Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

User avatar
DewGew
Posts: 579
Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.10618
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by DewGew »

gerardosamara wrote: Thursday 01 February 2018 17:47 Domoticz Beta 8823
Platform RPI3
Dashticz_V2 Beta

Hi ,

I have installed the Dashticz_V2 as per the Wiki instructions using git clone
Config.Js has not been changed except remoe /* */ and update IP:Port .

When loading the dashboard , the error message "Dashboard V2 is loading ... without endind to load

Timeout! Something is wrong check your config.js ( attached below)
Spoiler: show
var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.0.150:8080';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';

var trashnames = {}
trashnames['Gft'] = 'GFT';
trashnames['Pmd'] = 'Plastic';
trashnames['Rest'] = ''; //LEAVE EMPTY IF YOU WANT TO HIDE IT

var publictransport = {}
publictransport.ovinfobus = { show_via: false, station: 'son-en-breugel/bushalte-penseelkever', provider: '9292-bus', icon: 'bus', width:5, results: 6 }

var tvguide = {}
tvguide.dutch = { key:'dutch', icon: 'fa-television', width:7, channels: [1,3,4,31,46,92], maxitems: 5 }

var _STREAMPLAYER_TRACKS = [
{"track":1,"name":"Q-music","file":"http://icecast-qmusic.cdp.triple-it.nl/ ... ive_96.mp3"},
{"track":2,"name":"538 Hitzone","file":"http://vip-icecast.538.lw.triple-it.nl/WEB11_MP3"},
{"track":3,"name":"Slam! NonStop","file":"http://stream.radiocorp.nl/web10_mp3"},
{"track":4,"name":"100%NL","file":"http://stream.100p.nl/100pctnl.mp3"},
];


var buttons = {}
buttons.nunl = {key: 'nunl', width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nu.nl', newwindow:true, url: 'http://www.nu.nl'}
buttons.nos = {key: 'nos', width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nos', url: 'http://www.nos.nl'}


var blocks = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['key'] = 'blocktitle_1';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Example';


var columns = {}
columns['bar'] = {}
columns['bar']['blocks'] = ['logo','miniclock','settings']

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big','weather','garbage']
columns[1]['width'] = 5;

columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1',tvguide.dutch,publictransport.ovinfobus]
columns[2]['width'] = 5;

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['sunrise','streamplayer',buttons.nunl,buttons.nos]
columns[3]['width'] = 2;

var columns_standby = {}
columns_standby[1] = {}
columns_standby[1]['blocks'] = ['clock','weather']
columns_standby[1]['width'] = 12;

var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg2.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]

Any idea please ?
Thank you
Try delete this:

Code: Select all

var trashnames = {}
trashnames['Gft'] = 'GFT';
trashnames['Pmd'] = 'Plastic';
trashnames['Rest'] = ''; //LEAVE EMPTY IF YOU WANT TO HIDE IT
Raspberry Pi 3 | domoticz | Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 | RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air | REGO6XX interface | Machinon theme | Homebridge | Domoticz Google Assistant | ideAlarm
gerardosamara
Posts: 55
Joined: Sunday 23 October 2016 19:49
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 4.10778
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by gerardosamara »

Thanks @DewGew.

Unfortunately it does not work after removing the garbage stuff..

When I make the custom/CONFIG.js equivalent to custom_v2/CONFIG_DEFAULT.js .... it works ( Login in Domoticz is successful )

The CONFIGJS updated for the test :

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.0.150:8080';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';

/* config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
*/
var _USE_AUTO_POSITIONING 	= true; //don't want to configure positions, use auto positioning
var _USE_FAVORITES			= true; //only used when using auto positioning

/*
var publictransport = {}
publictransport.ovinfobus = { show_via: false, station: 'son-en-breugel/bushalte-penseelkever', provider: '9292-bus', icon: 'bus', width:5, results: 6 }

var tvguide = {}
tvguide.dutch = { key:'dutch', icon: 'fa-television', width:7, channels: [1,3,4,31,46,92], maxitems: 5 }

var _STREAMPLAYER_TRACKS  	= [
	{"track":1,"name":"Q-music","file":"http://icecast-qmusic.cdp.triple-it.nl/Qmusic_nl_live_96.mp3"},
	{"track":2,"name":"538 Hitzone","file":"http://vip-icecast.538.lw.triple-it.nl/WEB11_MP3"},
	{"track":3,"name":"Slam! NonStop","file":"http://stream.radiocorp.nl/web10_mp3"},
	{"track":4,"name":"100%NL","file":"http://stream.100p.nl/100pctnl.mp3"},
  ]; 


var buttons = {}
buttons.nunl = {key: 'nunl',  width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nu.nl', newwindow:true, url: 'http://www.nu.nl'}
buttons.nos = {key: 'nos',  width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nos', url: 'http://www.nos.nl'}


var blocks = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['key'] = 'blocktitle_1';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Example';


var columns = {}
columns['bar'] = {}
columns['bar']['blocks'] = ['logo','miniclock','settings']
					
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big','weather','garbage']
columns[1]['width'] = 5;

columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1',tvguide.dutch,publictransport.ovinfobus]
columns[2]['width'] = 5; 

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['sunrise','streamplayer',buttons.nunl,buttons.nos]
columns[3]['width'] = 2; 

var columns_standby = {}
columns_standby[1] = {}
columns_standby[1]['blocks'] = ['clock','weather']
columns_standby[1]['width'] = 12;

var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg2.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]
*/
Domoticz Beta V4.11763 in Debian 10 VM
Domoticz Beta V4.11763 in RPI3
MDAH 0.2.42 + Imperihome Pro V4.3.17
App Android Domoticz Lite V0.2.201
Mads
Posts: 40
Joined: Thursday 18 January 2018 20:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Mads »

thx that worked.. funny thats isnt default when you outqoute the */

another thing. My blocks will not show up, when i connect outside my local network. Is that a known thing?
[/quote]

You’re outside your network and your config.js points to you’re internal IP address. That’s why.

Use custom_2 to make an external view in combination with index2.html. Is it wise to publish to rhe outside? I don’t think so.
[/quote]


Thats because i have connected my watering system in my gardenhouse to domoticz. So i can turn on the water when i am on holiday :) Thats why i need to see my blocks from external..

But maybe i will try my setup an VPN through my router.
leonhannink
Posts: 17
Joined: Friday 10 March 2017 13:29
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Nederland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by leonhannink »

Is there a posibility to hide the time and date on the buttom of dashticz?
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 957
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by HansieNL »

marcel19 wrote: Thursday 01 February 2018 16:10 Wat is the best page to learn to work with the configs of dashticz?
i'm completly new to this but i really want to learn to understand this.
The best is to read the wiki
Blah blah blah
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by htilburgs »

Take a look at the wiki pages. For questions you can place them here. A lot of people trying ti help.
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
whatisk
Posts: 27
Joined: Sunday 15 October 2017 6:13
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.9224
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by whatisk »

Hoping someone can assist with graphs in Dashticz. They are working for me - I get an error. I did create a separate thread but haven't gotten a response so thought I would try here.

Graphs work fine in standard dashboard, but when I try and add/view one in Dashticz I get a "192.168.1.xxx:10001 says Could not load graph!" where Domoticz ip address and port is listed.

Here is the code of my CONFIG.js

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.1.xxx:10001';
config['app_title'] = 'Home';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '20';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
config['auto_positioning'] = 0;
config['use_favorites'] = 0;
config['idx_moonpicture'] = 2; //index of the uservariabele MoonPicture
config['standard_graph'] = 'hour';
config['auto_swipe_back_to'] = 1;
config['language'] = 'en_US';
config['timeformat'] = 'DD-MM-YY HH:mm';
config['calendarformat'] = 'dd DD.MM HH:mm';
config['calendarlanguage'] = 'en_US';
config['boss_stationclock'] = 'RedBoss';
config['gm_api'] = 'xxxxx';
config['gm_zoomlevel'] = 7;
config['gm_latitude'] = xxxx;
config['gm_longitude'] = xxxxx;
config['wu_api'] = 'xxxxx';
config['wu_city'] = 'Brisbane';
config['wu_name'] = '';
config['wu_country'] = 'AU';
config['spot_clientid'] = 'xxxxx';
config['selector_instead_of_buttons'] = 0;
config['last_update'] = 0;
config['hide_topbar'] = 0;
config['hide_seconds'] = 1;
config['hide_seconds_stationclock'] = 1;
config['use_fahrenheit'] = 0;
config['use_beaufort'] = 0;
config['translate_windspeed'] = 0;
config['static_weathericons'] = 0;
config['settings_icons'] = ["settings", "fullscreen"];
config['shortdate'] = 'D MMM';
config['longdate'] = 'D MMMM YYYY';
config['shorttime'] = 'HH:mm';
config['longtime'] = 'HH:mm:ss';
config['weekday'] = 'dddd';
config['no_rgb'] = 0;

var buttons = {}
buttons.moon = {width:4, isimage:true, refreshimage:60000, image: 'moon'}

var blocks = {}
// title blocks
blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Lights';
blocks['blocktitle_2'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_2']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_2']['title'] = 'Sensors';
blocks['blocktitle_3'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_3']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_3']['title'] = 'Temperatures';
blocks['blocktitle_4'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_4']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_4']['title'] = 'Miscellaneous';
blocks['blocktitle_5'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_5']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_5']['title'] = 'Sensors';
blocks['blocktitle_6'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_6']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_6']['title'] = 'Harmony Functions';

//lights
blocks[28] = {}
blocks[28]['title'] = 'Living Room Front'
blocks[32] = {}
blocks[32]['title'] = 'Living Room Back'
blocks[51] = {}
blocks[51]['title'] = 'Kitchen'
blocks[49] = {}
blocks[49]['title'] = 'Dining Room'
blocks[26] = {}
blocks[26]['title'] = 'Garage'
blocks[66] = {}
blocks[66]['title'] = 'Stairs'
blocks[41] = {}
blocks[41]['title'] = 'Study'
blocks[40] = {}
blocks[40]['title'] = 'Bedroom'
blocks[25] = {}
blocks[25]['title'] = 'Unused'

//sensors
blocks[60] = {}
blocks[60]['title'] = 'Living Room Temp'
blocks[60]['switch'] = true;
blocks[61] = {}
blocks[61]['title'] = 'Living Room Humidity'
blocks[61]['switch'] = true;
blocks[52] = {}
blocks[52]['title'] = 'Study Temp'
blocks[52]['switch'] = true;
blocks[53] = {}
blocks[53]['title'] = 'Study Humidity'
blocks[53]['switch'] = true;
blocks[56] = {}
blocks[56]['title'] = 'Bedroom Temp'
blocks[56]['switch'] = true;
blocks[57] = {}
blocks[57]['title'] = 'Bedroom Humidity'
blocks[57]['switch'] = true;
blocks[10] = {}
blocks[10]['title'] = 'Garage Door'
blocks[10]['show_lastupdate'] = true;
blocks[8] = {}
blocks[8]['title'] = 'Garage Motion'
blocks[8]['show_lastupdate'] = true;
blocks[65] = {}
blocks[65]['title'] = 'Study Motion'
blocks[65]['show_lastupdate'] = true;

//robovac
blocks[73] = {}
blocks[73]['title'] = 'Robovac Status'
blocks[73]['icon'] = 'fa-gears';
blocks[80] = {}
blocks[80]['title'] = 'Robovac Filter Status'
blocks[80]['icon'] = 'fa-exclamation-triangle';
blocks[77] = {}
blocks[77]['title'] = 'Robovac Main Brush Status'
blocks[77]['icon'] = 'fa-exclamation-triangle';
blocks[78] = {}
blocks[78]['title'] = 'Robovac Side Brush Status'
blocks[78]['icon'] = 'fa-exclamation-triangle';
blocks[47] = {}

//harmony
blocks[71] = {}
blocks[71]['title'] = 'Radio'
blocks[71]['hide_data'] = true;
blocks[68] = {}
blocks[68]['title'] = 'TV'
blocks[68]['hide_data'] = true;
blocks[72] = {}
blocks[72]['title'] = 'Chromecast'
blocks[72]['hide_data'] = true;
blocks[69] = {}
blocks[69]['title'] = 'Bluray'
blocks[69]['hide_data'] = true;
blocks[70] = {}
blocks[70]['title'] = 'HD-DVD'
blocks[70]['hide_data'] = true;
blocks[67] = {}
blocks[67]['title'] = 'Power Off'
blocks[67]['width'] = 2;
blocks[67]['hide_data'] = true;

//solar
blocks[47]['title'] = 'Solar'
blocks[47]['icon'] = 'fa-plug' //doesn't seem to work
blocks[47]['switch'] = true;
/*
blocks['47_1'] = {}
blocks['47_1']['switch'] = true;
blocks['47_2'] = {}
blocks['47_2']['switch'] = true;
blocks['47_3'] = {}
blocks['47_3']['switch'] = true;
*/
//blocks[1] = {}
//blocks[1]['width'] = 4; 						    // 1 to 12, remove this line if you want to use the default (4)
//blocks[1]['title'] = 'Living room' 				// if you want change the name of switch different then domoticz
//blocks[1]['icon'] = 'fa-eye'; 					// if you want an other icon instead of the default, choose from: http://fontawesome.io/cheatsheet/
//blocks[1]['image'] = 'bulb_off.png'; 				// if you want to show an image instead if icon, place image in img/ folder
//blocks[1]['switch'] = true;						// if you want to switch title and data
//blocks[1]['hide_data'] = true; 					// if you want to hide the data of this block
//blocks[1]['show_lastupdate'] = true;				// show lastupdate time from device (per device)
//blocks[1]['protected'] = true;					// make switch protected (no actions on push)
//blocks[1]['playsound'] = 'sounds/sonar.mp3';		// play sound

var columns = {}
columns['bar'] = {}
columns['bar']['blocks'] = ['logo','miniclock','sunrise']

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1',28,32,51,49,26,66,41,40]
columns[1]['width'] = 4;

columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big','weather','blocktitle_3',60,'61_2',52,'53_2',56,'57_2','blocktitle_5',10,8,65]
columns[2]['width'] = 4;

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_4','graph_47',47,7,73,80,77,78,'blocktitle_6',71,68,72,69,70,67]
columns[3]['width'] = 4;

var columns_standby = {}
columns_standby[1] = {}
columns_standby[1]['blocks'] = ['clock','weather']
columns_standby[1]['width'] = 12;

var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg2.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]

var fucntion = {}
//garage open
function getStatus_10(idx,value,device){
if(device['Status']=="Open"){
$('div.block_61').addClass('warning');
}
else {
$('div.block_61').removeClass('warning');
}
}
//garge motion
function getStatus_8(idx,value,device){
if(device['Status']=="On"){
$('div.block_61').addClass('warning');
}
else {
$('div.block_61').removeClass('warning');
}
}
I have attached a pic of the Dashticz dashboard. When I click on OK for the graph error the dashboard loads without displaying it. If I then click on something that can show a graph (eg: temp) I get the same error.
I am running V3.8798 of Domoticz and Beta of Dashticz on a Rapberry Pi 3. The temp sensors are Xiaomi Aqara temp sensors and the Solar inverter is SMA setup via http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/SMASpot_Mo ... n_Domoticz

Would be awesome if someone can assist as I would really like to get graphs working :)
Attachments
dashticz dashboard.JPG
dashticz dashboard.JPG (158.63 KiB) Viewed 3363 times
Stephan83
Posts: 11
Joined: Thursday 28 September 2017 18:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Stephan83 »

I recently added IR volume control of my Amplifier to Domoticz (Logitech Harmony -> HaBridge -> Domoticz) and as a switch I use a Blindswitch to control the volume.
My amplifier is has an analog volume control and I can only set the volume up and down, not to a specific volume percentage.

In Dashticz I like to have a block with just two buttons and an icon: up and down.
Because I use the Blinds in Domoticz this is also used in Dashticz.

Can somebody help me with finding a general way to create a "Volume" block? so I can keep using the standard Dashticz library when therre are updates?

This is how it looks now:
2018-02-05 15_57_14-Woonkamer.png
2018-02-05 15_57_14-Woonkamer.png (128.12 KiB) Viewed 3307 times
HW:Raspberry Pi 3 B, Pi B,Nano w, Aeon Labs Aeotec Gen 5 Z-Wave USB,P1,RFLink,Fibaro dimmers,Fibaro RGBW, Fibaro wallplug,Harmony Companion,GPIO switches, EUROtronic Spirit
SF:Raspbian Stretch,Domoticz 4.97,HaBridge 5.2.1,Dashticz V2.0
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by htilburgs »

Add this:

blocks[x]['hide_stop'] = true;
blocks[x]['hide_data'] = true;

Only the Icon cannot be changed anymore. I see it's hard coded. This wasnt' so in the previous version.
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by htilburgs »

Because of the question of Stephan83 (http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... 37#p169988) I see that the icon for the blinds is hardcoded in main.js

Code: Select all

    if (device['Status'] == 'Closed') this.html += '<img src="img/blinds_closed.png" class="off icon" />';
    else this.html += '<img src="img/blinds_open.png" class="on icon" />';
Is there a reason for this? If I remember correct this wasn't initial so.
If I look at an older config I see I declared my own icon for the blinds.
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
Stephan83
Posts: 11
Joined: Thursday 28 September 2017 18:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Stephan83 »

Thanks for the replies!
I also found out that the blinds icon is hard coded in the main.js.

The solution I figured out now is to create a virtual device in Domoticz that is a selector switch.

This gives me an other "unwanted" button: Off.
2018-02-05 22_21_04-Woonkamer.png
2018-02-05 22_21_04-Woonkamer.png (197.66 KiB) Viewed 3267 times
The off button is now mute.
HW:Raspberry Pi 3 B, Pi B,Nano w, Aeon Labs Aeotec Gen 5 Z-Wave USB,P1,RFLink,Fibaro dimmers,Fibaro RGBW, Fibaro wallplug,Harmony Companion,GPIO switches, EUROtronic Spirit
SF:Raspbian Stretch,Domoticz 4.97,HaBridge 5.2.1,Dashticz V2.0
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by htilburgs »

There was an option "config['hide_off_button'] = 1;" but I see that this option also doesn't work anymore.
I don't now what is going on, but strange things happens....
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
Stephan83
Posts: 11
Joined: Thursday 28 September 2017 18:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Stephan83 »

I also found that option and figured out it did not work.
I went back to my first option with:

blocks[x]['hide_stop'] = true;
blocks[x]['hide_data'] = true;

And I changed the the icons to a speaker (just renamed it to: blinds-open/closed.png) because I do not have blinds.

What I did notice is that the hide-data does not hide status (Open/Closed). Is this one of the other strange things that happens?

I'll have a look into that tommorow...
2018-02-05 23_40_53-Woonkamer.png
2018-02-05 23_40_53-Woonkamer.png (60.77 KiB) Viewed 3251 times
HW:Raspberry Pi 3 B, Pi B,Nano w, Aeon Labs Aeotec Gen 5 Z-Wave USB,P1,RFLink,Fibaro dimmers,Fibaro RGBW, Fibaro wallplug,Harmony Companion,GPIO switches, EUROtronic Spirit
SF:Raspbian Stretch,Domoticz 4.97,HaBridge 5.2.1,Dashticz V2.0
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by htilburgs »

Stephan83 wrote: Monday 05 February 2018 23:43 What I did notice is that the hide-data does not hide status (Open/Closed). Is this one of the other strange things that happens?
Yip, used to work, but now it doesn't work anymore.
I've made some issues at the Github page (https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz_v2/issues).
Hopefully @Robgeerts, @Aiolos or @DewGew take a look at this, somethings are broken if you ask me.
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
whatisk
Posts: 27
Joined: Sunday 15 October 2017 6:13
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.9224
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by whatisk »

No one has any ideas on my graph issue? It's the only thing missing from my Dashticz dashboard :(
I have tried Chrome, IE and Firefox and all exhibit the same behaviour and updated to latest Domoticz beta and Dashticz beta with no luck, as well as resetting the port Domoticz uses back to 8080. Same error appears whether I use http or https

The error I am getting is: 192.168.1.xxx:8080 says Could not load graph!

Hoping someone might be able to assist/point me in the right direction otherwise I may need to look at backing up the SD Card for the Pi and trying a clean install to see if that makes a difference.
mrjulien
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 24 October 2017 21:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by mrjulien »

hello,
i made a basic improvement to have temp + humidity on 1 block
2018-02-08_00h02_19.png
2018-02-08_00h02_19.png (81.43 KiB) Viewed 3541 times
i think it should be interesting to have a parameterer like this
config['multiblock'] = '0/1';
User avatar
DewGew
Posts: 579
Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.10618
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by DewGew »

mrjulien wrote: Thursday 08 February 2018 0:17 hello,
i made a basic improvement to have temp + humidity on 1 block
2018-02-08_00h02_19.png

i think it should be interesting to have a parameterer like this
config['multiblock'] = '0/1';
Great, make a pull request or a suggestion in issues on github.
Raspberry Pi 3 | domoticz | Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 | RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air | REGO6XX interface | Machinon theme | Homebridge | Domoticz Google Assistant | ideAlarm
User avatar
DewGew
Posts: 579
Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.10618
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by DewGew »

htilburgs wrote: Monday 05 February 2018 23:50
Stephan83 wrote: Monday 05 February 2018 23:43 What I did notice is that the hide-data does not hide status (Open/Closed). Is this one of the other strange things that happens?
Yip, used to work, but now it doesn't work anymore.
I've made some issues at the Github page (https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz_v2/issues).
Hopefully @Robgeerts, @Aiolos or @DewGew take a look at this, somethings are broken if you ask me.
There is a pull request for this issue. Waiting for this to be merged

EDIT: Its merged..
Last edited by DewGew on Tuesday 20 February 2018 13:34, edited 1 time in total.
Raspberry Pi 3 | domoticz | Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 | RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air | REGO6XX interface | Machinon theme | Homebridge | Domoticz Google Assistant | ideAlarm
User avatar
gielie
Posts: 290
Joined: Tuesday 12 January 2016 11:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest β
Location: The Netherlands (Alkmaar)
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Defined Buttons for screen navigation

Post by gielie »

DewGew wrote: Tuesday 30 January 2018 8:00
tlkg wrote: Tuesday 30 January 2018 0:07 I have scanned the forum for a way to create a button to navigate to different defined screens, but didn't find any solutions.

I want to create various buttons on screen 1, that when pressed would go to a specific defined screen number. These buttons would be labeled as to the content of given screen and allow the user not have to use the bottom slider to advance to each screen separately.

thanks
You can use:

Code: Select all

buttons.screen2 = {width:12, icon:'fa-chevron-right', title: 'Page 2', slide:2};
buttons.screen3 = {width:12, icon:'fa-chevron-right', title: 'Page 3', slide:3};
Then add:

Code: Select all

columns[3] = {};
columns[3]['blocks'] = [ buttons.screen2];
 
columns[6] = {}; 
columns[6]['blocks'] = [ buttons.screen3];
How can implement this into a link, let me explain what i want.
I have 2 cameras on the front page, when i click on the camera it will open a window, i don't want that. I have the camera image fullscreen on an other page, say 3 and 4, so what i want is that when i click on the image i want it to go to the corresponding page instead of a popup of the image. So i have to change the second url location in the settings to an url or something that my screen goes to page 3 or 4.

Is this doable?
- Aeon Labs USB Stick met Z-wave plus
- Aeotec MultiSensor 6
- FIBARO FGS223
- FIBARO FGWPE Wall Plug
- Neo CoolCam Power plug
- Popp Smoke Detector
- Toon
- Kodi Media Server
whatisk
Posts: 27
Joined: Sunday 15 October 2017 6:13
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.9224
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by whatisk »

whatisk wrote: Wednesday 07 February 2018 9:40 No one has any ideas on my graph issue? It's the only thing missing from my Dashticz dashboard :(
Found out what the issue was.

If I removed config['standard_graph'] = 'today'; from my CONFIG.js then graphs load without issue.
Correct option is 'day' not 'today'
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest