Error ToonThermostat
Moderators: leecollings, remb0
-
- Posts: 52
- Joined: Friday 22 February 2019 0:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10430
- Contact:
Re: Error ToonThermostat
Why would you delete the devices? I would just leave them be and not enable them in the devices overview.
If you delete them, the script will not recreate them, but it does try to update them. Might result in some extra logging but should not crash the latest version of the plugin.
I think all device updates are performed using try except mechanism.
Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk
If you delete them, the script will not recreate them, but it does try to update them. Might result in some extra logging but should not crash the latest version of the plugin.
I think all device updates are performed using try except mechanism.
Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk
Life should be fun - https://github.com/JohnvandeVrugt/toonapilib4domoticz -
-
- Posts: 73
- Joined: Wednesday 13 February 2019 18:09
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: 2023.1
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Error ToonThermostat
Hello all,
I think I'm very close. I followed the install.md for Win:
### Installed Python 3.7.2 32-bit
### Installed toonapilib with `pip install toonapilib==3.0.9`
### Add the toonapi4domoticz plugin.py in the right subfolder and restarted the server
### Setup the plugin within Domoticz (selected ToonApiLib4Domoticz and Filled in the required fields (Username, Password, Key and Secret))
But what I get in the log is:
2019-02-24 19:47:30.686 (Toon) Starting toonapilib4domoticz with debug logging
2019-02-24 19:47:30.686 (Toon) Creating Toon object
2019-02-24 19:47:30.366 Status: (Toon) Started.
2019-02-24 19:47:30.685 Status: (Toon) Entering work loop.
2019-02-24 19:47:30.685 Status: (Toon) Initialized version 1.0.2, author 'John van de Vrugt'
2019-02-24 19:47:31.036 (Toon) Could not create a toon object
2019-02-24 19:47:31.036 (Toon) Possible solution:
2019-02-24 19:47:31.037 (Toon) * Check your credentials
2019-02-24 19:47:31.037 (Toon) * Restart domoticz
The username/password/key and secret are 100% ok. (I use it to log on with https://developer.toon.eu/user/me/apps and there the key and secret are shown).
What can be wrong?
I think I'm very close. I followed the install.md for Win:
### Installed Python 3.7.2 32-bit
### Installed toonapilib with `pip install toonapilib==3.0.9`
### Add the toonapi4domoticz plugin.py in the right subfolder and restarted the server
### Setup the plugin within Domoticz (selected ToonApiLib4Domoticz and Filled in the required fields (Username, Password, Key and Secret))
But what I get in the log is:
2019-02-24 19:47:30.686 (Toon) Starting toonapilib4domoticz with debug logging
2019-02-24 19:47:30.686 (Toon) Creating Toon object
2019-02-24 19:47:30.366 Status: (Toon) Started.
2019-02-24 19:47:30.685 Status: (Toon) Entering work loop.
2019-02-24 19:47:30.685 Status: (Toon) Initialized version 1.0.2, author 'John van de Vrugt'
2019-02-24 19:47:31.036 (Toon) Could not create a toon object
2019-02-24 19:47:31.036 (Toon) Possible solution:
2019-02-24 19:47:31.037 (Toon) * Check your credentials
2019-02-24 19:47:31.037 (Toon) * Restart domoticz
The username/password/key and secret are 100% ok. (I use it to log on with https://developer.toon.eu/user/me/apps and there the key and secret are shown).
What can be wrong?
- Running LMS, Domoticz and Dashticz on a windows 11 laptop.
- LMS (11 players) / Hue (26 lights, 2 switches) / Z-wave (14 devices) / Toon (unrooted) / Chromecast
- LMS (11 players) / Hue (26 lights, 2 switches) / Z-wave (14 devices) / Toon (unrooted) / Chromecast
-
- Posts: 156
- Joined: Monday 25 May 2015 22:44
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V2020.2
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Error ToonThermostat
Are you using ' mijn-eneco' login details and not the ap-website login details? I made that mistake first.
Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G950F met Tapatalk
Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G950F met Tapatalk
-
- Posts: 73
- Joined: Wednesday 13 February 2019 18:09
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: 2023.1
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Error ToonThermostat
2019-02-24 21:14:13.011 (Toon) Update power usage: 7916449;7031988;0;0;330;0
2019-02-24 21:14:13.172 (Toon) Update gas usage: 2371
2019-02-24 21:14:13.393 (Toon) Update temperature: 19.0
2019-02-24 21:14:13.605 (Toon) Update temperature: 19.0
This did the trick! Thanks everyone!
But what's not working is setting the setpoint. When I change the setpoint to 18.0, the domoticz log shows:
2019-02-24 21:51:28.856 Status: User: <username> initiated a SetPoint command
2019-02-24 21:51:29.506 (Toon) set level 18.0
2019-02-24 21:51:44.426 (Toon) Update power usage: 7916684;7031988;0;0;370;0
2019-02-24 21:51:44.504 (Toon) Update gas usage: 2371
2019-02-24 21:51:44.572 (Toon) Update temperature: 19.0
2019-02-24 21:51:44.637 (Toon) Update temperature: 18.0
2019-02-24 21:51:44.708 (Toon) An error occured updating thermostat state
The actual temperature setpoint on the Toon thermostat stays 19.0. Setting the setpoint in Domoticz has no impact on the actual setpoint. Is this because the script is still work in progress? Or is it already possible to write to Toon and not only read from the device?
- Running LMS, Domoticz and Dashticz on a windows 11 laptop.
- LMS (11 players) / Hue (26 lights, 2 switches) / Z-wave (14 devices) / Toon (unrooted) / Chromecast
- LMS (11 players) / Hue (26 lights, 2 switches) / Z-wave (14 devices) / Toon (unrooted) / Chromecast
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Monday 30 March 2015 11:36
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Error ToonThermostat
Something weird is going on with my setup.I have been double checking all the requirements but when I enable the plugin it only logs "ToonApi Started". Then Domoticz grinds to a halt without any form of logging anywhere. I've modified the script to run outside of Domoticz and it reports back values from my Toon. I even managed to change my target temperature. It just doesn't seem to work as an Domoticz plugin.
I'm a Java dev by day but Python is not really my strong suit I'm afraid.
Am I correct in assuming it installs the toonapilib (v 3.0.2) via pip only for the version that is returned when I use "python3 --version"?
Thanks for the help!
I'm a Java dev by day but Python is not really my strong suit I'm afraid.
Code: Select all
2019-02-24 21:55:05.786 Status: Domoticz V4.10456 (c)2012-2019 GizMoCuz
2019-02-24 21:55:05.788 Status: Build Hash: a0a439b3, Date: 2019-02-24 13:20:57
2019-02-24 21:55:05.789 Status: Startup Path: /home/pi/domoticz/
2019-02-24 21:55:05.821 Status: EventSystem: reset all events...
2019-02-24 21:55:05.904 Status: PluginSystem: Started, Python version '3.4.2'.
Thanks for the help!
-
- Posts: 52
- Joined: Friday 22 February 2019 0:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10430
- Contact:
Re: Error ToonThermostat
Stephan,
I don't know why the setpoint works one time and fails another time..
It's in the toonapilib I guess. I just call the API from my plugin.
When you use the TOON app first, then you might be able to change the setpoint from domoticz.
At least, that is what I saw yesterday.
Probably the same goes for scenes/thermostat states.
If I use the example code from the toonapilib, I cannot change the scene. (home/comfort/away..)
The last toonapi lib version seems to be working with python 3.5 again. You can use pip to install the latest version.
So that's good news as we can have bugfixes etc from the toonapilib instead of working with 3.0.2 forever.
Maybe it's time to ask the toonapilib developer for help.
But for now, it's time to get some sleep.
I don't know why the setpoint works one time and fails another time..
It's in the toonapilib I guess. I just call the API from my plugin.
When you use the TOON app first, then you might be able to change the setpoint from domoticz.
At least, that is what I saw yesterday.
Probably the same goes for scenes/thermostat states.
If I use the example code from the toonapilib, I cannot change the scene. (home/comfort/away..)
The last toonapi lib version seems to be working with python 3.5 again. You can use pip to install the latest version.
So that's good news as we can have bugfixes etc from the toonapilib instead of working with 3.0.2 forever.
Maybe it's time to ask the toonapilib developer for help.
But for now, it's time to get some sleep.
Life should be fun - https://github.com/JohnvandeVrugt/toonapilib4domoticz -
-
- Posts: 52
- Joined: Friday 22 February 2019 0:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10430
- Contact:
Re: Error ToonThermostat
Use pip3 so you get the python 3.x latest version of the toonapilib. You can leave out the 3.0.2 part as the 3.0.9 version seems to be ok for 3.5 now.Adriaan25 wrote:Something weird is going on with my setup.I have been double checking all the requirements but when I enable the plugin it only logs "ToonApi Started". Then Domoticz grinds to a halt without any form of logging anywhere. I've modified the script to run outside of Domoticz and it reports back values from my Toon. I even managed to change my target temperature. It just doesn't seem to work as an Domoticz plugin.
I'm a Java dev by day but Python is not really my strong suit I'm afraid.
Am I correct in assuming it installs the toonapilib (v 3.0.2) via pip only for the version that is returned when I use "python3 --version"?Code: Select all
2019-02-24 21:55:05.786 Status: Domoticz V4.10456 (c)2012-2019 GizMoCuz 2019-02-24 21:55:05.788 Status: Build Hash: a0a439b3, Date: 2019-02-24 13:20:57 2019-02-24 21:55:05.789 Status: Startup Path: /home/pi/domoticz/ 2019-02-24 21:55:05.821 Status: EventSystem: reset all events... 2019-02-24 21:55:05.904 Status: PluginSystem: Started, Python version '3.4.2'.
Thanks for the help!
Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk
Life should be fun - https://github.com/JohnvandeVrugt/toonapilib4domoticz -
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Friday 20 October 2017 7:53
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Error ToonThermostat
You are my hero!! Thank you!
Do you, or anyone else have some time to explain how I manage to reuse my 'old' Toon devices so history is maintained?
Thank you in advance!
-
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Friday 04 May 2018 11:53
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Error ToonThermostat
Hi, indeed everything looks to be working again. Great job.
1 question. I do see my power usage, but i have solar panels and it looks like return energy is not shown.
any idea ?
1 question. I do see my power usage, but i have solar panels and it looks like return energy is not shown.
any idea ?
-
- Posts: 52
- Joined: Friday 22 February 2019 0:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10430
- Contact:
Re: Error ToonThermostat
I do not have them. Did the native toon thermostat hardware plug-in support this?rene2716 wrote:Hi, indeed everything looks to be working again. Great job.
1 question. I do see my power usage, but i have solar panels and it looks like return energy is not shown.
any idea ?
I have seen solar related api in the toonapilib I'm using. So in time there might be a possibility..
Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk
Life should be fun - https://github.com/JohnvandeVrugt/toonapilib4domoticz -
-
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Friday 04 May 2018 11:53
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Error ToonThermostat
hi i see in the api this :waspy wrote: ↑Tuesday 26 February 2019 10:28I do not have them. Did the native toon thermostat hardware plug-in support this?rene2716 wrote:Hi, indeed everything looks to be working again. Great job.
1 question. I do see my power usage, but i have solar panels and it looks like return energy is not shown.
any idea ?
I have seen solar related api in the toonapilib I'm using. So in time there might be a possibility..
Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk
return Solar(power.get('maxSolar'),
power.get('valueProduced'),
power.get('valueSolar'),
power.get('avgProduValue'),
power.get('meterReadingLowProdu'),
power.get('meterReadingProdu'),
power.get('dayCostProduced'))
i think thes values are the retrun values
power.get('meterReadingLowProdu'),
power.get('meterReadingProdu')
by any means all the values of solar are a nice to have
no idea how to implement it in your script though
and yes when you pay for it solar reading are enabled on toon by means of an extra pulse usage meter on your solar panels
and yes the native plugin showed usage 1 usage 2 production 1 and production 2 and also a solar production meter
Re: Error ToonThermostat
Coming back on my issue with the missing/hanging Toon connection, this is the result of running a couple of days. I dont think this should look like this.
-
- Posts: 156
- Joined: Monday 25 May 2015 22:44
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V2020.2
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Error ToonThermostat
So far I can only get info from Toon, but changing Scene's or temp is not working. Do you also have this? I'm running the latest version toonapilib and your plugin. Running V4.10456 on my test Domoticz setup.waspy wrote: ↑Sunday 24 February 2019 22:16 Stephan,
I don't know why the setpoint works one time and fails another time..
It's in the toonapilib I guess. I just call the API from my plugin.
When you use the TOON app first, then you might be able to change the setpoint from domoticz.
At least, that is what I saw yesterday.
Probably the same goes for scenes/thermostat states.
If I use the example code from the toonapilib, I cannot change the scene. (home/comfort/away..)
The last toonapi lib version seems to be working with python 3.5 again. You can use pip to install the latest version.
So that's good news as we can have bugfixes etc from the toonapilib instead of working with 3.0.2 forever.
Maybe it's time to ask the toonapilib developer for help.
But for now, it's time to get some sleep.
-
- Posts: 52
- Joined: Friday 22 February 2019 0:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10430
- Contact:
Re: Error ToonThermostat
under investigation
Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk
Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk
Life should be fun - https://github.com/JohnvandeVrugt/toonapilib4domoticz -
- a3vd
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Tuesday 25 February 2014 14:02
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Noordwijk, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Error ToonThermostat
No Problems here with connection , but the setpoints indeed is a problem it is working irregular.
When i use the toonapi apart from domoticz in python it is working ok
When i use the toonapi apart from domoticz in python it is working ok
- Attachments
-
- 26-2-2019 12-10-36.jpg (95.79 KiB) Viewed 1100 times
-
- 26-2-2019 12-02-00.jpg (56.58 KiB) Viewed 1100 times
Raspberry 3+ / 4
P1 smartcable / RFXtrx433 FW 182 / Several 1 wire Temp Sensors /DHT12/Conbee2 (zigbee)
Several Kaku switches/ Weather Underground / Hue
P1 smartcable / RFXtrx433 FW 182 / Several 1 wire Temp Sensors /DHT12/Conbee2 (zigbee)
Several Kaku switches/ Weather Underground / Hue
-
- Posts: 52
- Joined: Friday 22 February 2019 0:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10430
- Contact:
Re: Error ToonThermostat
While I was testing with a python test script, the setpoint temperature did not change everytime.a3vd wrote:No Problems here with connection , but the setpoints indeed is a problem it is working irregular.
When i use the toonapi apart from domoticz in python it is working ok
Same goes for state/scene.
Will test it again. Also have support from the developer of toonapilib himself. He is willing to check some stuff in the next days.
If only I had 40 hrs in 1 day
Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk
Life should be fun - https://github.com/JohnvandeVrugt/toonapilib4domoticz -
-
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Friday 04 May 2018 11:53
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Error ToonThermostat
regarding solar and return power i now came up with this
szPower = str(MyToon.power.meter_reading_low) + ";" + str(MyToon.power.meter_reading) + ";" + str(MyToon.solar.meter_reading_low_produced) + ";" + str(MyToon.solar.meter_reading_produced) + ";" + str(MyToon.power.value) + ";" + str(MyToon.solar.value)
alltough it gives the correct vaules (thanks to the test script) it garbles my readings
szPower = str(MyToon.power.meter_reading_low) + ";" + str(MyToon.power.meter_reading) + ";" + str(MyToon.solar.meter_reading_low_produced) + ";" + str(MyToon.solar.meter_reading_produced) + ";" + str(MyToon.power.value) + ";" + str(MyToon.solar.value)
alltough it gives the correct vaules (thanks to the test script) it garbles my readings
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Wednesday 19 December 2018 14:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10427
- Contact:
Re: Error ToonThermostat
I did a little dance and some showing off when the devices popped up.waspy wrote: ↑Saturday 23 February 2019 10:41Riny,rinyheuvelman wrote: ↑Saturday 23 February 2019 4:26 2019-02-23 04:10:23.669 Status: (Toon) Entering work loop.
2019-02-23 04:10:23.670 Status: (Toon) Initialized version 1.0.0, author 'John van de Vrugt'
followed by:
2019-02-23 04:22:26.420 Error: (Toon) 'onHeartbeat' failed 'KeyError'.
2019-02-23 04:22:26.420 Error: (Toon) ----> Line 169 in '/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/toonapilib4domoticz/plugin.py', function onHeartbeat
2019-02-23 04:22:26.420 Error: (Toon) ----> Line 94 in '/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/toonapilib4domoticz/plugin.py', function onHeartbeat
2019-02-23 04:22:26.420 Error: (Toon) ----> Line 101 in '/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/toonapilib4domoticz/plugin.py', function UpdateDevices
No devices added at all...?
Did you use an unique hardware name?
On start the plugin reads the number of devices that belong to the hardware.
If none, it will add all the devices that belong to the hardware/plugin.
Else it starts updating its devices.
From your log file I think that it somehow detects devices, but then during update it is missing devices that should have been created earlier.
My advise: a clean start
1. Delete the plugin in the hardware page.
2. Stop the domoticz service (sudo service domoticz stop).
3. Remove the plugin from the domoticz plugin folder, e.g. cd /home/pi/dev-domoticz/plugins/; sudo rm -rf toonapilib4domoticz.
4. Double check if you removed the toonapilib4domoticz plugin.
5. clone the toonapilib from git again. (I just updated the script) cd /home/pi/dev-domoticz/plugins; git clone https://github.com/JohnvandeVrugt/toona ... moticz.git
6. Restart the domoticz service
7. Select the toonapilib hardware.
8. Use an unique hardware name.
9. Double check your credentials.
10. Press Add/Toevoegen
Check the log for errors / check if any devices are created.
Just followed the steps myself without any issues.
Good luck!
I already removed all previous installed hardware, plugins and so on followed by your "10 steps to Toon".
As a result Domoticz kept "crashing" when trying to go to the devices tab.
Turning "Debug" on fixed it in my case, This time, instead of errors, log reported Toon devices!
Thanks a lot for helping us all out!
-
- Posts: 52
- Joined: Friday 22 February 2019 0:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10430
- Contact:
Re: Error ToonThermostat
Fingers crossed, I just committed your line of coderene2716 wrote: ↑Tuesday 26 February 2019 14:03 regarding solar and return power i now came up with this
szPower = str(MyToon.power.meter_reading_low) + ";" + str(MyToon.power.meter_reading) + ";" + str(MyToon.solar.meter_reading_low_produced) + ";" + str(MyToon.solar.meter_reading_produced) + ";" + str(MyToon.power.value) + ";" + str(MyToon.solar.value)
alltough it gives the correct vaules (thanks to the test script) it garbles my readings
Life should be fun - https://github.com/JohnvandeVrugt/toonapilib4domoticz -
-
- Posts: 52
- Joined: Friday 22 February 2019 0:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10430
- Contact:
Re: Error ToonThermostat
Please update to toonapilib v.3.0.10!
This release fixes the set point and set state issue.
I will release a plugin version soon that support setting the states.
Code: Select all
sudo pip3 install toonapilib
I will release a plugin version soon that support setting the states.
Life should be fun - https://github.com/JohnvandeVrugt/toonapilib4domoticz -
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest