Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz

For heating/cooling related questions in Domoticz

Moderator: leecollings

User avatar
madpatrick
Posts: 636
Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 12:17
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz

Post by madpatrick »

ronalddehaan wrote: Monday 05 November 2018 12:28
madpatrick wrote: Sunday 23 September 2018 14:11 snip
So this is the most recent (in a nutshell) instruction to get Toon talking to Domoticz?
In that case I will offer up a spare saturday evening to give it a new try :D
Please also check out this post :
https://www.domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic. ... =15#p87836

This is the same script, but in DZvents and runs "smoother".
You must comment out what you are not needing.
-= HP server GEN8 Xeon(R) E3-1220L_V2 -=- OZW -=- Toon2 (rooted) -=- Domoticz v2024.7 -=- Dashticz v3.12b on Tab8" =-
Smiggel
Posts: 36
Joined: Friday 23 March 2018 17:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Contact:

Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz

Post by Smiggel »

MatthijsD wrote: Monday 05 November 2018 11:45
MatthijsD wrote: Monday 05 November 2018 11:02 I hope someone can help me out here :)
Toon suddenly stopped working on Domoticz; Room Setpoint, HeatingOn, Stroom and Temperature are all last sen on 2018-10-10 02:07:38.

I have no idea where to look how to get this working again.
Anyone had this happen to?
I've read the tutorial about Toon and Domoticz again, couldn't find anything out of the ordinary.
Then, I went to the Toon Hardware in Domoticz and turned it off and on again. Then suddenly it started working again!

Was lucky that this did the trick :')
Nice! Good to hear it worked. :-)
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz

Post by EdwinK »

Okay, I'm trying to get that dzVents script to work, and for the most parts it works, but
I've commented this for now,

Code: Select all

 -- domoticz.log(jsonGasPower)               
        -- local CurrentElectricityFlowHoog		= tonumber(jsonGasPower.dev_44.CurrentElectricityFlow )
        -- local CurrentElectricityQuantityHoog	= tonumber(jsonGasPower.dev_44.CurrentElectricityQuantity)
        -- local CurrentElectricityFlowLaag       	= tonumber(jsonGasPower.dev_46.CurrentElectricityFlow )
        -- local CurrentElectricityQuantityLaag     	= tonumber(jsonGasPower.dev_46.CurrentElectricityQuantity)
        -- local CurrentGasFlow                     	= tonumber(jsonGasPower.dev_41.CurrentGasFlow)
        -- local CurrentGasQuantity                 	= tonumber(jsonGasPower.dev_41.CurrentGasQuantity)
        -- local CurrentElectricityQuantity         	= CurrentElectricityFlowHoog + CurrentElectricityFlowLaag
        -- local CurrentElectricityDeliveredLaag    	= 0
        -- local CurrentElectricityDeliveredHoog    = 0
        -- local totalDeliveredPower                	= 0
According to a post on the domotica-forum I need to replace the dev_44 into either:
dev_2.2 is your're dev, Try that one?

or: dev_2.1

or: dev_2.5

or: dev_2.6

or: dev_2.8

Don't forget the underscore _ and the dot between 2 and 8
However, using either one of those will result in an error in the editor, about " expected ')' near '0.1' "

Who can help me with this?
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
User avatar
madpatrick
Posts: 636
Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 12:17
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz

Post by madpatrick »

Did you comment this one out also

Code: Select all

        
        --domoticz.devices(P1SmartMeterPower).updateP1(CurrentElectricityQuantityLaag, CurrentElectricityQuantityHoog, CurrentElectricityFlowLaagDel, CurrentElectricityFlowHoogDel, CurrentElectricityQuantity, totalDeliveredPower).silent()
        --domoticz.devices(P1SmartMeterGas1).updateGas(CurrentGasQuantity).silent()
This is my setting for this:

Code: Select all

local CurrentElectricityFlowHoog = tonumber(jsonGasPower.dev_24.CurrentElectricityFlow )
local CurrentElectricityQuantityHoog = tonumber(jsonGasPower.dev_24.CurrentElectricityQuantity)
.............
-= HP server GEN8 Xeon(R) E3-1220L_V2 -=- OZW -=- Toon2 (rooted) -=- Domoticz v2024.7 -=- Dashticz v3.12b on Tab8" =-
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz

Post by EdwinK »

madpatrick wrote: Tuesday 06 November 2018 11:22 Did you comment this one out also

Code: Select all

        
        --domoticz.devices(P1SmartMeterPower).updateP1(CurrentElectricityQuantityLaag, CurrentElectricityQuantityHoog, CurrentElectricityFlowLaagDel, CurrentElectricityFlowHoogDel, CurrentElectricityQuantity, totalDeliveredPower).silent()
        --domoticz.devices(P1SmartMeterGas1).updateGas(CurrentGasQuantity).silent()
Yes, those are also commented out.
This is my setting for this:

Code: Select all

local CurrentElectricityFlowHoog = tonumber(jsonGasPower.dev_24.CurrentElectricityFlow )
local CurrentElectricityQuantityHoog = tonumber(jsonGasPower.dev_24.CurrentElectricityQuantity)
.............
Tried with .dev_22, and see no error's at the moment. Will let it run now and take a look at it tomorrow.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
evanhaarst
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 17 November 2018 20:43
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz

Post by evanhaarst »

Hi Maes and others,
I new to Domoticz, but I was glad to find it and especially this topic, hoping to control my Toon.
I've been reading through this topic and ik seems very nice (thanks for all the work!).

However, in the first step of your manual I got lost already. Variables are created. But then you wrote:
"Now create the proper devices".
I can't figure out where and how. Maybe the layout of Domoticz has changed since then?
So can you (or any other forum member) explain me under which menu/submenu I will find the option to create a device?
Thanks a lot
User avatar
madpatrick
Posts: 636
Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 12:17
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz

Post by madpatrick »

See “Hardware” and create the dummy devices
-= HP server GEN8 Xeon(R) E3-1220L_V2 -=- OZW -=- Toon2 (rooted) -=- Domoticz v2024.7 -=- Dashticz v3.12b on Tab8" =-
evanhaarst
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 17 November 2018 20:43
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz

Post by evanhaarst »

Well thanks for trying, that's swift though short.
However, now I found in the long list of types the Dummy.
After the dummy is created I can choose switchtype.
Getting there slowly, I think.
User avatar
madpatrick
Posts: 636
Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 12:17
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz

Post by madpatrick »

check this site.
https://www.domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic. ... 97&start=0
There is a small manual which will guide you.
-= HP server GEN8 Xeon(R) E3-1220L_V2 -=- OZW -=- Toon2 (rooted) -=- Domoticz v2024.7 -=- Dashticz v3.12b on Tab8" =-
evanhaarst
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 17 November 2018 20:43
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz

Post by evanhaarst »

Maes wrote: Tuesday 05 April 2016 21:23
EDIT:
[...]
ToonGetInfo

-- Handle json
--local json = assert(loadfile "C:\\Program Files (x86)\\Domoticz\\scripts\\lua\\json.lua")() -- For Windows
local json = assert(loadfile "/home/maes/domoticz/scripts/lua/JSON.lua")() -- For Linux
Okay, next step - I hope.
I have Domoticz installed on my Synology NAS. So that is Linux as I understand.
However, I can't find the proper directory path to that script JSON.lua.
I do have a directory home, of course no maes, but nowhere a subdirectory domoticz, while Domoticz is installed.
How and where can I find it?

The IP-address of Domoticz (plus the script/events section) is this: http://192.168.0.2:8084/#/Events Does that help?
Some suggestions?
User avatar
madpatrick
Posts: 636
Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 12:17
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz

Post by madpatrick »

Depending on your platform you can check if one is applicable.

Code: Select all

-- Choose the correct platform which Domoticz runs on
-- Remove -- before the line which applies for your situation, set -- for all other platforms
    json = assert(loadfile "/var/domoticz/scripts/lua/JSON.lua")()  -- For Linux (ClearOS)
--  json = assert(loadfile "/home/pi/domoticz/scripts/lua/JSON.lua")()  -- For Raspberry
--  json = assert(loadfile "/opt/domoticz/scripts/lua/JSON.lua")()  -- For Linux (LEDE)
--  json = assert(loadfile "C:\\Program Files (x86)\\Domoticz\\scripts\\lua\\json.lua")() -- For Windows
--  json = assert(loadfile "/volume1/@appstore/domoticz/var/scripts/lua/JSON.lua")() -- For Synology
Othewise you need to look in to the directories and find where Domoticz is installed
-= HP server GEN8 Xeon(R) E3-1220L_V2 -=- OZW -=- Toon2 (rooted) -=- Domoticz v2024.7 -=- Dashticz v3.12b on Tab8" =-
maikelvds
Posts: 13
Joined: Monday 19 March 2018 15:16
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz

Post by maikelvds »

nt1nitro wrote: Sunday 18 March 2018 17:17 I was hoping someone can help me with the following error.

The error is after manual changing the setpoint in domoticz.

2018-03-18 17:04:22.630 dzVents: Info: ------ Start internal script: ToonSetPoint: Device: "Toon Thermostat (Toon Thermostat)", Index: 468
2018-03-18 17:04:22.631 dzVents: Error (2.4.1): An error occured when calling event handler ToonSetPoint
2018-03-18 17:04:22.631 dzVents: Error (2.4.1): ...oticz/scripts/dzVents/generated_scripts/ToonSetPoint.lua:8: attempt to perform arithmetic on field 'SetPoint' (a nil value)
2018-03-18 17:04:22.631 dzVents: Info: ------ Finished ToonSetPoint

Everything with the rooted toon is working EXCEPT manual changing the setpoint. The temp is not changing in the toon display, and after 1 minute the temp is back in domoticz to the previous temp.

I removed multiple times everything, also the variables. I'm using the dvenz scripts.
I have the same fault over here. The solution for this post is also not working for me. I don't know what is wrong in the script.
When I use the http it is working:

Code: Select all

http://192.168.2.1/happ_thermstat?action=setSetpoint&Setpoint=1950
What is wrong in:

Code: Select all

return {
	on = {
		devices = {
			'ToonThermostat'
		}
	},
	execute = function(domoticz, device)
		domoticz.openURL(string.format('http://%s/happ_thermstat?action=setSetpoint&Setpoint=%s', domoticz.variables('UV_ToonIP').value, device.Setpoint*100))
				domoticz.log('Setting Toon setpoint to '.. device.SetPoint)
	end
}
The UV_ToonThermostatSensorName variable is named 'ToonThermostat'.

Does anybody know how the fix the script?
User avatar
madpatrick
Posts: 636
Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 12:17
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz

Post by madpatrick »

Do you have a switch called “ToonThermostat” ?

In the original script it is calles Toon Thermostat”
-= HP server GEN8 Xeon(R) E3-1220L_V2 -=- OZW -=- Toon2 (rooted) -=- Domoticz v2024.7 -=- Dashticz v3.12b on Tab8" =-
maikelvds
Posts: 13
Joined: Monday 19 March 2018 15:16
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz

Post by maikelvds »

Yes I have.
That was also my thought, also try to change it but no results..
User avatar
madpatrick
Posts: 636
Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 12:17
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz

Post by madpatrick »

You can also try the Lus script.
I can post my script, but this this adjusted with different (custom) names
-= HP server GEN8 Xeon(R) E3-1220L_V2 -=- OZW -=- Toon2 (rooted) -=- Domoticz v2024.7 -=- Dashticz v3.12b on Tab8" =-
maikelvds
Posts: 13
Joined: Monday 19 March 2018 15:16
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz

Post by maikelvds »

I used the lua before, but I remember something about errors in that script?

It is strange, because this DZvents script worked before. I don't know when it stopped working, because I don't use the function that much.. But it would be nice if it can work again...
User avatar
madpatrick
Posts: 636
Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 12:17
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz

Post by madpatrick »

What i remember is that there an typo error in the script in this line somewhere...

This is what i have :

Code: Select all

 domoticz.openURL(string.format('http://%s/happ_thermstat?action=setSetpoint&Setpoint=%s', domoticz.variables('UV_ToonIP').value, device.setPoint*100)) 
-= HP server GEN8 Xeon(R) E3-1220L_V2 -=- OZW -=- Toon2 (rooted) -=- Domoticz v2024.7 -=- Dashticz v3.12b on Tab8" =-
maikelvds
Posts: 13
Joined: Monday 19 March 2018 15:16
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz

Post by maikelvds »

Yes, exactly..
I will get in to it later this week... I've moved everything from Rapberry 1 to Raspberry 2, maybe it has something to do with that.
For some strange reason my gas and electro usage are also not working anymore (gas since I moved, electro sinds yesterday evening..)

To be continued, thanks for now! :D
maikelvds
Posts: 13
Joined: Monday 19 March 2018 15:16
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz

Post by maikelvds »

madpatrick wrote: Monday 17 December 2018 22:28 What i remember is that there an typo error in the script in this line somewhere...

This is what i have :

Code: Select all

 domoticz.openURL(string.format('http://%s/happ_thermstat?action=setSetpoint&Setpoint=%s', domoticz.variables('UV_ToonIP').value, device.setPoint*100)) 
I copied your code and it is working right now... The difference: capital letter S. Your code: device.setPoint, my code: device.Setpoint

Don't know it was that accurate :lol:

So the code which is working for me:

Code: Select all

return {
	on = {
		devices = {
			'ToonThermostat'
		}
	},
	execute = function(domoticz, device)
    domoticz.openURL(string.format('http://%s/happ_thermstat?action=setSetpoint&Setpoint=%s', domoticz.variables('UV_ToonIP').value, device.setPoint*100)) 
	domoticz.log('Setting Toon setpoint to '.. device.setPoint)
	end
}
After I changed the first setPoint, the error came in line 9, domoticz.log. Changed that one also and everything works fine right now!
Thanks!
RobbiHo
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 31 July 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: stable
Location: Westcoast, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz

Post by RobbiHo »

The same strange thing happened to me on my 5 day old fresh install on a Raspberry Pi 2B with Raspbian Stretch. It worked without any problems. Today I noticed the same failure in the logging.
Your solution worked for me. Thanks for posting.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest