Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 69
- Joined: Tuesday 14 August 2018 8:22
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10303
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4
@ActionHenk
You could have saved yourself a lot of trouble by checking my post of 19 october.
But glad you managed to get it up and running.
You could have saved yourself a lot of trouble by checking my post of 19 october.
But glad you managed to get it up and running.
-
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Monday 26 March 2018 10:13
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Import device
Hello,
RPI3 + Raspbian Stretch + Domoticz stable V4.9700 + RM PRO+
It looks like I am close to use the Broadlink inside Domoticz,
I am stuck now with the import function, no button is active:
Thanks
RPI3 + Raspbian Stretch + Domoticz stable V4.9700 + RM PRO+
It looks like I am close to use the Broadlink inside Domoticz,
I am stuck now with the import function, no button is active:
- webstart
- import
- generate
- Spoiler: show
Thanks
Latest Beta on RPI3B+
RFX, Rflink,RM Pro, Xiaomi devices, Hue bridge, Onkyo, Harmony
RFX, Rflink,RM Pro, Xiaomi devices, Hue bridge, Onkyo, Harmony
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Import device
Can you put in debug mode and post the result ?RueDesButtes wrote: ↑Tuesday 13 November 2018 20:21 Hello,
RPI3 + Raspbian Stretch + Domoticz stable V4.9700 + RM PRO+
It looks like I am close to use the Broadlink inside Domoticz,
I am stuck now with the import function, no button is active:
- webstart
- import
Thanks
- generate
Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4
Hi all, I'm new and trying to make this plugin work.
Using Win 10 and latest stable app
Im currently stuck with the message
"Error: (BroadlinkRM2) failed to load ' plugin.py', Python Path used was ..."
I tried to install and uninstall different Python versions, only 3.4
Let me install the plugin since crypto demanded it...but from.that step, I get the error above...
Any clue?
Thanks ms for any help
Using Win 10 and latest stable app
Im currently stuck with the message
"Error: (BroadlinkRM2) failed to load ' plugin.py', Python Path used was ..."
I tried to install and uninstall different Python versions, only 3.4
Let me install the plugin since crypto demanded it...but from.that step, I get the error above...
Any clue?
Thanks ms for any help
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4
Hi,adirc wrote: ↑Sunday 18 November 2018 15:44 Hi all, I'm new and trying to make this plugin work.
Using Win 10 and latest stable app
Im currently stuck with the message
"Error: (BroadlinkRM2) failed to load ' plugin.py', Python Path used was ..."
I tried to install and uninstall different Python versions, only 3.4
Let me install the plugin since crypto demanded it...but from.that step, I get the error above...
Any clue?
Thanks ms for any help
if you go to domoticz / about let show what you have.
this is mine:
About Domoticz
Version: 4.10171
Build Hash: 8dd6677b
Compile Date: 2018-11-04 09:34:57
dzVents Version: 2.4.7
Python Version: 3.5.3 (v3.5.3:1880cb95a742, Jan 16 2017, 15:51:26) [MSC v.1900 32 bit (Intel)]
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Thursday 30 August 2018 0:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4
Tnx that work for me. I see broadlink (rm3 mini) in hardware and switches but when I try learn new IR code from IRcontrol I got very often this log:febalci wrote: ↑Tuesday 23 October 2018 22:47 UPDATE: I used stretch raspbian 2018-10-09 version with domoticz 4.9700. You definitely have to pip3 uninstall pycryptodome. No need to install Crypto or libcurl4 or libssl. Just for your info. Works as a charm now. So in total:
Code: Select all
curl -L install.domoticz.com | sudo bash sudo pip3 install broadlink sudo pip3 install pyaes sudo pip3 uninstall pycryptodome copy plugin files to plugins/broadlink/ chmod +x plugin.py chmod +x plugin_send.py chmod +x plugin_http.py chmod +x plugin_http.sh sudo service domoticz restart
2018-11-19 01:58:39.172 (Broadlink) b'\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00'
2018-11-19 01:58:39.172 (Broadlink) 000000000000000000000000
2018-11-19 01:58:39.172 (Broadlink) Code stored in memory
2018-11-19 01:58:39.172 (Broadlink - Command) Updating device from 0:'Off' to have values 1:'20'.
2018-11-19 01:58:39.181 (Broadlink) Update 1:'20' (Broadlink - Command)
later when I put test button, broatlink no sending IR code (no blink white LED). I need about 10 attempts and I gets the correct code and then test button eorks correctly and I can save IR ccode.
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4
You need to be very close the broadlink device during learning process....hose2001 wrote: ↑Monday 19 November 2018 2:29 Tnx that work for me. I see broadlink (rm3 mini) in hardware and switches but when I try learn new IR code from IRcontrol I got very often this log:
2018-11-19 01:58:39.172 (Broadlink) b'\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00'
2018-11-19 01:58:39.172 (Broadlink) 000000000000000000000000
2018-11-19 01:58:39.172 (Broadlink) Code stored in memory
2018-11-19 01:58:39.172 (Broadlink - Command) Updating device from 0:'Off' to have values 1:'20'.
2018-11-19 01:58:39.181 (Broadlink) Update 1:'20' (Broadlink - Command)
later when I put test button, broatlink no sending IR code (no blink white LED). I need about 10 attempts and I gets the correct code and then test button eorks correctly and I can save IR ccode.
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Thursday 30 August 2018 0:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4
I'm 5-10 cm from broadlink when during learning process. Restart service domoticz help but only for once code learning. I have the last version of the firmware broadlink v55. Log debug:zak45 wrote: ↑Monday 19 November 2018 12:18You need to be very close the broadlink device during learning process....hose2001 wrote: ↑Monday 19 November 2018 2:29 Tnx that work for me. I see broadlink (rm3 mini) in hardware and switches but when I try learn new IR code from IRcontrol I got very often this log:
2018-11-19 01:58:39.172 (Broadlink) b'\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00'
2018-11-19 01:58:39.172 (Broadlink) 000000000000000000000000
2018-11-19 01:58:39.172 (Broadlink) Code stored in memory
2018-11-19 01:58:39.172 (Broadlink - Command) Updating device from 0:'Off' to have values 1:'20'.
2018-11-19 01:58:39.181 (Broadlink) Update 1:'20' (Broadlink - Command)
later when I put test button, broatlink no sending IR code (no blink white LED). I need about 10 attempts and I gets the correct code and then test button eorks correctly and I can save IR ccode.
2018-11-19 17:59:34.899 (Broadlink) All plugin system is on pause for 5s...
2018-11-19 17:59:34.899 (Broadlink) When Broadlink led is lit press the button on your remote within 5 seconds
2018-11-19 17:59:34.877 Status: User: Admin initiated a switch command (24/Broadlink - Command/Set Level)
2018-11-19 17:59:40.408 (Broadlink) b'&\x00h\x00\x00\x014\x90\x16\x10\x12\x14\x15\x10\x15\x10\x13\x13\x16\x0f\x16\x10\x12\x14\x154\x137\x165\x137\x137\x165\x155\x128\x16\x10\x12\x14\x146\x12\x13\x15\x10\x16\x10\x137\x16\x10\x128\x165\x15\x10\x156\x146\x128\x16\x0f\x137\x16\x00\x05\x18\x00\x014G\x12\x00\x0cK\x00\x012H\x15\x00\x0cH\x00\x015F\x13\x00\x0cJ\x00\x014G\x13\x00\r\x05'
2018-11-19 17:59:40.414 (Broadlink) 260068000001349016101214151015101313160f161012141534133716351337133716351535123816101214143612131510161013371610123816351510153614361238160f1337160005180001344712000c4b0001324815000c480001354613000c4a0001344713000d05
2018-11-19 17:59:40.414 (Broadlink) Code stored in memory
2018-11-19 17:59:40.414 (Broadlink - Command) Updating device from 1:'10' to have values 1:'20'.
2018-11-19 17:59:40.422 (Broadlink) Update 1:'20' (Broadlink - Command)
2018-11-19 17:59:49.273 (Broadlink) Pushing 'onCommandCallback' on to queue
2018-11-19 17:59:49.287 (Broadlink) Processing 'onCommandCallback' message
2018-11-19 17:59:49.287 (Broadlink) Calling message handler 'onCommand'.
2018-11-19 17:59:49.287 (Broadlink) onCommand called for Unit 1: Parameter 'Set Level', Level: 20 , Connected : True
2018-11-19 17:59:49.288 (Broadlink) b'&\x00h\x00\x00\x014\x90\x16\x10\x12\x14\x15\x10\x15\x10\x13\x13\x16\x0f\x16\x10\x12\x14\x154\x137\x165\x137\x137\x165\x155\x128\x16\x10\x12\x14\x146\x12\x13\x15\x10\x16\x10\x137\x16\x10\x128\x165\x15\x10\x156\x146\x128\x16\x0f\x137\x16\x00\x05\x18\x00\x014G\x12\x00\x0cK\x00\x012H\x15\x00\x0cH\x00\x015F\x13\x00\x0cJ\x00\x014G\x13\x00\r\x05'
2018-11-19 17:59:49.355 (Broadlink) Code Sent....
2018-11-19 17:59:49.272 Status: User: Admin initiated a switch command (24/Broadlink - Command/Set Level)
2018-11-19 17:59:51.160 (Broadlink) Pushing 'onCommandCallback' on to queue
2018-11-19 17:59:51.208 (Broadlink) Processing 'onCommandCallback' message
2018-11-19 17:59:51.208 (Broadlink) Calling message handler 'onCommand'.
2018-11-19 17:59:51.208 (Broadlink) onCommand called for Unit 1: Parameter 'Set Level', Level: 30 , Connected : True
2018-11-19 17:59:51.214 (Broadlink) ini file creation..../home/pi/domoticz/broadlink/BroadlinkRM2-6-8.ini
2018-11-19 17:59:51.214 (Broadlink) Creating device '6-8 '.
2018-11-19 17:59:51.216 (Broadlink) <b> Command line : "/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/broadlink/plugin_send.py" /home/pi/domoticz/broadlink/BroadlinkRM2-6-8.ini </b>
2018-11-19 17:59:51.217 (Broadlink - Command) Updating device from 1:'20' to have values 1:'10'.
2018-11-19 17:59:51.225 (Broadlink) Update 1:'10' (Broadlink - Command)
2018-11-19 17:59:51.160 Status: User: Admin initiated a switch command (24/Broadlink - Command/Set Level)
2018-11-19 17:59:56.918 (Xiaomi Gateway) Light/Switch (PIR Salon)
2018-11-19 18:00:00.033 Status: Starting automatic database backup procedure...
2018-11-19 18:00:00.153 Status: Ending automatic database backup procedure...
2018-11-19 18:00:01.896 (Broadlink) Pushing 'onHeartbeatCallback' on to queue
2018-11-19 18:00:01.942 (Broadlink) Processing 'onHeartbeatCallback' message
2018-11-19 18:00:01.942 (Broadlink) Calling message handler 'onHeartbeat'.
2018-11-19 18:00:06.428 (Broadlink) Pushing 'CPluginMessageBase' on to queue
2018-11-19 18:00:06.452 (Broadlink) Processing 'CPluginMessageBase' message
2018-11-19 18:00:06.452 (Broadlink) Message handler 'onDeviceModified' not callable, ignored.
2018-11-19 18:00:06.428 Status: EventSystem: reset all device statuses...
2018-11-19 18:00:12.638 (Broadlink) Pushing 'onCommandCallback' on to queue
2018-11-19 18:00:12.663 (Broadlink) Processing 'onCommandCallback' message
2018-11-19 18:00:12.663 (Broadlink) Calling message handler 'onCommand'.
2018-11-19 18:00:12.663 (Broadlink) onCommand called for Unit 1: Parameter 'Set Level', Level: 10 , Connected : True
2018-11-19 18:00:12.663 (Broadlink) All plugin system is on pause for 5s...
2018-11-19 18:00:12.663 (Broadlink) When Broadlink led is lit press the button on your remote within 5 seconds
2018-11-19 18:00:12.637 Status: User: Admin initiated a switch command (24/Broadlink - Command/Set Level)
2018-11-19 18:00:17.671 (Broadlink) b'\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00'
2018-11-19 18:00:17.671 (Broadlink) 000000000000000000000000
2018-11-19 18:00:17.671 (Broadlink) Code stored in memory
2018-11-19 18:00:17.671 (Broadlink - Command) Updating device from 1:'10' to have values 1:'20'.
2018-11-19 18:00:17.680 (Broadlink) Update 1:'20' (Broadlink - Command)
2018-11-19 18:00:22.931 (Broadlink) Pushing 'onCommandCallback' on to queue
2018-11-19 18:00:22.939 (Broadlink) Processing 'onCommandCallback' message
2018-11-19 18:00:22.939 (Broadlink) Calling message handler 'onCommand'.
2018-11-19 18:00:22.939 (Broadlink) onCommand called for Unit 1: Parameter 'Set Level', Level: 10 , Connected : True
2018-11-19 18:00:22.939 (Broadlink) All plugin system is on pause for 5s...
2018-11-19 18:00:22.939 (Broadlink) When Broadlink led is lit press the button on your remote within 5 seconds
2018-11-19 18:00:22.931 Status: User: Admin initiated a switch command (24/Broadlink - Command/Set Level)
2018-11-19 18:00:27.947 (Broadlink) b'\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00'
2018-11-19 18:00:27.947 (Broadlink) 000000000000000000000000
2018-11-19 18:00:27.947 (Broadlink) Code stored in memory
2018-11-19 18:00:31.065 (Broadlink) Pushing 'onCommandCallback' on to queue
2018-11-19 18:00:31.102 (Broadlink) Processing 'onCommandCallback' message
2018-11-19 18:00:31.102 (Broadlink) Calling message handler 'onCommand'.
2018-11-19 18:00:31.103 (Broadlink) onCommand called for Unit 1: Parameter 'Set Level', Level: 10 , Connected : True
2018-11-19 18:00:31.103 (Broadlink) All plugin system is on pause for 5s...
2018-11-19 18:00:31.103 (Broadlink) When Broadlink led is lit press the button on your remote within 5 seconds
2018-11-19 18:00:31.900 (Broadlink) Pushing 'onHeartbeatCallback' on to queue
2018-11-19 18:00:31.065 Status: User: Admin initiated a switch command (24/Broadlink - Command/Set Level)
2018-11-19 18:00:36.110 (Broadlink) b'\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00'
2018-11-19 18:00:36.111 (Broadlink) 000000000000000000000000
2018-11-19 18:00:36.111 (Broadlink) Code stored in memory
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4
@hose2001
need to check deeply... as workaround, you can use the application and import the code.
need to check deeply... as workaround, you can use the application and import the code.
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Thursday 30 August 2018 0:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4
Ok thx, I imported *.ini from e-control it"s work fine. but I have anothrer problem. Domoticz with broadlink works okey for one day. When I try connect to domoticz in next day - domoticz offline. Raspberry no response for ping or ssh and every morning is this same.
Only reboot can help.
My device:
Raspberry Pi 3
Raspbian 2018-10-09-raspbian-stretch-lite
Broadlink RM3 mini
Plugin broadlink 0.9
Domoticz Version 4.9700 (June 23th 2018) stable
I installed from this instruction:
sudo apt-get install python3-pip
sudo pip3 install broadlink
sudo pip3 install pyaes
sudo pip3 uninstall pycryptodome
copy plugin files to plugins/broadlink/
chmod +x plugin.py
chmod +x plugin_send.py
chmod +x plugin_http.py
chmod +x plugin_http.sh
sudo service domoticz restart
-
- Posts: 32
- Joined: Sunday 25 March 2018 23:30
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: 11804
- Location: Budapest/Hungary
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4
Hi,
I use that plugin without issues in last couple of months with one RM3 mini.
I wolud like to attach one more RM3 mini to my system.
Are there known issues with 2 ir device (same type/model) using under same domoticz/plugin, as i dont want to install one more domoticz server.
thanks in advance;
zsolt
I use that plugin without issues in last couple of months with one RM3 mini.
I wolud like to attach one more RM3 mini to my system.
Are there known issues with 2 ir device (same type/model) using under same domoticz/plugin, as i dont want to install one more domoticz server.
thanks in advance;
zsolt
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4
you should be able to have more than once.moo2089 wrote: ↑Friday 23 November 2018 13:24 Hi,
I use that plugin without issues in last couple of months with one RM3 mini.
I wolud like to attach one more RM3 mini to my system.
Are there known issues with 2 ir device (same type/model) using under same domoticz/plugin, as i dont want to install one more domoticz server.
thanks in advance;
zsolt
-
- Posts: 47
- Joined: Wednesday 30 November 2016 15:07
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2020.2
- Location: Italy
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4
Hi zak45,zak45 wrote: ↑Thursday 01 November 2018 16:18
Sorry you have trouble, but not really related to broadlink plugin itself. once you have a system with python installed in right way, as required for Domoticz, you should not have problem to run broadlink plugin. I'm not able to provide lots of help on linux, I run all my system on Windows.
But happy to see that you have been able to have it running again
i've a working domoticz (3.8796) with a working plugin in a raspbian jessie.
I've tried to upgrade domoticz both stable or last beta version, but domoticz stop work...untill i disable the broadlink plugin (viewtopic.php?f=6&t=25751)
So i don't think it's a python issue (it's working with actual domoticz version).
Can you give me some hints?
Ubuntu 20.04 on ACEPC AK1 (previously RPi3b+)
Z-Stick Gen5, RFXtrx433E, Philips HUE Bridge, Yeelight, ESP8266 NodeMCU, Broadlink RM
dZvents, bash, php, Node-RED
Z-Stick Gen5, RFXtrx433E, Philips HUE Bridge, Yeelight, ESP8266 NodeMCU, Broadlink RM
dZvents, bash, php, Node-RED
-
- Posts: 47
- Joined: Wednesday 30 November 2016 15:07
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2020.2
- Location: Italy
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4
Perhaps i'm seeing the light....
Progress:
after i've upgraded the plugin to 4.1 (and not only domoticz) i got this error:
/usr/lib/python3.4/lib/lib-dynload
ps: If i switch back to old domoticz version with plugin 3.0, i'd to move back also that lib folder.
Progress:
after i've upgraded the plugin to 4.1 (and not only domoticz) i got this error:
Then i moved away this folder:2018-11-26 00:51:08.425 [751d1430] Error: Thread 25 (Thread 0x751d1430 (LWP 29937)):
2018-11-26 00:51:08.426 [751d1430] Error: #0 0x76e45ef8 in __libc_waitpid (pid=29967, stat_loc=0x751cb0d0, options=0) at ../sysdeps/unix/sysv/linux/waitpid.c:40
2018-11-26 00:51:08.426 [751d1430] Error: #1 0x002c7998 in dumpstack_gdb(bool) ()
2018-11-26 00:51:08.426 [751d1430] Error: #2 0x002c7f84 in signal_handler(int, siginfo_t*, void*) ()
2018-11-26 00:51:08.426 [751d1430] Error: #3 <signal handler called>
2018-11-26 00:51:08.426 [751d1430] Error: #4 0x0071fa30 in engine_unlocked_finish ()
2018-11-26 00:51:08.426 [751d1430] Error: #5 0x0071fc28 in ENGINE_finish ()
2018-11-26 00:51:08.426 [751d1430] Error: #6 0x0072246c in EVP_MD_CTX_reset ()
2018-11-26 00:51:08.426 [751d1430] Error: #7 0x00722a50 in EVP_MD_CTX_copy ()
2018-11-26 00:51:08.426 [751d1430] Error: #8 0x684baa5c in ?? () from /usr/lib/python3.4/lib-dynload/_hashlib.cpython-34m-arm-linux-gnueabihf.so
/usr/lib/python3.4/lib/lib-dynload
Domoticz started and plugin seems to work...i'll do some tests in these days...mv /usr/lib/python3.4/lib-dynload /usr/lib/python3.4/lib-dynload.old
ps: If i switch back to old domoticz version with plugin 3.0, i'd to move back also that lib folder.
Ubuntu 20.04 on ACEPC AK1 (previously RPi3b+)
Z-Stick Gen5, RFXtrx433E, Philips HUE Bridge, Yeelight, ESP8266 NodeMCU, Broadlink RM
dZvents, bash, php, Node-RED
Z-Stick Gen5, RFXtrx433E, Philips HUE Bridge, Yeelight, ESP8266 NodeMCU, Broadlink RM
dZvents, bash, php, Node-RED
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Thursday 30 August 2018 0:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4
Hey zak45,
I see that You have domoticz on windows.
I really want your plugin to work stably on domoticz, that's why I changed the system. I have a problem installing your plugin on windows. I installed python 3.5.3 and when I run setup.exe as an administrator, I have such an error. I copied files to C: / ProgramFiles x86 / Domoticz / plugins / BroadlinkRM2. I have no broadlink on the device list. I'm sorry but I've used domoticz on raspberry / raspbian before and I'm a bit lost here.
Can you help and write a detailed installation guide?
Thank you in advance
I see that You have domoticz on windows.
I really want your plugin to work stably on domoticz, that's why I changed the system. I have a problem installing your plugin on windows. I installed python 3.5.3 and when I run setup.exe as an administrator, I have such an error. I copied files to C: / ProgramFiles x86 / Domoticz / plugins / BroadlinkRM2. I have no broadlink on the device list. I'm sorry but I've used domoticz on raspberry / raspbian before and I'm a bit lost here.
Can you help and write a detailed installation guide?
Thank you in advance
- Attachments
-
- 2.PNG (40.71 KiB) Viewed 2109 times
-
- 1.PNG (337.96 KiB) Viewed 2109 times
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Thursday 30 August 2018 0:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4
Here log after restart domoticzhose2001 wrote: ↑Wednesday 28 November 2018 23:50 Hey zak45,
I see that You have domoticz on windows.
I really want your plugin to work stably on domoticz, that's why I changed the system. I have a problem installing your plugin on windows. I installed python 3.5.3 and when I run setup.exe as an administrator, I have such an error. I copied files to C: / ProgramFiles x86 / Domoticz / plugins / BroadlinkRM2. I have no broadlink on the device list. I'm sorry but I've used domoticz on raspberry / raspbian before and I'm a bit lost here.
Can you help and write a detailed installation guide?
Thank you in advance
1.PNG2.PNG
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Thursday 30 August 2018 0:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4
Ok work I must install python 3.5.3 but x86 version (I foud this info on forum in Broadlink RM v3 topic) and today morning still working yupii .hose2001 wrote: ↑Thursday 29 November 2018 0:30Here log after restart domoticzhose2001 wrote: ↑Wednesday 28 November 2018 23:50 Hey zak45,
I see that You have domoticz on windows.
I really want your plugin to work stably on domoticz, that's why I changed the system. I have a problem installing your plugin on windows. I installed python 3.5.3 and when I run setup.exe as an administrator, I have such an error. I copied files to C: / ProgramFiles x86 / Domoticz / plugins / BroadlinkRM2. I have no broadlink on the device list. I'm sorry but I've used domoticz on raspberry / raspbian before and I'm a bit lost here.
Can you help and write a detailed installation guide?
Thank you in advance
1.PNG2.PNG
Przechwytywanieee.PNG
Thank You zak45 for this plugin great work.
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4
Nice you have it work
But should Also work on pi...
But should Also work on pi...
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tuesday 29 May 2018 14:19
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: lastest
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4 - A1
I have 3 question after installing the broad link A1 sensor.
1: the edit function to adjust the temperature doesn’t seem to work after pressing update nothing happened?
2: what is the proper folder for Folder to store ini files (RM2/RM mini3): I point at /home/pi/domoticz/ but not sure that the one
3: what doest the debug on of function do … its set to off but the log domoticz file is still flooded with messages
thanks for your help
1: the edit function to adjust the temperature doesn’t seem to work after pressing update nothing happened?
2: what is the proper folder for Folder to store ini files (RM2/RM mini3): I point at /home/pi/domoticz/ but not sure that the one
3: what doest the debug on of function do … its set to off but the log domoticz file is still flooded with messages
thanks for your help
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4 - A1
1: not managedSticz wrote: ↑Thursday 06 December 2018 14:09 I have 3 question after installing the broad link A1 sensor.
1: the edit function to adjust the temperature doesn’t seem to work after pressing update nothing happened?
2: what is the proper folder for Folder to store ini files (RM2/RM mini3): I point at /home/pi/domoticz/ but not sure that the one
3: what doest the debug on of function do … its set to off but the log domoticz file is still flooded with messages
thanks for your help
2: folder where you can keep safe your ini files, not domoticz folder itself, during upgrade can be lost.
3: debug provide much more information. normal operation, need to be unset
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest