Domoboard - General Discussions

Domoboard is a dashboard for Domoticz based on Python Flask.

Moderators: leecollings, wez3

Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are using the latest Beta or Stable version.

In order to fix issues or add features these have to be reported on the Domoboard Github pages.
This makes it possible to keep track of issues/features on a centralized place.

Refer to the issue of the github tracker when possible.

This subforum is meant to discuss issues and/or feature requests, or anything else related to Domoboard.
domoj
Posts: 4
Joined: Sunday 15 January 2017 21:09
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by domoj »

Hi again,

well, I did miss the one post on pm2 and the one on systemd. Anyways, I wouldn't say that this question had been asked and answered multiple times.

I just tried both pm2 and systemd. No luck with the pm2 solution but the 'systemd' solution as kindly advised by Snowtiger worked without issue (thanks pepinj).
As I said, I am new to domoticz, and fairly new to everything linux. Long time users to domoticz probably do not realize it, but searching for information on the forum is a daunting task. So, IMHO, Sateetje is right, it would be nice to have a subforum for everything related to basic install and configuration of domoboard (or a wiki ?).

Cheers

JY
Awst6000
Posts: 108
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 7:51
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Awst6000 »

No news here. Domoboard works fine for me.
The WAF factor raised skyhigh :-)

Although there are some minor wishes:
- Sorting of the toptiles in the top_tiles sectors [[[1}]]] etc.
- Icons instead of the relatively large text (Open/closed/on/off) in the top_tiles
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by squandor »

Awst6000 wrote:No news here. Domoboard works fine for me.
The WAF factor raised skyhigh :-)

Although there are some minor wishes:
- Sorting of the toptiles in the top_tiles sectors [[[1}]]] etc.
- Icons instead of the relatively large text (Open/closed/on/off) in the top_tiles
We are working on the sorting, we thought that it was fixed, but apparently something still is messing with it.

What kind of icons gives the same impression as the Open/Closed and On/Off
On/Off could be the icons which are being used with the group section.

But open and closed are specific term so the icon must express this term.
Any ideas? :)
domoj
Posts: 4
Joined: Sunday 15 January 2017 21:09
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by domoj »

This has be raised before, but I don't think there is a definitive answer: is there a way to start domoboard without having to enter a username and password ? If not, could it be possible in the future ?

Thanks
Awst6000
Posts: 108
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 7:51
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Awst6000 »

squandor wrote:What kind of icons gives the same impression as the Open/Closed and On/Off
Maybe using the enlarged icon instead of the text? In red or green, depending on the status, like:
[[top_tiles]]
TV = 1, bolt or lightbulb

http://puu.sh/hPj3v/5e70de7d54.png
Awst6000
Posts: 108
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 7:51
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Awst6000 »

Intentionally in a new post.

Is it possible to add Philips Jointspace to Domoboard?
If yes, for more than one TV?
Last edited by Awst6000 on Monday 16 January 2017 15:02, edited 1 time in total.
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by squandor »

Awst6000 wrote:Itentionally in a new post.

Is it possible to add Philips Jointspace to Domoboard?
If yes, for more than one TV?
i should say anything is possible haha :) but therefore i think its best to create an plugin for it.
Awst6000
Posts: 108
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 7:51
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Awst6000 »

squandor wrote: i should say anything is possible haha :) but therefore i think its best to create an plugin for it.
I wish I had the knowledge to write plugins...
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by squandor »

Awst6000 wrote:
squandor wrote: i should say anything is possible haha :) but therefore i think its best to create an plugin for it.
I wish I had the knowledge to write plugins...
It's not about knowledge but try and error :lol:
Believe me i've had a lot of error's in my day's and still i would like to extend my programming but that takes time and there are only 24 hours in an day :roll:
User avatar
felix63
Posts: 244
Joined: Monday 07 December 2015 9:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.1
Location: Gouda
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by felix63 »

squandor wrote:
Awst6000 wrote:Itentionally in a new post.

Is it possible to add Philips Jointspace to Domoboard?
If yes, for more than one TV?
i should say anything is possible haha :) but therefore i think its best to create an plugin for it.
How nice it would be to integrate something like http://www.netdata.be/tv/ in domoboard!
domoj
Posts: 4
Joined: Sunday 15 January 2017 21:09
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by domoj »

Hi,

don't know if it's legit, but here is a workaround for the need to login at startup. Since I don't want to have a keyboard on the rpi+7 ' touchscreen, I'd rather do without the login page. The workaround is to pre-fill the login form.

Do not change the config file, keep as is:

Code: Select all

 [[users]]
    username = password                 # Add users for Domoboard here. In this case login with username "username" and password "password"
then:

Code: Select all

cd ~/domoboard/templates
cp login.html old_login.html
sudo nano login.html
add change the lines

Code: Select all

<input type="username" name="username" class="form-control" required="yes" placeholder="Username">

and

<input type="password" name="password" class="form-control" id="inputPassword3" placeholder="Password" required="">

into

Code: Select all

<input type="username" name="username" class="form-control" required="yes" placeholder="Username" value="username">

and

<input type="password" name="password" class="form-control" id="inputPassword3" placeholder="Password" required="" value="password">
And voila. The login form is pre-filled, and one just has to confirm log in.
Awst6000
Posts: 108
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 7:51
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Awst6000 »

I wrote a template for the Knmi-weatherpages.
Does this template has to be reviewed first?

(This template is probably only useful for Dutch people. Sorry)
Last edited by Awst6000 on Tuesday 17 January 2017 12:23, edited 6 times in total.
woody4165
Posts: 476
Joined: Monday 14 March 2016 13:55
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Rome, Italy
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by woody4165 »

Awst6000 wrote:Ik heb een template gemaakt voor de Knmi-actueel pagina's.
Dient deze eerst te worden gereviewed door iemand? Of kan ik deze hier gewoon plaatsen?
English, please!
Cubietruck - Linux cubietruck 4.13.16 (Debian GNU/Linux 8 (jessie)) + Domoticz + RFLink, Xiaomi Gateway, Owl USB, Yeelight Color and B/W, ESP8266, Broadlink RM2, Netatmo Thermostat
woody4165
Posts: 476
Joined: Monday 14 March 2016 13:55
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Rome, Italy
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by woody4165 »

Is Wundergound working?
I've tried both on master and dev, but with no success.
I've installed the plugin via web page, in general_setting i have

Code: Select all

   [[wunderground]]
   api = xxxxxx
   language = EN (or IT)
   
and in dashboard

Code: Select all

  [[wunderground]]
   [[[forecast]]]
   location = "Rome, IT"
   [[[condition]]]
   location = "Rome, IT"
with

Code: Select all

wunderground[forecast], wunderground[condition]
in display_components

I don't see any new section in the web page and nothing in the log... very strange

thanks
Cubietruck - Linux cubietruck 4.13.16 (Debian GNU/Linux 8 (jessie)) + Domoticz + RFLink, Xiaomi Gateway, Owl USB, Yeelight Color and B/W, ESP8266, Broadlink RM2, Netatmo Thermostat
patricknooijen
Posts: 8
Joined: Tuesday 21 January 2014 12:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by patricknooijen »

woody4165 wrote:Is Wundergound working?
I've tried both on master and dev, but with no success.
I've installed the plugin via web page, in general_setting i have

Code: Select all

   [[wunderground]]
   api = xxxxxx
   language = EN (or IT)
   
and in dashboard

Code: Select all

  [[wunderground]]
   [[[forecast]]]
   location = "Rome, IT"
   [[[condition]]]
   location = "Rome, IT"
with

Code: Select all

wunderground[forecast], wunderground[condition]
in display_components

I don't see any new section in the web page and nothing in the log... very strange

thanks
had the same problem. Wunderground only worked with the developer repo, not the master.
woody4165
Posts: 476
Joined: Monday 14 March 2016 13:55
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Rome, Italy
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by woody4165 »

patricknooijen wrote: had the same problem. Wunderground only worked with the developer repo, not the master.
Thanks @patricknooijen

I've tried also with dev branch, on another ip port, in another folder, but no success...

PS: Actually in the log I can see

Code: Select all

192.168.xx.xx - - [17/Jan/2017 12:42:11] "POST /api?custom=wunderground&loc=forecast&country=&action=Rome,IT HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.xx.xx - - [17/Jan/2017 12:42:11] "POST /api?custom=wunderground&loc=condition&country=&action=Rome,IT HTTP/1.1" 200 -
maybe i'm wrong, but it seems that the value passed are in the wrong places.
Cubietruck - Linux cubietruck 4.13.16 (Debian GNU/Linux 8 (jessie)) + Domoticz + RFLink, Xiaomi Gateway, Owl USB, Yeelight Color and B/W, ESP8266, Broadlink RM2, Netatmo Thermostat
patricknooijen
Posts: 8
Joined: Tuesday 21 January 2014 12:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by patricknooijen »

Try this :

Code: Select all

  [[wunderground]]
   [[[forecast]]]
   location = Rome, IT
   [[[condition]]]
   location = Rome, IT
woody4165
Posts: 476
Joined: Monday 14 March 2016 13:55
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Rome, Italy
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by woody4165 »

Using it without double quotes, now some values have changed positions

Code: Select all

192.168.xx.xx - - [17/Jan/2017 13:39:09] "POST /api?custom=wunderground&loc=IT&country=condition&action=Rome HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.xx.xx - - [17/Jan/2017 13:39:09] "POST /api?custom=wunderground&loc=IT&country=forecast&action=Rome HTTP/1.1" 200 -
but seems still wrong, to me.
Cubietruck - Linux cubietruck 4.13.16 (Debian GNU/Linux 8 (jessie)) + Domoticz + RFLink, Xiaomi Gateway, Owl USB, Yeelight Color and B/W, ESP8266, Broadlink RM2, Netatmo Thermostat
patricknooijen
Posts: 8
Joined: Tuesday 21 January 2014 12:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by patricknooijen »

woody4165 wrote:Using it without double quotes, now some values have changed positions

Code: Select all

192.168.xx.xx - - [17/Jan/2017 13:39:09] "POST /api?custom=wunderground&loc=IT&country=condition&action=Rome HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.xx.xx - - [17/Jan/2017 13:39:09] "POST /api?custom=wunderground&loc=IT&country=forecast&action=Rome HTTP/1.1" 200 -
but seems still wrong, to me.
looks ok to me. When i use this it works. I use develop branch. Did you fill in your wunderground api key?
i see you get the wrong order. try the develop branch please.
woody4165
Posts: 476
Joined: Monday 14 March 2016 13:55
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Rome, Italy
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by woody4165 »

got it.
I made a git clone, starting with the link in the dev page, but the link is the same as the master (or prob I missed something).
So I downloaded the dev zip and now wundergound is working.
Thanks

But temp that I have in dashboard are not showed anymore, I will look into it.

Thanks again.
Cubietruck - Linux cubietruck 4.13.16 (Debian GNU/Linux 8 (jessie)) + Domoticz + RFLink, Xiaomi Gateway, Owl USB, Yeelight Color and B/W, ESP8266, Broadlink RM2, Netatmo Thermostat
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest