dew point & calendar not showing
Moderator: leecollings
- jjnh
- Posts: 33
- Joined: Sunday 09 December 2018 14:06
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2023.1
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: dew point & calendar not showing
The issue is not solved for me. My google calendar link is not working since 5 days. I tried the URL and that downloads a basic.ics file. The timezone in the file is "Europe/Amsterdam". Any ideas why it's not working anymore?
Odroid N2+ 4GB, with an RfxTrx433E, Zigbee with Slaesh's CC2652RB, Z-Wave, BroadLink IR using RM mini 3 and P1 connected.
- jjnh
- Posts: 33
- Joined: Sunday 09 December 2018 14:06
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2023.1
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: dew point & calendar not showing
Found it. I was running PHP 7.033 on the Apache server. After upgrading to PHP 7.4 and connecting is to my Apache2 the calendar was working again.
Odroid N2+ 4GB, with an RfxTrx433E, Zigbee with Slaesh's CC2652RB, Z-Wave, BroadLink IR using RM mini 3 and P1 connected.
-
- Posts: 84
- Joined: Friday 12 May 2017 20:03
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: dew point & calendar not showing
lzwfkv wrote: ↑Tuesday 31 March 2020 11:32You likely have an outstanding TimeZone String in your ical file (.ics) that the calendar library used by Dashticz is not able to recognize as a valid TimeZOne. Try to download the .ics file of your calendar and look for the TimeZones used in there, compare them with the Timezones in /home/pi/dashticz/vendor/dashticz/ical/vendor/om/icalparser/src/WindowsTimezones.php file. If you find any of them missing in the WindowsTimezones.php file, then that-s it. In that case, a quick workaround can be to add to the WindowsTimezones.php file a reasonable Timezone mapping for your ical timezone.Ybuqc wrote: ↑Tuesday 31 March 2020 0:10 Hello,
I have a similar problem. Calendar is not loading. Can't tell for preivous version as it is my first installation of Dashticz (which is fantastic by the way!).
When I tried the
"./vendor/dashticz/ical/?time=1585600958180&maxitems=6&url=MY_CALENDAR_URL", I got the followingCode: Select all
JSON: SyntaxError: JSON.parse: unexpected character at line 1 column 1 of the JSON data
Code: Select all
RAW DATA: InvalidArgumentException: Invalid ICAL data format in /home/pi/dashticz/vendor/dashticz/ical/vendor/om/icalparser/src/IcalParser.php:65 Stack trace: #0 /home/pi/dashticz/vendor/dashticz/ical/vendor/om/icalparser/src/IcalParser.php(46): om\IcalParser->parseString('\n<!DOCTYPE html...', NULL) #1 /home/pi/dashticz/vendor/dashticz/ical/index.php(50): om\IcalParser->parseFile('https://calenda...') #2 {main}
For instance in my case i had 'Customized Time Zone' as timezone in one of my calendar events (it is a Microsoft Office 365 calendar - Exchange) and i had to map it to 'Europe/Berlin'.
I found Europe/Brussels, Africa/Ceuta (???)
So I have to add more entries like
'(UTC+01:00) Brussels' => 'Europe/Brussels',
'(UTC+01:00) Ceuta' => 'Africa/Ceuta',
?
Thanks!
Re: dew point & calendar not showing
For new mappings, on the left of '=>' you must type your ical event timezone and on the right a know (conventional) timezone name which is known to the library, as much as possible coherent with your .ics timezone.
Therefore, if in your .ics you have TZID=Europe/Brussels and TZID=Africa/Ceuta, none of them is already known to the library and you should map both to Europe/Paris.
So, let's try this way:
make a backup of the original WindowsTimezones.php file.
edit WindowsTimezones.php and append these lines to the exisiting Timezone mappings list:
'Europe/Brussels' => 'Europe/Paris',
'Africa/Ceuta' => 'Europe/Paris',
Hope this helps.
Therefore, if in your .ics you have TZID=Europe/Brussels and TZID=Africa/Ceuta, none of them is already known to the library and you should map both to Europe/Paris.
So, let's try this way:
make a backup of the original WindowsTimezones.php file.
edit WindowsTimezones.php and append these lines to the exisiting Timezone mappings list:
'Europe/Brussels' => 'Europe/Paris',
'Africa/Ceuta' => 'Europe/Paris',
Hope this helps.
-
- Posts: 84
- Joined: Friday 12 May 2017 20:03
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: dew point & calendar not showing
thanks for the explanation, lzwfkv
too bad it doesn't help
too bad it doesn't help
-
- Posts: 2260
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: dew point & calendar not showing
Check that you are using exactly the same timezone naming at the left of the '=>' symbol as in the ics file. Maybe you have to use:
Code: Select all
'(UTC+01:00) Brussels' => 'Europe/Paris',
'(UTC+01:00) Ceuta' => 'Europe/Paris',
-
- Posts: 84
- Joined: Friday 12 May 2017 20:03
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: dew point & calendar not showing
@Lokonli,
the dew point now shows values like '1.69', maybe better if that would be '2'?
the dew point now shows values like '1.69', maybe better if that would be '2'?
Code: Select all
if (typeof (device['DewPoint']) !== 'undefined') {
if (single_block) {
blockValues[0].value += ' / ' + Math.round(device['DewPoint']) + ' °';
} else {
blockValues.push({
icon: 'wi wi-fog',
idx: idx + '_4',
title: device['Name'],
value: Math.round(device['DewPoint']),
unit: _TEMP_SYMBOL
});
}
}
-
- Posts: 2260
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: dew point & calendar not showing
Are you willing to make the changes yourself? If you make a Pull Request (PR) I'll merge the changes.
I've documented the way of working here:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... b-workflow
If that sounds too challenging, then I'll make the change
I've documented the way of working here:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... b-workflow
If that sounds too challenging, then I'll make the change
-
- Posts: 84
- Joined: Friday 12 May 2017 20:03
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: dew point & calendar not showing
OK, I'll have a look tonight
-
- Posts: 84
- Joined: Friday 12 May 2017 20:03
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: dew point & calendar not showing
@Lokonli, I'm having trouble with point 10 in the documentation git push mynewfeature
So I used git push dewpoint1decimal, but I get an error;
fatal: 'dewpoint1decimal' does not appear to be a git repository
fatal: Could not read from remote repository.
Please make sure you have the correct access rights
and the repository exists.
So I used git push dewpoint1decimal, but I get an error;
fatal: 'dewpoint1decimal' does not appear to be a git repository
fatal: Could not read from remote repository.
Please make sure you have the correct access rights
and the repository exists.
-
- Posts: 2260
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: dew point & calendar not showing
Probably you have to use:
I will adapt the documentation.
Code: Select all
git push origin dewpoint1decimal
-
- Posts: 84
- Joined: Friday 12 May 2017 20:03
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: dew point & calendar not showing
OK, I hope it's finished
-
- Posts: 2260
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: dew point & calendar not showing
Thanks for your contribution. Well done!
Could you test latest beta? (There are more changes ...)
Could you test latest beta? (There are more changes ...)
-
- Posts: 84
- Joined: Friday 12 May 2017 20:03
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: dew point & calendar not showing
you're welcome.
Glad to learn something new.
new beta: the title of those blocks is gone
before:
problem with calendar still exists so I set debug to 1 again.
also, I have a Hue Go block. The colour selector is gone, just the small arrow, and the slider is sticking to the bottom of the block.
Glad to learn something new.
new beta: the title of those blocks is gone
Code: Select all
<div class="col-xs-8 col-data">
<strong class="title">11,4 °C</strong><br>
<span class="value">THB</span>
</div>
Code: Select all
<div class="col-xs-8 col-data">
<strong class="title">Temperatuur</strong><br>
<span class="value">11,4 °C</span>
</div>
also, I have a Hue Go block. The colour selector is gone, just the small arrow, and the slider is sticking to the bottom of the block.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest