Dashticz - General Discussions
Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts
-
- Posts: 127
- Joined: Sunday 13 September 2015 18:58
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: stable
- Location: Nieuwegein, NL
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
There is a trick for that. Using room plans. Downside is that you have to add the devices to the room plan in domoticz, but you get only the devices of the room plan back in the response. That might speed up things.
I'll have a look in how I can integrate this in dashticz, without breaking everything. Expect a PR soon...
I'll have a look in how I can integrate this in dashticz, without breaking everything. Expect a PR soon...
-
- Posts: 65
- Joined: Saturday 22 April 2017 17:35
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Need some startup help as a complete newbie.
I run Domoticz on Windows, copied all the source code to the ../www diectory of domoticz.
Restartered the service. And changed the config.js to http://user:password@ip
But when I go to http://ip I still get the http://192.168.0.102:8181/#/Dashboard
Please help me started.
The are index2.html etc in the www directory.
I run Domoticz on Windows, copied all the source code to the ../www diectory of domoticz.
Restartered the service. And changed the config.js to http://user:password@ip
But when I go to http://ip I still get the http://192.168.0.102:8181/#/Dashboard
Please help me started.
The are index2.html etc in the www directory.
-
- Posts: 127
- Joined: Sunday 13 September 2015 18:58
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: stable
- Location: Nieuwegein, NL
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Better move all files in a separate directory in www. For example: www/dashticz/
You can then access dashticz with http://192.168.0.102:8181/dashticz/index.html (or .../index2.html if you are using that)
You can then access dashticz with http://192.168.0.102:8181/dashticz/index.html (or .../index2.html if you are using that)
-
- Posts: 65
- Joined: Saturday 22 April 2017 17:35
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
I created a folder under ../www and named it dash.
Now when I go to http://192.168.0.102/dash/index.html I get a white page with the tile of Dashticz.
What am I doing wrong?
Best regards,
Now when I go to http://192.168.0.102/dash/index.html I get a white page with the tile of Dashticz.
What am I doing wrong?
Best regards,
- htilburgs
- Posts: 464
- Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Now you have to make the correct configuration, see the wiki (http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz_V ... figuration)
You can start with editing your config.JS and set
Than Dashticz wil put your Domoticz Favorites in the dash.
Follow the Wiki for manual configuration of your Dashticz Dashboard.
You can start with editing your config.JS and set
Code: Select all
config['auto_positioning'] = 1;
config['use_favorites'] = 1;
Follow the Wiki for manual configuration of your Dashticz Dashboard.
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
-
- Posts: 65
- Joined: Saturday 22 April 2017 17:35
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Whats the correct place for config.JS? In the root or in de custom folder?
- htilburgs
- Posts: 464
- Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
It's in the www\dash\custom folder.
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
-
- Posts: 65
- Joined: Saturday 22 April 2017 17:35
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
When I go to the dash/index.html I get a page with my favorites now. And when I use the config button I can change to edit mode.
So I get a new left frame with plugins etc that I can add. I can place it on the screen. But it says that I then have to save it.
I really have no idea how to. Used IE, Chrome and Edge.
So I get a new left frame with plugins etc that I can add. I can place it on the screen. But it says that I then have to save it.
I really have no idea how to. Used IE, Chrome and Edge.
-
- Posts: 127
- Joined: Sunday 13 September 2015 18:58
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: stable
- Location: Nieuwegein, NL
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
About the issue with fetching all devices (and the possibility to limit it to the only the devices you use). I made some changes that give the option to set the room plan in the config.
For this to work you need to create a room plan in Domoticz (Setup -> More Options -> Plans -> Roomplan). In this room plan you need to add the devices you also specify in the dashticz configuration.
You then specify the room plan in the dashticz configuration:
The dashticz configuration will default to room plan 0, which is all devices, as it was fetched before.
Using a room plan can speed up the loading of dashticz a lot, in my case it went down from 1.2 seconds to ~220 ms.
For this to work you need to create a room plan in Domoticz (Setup -> More Options -> Plans -> Roomplan). In this room plan you need to add the devices you also specify in the dashticz configuration.
You then specify the room plan in the dashticz configuration:
Code: Select all
config['room_plan'] = 2; // Where 2 should be changed to the id of the room plan you created in domoticz
Using a room plan can speed up the loading of dashticz a lot, in my case it went down from 1.2 seconds to ~220 ms.
-
- Posts: 36
- Joined: Monday 20 November 2017 3:24
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Australia
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Anyone know why when i edit my custom.js or custom.css files nothing happens but if i put the code into creative.css it works? Do i need to enable the custom files somehow?
Thanks.
Thanks.
Last edited by welby on Saturday 02 December 2017 12:18, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 1273
- Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 3.7067
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
It should work.... what code do you enter to custom.css ?
-
- Posts: 36
- Joined: Monday 20 November 2017 3:24
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Australia
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Code: Select all
{
.warning {
background: rgba(199,44,44,0.3) !important;
background-clip: padding-box;
-
- Posts: 1273
- Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 3.7067
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
This is not valid css...Please post your complete CSS whats inside custom.css
-
- Posts: 1273
- Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 3.7067
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Well, the code should be:
Do you have a function in custom.js wich adds this class to the switch?
Code: Select all
.warning {
background: rgba(199,44,44,0.3) !important;
background-clip: padding-box;
}
-
- Posts: 36
- Joined: Monday 20 November 2017 3:24
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Australia
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
I had this in custom.js and it didn't work but it works when it's in CONFIG.js ??
Edit: Looks like i've got it working now, i think i'd stuffed the custom.css file code up a bit. Thanks for your help
Code: Select all
var fucntion = {}
function getStatus_35(idx,value,device){
if(device['Status']=="Open"){
$('div.block_35').addClass('warning');
}
else {
$('div.block_35').removeClass('warning');
}
Edit: Looks like i've got it working now, i think i'd stuffed the custom.css file code up a bit. Thanks for your help
-
- Posts: 249
- Joined: Sunday 09 October 2016 20:20
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2021.1
- Location: Nederland
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Does dashticz work on iphone too?
I only have a blank screen with the time and date.
On the laptop i see my devices
Im new to dashticz search the forum but cant find annything about the iphone.
What to do?
Thanks
I only have a blank screen with the time and date.
On the laptop i see my devices
Im new to dashticz search the forum but cant find annything about the iphone.
What to do?
Thanks
-
- Posts: 222
- Joined: Tuesday 22 July 2014 7:21
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
I don't know what I am doing wrong, but I do not get all devices I want.
even with an almost empty config.js I only 60 to 70 % off my devices.
I don't use "use favorites" orso.
I have 7 doors, I only see three
I only get the half of my PIR's
When I use my_domoticz_ip/json.htm?type=devices&filter=all&used=true&order=Name I see all devices.
It is the same on windows as on Android, as on chrome and Firefox.
please advice
even with an almost empty config.js I only 60 to 70 % off my devices.
I don't use "use favorites" orso.
I have 7 doors, I only see three
I only get the half of my PIR's
When I use my_domoticz_ip/json.htm?type=devices&filter=all&used=true&order=Name I see all devices.
It is the same on windows as on Android, as on chrome and Firefox.
please advice
-
- Posts: 249
- Joined: Sunday 09 October 2016 20:20
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2021.1
- Location: Nederland
- Contact:
Dashticz iphone
Does dashticz work on iphone too?
I only have a blank screen with the time and date.
On the laptop i see my devices
Im new to dashticz search the forum but cant find annything about the iphone.
What to do?
Thanks
I only have a blank screen with the time and date.
On the laptop i see my devices
Im new to dashticz search the forum but cant find annything about the iphone.
What to do?
Thanks
-
- Posts: 104
- Joined: Tuesday 08 November 2016 14:03
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Poland
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Please, provide you CONFIG.js. It's hard to advice when you don't know the details.
HW:Raspberry PiB+,Pi3,PiB,RFLink,FA20RF,DCS-930L,DCS-935L,Clarus switches,RF Temp sensors,Owl Micro+,Mi Flora,Kerui,Yeelight,Xiaomi,Broadlink RMM3,Alexa
SF:Jessie,Dmtcz 3.8153,Logitech Media srv,PiCorePlayers,Dashticz,Max2Play,InfluxDB,Grafana,HABridge
SF:Jessie,Dmtcz 3.8153,Logitech Media srv,PiCorePlayers,Dashticz,Max2Play,InfluxDB,Grafana,HABridge
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests