Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

Locked
User avatar
mAiden88
Posts: 56
Joined: Friday 14 October 2016 22:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.7286
Location: Almelo
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by mAiden88 »

robgeerts wrote:
mAiden88 wrote:Image

Change |0| already to 2. No effect
:( :(
Try chaning the name from 'Regen Verwacht' to 'Regen verwacht' ;)
(Yes, not very handy this way but will do this different soon!)
Thanks rob, its working now!
robgeerts wrote:
EdKo66 wrote:
robgeerts wrote: En your screen width, so I can test it..
Device output:

Code: Select all

{
   "ActTime" : 1492110156,
   "ServerTime" : "2017-04-13 21:02:36",
   "Sunrise" : "06:50",
   "Sunset" : "20:35",
   "result" : [
      {
         "AddjMulti" : 1.0,
         "AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
         "AddjValue" : 0.0,
         "AddjValue2" : 0.0,
         "BatteryLevel" : 255,
         "CustomImage" : 0,
         "Data" : "Geen regen verwacht binnen komende 30 minuten",
         "Description" : "",
         "Favorite" : 0,
         "HardwareID" : 24,
         "HardwareName" : "Weer",
         "HardwareType" : "Dummy (Does nothing, use for virtual switches only)",
         "HardwareTypeVal" : 15,
         "HaveTimeout" : false,
         "ID" : "00082113",
         "LastUpdate" : "2017-04-13 21:02:00",
         "Name" : "Regen verwacht",
         "Notifications" : "false",
         "PlanID" : "0",
         "PlanIDs" : [ 0 ],
         "Protected" : false,
         "ShowNotifications" : false,
         "SignalLevel" : "-",
         "SubType" : "Text",
         "Timers" : "false",
         "Type" : "General",
         "TypeImg" : "text",
         "Unit" : 1,
         "Used" : 1,
         "XOffset" : "0",
         "YOffset" : "0",
         "idx" : "113"
      }
   ],
   "status" : "OK",
   "title" : "Devices"
}
Not sure about screen width. Now on my MacBook. I believe it's a 13" inch version.

ould be nice if the tile could be a bit bigger, like the train-info.
in that case, add to your config.js, just below blocks = {}

Code: Select all

blocks[113]['width']=12;
This work perfect, i got it now so:

Image

@Edko and others who want this:

I add this block to my config:

Code: Select all

blocks[idx] = {} 
blocks[idx]['width']=12;

Change [b]idx[/b] to number of youre idx! ;)
Anyone can build a fast processor. The trick is to build a fast system.
User avatar
mAiden88
Posts: 56
Joined: Friday 14 October 2016 22:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.7286
Location: Almelo
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by mAiden88 »

Image

My tv guide on Dashboard..
Now looking for a better one with Ned1/2/3 and RTL4, etc channels.

I use RSS feed for it.. :)
Anyone can build a fast processor. The trick is to build a fast system.
crashingdutchman
Posts: 21
Joined: Monday 05 December 2016 11:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Latest
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by crashingdutchman »

mAiden88 wrote: Now looking for a better one with Ned1/2/3 and RTL4, etc channels.
I use RSS feed for it.. :)
You can generate your own unique RSS feed here for The Netherlands: https://www.tvgids24.nl/delen

You can even make your own iFrame on the bottom of the page.
User avatar
mAiden88
Posts: 56
Joined: Friday 14 October 2016 22:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.7286
Location: Almelo
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by mAiden88 »

crashingdutchman wrote:
mAiden88 wrote: Now looking for a better one with Ned1/2/3 and RTL4, etc channels.
I use RSS feed for it.. :)
You can generate your own unique RSS feed here for The Netherlands: https://www.tvgids24.nl/delen

You can even make your own iFrame on the bottom of the page.
But not with the favorite channels.. Like: Nederland 1, 2, 3, RTL4, 5, etc.. :-(
Anyone can build a fast processor. The trick is to build a fast system.
Nautilus
Posts: 722
Joined: Friday 02 October 2015 12:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Nautilus »

Something a bit strange going on with my Domoticz installation since I started to use the dashboard a couple of days ago. Could be just a coincidence of course but the Domoticz has been very stable lately and I have not updated it in a few weeks. Now when I started using the dashboard I've had several crashes (1-2 / day, Monit is handling the restarts). I was wondering could there be any kind of connection to using the dashboard, has anyone else noticed anything similar?

I was wondering can I show something like this http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutk ... 3%A4-Suomi in a small window like the weather radar in Netherlands? I know I can add a button for a popup window but it would be nice to see it on the main screen directly :) Or are there any Finnish users here who have found something better? There are plenty of weather radars available but I haven't found anything that would work in similar way to Buienradar.

Also, as a feature request it would be nice if one could configure the block to have On/Off buttons instead of just the toggle from the icon. I have some switches that cycle e.g. brightness of a light if you keep pressing the On button. This way it fits to a more compact space. Or would it be possible to somehow fit a dimmer switch with the slider to a standard width (4) block?
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

I'm currently fixing a feature to use frames inside the dashboard...
Stay tuned ;)


In the latest version it is possible to use colors for the bulb-icons.
In custom.css add something like:

Code: Select all

.fa.fa-lightbulb-o.on {
    color:#F1C300;
}
.fa.fa-lightbulb-o.off {
    color:#fff;
}
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

Nautilus wrote: I was wondering can I show something like this http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutk ... 3%A4-Suomi in a small window like the weather radar in Netherlands? I know I can add a button for a popup window but it would be nice to see it on the main screen directly :) Or are there any Finnish users here who have found something better? There are plenty of weather radars available but I haven't found anything that would work in similar way to Buienradar.
Download latest version and try this to use iframes:
First, define the frame:

Code: Select all

var frames = {}
frames.weather = {height:500,frameurl:"http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutka.php?map=Etel%C3%A4-Suomi",width:12}
Then add that frame to a column, like:

Code: Select all

columns[1]['blocks'] = [frames.weather]
freakshock
Posts: 64
Joined: Friday 14 April 2017 13:39
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by freakshock »

Hi Rob,

Amazing dashboard! I like how most of it works straight out of the box. One question, is it normal behavior that the buienradar image does not refresh on its own? Does it only refresh with a full page refresh? Tested this with chrome on android and Windows. Thanks
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

freakshock wrote:Hi Rob,

Amazing dashboard! I like how most of it works straight out of the box. One question, is it normal behavior that the buienradar image does not refresh on its own? Does it only refresh with a full page refresh? Tested this with chrome on android and Windows. Thanks
Well, it should refresh, in one of the latest versions (since a day or 2) but for some reason it sometimes shows a cached version....
Will look into this :)
SwordFish
Posts: 278
Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.11375
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by SwordFish »

How can i chose different icons for the screen up / down and stop?
Or is that not possible?
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

Sorry, not yet for blinds :(
freakshock
Posts: 64
Joined: Friday 14 April 2017 13:39
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by freakshock »

With version dashboard-master-f91dc326e9df83cfab11e9c6e58c5af384fa4298 I get the error in my attachment.
In a version from 2 days ago I do not have this problem, with the exact same settings in config.js.
Can you also look into that Rob, or is this a mistake somewhere on my part?

I use these settings:

Code: Select all

var _HOST_ZIGGO_HORIZON	  	= ''; //e.g. http://192.168.1.3/domoticz/switch_horizon.php';
var _APIKEY_WUNDERGROUND  	= 'deleted';
var _WEATHER_CITY 			= 'Amsterdam';
var _WEATHER_CITYNAME 		= ''; //show a different city name, leave empty if same as _WEATHER_CITY
var _WEATHER_COUNTRY 		= 'NL';
var _USE_AUTO_POSITIONING 	= true; //don't want to configure positions, use auto positioning
var _USE_FAVORITES			= true; //only used when using auto positioning
var _HIDE_SECONDS_IN_CLOCK  = false; //do not show the seconds in the clock
var _HIDE_MEDIAPLAYER_WHEN_OFF = false; //when you have a mediaplayer connected, hide it if nothing is playing
var _NEWS_RSSFEED			= 'http://www.nu.nl/rss/algemeen';
var _USE_FAHRENHEIT			= false;
var _STANDBY_AFTER_MINUTES  = false; //enter amount of minutes like: 5 (5 minutes)
Attachments
dashticzerror.png
dashticzerror.png (304.51 KiB) Viewed 1396 times
User avatar
wizjos
Posts: 79
Joined: Monday 07 March 2016 19:35
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by wizjos »

@robgeerts: excellent job! I wonder where your energy is coming from :D
Two things from my side:
- As this topic is becoming larger it gets harder to find all the settings and possibilities. Alas the wiki page is not up-to-date. Perhaps an idea?
- I noticed a little glitch in graphs.js. I had to alter the line:

Code: Select all

if(typeof(current)!=='undefined') title+=': <B class="graphcurrent'+idx+'">'+current+'</B>';
in

Code: Select all

if(typeof(current)!=='undefined' && current!=='undefined') title+=': <B class="graphcurrent'+idx+'">'+current+'</B>';
Weird... It seems the type changes from undefined to string when data from a temperature device is queried... At first load the type is undefined, however when I click on one of the buttons like 'afgelopen maand' the caption changed from 'Buienradar - Temperature' to 'Buienradar - Temperature: undefined'.

Regards,
Wizjos
SwordFish
Posts: 278
Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.11375
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by SwordFish »

Won't it be nice to have a " afval kalender " on your dahboard. So that it shows a date and which container like the one on topic from domoboard.
Just thinking.
User avatar
wizjos
Posts: 79
Joined: Monday 07 March 2016 19:35
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by wizjos »

SwordFish wrote:Won't it be nice to have a " afval kalender " on your dahboard. So that it shows a date and which container like the one on topic from domoboard.
Just thinking.
Try: http://www.mijnafvalwijzer.nl/nl/<your postalcode>/<housenumber>/<addition to housnumber>/#jaaroverzicht :D

Cheers!
Wizjos
SwordFish
Posts: 278
Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.11375
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by SwordFish »

wizjos wrote:
SwordFish wrote:Won't it be nice to have a " afval kalender " on your dahboard. So that it shows a date and which container like the one on topic from domoboard.
Just thinking.
Try: http://www.mijnafvalwijzer.nl/nl/<your postalcode>/<housenumber>/<addition to housnumber>/#jaaroverzicht :D

Cheers!
Wizjos
That doesn't work, get a 404. but when i fill in my zipcode and housenumber on mijnafvalwijzer.nl its give the right adres?
http://www.mijnafvalwijzer.nl/nl/5708ZW ... roverzicht
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

freakshock wrote:With version dashboard-master-f91dc326e9df83cfab11e9c6e58c5af384fa4298 I get the error in my attachment.
In a version from 2 days ago I do not have this problem, with the exact same settings in config.js.
Does console (f12) give you any error?

wizjos wrote: - As this topic is becoming larger it gets harder to find all the settings and possibilities. Alas the wiki page is not up-to-date. Perhaps an idea?
Forumuser @htilburgs is updating the wiki at: http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz-v2
This will be the official one, I still have to update the readme, wil put in a link to this wiki!

wizjos wrote: - I noticed a little glitch in graphs.js. I had to alter the line:

Code: Select all

if(typeof(current)!=='undefined') title+=': <B class="graphcurrent'+idx+'">'+current+'</B>';
in

Code: Select all

if(typeof(current)!=='undefined' && current!=='undefined') title+=': <B class="graphcurrent'+idx+'">'+current+'</B>';
Weird... It seems the type changes from undefined to string when data from a temperature device is queried... At first load the type is undefined, however when I click on one of the buttons like 'afgelopen maand' the caption changed from 'Buienradar - Temperature' to 'Buienradar - Temperature: undefined'.
Fixed, thanks!
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by htilburgs »

The Wiki page for Dashticz v2.0 is now up-to-date.
You can find this page on http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz-v2
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
freakshock
Posts: 64
Joined: Friday 14 April 2017 13:39
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by freakshock »

robgeerts wrote:
freakshock wrote:With version dashboard-master-f91dc326e9df83cfab11e9c6e58c5af384fa4298 I get the error in my attachment.
In a version from 2 days ago I do not have this problem, with the exact same settings in config.js.
Does console (f12) give you any error?
Yes, this one:

Code: Select all

jquery.min.js:4 Synchronous XMLHttpRequest on the main thread is deprecated because of its detrimental effects to the end user's experience. For more help, check https://xhr.spec.whatwg.org/.

index.html:72 Uncaught ReferenceError: blocks is not defined
    at getStatusBlock (eval at <anonymous> (jquery.min.js:2), <anonymous>:72:13)
    at Object.success (main.js:500)
    at i (jquery.min.js:2)
    at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (jquery.min.js:2)
    at y (jquery.min.js:4)
    at HTMLScriptElement.b.onload.b.onreadystatechange (jquery.min.js:4)
Last edited by freakshock on Friday 14 April 2017 17:15, edited 1 time in total.
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

Add to config.js

Code: Select all

var blocks={}
To temporarily fix the problem..
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest