Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

lister1308
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 24 November 2013 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by lister1308 »

I have the same problem, using a minimal config. Automatic positioning also not working. I am running dashticz on a linux system with apache webserver and have domoticz running on a raspberry pi. Did you got it working?

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['language'] = 'nl_NL'; //or: en_US, de_DE, fr_FR, hu_HU, it_IT, pt_PT, sv_SE
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.xx.xx:8080';
config['user_name'] = 'xxxxx';
config['pass_word'] = 'xxxxx';
config['auto_positioning'] = 1;
config['use_favorites'] = 1;
config['last_update'] = 1;
config['domoticz_refresh'] = 5;
config['dashticz_refresh'] = 60;

var blocks = {}
blocks['blocktitle_domoticz'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_domoticz']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_domoticz']['title'] = 'Schakelaars' ;

blocks[154] = {}
blocks[154]['title']= 'Woonkamer bank';

var columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_domoticz',154]
columns[1]['width'] = 3 ;
RPi with Domoticz and RFlink on USB
Fedora Linux server for web functionality
RPi with Pi-camera and connected to Domoticz
qwerk
Posts: 222
Joined: Tuesday 22 July 2014 7:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by qwerk »

I am running the latest beta: 2.2
The fullscreen option is working fine. but after a dashticz reload it is back to normal size.
Is there a setting so that it starts in full screen? I could not find it in an discussion on this board.

thanks in advance
jake
Posts: 742
Joined: Saturday 30 May 2015 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by jake »

qwerk wrote: Saturday 10 March 2018 17:45 I am running the latest beta: 2.2
The fullscreen option is working fine. but after a dashticz reload it is back to normal size.
Is there a setting so that it starts in full screen? I could not find it in an discussion on this board.

thanks in advance
I have the same issue, only Kiosk Browser is really full screen. However that browser seems to take more resources, which makes a swipe to the next page on my Tab 2 very slow in reaction.
tontze
Posts: 317
Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 15:30
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta Ch
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by tontze »

Hi, dashticz is responding very slowly when switching devices from somewhere else that in dashticz, sometimes states does not update at all ?
-----------------------------------------
Smartthings
zigbee2mqtt
RFLink 433mhz / Nrf 2.4Ghz
Mi Light
esp8266MiLight Hub
OpenHab/HomeAssistant/Domoticz
HP T610 & Debian 5.10.19-1 x86_64[/b]
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by EdwinK »

It doesn't respond at all. Just the basic things are there atm. Weather, flipclock and the trash information. Nothing has changed on the config.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
Aussi
Posts: 15
Joined: Tuesday 13 March 2018 21:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Aussi »

Hi everybody,

just installed this very nice feature on my Raspberry Pi2 to have another interface than the oldskool domoticz one.

It seems to pick up all my favorites from domoticz, very nice looking.

But now I want to do some editing of the interface. But that doesnt seem to be saved....

For example I want to change the weather location to Utrecht and setup the garbage pickup dates. I set those , save them and F5 the site
but nothing is saved. The weather location goes back to Amsterdam and my garbage details are empty again.

Any one got an idea how to troubleshoot this ? I started the interface with an almost clear CONFIG.js:

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'https://192.168.0.13:443';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
And even after saving the interface the CONFIG.js stays the same like above. Altho the interface is showing my domoticz favorites.... :/

May be some one can give me some tips and tricks :D
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by htilburgs »

Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
Aussi
Posts: 15
Joined: Tuesday 13 March 2018 21:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Aussi »

htilburgs wrote: Wednesday 14 March 2018 9:07 Have you tried the Wiki :D - http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz_V2
Yes and I found out that php needs to be enabled. Altho I am also reading that php cant be enabled within domoticz on the RPi to be used for dashticz.

so that's kind of the struggle ;) or maybe its not true what I just mentioned?
aiolos
Posts: 127
Joined: Sunday 13 September 2015 18:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: stable
Location: Nieuwegein, NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by aiolos »

hsvt wrote: Sunday 25 February 2018 20:07
joostnl wrote: Monday 19 February 2018 22:07
Wob76 wrote: Friday 16 February 2018 3:22

Is this possible yet?
+1 would really safe space
This should be really nice.
In Domoticz it is one block.
In the latest beta it is possible to combine Temp/Humidity/Barometer in one block. There is a configuration option per block, for example:

Code: Select all

blocks[3441] = {single_block: true};
will combine the values in one block for idx 3441.

There is no general setting to change this for all blocks.

Let me know if there are any issues with it.
Contributor to Dashticz
More on my Github profile
Aussi
Posts: 15
Joined: Tuesday 13 March 2018 21:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Aussi »

So have been struggling some more with how to implement dashticz.

Got some more succes with it but also lost my domoticz page :/
Managed to get it working by installing apache server on my raspberry but that also kicked the domoticz page out :/

I cannot believe this is the good way to go because this stuff is also not mentioned on the Wiki?

I also want to reach the Dashticz interface from outside my home network so that might also be a though one

any one got any bright tips :D?
pollefinario
Posts: 21
Joined: Wednesday 10 February 2016 12:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by pollefinario »

Hi All,
Been using Dashticz for a while now and its great.
However since a coupe of days it won't load any devices. It's running on my home server. I've tried a fresh install but that gives the same results.
This are the errors I could find:
Image
Domoticz runs on the latest Beta and nothing is changed with regards to the domoticz url.

Any thoughts? Thanks!
JuanUil
Posts: 497
Joined: Friday 22 May 2015 12:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.11083
Location: Asten NB Nederland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by JuanUil »

Hi Folks,

I am trying to get this wonderful dashboard to work.
Followed the wiki to install, altered ip and port but I get no Favourite switches.
it keeps on saying Loading.
What do I do wrong?

Image


my config:

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['language'] = 'nl_NL';
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://xx.xxx.xx:8080';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
config['user_name'] = 'xxxxx';
config['pass_word'] = 'xxxxxxx';
config['loginEnabled'] = 1;



var trashnames = {}
trashnames['Gft'] = 'GFT';
trashnames['Pmd'] = 'Plastic';
trashnames['Rest'] = ''; //LEAVE EMPTY IF YOU WANT TO HIDE IT

var publictransport = {}
publictransport.ovinfobus = { show_via: false, station: 'son-en-breugel/bushalte-penseelkever', provider: '9292-bus', icon: 'bus', width:5, results: 6 }

var tvguide = {}
tvguide.dutch = { key:'dutch', icon: 'fa-television', width:7, channels: [1,3,4,31,46,92], maxitems: 5 }

var _STREAMPLAYER_TRACKS  	= [
	{"track":1,"name":"Q-music","file":"http://icecast-qmusic.cdp.triple-it.nl/Qmusic_nl_live_96.mp3"},
	{"track":2,"name":"538 Hitzone","file":"http://vip-icecast.538.lw.triple-it.nl/WEB11_MP3"},
	{"track":3,"name":"Slam! NonStop","file":"http://stream.radiocorp.nl/web10_mp3"},
	{"track":4,"name":"100%NL","file":"http://stream.100p.nl/100pctnl.mp3"},
  ]; 


var buttons = {}
buttons.nunl = {key: 'nunl',  width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nu.nl', newwindow:true, url: 'http://www.nu.nl'}
buttons.nos = {key: 'nos',  width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nos', url: 'http://www.nos.nl'}


var blocks = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['key'] = 'blocktitle_1';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Example';


var columns = {}
columns['bar'] = {}
columns['bar']['blocks'] = ['logo','miniclock','settings']
					
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big','weather','garbage']
columns[1]['width'] = 5;

columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1',tvguide.dutch,publictransport.ovinfobus]
columns[2]['width'] = 5; 

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['sunrise','streamplayer',buttons.nunl,buttons.nos]
columns[3]['width'] = 2; 

var columns_standby = {}
columns_standby[1] = {}
columns_standby[1]['blocks'] = ['clock','weather']
columns_standby[1]['width'] = 12;

var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg2.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]
any help is highly appreciated
Your mind is like a parachute,
It only works when it is opened!

RPI4 several Fibaro, KaKu, Neocoolcam switches, Z-Wave, Zigbee2Mqtt, Ikea bulbs and remote, Zigbee temp nodes
JuanUil
Posts: 497
Joined: Friday 22 May 2015 12:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.11083
Location: Asten NB Nederland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by JuanUil »

Nobody can help me? :roll:
Your mind is like a parachute,
It only works when it is opened!

RPI4 several Fibaro, KaKu, Neocoolcam switches, Z-Wave, Zigbee2Mqtt, Ikea bulbs and remote, Zigbee temp nodes
pollefinario
Posts: 21
Joined: Wednesday 10 February 2016 12:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by pollefinario »

Juan, Our errors look more or less the same. Not getting any data from domoticz...
What does your Inspector say? (in chrome on windows ctrl - shift - I ), same errors as me?
User avatar
DewGew
Posts: 579
Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.10618
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by DewGew »

You can delete this:

Code: Select all

var trashnames = {}
trashnames['Gft'] = 'GFT';
trashnames['Pmd'] = 'Plastic';
trashnames['Rest'] = ''; //LEAVE EMPTY IF YOU WANT TO HIDE IT
Its not in use anymore. Might not help you but its a start.
Raspberry Pi 3 | domoticz | Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 | RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air | REGO6XX interface | Machinon theme | Homebridge | Domoticz Google Assistant | ideAlarm
dennis075
Posts: 11
Joined: Saturday 20 January 2018 12:05
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by dennis075 »

Got the same problems as pollefinario, domoticz error. Running the latest beta. Is there a fix for this problem?
User avatar
DewGew
Posts: 579
Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.10618
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by DewGew »

This is could be a security issue with Domoticz. Login on your browser in Domoticz and then try to use Dashticz in same tab.
Raspberry Pi 3 | domoticz | Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 | RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air | REGO6XX interface | Machinon theme | Homebridge | Domoticz Google Assistant | ideAlarm
JuanUil
Posts: 497
Joined: Friday 22 May 2015 12:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.11083
Location: Asten NB Nederland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by JuanUil »

Tried that already but no success. Also tried another browser also no success
Your mind is like a parachute,
It only works when it is opened!

RPI4 several Fibaro, KaKu, Neocoolcam switches, Z-Wave, Zigbee2Mqtt, Ikea bulbs and remote, Zigbee temp nodes
pollefinario
Posts: 21
Joined: Wednesday 10 February 2016 12:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by pollefinario »

No results for me either...
JuanUil
Posts: 497
Joined: Friday 22 May 2015 12:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.11083
Location: Asten NB Nederland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by JuanUil »

Are there more members with this problem?
Your mind is like a parachute,
It only works when it is opened!

RPI4 several Fibaro, KaKu, Neocoolcam switches, Z-Wave, Zigbee2Mqtt, Ikea bulbs and remote, Zigbee temp nodes
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest