Dashticz - General Discussions
Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts
- gijsje
- Posts: 132
- Joined: Saturday 19 August 2017 14:28
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: Stable
- Location: Berkel Enschot, NL
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Thanks that works
Synology DS218+ - RFXtrx433 - Aeotec Z-Stick Gen5 - Toon Thermostat - Neo CoolCam plug - Neo CoolCam PIR - FIBARO PIR - Heiman Smart Smoke Senso - Neo CoolCam Leakage Detector - BeNext Tag Reader - P1 and S0 USB - many Mi-Light lights - KAKU switches
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Thursday 31 August 2017 19:06
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Hi,
I'm new with domoticz and dashticz with no experience in programming in js. I do have some other experience (python, lua, c++)
I'm very happy with the possibilities of dashticz and am trying to learn to do some customization. I'd like to be able to program custom icons/buttons for some automated curtains, as the blinds (with up/down button) is not representative for the actual situation.
But I need to start with something simple, so Im trying to add (to custom.js, after the getExtendedBlockTypes function) the getBlock_233 example from the wiki and change it to get some different icons. I've changed 233 to my IDX (87) so the first line of the functions is: function getBlock_87(device,idx){
Then i've also changed the file names of the images, just to see if they change on the dashboard:
I'm new with domoticz and dashticz with no experience in programming in js. I do have some other experience (python, lua, c++)
I'm very happy with the possibilities of dashticz and am trying to learn to do some customization. I'd like to be able to program custom icons/buttons for some automated curtains, as the blinds (with up/down button) is not representative for the actual situation.
But I need to start with something simple, so Im trying to add (to custom.js, after the getExtendedBlockTypes function) the getBlock_233 example from the wiki and change it to get some different icons. I've changed 233 to my IDX (87) so the first line of the functions is: function getBlock_87(device,idx){
Then i've also changed the file names of the images, just to see if they change on the dashboard:
- Spoiler: show
-
- Posts: 115
- Joined: Tuesday 17 November 2015 21:19
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.9317
- Location: St Neots, UK
- Contact:
Getting Google Maps to display with V2 dashboard
There are several of us out there who are having problem getting Google maps to display with the new dashboard. Several questions have been asked but they get buried in the main thread, so I've created a dedicated thread.
I think have the gm_ variables set correctly
and have tried two approaches:
The old approach
and
Neither work.
Am I missing some other code that needs to be included to get the new approach to work?
Gareth
I think have the gm_ variables set correctly
Code: Select all
config['gm_api'] = 'xxxxxxxxx';
config['gm_zoomlevel'] = '4';
config['gm_latitude'] = 'xx.xxx';
config['gm_longitude'] = '-x.xxx';
The old approach
Code: Select all
columns[11] = {};
columns[11]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big','weather','trafficmap'];
columns[11]['width'] = 5;
Code: Select all
var maps = {};
maps.stneots = {key:'stneots', width:5, latitude: xx.xx, longitude: -x.xx, zoom:9};
columns[11] = {};
columns[11]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big','weather','maps.stneots'];
columns[11]['width'] = 5;
Am I missing some other code that needs to be included to get the new approach to work?
Gareth
-
- Posts: 62
- Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 18:17
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Finland
- Contact:
Re: Getting Google Maps to display with V2 dashboard
I tried this morning with this code and it worked
Code: Select all
var maps = {};
maps.place = { height: 450, width:4, latitude: xx.xx, longitude: -x.xx, zoom:9 }
columns[11] = {}
columns[11]['blocks'] = [maps.place];
columns[11]['width'] = 12;
-
- Posts: 115
- Joined: Tuesday 17 November 2015 21:19
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.9317
- Location: St Neots, UK
- Contact:
Re: Getting Google Maps to display with V2 dashboard
Hi
Sorry, what code? I see no code at that URL, only the positioning config that I used for my second example.
Sorry, what code? I see no code at that URL, only the positioning config that I used for my second example.
-
- Posts: 62
- Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 18:17
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Finland
- Contact:
Re: Getting Google Maps to display with V2 dashboard
Hi
That url is pointing direct to a forum post where is a workaround to this map problem (var_maps and column part).
I have config part like this. Zoomlevel without single quotes and with correct lat and lon
Other code I have related to this map. maps.location part is without "key" part what you have
That url is pointing direct to a forum post where is a workaround to this map problem (var_maps and column part).
I have config part like this. Zoomlevel without single quotes and with correct lat and lon
Code: Select all
config['gm_api'] = 'APIKEY';
config['gm_zoomlevel'] = 3;
config['gm_latitude'] = 'xx.xxxxx';
config['gm_longitude'] = 'xx.xxxxx';
Code: Select all
var maps = {}
maps.location = { height: 450, width:4, latitude: xx.xxxxxx, longitude: xx.xxxxx, zoom:12 }
Code: Select all
columns[16] = {}
columns[16]['blocks'] = [maps.location];
columns[16]['width'] = 12;
Code: Select all
screens[4] = {}
screens[4]['background'] = 'bg.jpg';
screens[4]['columns'] = [16]
-
- Posts: 115
- Joined: Tuesday 17 November 2015 21:19
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.9317
- Location: St Neots, UK
- Contact:
Re: Getting Google Maps to display with V2 dashboard
OK, sorted it. I had some extraneous quotes.
Thanks for your assistance.
Thanks for your assistance.
-
- Posts: 115
- Joined: Tuesday 17 November 2015 21:19
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.9317
- Location: St Neots, UK
- Contact:
Mixture of commas and stops when presenting decimal numbers.
I've just noticed that there is a mixture of commas and decimal points when presenting decimal data. Temperature blocks use commas ( as in 23,4) whereas thermostats use decimal point (15.5).
Can this be configured somewhere. I'd like usage to be consistent.
Can this be configured somewhere. I'd like usage to be consistent.
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Are you actually collecting google analyticz data from everyones dashticz?
Code: Select all
<script>
(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,'script','https://www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga');
ga('create', 'UA-102837285-1', 'auto');
ga('send', 'pageview');
</script>
-
- Posts: 1601
- Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: BETA
- Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Mwhhb. ?
What do you mean??
A backdoor??
What do you mean??
A backdoor??
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
-
- Posts: 476
- Joined: Monday 14 March 2016 13:55
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Rome, Italy
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
In which file(s)?
PS: it's in the index.html file
Have you tried to remove it?
Cubietruck - Linux cubietruck 4.13.16 (Debian GNU/Linux 8 (jessie)) + Domoticz + RFLink, Xiaomi Gateway, Owl USB, Yeelight Color and B/W, ESP8266, Broadlink RM2, Netatmo Thermostat
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
No, not a backdoor. Google analyticz collects visitordata from websites. What IP adress they use, device, time/date, time spent on each page, what webpage they came from. Its used on almost every website in the world BUT when it comes to someones smarthome controller i think this is a very very bad thing to include as the creator of dashticz probably will be able to collect a lot of data from this.
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Yes, in the index file.
It should be no problem to remove it, or even change it with your own. Its not a "dangerous" thing but it is very strange to include it without letting the user know that its there and what data is being collected and what its used for.
-
- Posts: 87
- Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 19:03
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Israel
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
guys, seriously !
GA is not a bad thing, it may help improving this development.
almost every website is using it, probably this forum as well.. there is no personal information being reported here whatsoever.
as far as i can see, it may also tell how much live installation on this development it being used.
if it helps - i agree.. and so do everyone here should agree for this.
GA is not a bad thing, it may help improving this development.
almost every website is using it, probably this forum as well.. there is no personal information being reported here whatsoever.
as far as i can see, it may also tell how much live installation on this development it being used.
if it helps - i agree.. and so do everyone here should agree for this.
- htilburgs
- Posts: 464
- Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
I second this. No problem with Google Analytics, I use it myself on my websites / installations.levynger wrote: ↑Thursday 12 October 2017 9:50 guys, seriously !
GA is not a bad thing, it may help improving this development.
almost every website is using it, probably this forum as well.. there is no personal information being reported here whatsoever.
as far as i can see, it may also tell how much live installation on this development it being used.
if it helps - i agree.. and so do everyone here should agree for this.
And indeed there is no personal informatie being reported.
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
-
- Posts: 390
- Joined: Wednesday 30 November 2016 11:58
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10717
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Maybe a dumb question but how does this work as dashticz is used within your local network? Besides the fact that is does not share personal info, I prefer to have my home automation cut off from the outside world as much as possible.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
-
- Posts: 87
- Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 19:03
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Israel
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
There are probably hundreds other applications that cumminicate with the "internet" on your device that runs dashticz..Trigun wrote:Maybe a dumb question but how does this work as dashticz is used within your local network? Besides the fact that is does not share personal info, I prefer to have my home automation cut off from the outside world as much as possible.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
GA doesn't make it volnerable..
This doesn't mean someone can access your dashticz from the internet unless you forwarded relevant ports to your internal IP..
You can simply make sure your device doesn't have an internet connection by using static internal IP and removing default Gw and dns
Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Hi,
I've a problem with webcam ! nothing appear .
I set up the CONFIG.js correctly i think , but , nothing !
var buttons = {}
buttons.webcam1 = { width:6, isimage:true, refresh:2000, image: 'http://admin:[email protected]/web/tmpfs/snap.jpg', url: 'http://admin:[email protected]/web/tmpfs/snap.jpg'}
Something wrong ??
I've a problem with webcam ! nothing appear .
I set up the CONFIG.js correctly i think , but , nothing !
var buttons = {}
buttons.webcam1 = { width:6, isimage:true, refresh:2000, image: 'http://admin:[email protected]/web/tmpfs/snap.jpg', url: 'http://admin:[email protected]/web/tmpfs/snap.jpg'}
Something wrong ??
-
- Posts: 476
- Joined: Monday 14 March 2016 13:55
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Rome, Italy
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Try to open the link directly from the browser exactly as written in the url field. Try also another browser if you are using Chrome. AFAIK Chrome does not support anymore passing user:pass in the url
Cubietruck - Linux cubietruck 4.13.16 (Debian GNU/Linux 8 (jessie)) + Domoticz + RFLink, Xiaomi Gateway, Owl USB, Yeelight Color and B/W, ESP8266, Broadlink RM2, Netatmo Thermostat
- EdwinK
- Posts: 1820
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: BETA
- Location: Rhoon
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
This is my settingAWP2000 wrote: ↑Thursday 12 October 2017 18:22 Hi,
I've a problem with webcam ! nothing appear .
I set up the CONFIG.js correctly i think , but , nothing !
var buttons = {}
buttons.webcam1 = { width:6, isimage:true, refresh:2000, image: 'http://admin:[email protected]/web/tmpfs/snap.jpg', url: 'http://admin:[email protected]/web/tmpfs/snap.jpg'}
Something wrong ??
Code: Select all
/ cam
buttons.webcam = {key:'webcam',width:12, isimage:true, refresh:2000, image: 'http://192.168.0.115:8080/shot.jpg', url: 'http://192.168.0.115:8080/video'}
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest