Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
@Phantom
can you show the content of /usr/lib/python3.5 ?
can you show the content of /usr/lib/python3.5 ?
- Phantom
- Posts: 87
- Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 14:47
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.11652
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
Sure, here is it:
Code: Select all
pi@raspberrypi:/usr/lib/python3.5 $ ls
abc.py datetime.py lib2to3 __pycache__ symbol.py
aifc.py dbm lib-dynload pyclbr.py symtable.py
antigravity.py decimal.py LICENSE.txt py_compile.py _sysconfigdata.py
argparse.py difflib.py linecache.py _pydecimal.py sysconfig.py
ast.py dis.py locale.py pydoc_data tabnanny.py
asynchat.py distutils logging pydoc.py tarfile.py
asyncio doctest.py lzma.py _pyio.py telnetlib.py
asyncore.py dummy_threading.py macpath.py queue.py tempfile.py
base64.py _dummy_thread.py macurl2path.py quopri.py test
bdb.py email mailbox.py random.py textwrap.py
binhex.py encodings mailcap.py reprlib.py this.py
bisect.py enum.py _markupbase.py re.py _threading_local.py
_bootlocale.py filecmp.py mimetypes.py rlcompleter.py threading.py
broadlink fileinput.py modulefinder.py runpy.py timeit.py
bz2.py fnmatch.py multiprocessing sched.py tkinter
calendar.py formatter.py netrc.py selectors.py tokenize.py
cgi.py fractions.py nntplib.py shelve.py token.py
cgitb.py ftplib.py ntpath.py shlex.py traceback.py
chunk.py functools.py nturl2path.py shutil.py tracemalloc.py
cmd.py __future__.py numbers.py signal.py trace.py
codecs.py genericpath.py opcode.py _sitebuiltins.py tty.py
codeop.py getopt.py operator.py sitecustomize.py turtle.py
code.py getpass.py optparse.py site.py types.py
collections gettext.py os.py smtpd.py typing.py
_collections_abc.py glob.py _osx_support.py smtplib.py unittest
colorsys.py gzip.py pathlib.py sndhdr.py urllib
_compat_pickle.py hashlib.py pdb.py socket.py uuid.py
compileall.py heapq.py __phello__.foo.py socketserver.py uu.py
_compression.py hmac.py pickle.py sqlite3 venv
concurrent html pickletools.py sre_compile.py warnings.py
config-3.5m-arm-linux-gnueabihf http pipes.py sre_constants.py wave.py
configparser.py idlelib pkgutil.py sre_parse.py weakref.py
contextlib.py imaplib.py plat-arm-linux-gnueabihf ssl.py _weakrefset.py
copy.py imghdr.py platform.py statistics.py webbrowser.py
copyreg.py importlib plistlib.py stat.py wsgiref
cProfile.py imp.py poplib.py stringprep.py xdrlib.py
crypto inspect.py posixpath.py string.py xml
crypt.py io.py pprint.py _strptime.py xmlrpc
csv.py ipaddress.py profile.py struct.py zipapp.py
ctypes json pstats.py subprocess.py zipfile.py
curses keyword.py pty.py sunau.py
pi@raspberrypi:/usr/lib/python3.5 $
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
ok, looks all is there.. and do you have read the wiki and follow all instructions ?
http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Using_Python_plugins
viewtopic.php?f=65&t=16116&p=119747
http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Using_Python_plugins
viewtopic.php?f=65&t=16116&p=119747
- Phantom
- Posts: 87
- Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 14:47
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.11652
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
Thanks, the problem was that i installed it on python 3.4 and then updated to 3.5 when i got the device, so after doing all the step again the plugin starts now.
BUt now i get this message:
i dubbel checked the ip address and the mac and those are correct, i can control the device with the app.
Could it be because it is the "Broadlink RM Mini 3 Black Bean"?
Is there a way i can check something?
Code: Select all
2017-06-29 11:20:55.890 (Remote M3 mini) Initialized version 3.0.0, author 'zak45'
Code: Select all
2017-06-29 11:22:05.461 Error: (Remote M3 mini) Error Connecting to Broadlink device....
Could it be because it is the "Broadlink RM Mini 3 Black Bean"?
Is there a way i can check something?
- rafal
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Sunday 13 March 2016 12:45
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: latest
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
Hi
i did some test on virtual machine and...
under Windows10 64bit the best way to get BroadlinkRM2 with kodi is:
1) Domoticz V3.8xxxx
2) Install python 3.4.0 (3.5, 3.6.1. doesnt't work) https://www.python.org/downloads/release/python-340/ check "add python.exe.to path"
3) Install pyscrypto-2.6.1.win32-py3.4 with admin right https://www.dropbox.com/sh/htyghey9e402 ... 3H36a?dl=0
4)Install setup.exe. https://www.dropbox.com/sh/htyghey9e402 ... 3H36a?dl=0 with admin right
DONE!
i did some test on virtual machine and...
under Windows10 64bit the best way to get BroadlinkRM2 with kodi is:
1) Domoticz V3.8xxxx
2) Install python 3.4.0 (3.5, 3.6.1. doesnt't work) https://www.python.org/downloads/release/python-340/ check "add python.exe.to path"
3) Install pyscrypto-2.6.1.win32-py3.4 with admin right https://www.dropbox.com/sh/htyghey9e402 ... 3H36a?dl=0
4)Install setup.exe. https://www.dropbox.com/sh/htyghey9e402 ... 3H36a?dl=0 with admin right
DONE!
- Attachments
-
- do.jpg (105.68 KiB) Viewed 4050 times
-
- py.jpg (69.49 KiB) Viewed 4050 times
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
i'm becoming crazy.
Install same package and configuration of Rafal and now i have same problem of your previus post!
error: Unable to find vcvarsall.bat
----------------------------------------
Cleaning up...
Command C:\Python34\python.exe -c "import setuptools, tokenize;__file__='C:\\Users\\andre\\AppData\\Local\\Temp\\pip_build_andre\\pycrypto\\setup.py';exec(compile(getattr(tokenize, 'open', open)(__file__).read().replace('\r\n', '\n'), __file__, 'exec'))" install --record C:\Users\andre\AppData\Local\Temp\pip-swj86p1y-record\install-record.txt --single-version-externally-managed --compile failed with error code 1 in C:\Users\andre\AppData\Local\Temp\pip_build_andre\pycrypto
Storing debug log for failure in C:\Users\andre\pip\pip.log
Install same package and configuration of Rafal and now i have same problem of your previus post!
error: Unable to find vcvarsall.bat
----------------------------------------
Cleaning up...
Command C:\Python34\python.exe -c "import setuptools, tokenize;__file__='C:\\Users\\andre\\AppData\\Local\\Temp\\pip_build_andre\\pycrypto\\setup.py';exec(compile(getattr(tokenize, 'open', open)(__file__).read().replace('\r\n', '\n'), __file__, 'exec'))" install --record C:\Users\andre\AppData\Local\Temp\pip-swj86p1y-record\install-record.txt --single-version-externally-managed --compile failed with error code 1 in C:\Users\andre\AppData\Local\Temp\pip_build_andre\pycrypto
Storing debug log for failure in C:\Users\andre\pip\pip.log
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
And reinstall python 3.5.3 setup work but
2017-06-29 16:00:40.454 EventSystem - Python: Failed dynamic library load, install the latest libpython3.x library that is available for your platform.
2017-06-29 16:00:40.454 EventSystem - Python: Failed dynamic library load, install the latest libpython3.x library that is available for your platform.
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
Just install another HW in Domoticz and do a discovery to see if the plugin retreive your device.Phantom wrote:Thanks, the problem was that i installed it on python 3.4 and then updated to 3.5 when i got the device, so after doing all the step again the plugin starts now.
Is there a way i can check something?
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
Error look likes related to pycrypto. You should found in dropbox necessary files to install, depend of python version.Andree wrote:i'm becoming crazy.
Install same package and configuration of Rafal and now i have same problem of your previus post!
error: Unable to find vcvarsall.bat
----------------------------------------
Cleaning up...
Command C:\Python34\python.exe -c "import setuptools, tokenize;__file__='C:\\Users\\andre\\AppData\\Local\\Temp\\pip_build_andre\\pycrypto\\setup.py';exec(compile(getattr(tokenize, 'open', open)(__file__).read().replace('\r\n', '\n'), __file__, 'exec'))" install --record C:\Users\andre\AppData\Local\Temp\pip-swj86p1y-record\install-record.txt --single-version-externally-managed --compile failed with error code 1 in C:\Users\andre\AppData\Local\Temp\pip_build_andre\pycrypto
Storing debug log for failure in C:\Users\andre\pip\pip.log
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
Are you sure you have checked : install for all users ???Andree wrote:And reinstall python 3.5.3 setup work but
2017-06-29 16:00:40.454 EventSystem - Python: Failed dynamic library load, install the latest libpython3.x library that is available for your platform.
I would also reboot after all is done.
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thursday 20 April 2017 17:35
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Bordeaux
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
Hi zak45,
I have an issue with your Broadlink plugin, even with the v3 and previous version.
When this plugin is activated, my domoticz crashes randomly daily.
When this plugin is desactivated, my domoticz runs perfectly.
Here are some informations to help you to help me :)
My domoticz version:
I have an issue with your Broadlink plugin, even with the v3 and previous version.
When this plugin is activated, my domoticz crashes randomly daily.
When this plugin is desactivated, my domoticz runs perfectly.
Here are some informations to help you to help me :)
My domoticz version:
- Spoiler: show
- Spoiler: show
- Spoiler: show
- Spoiler: show
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
@caribou
woow... looks like python problem...
You're in Linux so ...Do you have installed the python-dev as explain on this forum ???
I would try another plugin just to see what's happened.. and maybe open a bug !!!
I would not be able to provide any help in this case... sorry.
woow... looks like python problem...
You're in Linux so ...Do you have installed the python-dev as explain on this forum ???
I would try another plugin just to see what's happened.. and maybe open a bug !!!
I would not be able to provide any help in this case... sorry.
- Phantom
- Posts: 87
- Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 14:47
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.11652
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
Tried it, sadly the same result.zak45 wrote:Just install another HW in Domoticz and do a discovery to see if the plugin retreive your device.Phantom wrote:Thanks, the problem was that i installed it on python 3.4 and then updated to 3.5 when i got the device, so after doing all the step again the plugin starts now.
Is there a way i can check something?
- Spoiler: show
- Spoiler: show
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
@Phantom
according your log...
you have used the same Hardware (ID 9) and changed parameters...
please, create another HW using the plugin and click on the discover device to see if it found something.
according your log...
you have used the same Hardware (ID 9) and changed parameters...
please, create another HW using the plugin and click on the discover device to see if it found something.
- Phantom
- Posts: 87
- Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 14:47
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.11652
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
I deleted the old one and made a new one, that is why it has the same nr.
i checked the logging when running the discover and this is what i found:
i checked the logging when running the discover and this is what i found:
Code: Select all
2017-06-29 22:59:33.608 User: Admin initiated a switch command (126/RM3 Mini - Discover/On)
2017-06-29 22:59:33.627 (RM3 Mini) Calling message handler 'onCommand'.
2017-06-29 22:59:33.628 (RM3 Mini) onCommand called for Unit 1: Parameter 'On', Level: 0 , Connected : False
2017-06-29 22:59:33.628 (RM3 Mini) All plugin system is on pause for 5s...
2017-06-29 22:59:36.615 Hardware Monitor: Fetching data (System sensors)
2017-06-29 22:59:38.635 (RM3 Mini) Found 1 broadlink devices
2017-06-29 22:59:38.647 Error: (RM3 Mini) 'onCommand' failed 'TypeError':'sequence item 0: expected str instance, bytes found'.
2017-06-29 22:59:38.647 Error: (RM3 Mini) ----> Line 210 in /home/pi/domoticz/plugins/BroadlinkRM2/plugin.py, function onCommand
2017-06-29 22:59:38.647 Error: (RM3 Mini) ----> Line 397 in /home/pi/domoticz/plugins/BroadlinkRM2/plugin.py, function Discover
2017-06-29 22:59:38.647 Error: (RM3 Mini) ----> Line 203 in /usr/lib/python3.5/broadlink/__init__.py, function auth
2017-06-29 22:59:38.647 Error: (RM3 Mini) ----> Line 258 in /usr/lib/python3.5/broadlink/__init__.py, function send_packet
2017-06-29 22:59:38.647 Error: (RM3 Mini) ----> Line 162 in /usr/lib/python3.5/broadlink/__init__.py, function encrypt_pyaes
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
Ok, looks like the broadlink module had some problem. If you have used one on the dropbox, please forget it.Phantom wrote:I deleted the old one and made a new one, that is why it has the same nr.
----> Line 397 in /home/pi/domoticz/plugins/BroadlinkRM2/plugin.py, function Discover
2017-06-29 22:59:38.647 Error: (RM3 Mini) ----> Line 203 in /usr/lib/python3.5/broadlink/__init__.py, function auth
2017-06-29 22:59:38.647 Error: (RM3 Mini) ----> Line 258 in /usr/lib/python3.5/broadlink/__init__.py, function send_packet
2017-06-29 22:59:38.647 Error: (RM3 Mini) ----> Line 162 in /usr/lib/python3.5/broadlink/__init__.py, function encrypt_pyaes[/code]
Uninstall broadlink, and re-install it using pip3 install broadlink plus all extra step for linux
- rafal
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Sunday 13 March 2016 12:45
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: latest
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
Andree wrote:i'm becoming crazy.
Install same package and configuration of Rafal and now i have same problem of your previus post!
error: Unable to find vcvarsall.bat
----------------------------------------
Cleaning up...
Command C:\Python34\python.exe -c "import setuptools, tokenize;__file__='C:\\Users\\andre\\AppData\\Local\\Temp\\pip_build_andre\\pycrypto\\setup.py';exec(compile(getattr(tokenize, 'open', open)(__file__).read().replace('\r\n', '\n'), __file__, 'exec'))" install --record C:\Users\andre\AppData\Local\Temp\pip-swj86p1y-record\install-record.txt --single-version-externally-managed --compile failed with error code 1 in C:\Users\andre\AppData\Local\Temp\pip_build_andre\pycrypto
Storing debug log for failure in C:\Users\andre\pip\pip.log
Hi
Uninstall ALL version of python, then restart windows and with admin right install python 3.4.0 then with admin right pycrypto and setup. If dosen't work try do the same configuration on different windows or machine
- rafal
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Sunday 13 March 2016 12:45
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: latest
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
zak45
Thank You for Broadlink plugin for windows and Your hard work!
Thank You for Broadlink plugin for windows and Your hard work!
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
Thanks a lot Rafal... really appreciaterafal wrote:zak45
Thank You for Broadlink plugin for windows and Your hard work!
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest