Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

Locked
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

Staying tuned :)
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

NEW FUNCTION IN BETA!

Want your block to show up differently then Dashticz generates and do you have a little bit of coding skills?
Add to custom.js the following function:

Code: Select all

function getBlock_233(device,idx){ //change 233 to the idx of your device!
	$('.block_'+idx).attr('onclick','switchDevice(this)');
	var html='';
	html+='<div class="col-xs-4 col-icon">';
		if(device['Status']=='Off') html+=iconORimage(idx,'fa-toggle-off','','off icon');
		else html+=iconORimage(idx,'fa-toggle-on','','on icon');
	html+='</div>';
	html+='<div class="col-xs-8 col-data">';
	html+='<strong class="title">'+device['Name']+'</strong><br />';
	if(device['Status']=='Off') html+='<span class="state">AFWEZIG</span>';
	else html+='<span class="state">AANWEZIG</span>';

	if(_SHOW_LASTUPDATE) html+='<br /><span class="lastupdate">'+moment(device['LastUpdate']).format(_LASTUPDATE_FORMAT)+'</span>';
	html+='</div>';
	return html;
}
Change '233' in the function-name to the idx of your device!
This is a sample-function, you can do whatever you want inside this function.

In the show your dashboard topic you can show what you've created. If it may usefull for other users to, I can include it in the core of Dashticz!
Last edited by robgeerts on Monday 01 May 2017 17:10, edited 1 time in total.
b00n
Posts: 26
Joined: Saturday 15 April 2017 12:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by b00n »

Still having the 2 hour time issue in last beta :(
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

robgeerts wrote:NEW FUNCTION IN BETA!

Want your block to show up differently then Dashticz generates and do you have a little bit of coding skills?
Add to custom.js the following function:

Code: Select all


Change '233' in the function-name to the idx of your device!
This is a sample-function, you can do whatever you want inside this function.[/quote]


Thanks. Works great. Now I need to figure out how to adapt the afvalwijzer changes in to this.

BTW.. Did I say You Rock
Last edited by EdwinK on Monday 01 May 2017 17:24, edited 1 time in total.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
SwordFish
Posts: 278
Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.11375
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by SwordFish »

When i add the new calendar plugin my dashboard stops working.
I have add (on the dots is my code);

Code: Select all

calendars.business = { title: 'business', icalurl: 'https://crossorigin.me/https://calendar.google.com/calendar/ical/...................................................../basic.ics' }
And add

Code: Select all

columns[4] = {}
columns[4]['blocks'] = [196,195,197,49,268,calendars.business] //news, ,'train','traffic'
columns[4]['width'] = 5; 
Or is this still broken?

Edit:
Found the problem.
Was forgot to add var calendars = {} :oops:
But is it possible to add the title in the calendar block?
Also when using also calendars.private the calendars.business isn't working anymore.
User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 678
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by mvveelen »

The news blocks are (on my dashboard) very large and show all news items in just 1 block. Is this a bug or is there something wrong with the way I have it set up?

Using:

Code: Select all

blocks['news_1'] = {} // NU.NL
blocks['news_1']['feed'] = 'https://crossorigin.me/http://www.telegraaf.nl/rss';

blocks['news_2'] = {} // TWEAKERS
blocks['news_2']['feed'] = 'https://crossorigin.me/http://feeds.feedburner.com/tweakers/nieuws';
and I don't really think I can go wrong here.....
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 957
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by HansieNL »

robgeerts wrote:Will do :)

Edit: inlatest beta, add to config.js:

Code: Select all

var _USE_STATIC_WEATHERICONS= true;
Thx... saves me a trip to the funny farm :lol:
Blah blah blah
User avatar
Phantom
Posts: 87
Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 14:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.11652
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Phantom »

Hey, i used "git clone https://github.com/robgeerts/dashticz_v2 dashboard" to install the dashboard a couple of days ago and it works and looks great but i want to use the beta version now.
Now when i use git pull i get the message "Already up-to-date." what must i do?
First time for me to work with github :oops:
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

Phantom wrote:Hey, i used "git clone https://github.com/robgeerts/dashticz_v2 dashboard" to install the dashboard a couple of days ago and it works and looks great but i want to use the beta version now.
Now when i use git pull i get the message "Already up-to-date." what must i do?
First time for me to work with github :oops:
Backup everything (CONFIG.js, custom.css and anything you might have changed. Remove the map.Then
BTW this is how you clone beta branch into dashticz directory:

CODE: SELECT ALL
git clone https://github.com/robgeerts/dashticz_v2.git --branch beta dashticz


Or simple click here. https://github.com/robgeerts/dashticz_v ... e/beta.zip

Or go to the project page: https://github.com/robgeerts/dashticz_v2.git then click on 2 branches then select beta branch.

:)
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

HansieNL wrote:
robgeerts wrote:Will do :)

Edit: inlatest beta, add to config.js:

Code: Select all

var _USE_STATIC_WEATHERICONS= true;
Thx... saves me a trip to the funny farm :lol:
Might be fun there
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
koowee
Posts: 62
Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 18:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by koowee »

When using "var _USE_STATIC_WEATHERICONS = false;", normal screen weather icons are ok, but there is no weather icons on standby screen. When static weather icons are selected (var _USE_STATIC_WEATHERICONS = true;), then standby screen shows weather icons.
User avatar
Phantom
Posts: 87
Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 14:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.11652
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Phantom »

EdKo66 wrote:
Phantom wrote:Hey, i used "git clone https://github.com/robgeerts/dashticz_v2 dashboard" to install the dashboard a couple of days ago and it works and looks great but i want to use the beta version now.
Now when i use git pull i get the message "Already up-to-date." what must i do?
First time for me to work with github :oops:
Backup everything (CONFIG.js, custom.css and anything you might have changed. Remove the map.Then
BTW this is how you clone beta branch into dashticz directory:

CODE: SELECT ALL
git clone https://github.com/robgeerts/dashticz_v2.git --branch beta dashticz


Or simple click here. https://github.com/robgeerts/dashticz_v ... e/beta.zip

Or go to the project page: https://github.com/robgeerts/dashticz_v2.git then click on 2 branches then select beta branch.

:)
Thanks that worked :)
bsmeding
Posts: 34
Joined: Tuesday 28 October 2014 18:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by bsmeding »

I try to change the icon for my windows sensors when they are open/closed
in Domoticz they have an On/Off switch because i can change the icon then. But i want to see open/closed in Dashticz v2.0 so I changed them to 'Door Sensor' in domoticz but then the icon is also a door sensor and does not change

Code: Select all

// Ramen
blocks[386] = {}
blocks[386]['icon'] = 'fa-sign-out';
blocks[386]['title'] = 'raam slaapkamer';
Is it possible to either change the icon, or change the On/Off state to Open/Close? The last one i do prefer because then i can also change the the state of 'At home' or 'Not at home' i found some other topic articles related to 'Aanwezig/Afwezig' but not a final solution yet. Does anyone know a proper solution which will keep in place by any updates?
SuperMouse
Posts: 30
Joined: Sunday 09 April 2017 11:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by SuperMouse »

Hi,

I have been looking around for an hour now, but I can not find how to change the font-size of 1 (text) device? I want my rain prediction smaller and all the others as they are.

Can anybody tell me how to do this? Is there also a way to put the text next to the cloud?
Attachments
snappie.png
snappie.png (63.24 KiB) Viewed 1574 times
Derik
Posts: 1601
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Derik »

Dear sir Geerts... :roll: :roll:
Is there a solution for this problem?

Code: Select all

When Domoticz is updated, it has removed this dashboard?!
Unfortunately, this occurs when the dashboard is installed into Domoticz's www-directory. When Domoticz installs an update, it complete removes the www-directory, before placing the updated version back. Currently, there is no solution for this (except for installing the dashboard on another webserver), you have to re-install this dashboard.
Or is it not possible on the same board to run a other server?
Everytime reinstall is a lot of work when you run the Beta...:-(
Looks realy cool...
Only every time......... grrrr....
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

I've installed Dashticz outside Domoticz-folder. Every folder you can reach via your webbrowser is suitable to put Dashticz in... you dont need to run a webserver for it ;)
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

SuperMouse wrote:Hi,

I have been looking around for an hour now, but I can not find how to change the font-size of 1 (text) device? I want my rain prediction smaller and all the others as they are.

Can anybody tell me how to do this? Is there also a way to put the text next to the cloud?
Not at my laptop right now but i thought every block has a unique identifier-classname like '.block233'... wich you can use in css. But if not (will check this out later) I will fix this ;)
Derik
Posts: 1601
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Derik »

robgeerts wrote:I've installed Dashticz outside Domoticz-folder. Every folder you can reach via your webbrowser is suitable to put Dashticz in... you dont need to run a webserver for it ;)
So there is no problem?
Please a example :-) What map and place u use..

xx
x
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
Derik
Posts: 1601
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Derik »

robgeerts wrote:I've installed Dashticz outside Domoticz-folder. Every folder you can reach via your webbrowser is suitable to put Dashticz in... you dont need to run a webserver for it ;)
So there is no problem?
Please a example :-) What map and place u use..

xx
x
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 957
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by HansieNL »

Derik wrote:
robgeerts wrote:I've installed Dashticz outside Domoticz-folder. Every folder you can reach via your webbrowser is suitable to put Dashticz in... you dont need to run a webserver for it ;)
So there is no problem?
Please a example :-) What map and place u use..

xx
x
Just updated Domoticz beta and my Dashticz folder is still in place.
Blah blah blah
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest