Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

josimd
Posts: 59
Joined: Saturday 09 January 2016 19:47
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by josimd »

mvveelen wrote:
josimd wrote:An easy question... how can add a blocktitle like "Schakelaars woonkamer" ?
See the wiki:

use in config.js :

Code: Select all

blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Schakelaars woonkamer';
and then:

Code: Select all

var columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1']
Thanks, I exactly followed your steps.. but no title... I can add all my switches etc etc.. but no title... :-(

var blocks = {}

blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Schakelaars woonkamer';

var columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1']
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by htilburgs »

Thanks, I exactly followed your steps.. but no title... I can add all my switches etc etc.. but no title... :-(

var blocks = {}

blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Schakelaars woonkamer';

var columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1']
EDIT: Sorry, made a mistake.
Can you post your CONFIG.js (without the private information)??
Last edited by htilburgs on Friday 05 May 2017 21:19, edited 2 times in total.
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
jake
Posts: 742
Joined: Saturday 30 May 2015 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by jake »

The maps block shows an empty grey block. Is it possible that it has to do with the API-key. I went into my google account and found the API website. However, for Google Maps there are more than 10 different API keys like Maps Roads etc. Which one do I have to select? I can't find anything about it in the Wiki, how to properly setup the Maps functionality. The Wiki explains the 3 map variables, but without example or further instruction. It therefore is possible that the coordinates are filled in with an incorrect format.
josimd
Posts: 59
Joined: Saturday 09 January 2016 19:47
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by josimd »

htilburgs wrote:
Thanks, I exactly followed your steps.. but no title... I can add all my switches etc etc.. but no title... :-(

var blocks = {}

blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Schakelaars woonkamer';

var columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1']
Ok, changed it... but... no change :-(

var blocks = {}

blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Schakelaars';

columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1'];
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by htilburgs »

josimd wrote:
htilburgs wrote:
Thanks, I exactly followed your steps.. but no title... I can add all my switches etc etc.. but no title... :-(

var blocks = {}

blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Schakelaars woonkamer';

var columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1']
Ok, changed it... but... no change :-(

var blocks = {}

blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Schakelaars';

columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1'];
Sorry, made a mistake, didn't read good...;) It should be var columns = {}
Can you post your CONFIG.js (without the private information)??
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
josimd
Posts: 59
Joined: Saturday 09 January 2016 19:47
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by josimd »

htilburgs wrote:
josimd wrote:
htilburgs wrote:
Ok, changed it... but... no change :-(

var blocks = {}

blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Schakelaars';

columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1'];
Sorry, made a mistake, didn't read good...;) It should be var columns = {}
Can you post your CONFIG.js (without the private information)??
Hereby.... should be easy...

//CUSTOM POSITIONING:
//defining which blocks to show, de numbers represents the IDX of the device in Domoticz
//only define if you want to use a custom width instead of the default

var blocks = {}

blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Schakelaars';


var columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['Schakelaar',27] //remark: idx 144 produces 2 blocks, so you can use: '144_1' and '144_2' (or of course, just 144 if you want one)
columns[1]['width'] = 4;


columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big','weather']
columns[2]['width'] = 5;

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['clock','sunrise','horizon',buttons.buienradar,buttons.radio,buttons.calendar,buttons.nunl,buttons.nzbget]
columns[3]['width'] = 2;
sander
Posts: 9
Joined: Monday 22 December 2014 22:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest..
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by sander »

Hi All, I know I should be mowing the lawn and not try to thinking I can do this too.
But would anyone be so kind to tell me:
1) in which fill do you put the code for custom positioning
2) can someone post a printscreen of an actual working part of code for example of a dimmer or a switch.
I am going nuts to get anything going, I just need a handle to get going. Once I know where and how I will sort it I reckon.
It is just to nice to throw it overboard because I cant get going.
Thank you in advance!
Raspberry Pi 2B+
connected: klik aan klik uit switches, dimmers, weather station, water meter (pulse)
Automation use: Blocky
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by htilburgs »

columns[1]['blocks'] = ['Schakelaar',27] is not Ok. Should be:

Code: Select all

columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1',27]
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
josimd
Posts: 59
Joined: Saturday 09 January 2016 19:47
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by josimd »

htilburgs wrote:columns[1]['blocks'] = ['Schakelaar',27] is not Ok. Should be:

Code: Select all

columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1',27]
ooo finally!!! Thanks! Saved my day.... :-)
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by htilburgs »

Glad to help, but.....

I answered the same as @mweelen did in the previous post.
But an error is quickly made. I'm using the dashboard for 5 weeks now and getting the hang of it....
Enjoy it and have a nice evening.
mvveelen wrote:
josimd wrote:
An easy question... how can add a blocktitle like "Schakelaars woonkamer" ?


See the wiki:

use in config.js :

CODE: SELECT ALL
blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Schakelaars woonkamer';


and then:

CODE: SELECT ALL
var columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1']
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 678
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by mvveelen »

Glad we can help each other. I'm still learning every day and there are still a few things that don't really work for me. One of them is the (combined) calendars, but maybe Rob can help me out with that.

The other thing is the pressure of the CV, where it should read 1,3Bar it only tells me that it's ON, hahahaha.
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by EdwinK »

I find this part of the community very supportive. Happy with that. Have soon other sort of behaviour.

I too can't get the combined calendars to work, but we might, one day. I don't really mind, as I can always access my calendars through my computers and smartphone
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 678
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by mvveelen »

EdKo66 wrote:I find this part of the community very supportive. Happy with that. Have soon other sort of behaviour.

I too can't get the combined calendars to work, but we might, one day. I don't really mind, as I can always access my calendars through my computers and smartphone
You mean "seen" I guess :mrgreen:

Yeah, but so can we with all other sensors and statuses. Just trying to get this fixed. But 'glad' to see that I'm not the only one with this problem, so the code might need to be altered a bit.
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by EdwinK »

mvveelen wrote:
EdKo66 wrote:I find this part of the community very supportive. Happy with that. Have soon other sort of behaviour.

I too can't get the combined calendars to work, but we might, one day. I don't really mind, as I can always access my calendars through my computers and smartphone
You mean "seen" I guess :mrgreen:

Yeah, but so can we with all other sensors and statuses. Just trying to get this fixed. But 'glad' to see that I'm not the only one with this problem, so the code might need to be altered a bit.

Yeah. Getting late a bit.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
mkscity
Posts: 6
Joined: Monday 24 April 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by mkscity »

is it somehow possible to change days in "currentweather_big" from lowercase to normal view?

saturday = Saturday, sunday = Sunday................

in language file it is correct, but somewhere it will changed to lowercase.
DvD
Posts: 18
Joined: Wednesday 22 January 2014 13:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by DvD »

DvD wrote:I didn't change anything , except the updates with git pull but now after 5 minutes it goes to a black screen. Normally it should dimm the active screen.

my config

Code: Select all

var _LANGUAGE                           = 'nl_NL'; //or: en_US, fr_FR, hu_HU
var _HOST_DOMOTICZ                      = 'http://192.168.0.4:8080';
var _DOMOTICZ_REFRESH           = 5; //in seconds
var _DASHTICZ_REFRESH           = 30;

/*
IF YOU HAVE A MEDIABOX FROM ZIGGO (HORIZON), COPY SWITCH_HORIZON.PHP ON A WEBSERVER INSIDE YOUR NETWORK AND CHANGE THE IP.
ENTER THE PATH TO THIS FILE BELOW.
*/
var _HOST_ZIGGO_HORIZON         = 'http://192.168.0.4:8080/dashboard/switch_horizon.php'; //e.g. http://192.168.1.3/domoticz/switch_horizon.php';
var _APIKEY_WUNDERGROUND        = ';
var _WEATHER_CITY                       = 'Spijkenisse';
var _WEATHER_CITYNAME           = ''; //show a different city name, leave empty if same as _WEATHER_CITY
var _WEATHER_COUNTRY            = 'NL';
var _USE_AUTO_POSITIONING       = false; //don't want to configure positions, use auto positioning
var _USE_FAVORITES                      = true; //only used when using auto positioning
var _HIDE_SECONDS_IN_CLOCK  = true; //do not show the seconds in the clock
var _HIDE_MEDIAPLAYER_WHEN_OFF = false; //when you have a mediaplayer connected, hide it if nothing is playing
var _NEWS_RSSFEED                       = 'http://www.nu.nl/rss/algemeen';
var _USE_FAHRENHEIT                     = false;
var _STANDBY_AFTER_MINUTES  = 5; //enter amount of minutes like: 5 (5 minutes)
var _USE_DUTCH_TRAFFICINFO      = true;
var _STANDBY_CALL_URL           = 'http://127.0.0.1/cgi-bin/screen_brightness.cgi?brightness=20'; //adjust brightness raspberry touchscreen, leave empty if not used
var _END_STANDBY_CALL_URL       = 'http://127.0.0.1/cgi-bin/screen_brightness.cgi?brightness=250'; //adjust brightness raspberry touchscreen, leave empty if not used
var _IDXmoonpicture      = 31; //index of the uservariabele MoonPicture
var _APIKEY_MAPS         = ';
var _MAPS_LATITUDE         = 51.850978;
var _MAPS_LONGITUDE      = 4.321489;
var _MAPS_ZOOMLEVEL = 11
var _SCREENSLIDER_EFFECT        = 'slide'; //'slide' or 'fade' or 'cube' or 'coverflow' or 'flip'

Am I missing something ?
Nobody ?
godinperson
Posts: 26
Joined: Saturday 06 May 2017 0:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by godinperson »

Hi,

I just installed Dashticz, configured the settings but all I get is a blank Dashticz screen with only the background image. If I open the console on Chrome, I get:

[Deprecation] Synchronous XMLHttpRequest on the main thread is deprecated because of its detrimental effects to the end user's experience. For more help, check https://xhr.spec.whatwg.org/.

And hundreds of

Uncaught TypeError: disableStandby is not a function
at HTMLBodyElement.<anonymous> (main.js:413)
at HTMLBodyElement.dispatch (jquery.min.js:3)
at HTMLBodyElement.r.handle (jquery.min.js:3)

What's wrong? I'm on the latest beta of Domoticz

Thanks
tontze
Posts: 317
Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 15:30
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta Ch
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by tontze »

godinperson wrote:Hi,

I just installed Dashticz, configured the settings but all I get is a blank Dashticz screen with only the background image. If I open the console on Chrome, I get:

[Deprecation] Synchronous XMLHttpRequest on the main thread is deprecated because of its detrimental effects to the end user's experience. For more help, check https://xhr.spec.whatwg.org/.

And hundreds of

Uncaught TypeError: disableStandby is not a function
at HTMLBodyElement.<anonymous> (main.js:413)
at HTMLBodyElement.dispatch (jquery.min.js:3)
at HTMLBodyElement.r.handle (jquery.min.js:3)

What's wrong? I'm on the latest beta of Domoticz

Thanks
I did new install too, and getting black screen... In console :

Code: Select all

jquery.min.js:4 [Deprecation] Synchronous XMLHttpRequest on the main thread is deprecated because of its detrimental effects to the end user's experience. For more help, check https://xhr.spec.whatwg.org/.
jquery.min.js Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
-----------------------------------------
Smartthings
zigbee2mqtt
RFLink 433mhz / Nrf 2.4Ghz
Mi Light
esp8266MiLight Hub
OpenHab/HomeAssistant/Domoticz
HP T610 & Debian 5.10.19-1 x86_64[/b]
tontze
Posts: 317
Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 15:30
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta Ch
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by tontze »

tontze wrote:
godinperson wrote:Hi,

I just installed Dashticz, configured the settings but all I get is a blank Dashticz screen with only the background image. If I open the console on Chrome, I get:

[Deprecation] Synchronous XMLHttpRequest on the main thread is deprecated because of its detrimental effects to the end user's experience. For more help, check https://xhr.spec.whatwg.org/.

And hundreds of

Uncaught TypeError: disableStandby is not a function
at HTMLBodyElement.<anonymous> (main.js:413)
at HTMLBodyElement.dispatch (jquery.min.js:3)
at HTMLBodyElement.r.handle (jquery.min.js:3)

What's wrong? I'm on the latest beta of Domoticz

Thanks
I did new install too (not beta), and getting black screen... In console :

Code: Select all

jquery.min.js:4 [Deprecation] Synchronous XMLHttpRequest on the main thread is deprecated because of its detrimental effects to the end user's experience. For more help, check https://xhr.spec.whatwg.org/.

jquery.min.js Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
-----------------------------------------
Smartthings
zigbee2mqtt
RFLink 433mhz / Nrf 2.4Ghz
Mi Light
esp8266MiLight Hub
OpenHab/HomeAssistant/Domoticz
HP T610 & Debian 5.10.19-1 x86_64[/b]
tontze
Posts: 317
Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 15:30
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta Ch
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by tontze »

godinperson wrote:Hi,

I just installed Dashticz, configured the settings but all I get is a blank Dashticz screen with only the background image. If I open the console on Chrome, I get:

[Deprecation] Synchronous XMLHttpRequest on the main thread is deprecated because of its detrimental effects to the end user's experience. For more help, check https://xhr.spec.whatwg.org/.

And hundreds of

Uncaught TypeError: disableStandby is not a function
at HTMLBodyElement.<anonymous> (main.js:413)
at HTMLBodyElement.dispatch (jquery.min.js:3)
at HTMLBodyElement.r.handle (jquery.min.js:3)

What's wrong? I'm on the latest beta of Domoticz

Thanks
I did new install too (not beta), and getting black screen... In console :

Code: Select all

jquery.min.js:4 [Deprecation] Synchronous XMLHttpRequest on the main thread is deprecated because of its detrimental effects to the end user's experience. For more help, check https://xhr.spec.whatwg.org/.

jquery.min.js Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
-----------------------------------------
Smartthings
zigbee2mqtt
RFLink 433mhz / Nrf 2.4Ghz
Mi Light
esp8266MiLight Hub
OpenHab/HomeAssistant/Domoticz
HP T610 & Debian 5.10.19-1 x86_64[/b]
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest