Error ToonThermostat

Topics (not sure which fora)
when not sure where to post, post here and mods will move it to right forum.

Moderators: leecollings, remb0

Post Reply
waspy
Posts: 52
Joined: Friday 22 February 2019 0:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10430
Contact:

Re: Error ToonThermostat

Post by waspy »

Why would you delete the devices? I would just leave them be and not enable them in the devices overview.

If you delete them, the script will not recreate them, but it does try to update them. Might result in some extra logging but should not crash the latest version of the plugin.
I think all device updates are performed using try except mechanism.


Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk

stephanvdplas
Posts: 73
Joined: Wednesday 13 February 2019 18:09
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 2023.1
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Error ToonThermostat

Post by stephanvdplas »

Hello all,

I think I'm very close. I followed the install.md for Win:

### Installed Python 3.7.2 32-bit
### Installed toonapilib with `pip install toonapilib==3.0.9`
### Add the toonapi4domoticz plugin.py in the right subfolder and restarted the server
### Setup the plugin within Domoticz (selected ToonApiLib4Domoticz and Filled in the required fields (Username, Password, Key and Secret))

But what I get in the log is:

2019-02-24 19:47:30.686 (Toon) Starting toonapilib4domoticz with debug logging
2019-02-24 19:47:30.686 (Toon) Creating Toon object
2019-02-24 19:47:30.366 Status: (Toon) Started.
2019-02-24 19:47:30.685 Status: (Toon) Entering work loop.
2019-02-24 19:47:30.685 Status: (Toon) Initialized version 1.0.2, author 'John van de Vrugt'
2019-02-24 19:47:31.036 (Toon) Could not create a toon object
2019-02-24 19:47:31.036 (Toon) Possible solution:
2019-02-24 19:47:31.037 (Toon) * Check your credentials
2019-02-24 19:47:31.037 (Toon) * Restart domoticz

The username/password/key and secret are 100% ok. (I use it to log on with https://developer.toon.eu/user/me/apps and there the key and secret are shown).
What can be wrong?
- Running LMS, Domoticz and Dashticz on a windows 11 laptop.
- LMS (11 players) / Hue (26 lights, 2 switches) / Z-wave (14 devices) / Toon (unrooted) / Chromecast
dressie
Posts: 156
Joined: Monday 25 May 2015 22:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V2020.2
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Error ToonThermostat

Post by dressie »

Are you using ' mijn-eneco' login details and not the ap-website login details? I made that mistake first.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G950F met Tapatalk

stephanvdplas
Posts: 73
Joined: Wednesday 13 February 2019 18:09
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 2023.1
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Error ToonThermostat

Post by stephanvdplas »

dressie wrote: Sunday 24 February 2019 20:03 Are you using ' mijn-eneco' login details and not the ap-website login details? I made that mistake first.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G950F met Tapatalk
2019-02-24 21:14:13.011 (Toon) Update power usage: 7916449;7031988;0;0;330;0
2019-02-24 21:14:13.172 (Toon) Update gas usage: 2371
2019-02-24 21:14:13.393 (Toon) Update temperature: 19.0
2019-02-24 21:14:13.605 (Toon) Update temperature: 19.0

This did the trick! Thanks everyone!

But what's not working is setting the setpoint. When I change the setpoint to 18.0, the domoticz log shows:

2019-02-24 21:51:28.856 Status: User: <username> initiated a SetPoint command
2019-02-24 21:51:29.506 (Toon) set level 18.0
2019-02-24 21:51:44.426 (Toon) Update power usage: 7916684;7031988;0;0;370;0
2019-02-24 21:51:44.504 (Toon) Update gas usage: 2371
2019-02-24 21:51:44.572 (Toon) Update temperature: 19.0
2019-02-24 21:51:44.637 (Toon) Update temperature: 18.0
2019-02-24 21:51:44.708 (Toon) An error occured updating thermostat state

The actual temperature setpoint on the Toon thermostat stays 19.0. Setting the setpoint in Domoticz has no impact on the actual setpoint. Is this because the script is still work in progress? Or is it already possible to write to Toon and not only read from the device?
- Running LMS, Domoticz and Dashticz on a windows 11 laptop.
- LMS (11 players) / Hue (26 lights, 2 switches) / Z-wave (14 devices) / Toon (unrooted) / Chromecast
Adriaan25
Posts: 6
Joined: Monday 30 March 2015 11:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Error ToonThermostat

Post by Adriaan25 »

Something weird is going on with my setup.I have been double checking all the requirements but when I enable the plugin it only logs "ToonApi Started". Then Domoticz grinds to a halt without any form of logging anywhere. I've modified the script to run outside of Domoticz and it reports back values from my Toon. I even managed to change my target temperature. It just doesn't seem to work as an Domoticz plugin.

I'm a Java dev by day but Python is not really my strong suit I'm afraid.

Code: Select all

2019-02-24 21:55:05.786 Status: Domoticz V4.10456 (c)2012-2019 GizMoCuz
2019-02-24 21:55:05.788 Status: Build Hash: a0a439b3, Date: 2019-02-24 13:20:57
2019-02-24 21:55:05.789 Status: Startup Path: /home/pi/domoticz/
2019-02-24 21:55:05.821 Status: EventSystem: reset all events...
2019-02-24 21:55:05.904 Status: PluginSystem: Started, Python version '3.4.2'.
Am I correct in assuming it installs the toonapilib (v 3.0.2) via pip only for the version that is returned when I use "python3 --version"?
Thanks for the help!
waspy
Posts: 52
Joined: Friday 22 February 2019 0:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10430
Contact:

Re: Error ToonThermostat

Post by waspy »

Stephan,

I don't know why the setpoint works one time and fails another time..
It's in the toonapilib I guess. I just call the API from my plugin.

When you use the TOON app first, then you might be able to change the setpoint from domoticz.
At least, that is what I saw yesterday.


Probably the same goes for scenes/thermostat states.
If I use the example code from the toonapilib, I cannot change the scene. (home/comfort/away..)
The last toonapi lib version seems to be working with python 3.5 again. You can use pip to install the latest version.
So that's good news as we can have bugfixes etc from the toonapilib instead of working with 3.0.2 forever.
Maybe it's time to ask the toonapilib developer for help.

But for now, it's time to get some sleep.
waspy
Posts: 52
Joined: Friday 22 February 2019 0:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10430
Contact:

Re: Error ToonThermostat

Post by waspy »

Adriaan25 wrote:Something weird is going on with my setup.I have been double checking all the requirements but when I enable the plugin it only logs "ToonApi Started". Then Domoticz grinds to a halt without any form of logging anywhere. I've modified the script to run outside of Domoticz and it reports back values from my Toon. I even managed to change my target temperature. It just doesn't seem to work as an Domoticz plugin.

I'm a Java dev by day but Python is not really my strong suit I'm afraid.

Code: Select all

2019-02-24 21:55:05.786 Status: Domoticz V4.10456 (c)2012-2019 GizMoCuz
2019-02-24 21:55:05.788 Status: Build Hash: a0a439b3, Date: 2019-02-24 13:20:57
2019-02-24 21:55:05.789 Status: Startup Path: /home/pi/domoticz/
2019-02-24 21:55:05.821 Status: EventSystem: reset all events...
2019-02-24 21:55:05.904 Status: PluginSystem: Started, Python version '3.4.2'.
Am I correct in assuming it installs the toonapilib (v 3.0.2) via pip only for the version that is returned when I use "python3 --version"?
Thanks for the help!
Use pip3 so you get the python 3.x latest version of the toonapilib. You can leave out the 3.0.2 part as the 3.0.9 version seems to be ok for 3.5 now.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk

freekh
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 20 October 2017 7:53
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Error ToonThermostat

Post by freekh »

waspy wrote: Friday 22 February 2019 0:12 Hello,

I think I have managed to get Toon working again by building a python plugin based on the toonapilib for python.
You are my hero!! Thank you!
waspy wrote: Friday 22 February 2019 0:12 The plugin will automatically add devices. But if you are willing to hack the database, one can reuse the devices that were created by the native toon thermostat hardware to preserve history (log). Make sure to backup the db before hacking it ;)

Good luck!

Do you, or anyone else have some time to explain how I manage to reuse my 'old' Toon devices so history is maintained?

Thank you in advance!
rene2716
Posts: 17
Joined: Friday 04 May 2018 11:53
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Error ToonThermostat

Post by rene2716 »

Hi, indeed everything looks to be working again. Great job.

1 question. I do see my power usage, but i have solar panels and it looks like return energy is not shown.
any idea ?
waspy
Posts: 52
Joined: Friday 22 February 2019 0:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10430
Contact:

Re: Error ToonThermostat

Post by waspy »

rene2716 wrote:Hi, indeed everything looks to be working again. Great job.

1 question. I do see my power usage, but i have solar panels and it looks like return energy is not shown.
any idea ?
I do not have them. Did the native toon thermostat hardware plug-in support this?
I have seen solar related api in the toonapilib I'm using. So in time there might be a possibility..

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk

rene2716
Posts: 17
Joined: Friday 04 May 2018 11:53
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Error ToonThermostat

Post by rene2716 »

waspy wrote: Tuesday 26 February 2019 10:28
rene2716 wrote:Hi, indeed everything looks to be working again. Great job.

1 question. I do see my power usage, but i have solar panels and it looks like return energy is not shown.
any idea ?
I do not have them. Did the native toon thermostat hardware plug-in support this?
I have seen solar related api in the toonapilib I'm using. So in time there might be a possibility..

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk
hi i see in the api this :
return Solar(power.get('maxSolar'),
power.get('valueProduced'),
power.get('valueSolar'),
power.get('avgProduValue'),
power.get('meterReadingLowProdu'),
power.get('meterReadingProdu'),
power.get('dayCostProduced'))

i think thes values are the retrun values
power.get('meterReadingLowProdu'),
power.get('meterReadingProdu')

by any means all the values of solar are a nice to have :)

no idea how to implement it in your script though :)

and yes when you pay for it solar reading are enabled on toon by means of an extra pulse usage meter on your solar panels
and yes the native plugin showed usage 1 usage 2 production 1 and production 2 and also a solar production meter
Ritchie
Posts: 12
Joined: Wednesday 13 February 2019 15:07
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Error ToonThermostat

Post by Ritchie »

Coming back on my issue with the missing/hanging Toon connection, this is the result of running a couple of days. I dont think this should look like this.
toon3.png
toon3.png (191.6 KiB) Viewed 1114 times
dressie
Posts: 156
Joined: Monday 25 May 2015 22:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V2020.2
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Error ToonThermostat

Post by dressie »

waspy wrote: Sunday 24 February 2019 22:16 Stephan,

I don't know why the setpoint works one time and fails another time..
It's in the toonapilib I guess. I just call the API from my plugin.

When you use the TOON app first, then you might be able to change the setpoint from domoticz.
At least, that is what I saw yesterday.


Probably the same goes for scenes/thermostat states.
If I use the example code from the toonapilib, I cannot change the scene. (home/comfort/away..)
The last toonapi lib version seems to be working with python 3.5 again. You can use pip to install the latest version.
So that's good news as we can have bugfixes etc from the toonapilib instead of working with 3.0.2 forever.
Maybe it's time to ask the toonapilib developer for help.

But for now, it's time to get some sleep.
So far I can only get info from Toon, but changing Scene's or temp is not working. Do you also have this? I'm running the latest version toonapilib and your plugin. Running V4.10456 on my test Domoticz setup.
waspy
Posts: 52
Joined: Friday 22 February 2019 0:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10430
Contact:

Re: Error ToonThermostat

Post by waspy »

under investigation

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk

User avatar
a3vd
Posts: 22
Joined: Tuesday 25 February 2014 14:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Error ToonThermostat

Post by a3vd »

No Problems here with connection , but the setpoints indeed is a problem it is working irregular.

When i use the toonapi apart from domoticz in python it is working ok
Attachments
26-2-2019 12-10-36.jpg
26-2-2019 12-10-36.jpg (95.79 KiB) Viewed 1104 times
26-2-2019 12-02-00.jpg
26-2-2019 12-02-00.jpg (56.58 KiB) Viewed 1104 times
Raspberry 3+ / 4
P1 smartcable / RFXtrx433 FW 182 / Several 1 wire Temp Sensors /DHT12/Conbee2 (zigbee)
Several Kaku switches/ Weather Underground / Hue
waspy
Posts: 52
Joined: Friday 22 February 2019 0:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10430
Contact:

Re: Error ToonThermostat

Post by waspy »

a3vd wrote:No Problems here with connection , but the setpoints indeed is a problem it is working irregular.

When i use the toonapi apart from domoticz in python it is working ok
While I was testing with a python test script, the setpoint temperature did not change everytime.
Same goes for state/scene.

Will test it again. Also have support from the developer of toonapilib himself. He is willing to check some stuff in the next days.

If only I had 40 hrs in 1 day ;)

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk

rene2716
Posts: 17
Joined: Friday 04 May 2018 11:53
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Error ToonThermostat

Post by rene2716 »

regarding solar and return power i now came up with this

szPower = str(MyToon.power.meter_reading_low) + ";" + str(MyToon.power.meter_reading) + ";" + str(MyToon.solar.meter_reading_low_produced) + ";" + str(MyToon.solar.meter_reading_produced) + ";" + str(MyToon.power.value) + ";" + str(MyToon.solar.value)

alltough it gives the correct vaules (thanks to the test script) it garbles my readings :)
rinyheuvelman
Posts: 15
Joined: Wednesday 19 December 2018 14:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10427
Contact:

Re: Error ToonThermostat

Post by rinyheuvelman »

waspy wrote: Saturday 23 February 2019 10:41
rinyheuvelman wrote: Saturday 23 February 2019 4:26 2019-02-23 04:10:23.669 Status: (Toon) Entering work loop.
2019-02-23 04:10:23.670 Status: (Toon) Initialized version 1.0.0, author 'John van de Vrugt'

followed by:
2019-02-23 04:22:26.420 Error: (Toon) 'onHeartbeat' failed 'KeyError'.
2019-02-23 04:22:26.420 Error: (Toon) ----> Line 169 in '/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/toonapilib4domoticz/plugin.py', function onHeartbeat
2019-02-23 04:22:26.420 Error: (Toon) ----> Line 94 in '/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/toonapilib4domoticz/plugin.py', function onHeartbeat
2019-02-23 04:22:26.420 Error: (Toon) ----> Line 101 in '/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/toonapilib4domoticz/plugin.py', function UpdateDevices

No devices added at all...?
Riny,

Did you use an unique hardware name?

On start the plugin reads the number of devices that belong to the hardware.
If none, it will add all the devices that belong to the hardware/plugin.
Else it starts updating its devices.
From your log file I think that it somehow detects devices, but then during update it is missing devices that should have been created earlier.

My advise: a clean start

1. Delete the plugin in the hardware page.
2. Stop the domoticz service (sudo service domoticz stop).
3. Remove the plugin from the domoticz plugin folder, e.g. cd /home/pi/dev-domoticz/plugins/; sudo rm -rf toonapilib4domoticz.
4. Double check if you removed the toonapilib4domoticz plugin.
5. clone the toonapilib from git again. (I just updated the script) cd /home/pi/dev-domoticz/plugins; git clone https://github.com/JohnvandeVrugt/toona ... moticz.git
6. Restart the domoticz service
7. Select the toonapilib hardware.
8. Use an unique hardware name.
9. Double check your credentials.
10. Press Add/Toevoegen

Check the log for errors / check if any devices are created.
Just followed the steps myself without any issues.

Good luck!
I did a little dance and some showing off when the devices popped up.
I already removed all previous installed hardware, plugins and so on followed by your "10 steps to Toon".
As a result Domoticz kept "crashing" when trying to go to the devices tab.
Turning "Debug" on fixed it in my case, This time, instead of errors, log reported Toon devices!

Thanks a lot for helping us all out!
waspy
Posts: 52
Joined: Friday 22 February 2019 0:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10430
Contact:

Re: Error ToonThermostat

Post by waspy »

rene2716 wrote: Tuesday 26 February 2019 14:03 regarding solar and return power i now came up with this

szPower = str(MyToon.power.meter_reading_low) + ";" + str(MyToon.power.meter_reading) + ";" + str(MyToon.solar.meter_reading_low_produced) + ";" + str(MyToon.solar.meter_reading_produced) + ";" + str(MyToon.power.value) + ";" + str(MyToon.solar.value)

alltough it gives the correct vaules (thanks to the test script) it garbles my readings :)
Fingers crossed, I just committed your line of code :shock:
waspy
Posts: 52
Joined: Friday 22 February 2019 0:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10430
Contact:

Re: Error ToonThermostat

Post by waspy »

Please update to toonapilib v.3.0.10!

Code: Select all

sudo pip3 install toonapilib
This release fixes the set point and set state issue.
I will release a plugin version soon that support setting the states.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest