Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

pollefinario
Posts: 21
Joined: Wednesday 10 February 2016 12:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by pollefinario »

Latest Beta resolved my issues!
JuanUil
Posts: 497
Joined: Friday 22 May 2015 12:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.11083
Location: Asten NB Nederland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by JuanUil »

updated to latest beta but problems stay
Your mind is like a parachute,
It only works when it is opened!

RPI4 several Fibaro, KaKu, Neocoolcam switches, Z-Wave, Zigbee2Mqtt, Ikea bulbs and remote, Zigbee temp nodes
javed222pi
Posts: 7
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 13:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.4834
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by javed222pi »

Hi all,
I’m try to insert an CO2 (air quality) graph, in my dashticz dashboard, but I cant …
How I must to do? I must to edit graphs.js ? but how??
Please help
Aussi
Posts: 15
Joined: Tuesday 13 March 2018 21:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Aussi »

Does any one have a clue why I get these "undefined" statements ?

I tried to add the garbage module to my dashticz screen. I have it setup that automaticly my favorites are added to the dashticz dashboard.
But then when I add the garbage module and want to save it I get an pop up to add the following code which obviously doesnt work.

Also tried it with the feature automatically add favorites to dashticz off and I get a lot less undefined statements but still too much to get it working.

Code: Select all

/* BLOCKS CONFIGURATION */
var blocks = {}

/* COLUMNS CONFIGURATION */
var columns = {}

columns[undefined] = {};
columns[undefined]['blocks'] = ['logo', 'miniclock', 'settings'];

columns[1] = {};
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['undefined', 'garbage', 'undefined'];

columns[2] = {};
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['undefined', 'undefined', 'undefined'];

columns[3] = {};
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['undefined', 'undefined', 'undefined'];
Stephan83
Posts: 11
Joined: Thursday 28 September 2017 18:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Stephan83 »

javed222pi wrote: Sunday 01 April 2018 0:53 Hi all,
I’m try to insert an CO2 (air quality) graph, in my dashticz dashboard, but I cant …
How I must to do? I must to edit graphs.js ? but how??
Please help

I can get the basiscs of the graph with this code:

Code: Select all

//Luchtkwaliteit
blocks[255] = {} //CO2
blocks[255]['width'] = 4;

blocks['graph_255'] = {} //CO2
blocks['graph_255']['width'] = 12;
But the result is this:
2018-04-03 18_13_01-CONFIG.js — C__Users_Stephan_AppData_Local_Temp_scp10343_home_pi_domoticz_www_da.png
2018-04-03 18_13_01-CONFIG.js — C__Users_Stephan_AppData_Local_Temp_scp10343_home_pi_domoticz_www_da.png (99.24 KiB) Viewed 3777 times
If I check the json (x.x.x.x/json.htm?type=graph&sensor=counter&idx=255&range=day) in Domoticz this is my data:

Code: Select all

result	
0	
co2	"398"
d	"2018-04-02 18:15"
1	
co2	"399"
d	"2018-04-02 18:20"
2	
co2	"398"
d	"2018-04-02 18:25"
3	
co2	"399"
d	"2018-04-02 18:30"
4	
co2	"398"
d	"2018-04-02 18:35"
5	
co2	"398"
d	"2018-04-02 18:40"
6	
co2	"399"
d	"2018-04-02 18:45"
7	
co2	"414"
d	"2018-04-02 18:50"
8	
co2	"486"
d	"2018-04-02 18:55"
9	
co2	"481"
d	"2018-04-02 19:00"
10	
co2	"480"
d	"2018-04-02 19:05"
Do you get the same or less?
And how can I get the graph in total?
HW:Raspberry Pi 3 B, Pi B,Nano w, Aeon Labs Aeotec Gen 5 Z-Wave USB,P1,RFLink,Fibaro dimmers,Fibaro RGBW, Fibaro wallplug,Harmony Companion,GPIO switches, EUROtronic Spirit
SF:Raspbian Stretch,Domoticz 4.97,HaBridge 5.2.1,Dashticz V2.0
javed222pi
Posts: 7
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 13:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.4834
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by javed222pi »

Hi Stephan83!
I have exactly the same problem
The sensor data are correct, but the graph shows no information.
David44
Posts: 1
Joined: Wednesday 04 April 2018 16:45
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by David44 »

Hello to all.

I started with domoticz since few weeks now and I discovered Dashticz. I tried to make it work by using examples given on differents page.
But i still have a problem to get my sensors present on Dashticz.
I tried raspberry feedback as CPU usage or memery. I've added them to Domoticz as favorites. I've modified IDX inside config.js and nothing appear on Datshticz.
If someone can help it would be much appreciate
JesusArmy
Posts: 13
Joined: Thursday 22 March 2018 3:56
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by JesusArmy »

JesusArmy wrote: Tuesday 27 March 2018 17:40 Hello, I have installed last stable version (running on Windows 7), have added "auto_positioning" and "use_favorites" but I still not get any switch on Dashticz dashboard.

The rest is "ok", I get sunset and sunrise time from Domoticz on the default right column, and can modify buttons, etc...

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.11.40:9080';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
config['auto_positioning'] = 1;
config['use_favorites'] = 1;
config['user_name'] = 'Login';
config['pass_word'] = 'Password';
config['loginEnabled'] = 0;
I am forgeting something on Dashticz or Domoticz side in order to get my favorites showing up here? Do I have to add a "favorite switch" area in a column?

Have last stable of domotic and last stable of Dashticz.

Thanks!
For info I have moved from last Dashticz v2 stable to last beta and it worked right away! :)

I am now fine tuning my layout... :)
CaesarPL
Posts: 104
Joined: Tuesday 08 November 2016 14:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by CaesarPL »

David44 wrote: Wednesday 04 April 2018 17:10 I've added them to Domoticz as favorites. I've modified IDX inside config.js and nothing appear on Datshticz.
Those things doesn't match. Favorites and modifying config.js can't work together. Either favorites or your config.js.
HW:Raspberry PiB+,Pi3,PiB,RFLink,FA20RF,DCS-930L,DCS-935L,Clarus switches,RF Temp sensors,Owl Micro+,Mi Flora,Kerui,Yeelight,Xiaomi,Broadlink RMM3,Alexa
SF:Jessie,Dmtcz 3.8153,Logitech Media srv,PiCorePlayers,Dashticz,Max2Play,InfluxDB,Grafana,HABridge
JesusArmy
Posts: 13
Joined: Thursday 22 March 2018 3:56
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by JesusArmy »

Hello again,

I cannot find the syntax to use in Dashticz in order to get time and date.

Basically I would like it to display a weather picture dynamicaly, so I would need to tune the img url to add date and time like this:

Code: Select all

http://www.jma.go.jp/en/gms/imgs_c/0/infrared/1/YYYYMMDDHHMM-00.png
Any easy way to get the YYYYMMDDHHMM ?
aiolos
Posts: 127
Joined: Sunday 13 September 2015 18:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: stable
Location: Nieuwegein, NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by aiolos »

JesusArmy wrote: Tuesday 10 April 2018 7:54 Hello again,

I cannot find the syntax to use in Dashticz in order to get time and date.

Basically I would like it to display a weather picture dynamicaly, so I would need to tune the img url to add date and time like this:

Code: Select all

http://www.jma.go.jp/en/gms/imgs_c/0/infrared/1/YYYYMMDDHHMM-00.png
Any easy way to get the YYYYMMDDHHMM ?
You can use the MomentJS library that's available in Dashticz. You can get the current timestamp as follows:

Code: Select all

moment().format('YYYYMMDDHHmmss');
To create an url, do something like:

Code: Select all

var url = 'http://www.jma.go.jp/en/gms/imgs_c/0/infrared/1/' + moment().format('YYYYMMDDHHmm') + '-00.png';
(this does not give me a valid image, but the created url looks ok)
Contributor to Dashticz
More on my Github profile
JesusArmy
Posts: 13
Joined: Thursday 22 March 2018 3:56
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by JesusArmy »

Great thanks, I will try ! Now that I know that I can use MomentJS it should help to build the good url. :)
(I think actually the website upload only one sat image every 10 min so not all values are accurate for "mm", I will need to round up to nearest possible value :))
JesusArmy
Posts: 13
Joined: Thursday 22 March 2018 3:56
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by JesusArmy »

Here is my final working code if anyone is interrested in working on date strings f0r building URLs. :)

Sorry comments are in French, but basically I had remove 9h to adjust to GMT time, and then 6 minutes to compensate 5 min time of image upload from Sat image provider. And also truncate last char to round up to last 10 min since there is only one image every 10 minutes. :)

Code: Select all

//Pour la carte météo et les news
var m = moment(); //Object temps actuel
m.subtract(9, 'hours'); //Ajustement GMT
m.subtract(6,'minutes'); //Compense 5min de retard image JMA
var picday = m.format('YYYYMMDDHHmm'); //Date au bon format
picday  = picday.substring(0,11); //Garde les 11 premiers caracteres pour garder les min a la dizaine
var picurl = 'http://www.jma.go.jp/en/gms/imgs_c/0/infrared/1/' + picday + '0-00.png'; // Build URL img
var buttons = {}
buttons.buienradar = {width:12, isimage:true, image: picurl};
Venzent
Posts: 40
Joined: Sunday 15 April 2018 13:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Venzent »

Running Domoticz V3.8153 and latest beta of dashticz V2.3.2, but for me also no devices visible.
Clean install, no changes but the ip and port of my domoticz
poudenes
Posts: 667
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by poudenes »

Hi All,

Can you hide the Dimmer Sliders for a lamp? I only want them to turn on/off in Dasthicz and want hide the slider?

Cheers,
Peter
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
poudenes
Posts: 667
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by poudenes »

nobody?
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 957
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by HansieNL »

@poudenes:

You can try to add to custom.css:

.ui-slider-handle, .ui-slider-horizontal {
display: none;
}
Blah blah blah
poudenes
Posts: 667
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by poudenes »

@HansieNL that did the trick !! Thanks !!
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
Venzent
Posts: 40
Joined: Sunday 15 April 2018 13:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Venzent »

I have my Nest thermostat configured in Domoticz, so the temperature and humidty is reported. I would like to show the temperature on the dashboard, but have no clue on how to do it, cannot find an example either. Any directions for me?
User avatar
mAiden88
Posts: 56
Joined: Friday 14 October 2016 22:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.7286
Location: Almelo
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by mAiden88 »

Venzent wrote: Tuesday 01 May 2018 14:18 I have my Nest thermostat configured in Domoticz, so the temperature and humidty is reported. I would like to show the temperature on the dashboard, but have no clue on how to do it, cannot find an example either. Any directions for me?

If you mean dashboard of Dashticz? Then you need to find out what IDX number is youre temperature sensor on Domoticz.

Ex:
Screenshot_60.png
Screenshot_60.png (5.65 KiB) Viewed 3618 times
My temperature sensor idx on domoticz is: 2

in the config.js file you do the following

Code: Select all

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['2'']
columns[1]['width'] = 5;
There you go, you add you're temperature sensor on Dashticz.
Anyone can build a fast processor. The trick is to build a fast system.
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest