Kodi state update
Moderators: leecollings, remb0
-
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Friday 04 August 2017 8:10
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Kodi state update
Hi all,
I have a script made in blockly to turn off the lights at a given time. This works just fine. Now I added a logic rule to not turn off the lights when Kodi has not the "off" state. To my suprise it turns off the lights no regards the state of Kodi. When I press the "Show current states" button, it shows Kodi off for more than 2 days, while Kodi is running and in the Switches tab it shows which movie is playing. Apparently kodi state is not (always) updating. What could I do to fix this?
I have a script made in blockly to turn off the lights at a given time. This works just fine. Now I added a logic rule to not turn off the lights when Kodi has not the "off" state. To my suprise it turns off the lights no regards the state of Kodi. When I press the "Show current states" button, it shows Kodi off for more than 2 days, while Kodi is running and in the Switches tab it shows which movie is playing. Apparently kodi state is not (always) updating. What could I do to fix this?
-
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Friday 04 August 2017 8:10
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Kodi state update
Meanwhile I tried to add a dummy switch as a slave of Kodi, but that doesn't work neither.
The only working solution for now is to ping the Kodi (libreelec box): https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/System_Al ... ker_(Ping) It 's not as neat, but it looks like it works.
The only working solution for now is to ping the Kodi (libreelec box): https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/System_Al ... ker_(Ping) It 's not as neat, but it looks like it works.
-
- Posts: 742
- Joined: Saturday 30 May 2015 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Contact:
Re: Kodi state update
I use the Kodi python plugin an it works fine. My scripts act on 'audio', 'video'and 'on'.
I added a plugin to Kodi that now updates a virtual switch in domoticz to see when Kodi is 'idle' (interface is dimmed because of no user input)
I never had domoticz guessing incorrectly what the actual state is.
Is it correct that you completely shutdown the pi? I can imagine in that case that domoticz doesn't know.
I added a plugin to Kodi that now updates a virtual switch in domoticz to see when Kodi is 'idle' (interface is dimmed because of no user input)
I never had domoticz guessing incorrectly what the actual state is.
Is it correct that you completely shutdown the pi? I can imagine in that case that domoticz doesn't know.
-
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Friday 04 August 2017 8:10
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Kodi state update
You mean this plugin: https://github.com/dnpwwo/Domoticz-Kodi-Plugin ?
Strange to use a plugin to for build-in functionality...
BTW I am using Kodi (libreelec) on a NUC and yes, I do a full shutdown (and power off)
Strange to use a plugin to for build-in functionality...
BTW I am using Kodi (libreelec) on a NUC and yes, I do a full shutdown (and power off)
- Dnpwwo
- Posts: 819
- Joined: Sunday 23 March 2014 9:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Melbourne, Australia
- Contact:
Re: Kodi state update
@puls8,
The native functionality has not been developed for some time but was left in the code base for backwards compatibility.
The plugin version has more functionality and is more actively supported. Your choice which one you go with of course.
The native functionality has not been developed for some time but was left in the code base for backwards compatibility.
The plugin version has more functionality and is more actively supported. Your choice which one you go with of course.
The reasonable man adapts himself to the world; the unreasonable one persists to adapt the world to himself. Therefore all progress depends on the unreasonable man. George Bernard Shaw
-
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Friday 04 August 2017 8:10
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Kodi state update
@Dnpwwo
Thanks for your explanation. I installed the plugin following the instructions: https://github.com/dnpwwo/Domoticz-Kodi ... stallation
so I installed it in: /opt/domoticz/plugins but after restarting (sudo /etc/init.d/domoticz.sh restart) it won't show in the hardware list. A raspberry reboot resulted in "offline" state of domoticz. A cold boot restored domoticz but still no "Kodi players" in the hardware list.
Thanks for your explanation. I installed the plugin following the instructions: https://github.com/dnpwwo/Domoticz-Kodi ... stallation
so I installed it in: /opt/domoticz/plugins but after restarting (sudo /etc/init.d/domoticz.sh restart) it won't show in the hardware list. A raspberry reboot resulted in "offline" state of domoticz. A cold boot restored domoticz but still no "Kodi players" in the hardware list.
-
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Friday 04 August 2017 8:10
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Kodi state update
Update: I did a browser cache clean up, but also no "Kodi player" in the hardware list.
I have installed it here:
Is this correct?
I have installed it here:
Code: Select all
/opt/domoticz/plugins# ls
AwoxSMP Domoticz-Kodi-Plugin examples
- Dnpwwo
- Posts: 819
- Joined: Sunday 23 March 2014 9:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Melbourne, Australia
- Contact:
Re: Kodi state update
@puls8,
Have a look at https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2f#p202680, sounds like Domoticz isn't finding Python.
Have a look at https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2f#p202680, sounds like Domoticz isn't finding Python.
The reasonable man adapts himself to the world; the unreasonable one persists to adapt the world to himself. Therefore all progress depends on the unreasonable man. George Bernard Shaw
-
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Friday 04 August 2017 8:10
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Kodi state update
Code: Select all
python --version
Python 2.7.13
- Dnpwwo
- Posts: 819
- Joined: Sunday 23 March 2014 9:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Melbourne, Australia
- Contact:
Re: Kodi state update
@puls8,
Yes, Domoticz requires 3.4 as a minimum, have a look at https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Using_Python_plugins
Yes, Domoticz requires 3.4 as a minimum, have a look at https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Using_Python_plugins
The reasonable man adapts himself to the world; the unreasonable one persists to adapt the world to himself. Therefore all progress depends on the unreasonable man. George Bernard Shaw
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest