Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

Locked
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

Just this

Code: Select all

jquery.min.js:4 Synchronous XMLHttpRequest on the main thread is deprecated because of its detrimental effects to the end user's experience. For more help, check https://xhr.spec.whatwg.org/.
send	@	jquery.min.js:4
ajax	@	jquery.min.js:4
(anonymous)	@	main.js?v=108:16
then
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 957
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by HansieNL »

CORRECTION: URL for data request in script_time_rain.lua should be...
"http://gpsgadget.buienradar.nl/data/raintext"
...otherwise the tmp file is not gonna be saved.
Blah blah blah
ddahya
Posts: 22
Joined: Monday 21 March 2016 1:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by ddahya »

Hey guys, just wanted to know if it was possible to change the size of a device inside a block? Currently i have two pages setup, on my second page I would like to change my blinds to be two devices per row and remove the blank "device". the attached screenshot is from my laptop but I'm going to be mounting an old iPad1 on the wall with a screen size of 768x1024.

The second is just a cosmetic change, most of my devices have the name below the state of the device, the on/off device seems to be different with name above the state of the device. Should this be changed to match the others?

Thanks,
Attachments
Dashboard.JPG
Dashboard.JPG (141.77 KiB) Viewed 1553 times
koowee
Posts: 62
Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 18:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by koowee »

robgeerts wrote:CUSTOM ICONS

You can now define other icons, in config.js:
This work great almost all of my device! I have three dummy sensors, ping, upload and download (speedtest). Normally those sensors doesn't have icons in dashboard, and also this custom definition doesn't work with those, those are still without icon. I can change custom name to those

json output from ping sensor

Code: Select all

{
         "AddjMulti" : 1.0,
         "AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
         "AddjValue" : 0.0,
         "AddjValue2" : 0.0,
         "BatteryLevel" : 255,
         "CustomImage" : 0,
         "Data" : "44.088 ms",
         "Description" : "",
         "Favorite" : 0,
         "HardwareID" : 7,
         "HardwareName" : "Speedtest",
         "HardwareType" : "Dummy (Does nothing, use for virtual switches only)",
         "HardwareTypeVal" : 15,
         "HaveTimeout" : false,
         "ID" : "00082097",
         "Image" : "Custom",
         "LastUpdate" : "2017-04-14 08:02:56",
         "Name" : "Ping",
         "Notifications" : "false",
         "PlanID" : "0",
         "PlanIDs" : [ 0 ],
         "Protected" : false,
         "SensorType" : 1,
         "SensorUnit" : "ms",
         "ShowNotifications" : true,
         "SignalLevel" : "-",
         "SubType" : "Custom Sensor",
         "Timers" : "false",
         "Type" : "General",
         "TypeImg" : "Custom",
         "Unit" : 1,
         "Used" : 1,
         "XOffset" : "0",
         "YOffset" : "0",
         "idx" : "97"
      },
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

ddahya wrote:Hey guys, just wanted to know if it was possible to change the size of a device inside a block? Currently i have two pages setup, on my second page I would like to change my blinds to be two devices per row and remove the blank "device". the attached screenshot is from my laptop but I'm going to be mounting an old iPad1 on the wall with a screen size of 768x1024.
In config.js, just after 'var blocks = {}' add:

Code: Select all

blocks[1] = {}
blocks[1]['width'] = 6;

blocks[2] = {}
blocks[2]['width'] = 6;

etc..
Where 1 and 2 are idx-numbers of your device, so you have to change these...
But, what are those blank devices? Problably devices wich are not recognized or something....
ddahya wrote: The second is just a cosmetic change, most of my devices have the name below the state of the device, the on/off device seems to be different with name above the state of the device. Should this be changed to match the others?
Well, that depends... Personally, I want the first row to be the one thats most important, wich switches this is the name of the switch...
What do other users on this forum think about this?
SwordFish
Posts: 278
Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.11375
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by SwordFish »

@robgeerts,
Did you change the name's of the bulb_on.png to bulb and bulb_off.png to bulb, because when i use F12 its said that it can load image bulb.png?
This is also with the heating, or do i have to set this in the config from now on?

Edit;
The train info is still not working, but the color changing of the slidernob in custom.css is working.
Attachments
Knipsel1.JPG
Knipsel1.JPG (84.45 KiB) Viewed 1524 times
Knipsel2.JPG
Knipsel2.JPG (65.6 KiB) Viewed 1524 times
Last edited by SwordFish on Friday 14 April 2017 9:06, edited 1 time in total.
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

SwordFish wrote:@robgeerts,
Did you change the name's of the bulb_on.png to bulb and bulb_off.png to bulb, because when i use F12 its said that it can load image bulb.png?
This is also with the heating, or do i have to set this in the config from now on?
Did you get the latest version?
There should now be a bulb.png in the img-folder...
koowee wrote: This work great almost all of my device! I have three dummy sensors, ping, upload and download (speedtest). Normally those sensors doesn't have icons in dashboard, and also this custom definition doesn't work with those, those are still without icon. I can change custom name to those
If the name of the devices are ping, download and upload, it should work in latest version :)
But, how did you get data in these sensors? I would like to have them too!
SwordFish
Posts: 278
Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.11375
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by SwordFish »

robgeerts wrote:
SwordFish wrote:@robgeerts,
Did you change the name's of the bulb_on.png to bulb and bulb_off.png to bulb, because when i use F12 its said that it can load image bulb.png?
This is also with the heating, or do i have to set this in the config from now on?
Did you get the latest version?
There should now be a bulb.png in the img-folder...
Sorry, i trow the img folder away because i had some custom icons in my backup folder, so i copied the my custom img folder over and over :oops:
Dropshot
Posts: 44
Joined: Tuesday 20 December 2016 22:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Dropshot »

Image

I don't seem to be able to add an icon to my custom sensor, i've tried this:

Code: Select all

blocks[157] = {}
blocks[157]['icon'] = 'fa-sun-o';
Also the title and value are switched I would like the value of the custom sensor (in my case mirek) to be above the title, just like the temperature and lux.
Last edited by Dropshot on Friday 14 April 2017 9:22, edited 1 time in total.
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

Dropshot wrote:Image

I don't seem to be able to add a icon to my custom sensor, i've tried this:

Code: Select all

blocks[157] = {}
blocks[157]['icon'] = 'fa-sun-o';
Also the title and value are switched I would like the value of the custom sensor (in my case mirek) to be above the title, just like the temperature and lux.
Could you send me the output of that device?
User avatar
gielie
Posts: 290
Joined: Tuesday 12 January 2016 11:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest β
Location: The Netherlands (Alkmaar)
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by gielie »

HansieNL wrote:
gielie wrote:@HansieNL

I use the same rainscript but i dont have the switch with text, i never got this to work, can you explain how you got this to work?
Or do i just have to create a text switch with "Rain expected"? Beacause when i do that i only get "Hello world"
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=16526&start=740#p128669
Thanks for the link to this page, i still can't figure out why i can't get the text switch working with your script.
I have something else what changed with the latest update.
In the selector switch i see now the numbers of the switches like 10,20,30 (see picture), is this on purpose? And i get an popup if i want to use the mobile version with i don't understand. Can someone explain this to me?

Image
- Aeon Labs USB Stick met Z-wave plus
- Aeotec MultiSensor 6
- FIBARO FGS223
- FIBARO FGWPE Wall Plug
- Neo CoolCam Power plug
- Popp Smoke Detector
- Toon
- Kodi Media Server
Dropshot
Posts: 44
Joined: Tuesday 20 December 2016 22:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Dropshot »

robgeerts wrote:
Dropshot wrote:Image

I don't seem to be able to add a icon to my custom sensor, i've tried this:

Code: Select all

blocks[157] = {}
blocks[157]['icon'] = 'fa-sun-o';
Also the title and value are switched I would like the value of the custom sensor (in my case mirek) to be above the title, just like the temperature and lux.
Could you send me the output of that device?
Here is the output:
Spoiler: show

Code: Select all

{
AddjMulti: 1,
AddjMulti2: 1,
AddjValue: 0,
AddjValue2: 0,
BatteryLevel: 255,
CustomImage: 0,
Data: "67 mirek",
Description: "",
Favorite: 1,
HardwareID: 4,
HardwareName: "Dummy",
HardwareType: "Dummy (Does nothing, use for virtual switches only)",
HardwareTypeVal: 15,
HaveTimeout: false,
ID: "00082157",
Image: "Custom",
LastUpdate: "2017-04-14 09:24:00",
Name: "Mirek",
Notifications: "false",
PlanID: "0",
PlanIDs: [
0
],
Protected: false,
SensorType: 1,
SensorUnit: "mirek",
ShowNotifications: true,
SignalLevel: "-",
SubType: "Custom Sensor",
Timers: "false",
Type: "General",
TypeImg: "Custom",
Unit: 1,
Used: 1,
XOffset: "0",
YOffset: "0",
idx: "157"
},
SwordFish
Posts: 278
Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.11375
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by SwordFish »

I saw that you changed the ns.js, its different than the one in a earlier version where its still working?
Can you check that, maybe that is the problem.
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

gielie wrote:Can someone explain this to me
Image
That popup is coming from the weer.nl website (I think it's in the radar). That site doesn't want to be caught in a frame. Nothing we can do about that other then either ignore it or remove the thing.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
koowee
Posts: 62
Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 18:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by koowee »

robgeerts wrote:
koowee wrote: This work great almost all of my device! I have three dummy sensors, ping, upload and download (speedtest). Normally those sensors doesn't have icons in dashboard, and also this custom definition doesn't work with those, those are still without icon. I can change custom name to those
If the name of the devices are ping, download and upload, it should work in latest version :)
But, how did you get data in these sensors? I would like to have them too!
As always, it works :) Thanks

I will write some notes how I have done that and send you PM
User avatar
gielie
Posts: 290
Joined: Tuesday 12 January 2016 11:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest β
Location: The Netherlands (Alkmaar)
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by gielie »

EdKo66 wrote:
gielie wrote:Can someone explain this to me
That popup is coming from the weer.nl website (I think it's in the radar). That site doesn't want to be caught in a frame. Nothing we can do about that other then either ignore it or remove the thing.
OK, but i got this since the latest update, before i never had this popup and its comping back when i dismis it like every 1 minute.
Last edited by gielie on Friday 14 April 2017 9:56, edited 1 time in total.
- Aeon Labs USB Stick met Z-wave plus
- Aeotec MultiSensor 6
- FIBARO FGS223
- FIBARO FGWPE Wall Plug
- Neo CoolCam Power plug
- Popp Smoke Detector
- Toon
- Kodi Media Server
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

Dropshot wrote:
robgeerts wrote:
Dropshot wrote:Image

I don't seem to be able to add a icon to my custom sensor, i've tried this:

Code: Select all

blocks[157] = {}
blocks[157]['icon'] = 'fa-sun-o';
Also the title and value are switched I would like the value of the custom sensor (in my case mirek) to be above the title, just like the temperature and lux.
Could you send me the output of that device?
Here is the output:
Spoiler: show

Code: Select all

{
AddjMulti: 1,
AddjMulti2: 1,
AddjValue: 0,
AddjValue2: 0,
BatteryLevel: 255,
CustomImage: 0,
Data: "67 mirek",
Description: "",
Favorite: 1,
HardwareID: 4,
HardwareName: "Dummy",
HardwareType: "Dummy (Does nothing, use for virtual switches only)",
HardwareTypeVal: 15,
HaveTimeout: false,
ID: "00082157",
Image: "Custom",
LastUpdate: "2017-04-14 09:24:00",
Name: "Mirek",
Notifications: "false",
PlanID: "0",
PlanIDs: [
0
],
Protected: false,
SensorType: 1,
SensorUnit: "mirek",
ShowNotifications: true,
SignalLevel: "-",
SubType: "Custom Sensor",
Timers: "false",
Type: "General",
TypeImg: "Custom",
Unit: 1,
Used: 1,
XOffset: "0",
YOffset: "0",
idx: "157"
},
In latest version the icon is a question mark, now you can override this icon too..
crashingdutchman
Posts: 21
Joined: Monday 05 December 2016 11:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Latest
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by crashingdutchman »

On my iPad Mini the popup dialogs for radio, tvguide, nu.nl, etc.. are too large. I attached an example of the radio popup which is extreme. The nederland.fm site is even wider than the popup. The other popups only have the bottom off-screen.

I am on the latest version.

Can you look into this Rob?
Attachments
IMG_0215.PNG
IMG_0215.PNG (369.6 KiB) Viewed 1493 times
crashingdutchman
Posts: 21
Joined: Monday 05 December 2016 11:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Latest
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by crashingdutchman »

deleted! sorry, someone else already asked on this page...
Last edited by crashingdutchman on Friday 14 April 2017 10:18, edited 2 times in total.
Ierlandfan
Posts: 89
Joined: Friday 09 October 2015 17:40
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Ierlandfan »

Two questions

First: Is there a site that offers realtime traffic info as an Google maps overlay (or other image) we can use?
Second: How to display a local json file (or any local txt file) in a block?
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest