HEOS by DENON

Topics (not sure which fora)
when not sure where to post, post here and mods will move it to right forum.

Moderators: leecollings, remb0

Sneezydevil
Posts: 111
Joined: Monday 18 January 2016 9:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

HEOS by DENON

Post by Sneezydevil »

Hey all,

It looks like the HEOS by DENON code made it into Domoticz last night. All you should have to do is add one of your HEOS speakers under hardware. Once one speaker is added all others should be detected automaticly.

There are a few buttons on the left of the remote that are not working yet.

Let me know what you think sofar.
Steven84
Posts: 69
Joined: Tuesday 15 April 2014 17:05
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Vaassen
Contact:

Re: HEOS by DENON

Post by Steven84 »

Nice, i only don't see a remote when clicking?
Sneezydevil
Posts: 111
Joined: Monday 18 January 2016 9:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: HEOS by DENON

Post by Sneezydevil »

There is a remote in the latest code, that should allow you to pause, play, stop, mute etc.

I forgot to update the appcache file, so it might be that.

I created a pull request with a updated appcache file.

If you don't want to wait you can try and update the file yourself its located in the www folder of domoticz and is called html5.appcache.

Change the number at the top from 1298 to 1299.
Steven84
Posts: 69
Joined: Tuesday 15 April 2014 17:05
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Vaassen
Contact:

Re: HEOS by DENON

Post by Steven84 »

yes it works!!
This is great. Could you tell me where i can edit the volume level?
I think that it now goes in steps of 5%. I would prefer steps of 2 or 3.
Already search with winscp for the files but unfortunately didn't find.
Sneezydevil
Posts: 111
Joined: Monday 18 January 2016 9:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: HEOS by DENON

Post by Sneezydevil »

I currently use this (without step), so it indeed defaults to 5.

Code: Select all

4.2.8 Volume Up
Command: heos://player/volume_up?pid=player_id&step=step_level
Attribute Description Enumeration
pid Player id returned by 'get_players' or 'get_groups' command N/A
step Player volume step level 1 to 10(default 5)
Response:
{
      "heos": {
                       "command": " player/ volume_up ",
                       "result": "success",
                       "message": "pid='player_id'&step='step_level'"
                  }
}
If you want to change that, you would have to change:

https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/bl ... e/HEOS.cpp

You would however have to recompile.

At first I thought 5 would be nice since it was Denons default, but for me it is a bit much aswell.

I will do some testing with different numbers.
Arjay
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 29 November 2016 21:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: v3.5877
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: HEOS by DENON

Post by Arjay »

Very nice that HEOS also can be used through domoticz! I just added a heos1 in hardware tab and it shows HEOS by DENON and a button setup. This button doesn't function. So I opened the html.appcache file but this starts with 1306 and not 1298. What do I misunderstand? :?
Sneezydevil
Posts: 111
Joined: Monday 18 January 2016 9:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: HEOS by DENON

Post by Sneezydevil »

Changing the appcache file should not be needed in the recent versions.

Is there no IP field (Below all the hardware) when the hardware is selected?
Arjay
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 29 November 2016 21:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: v3.5877
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: HEOS by DENON

Post by Arjay »

Through a ip network scan I found the IP address of Heos. I added the Heos by filling in this hardware IP field, and now its visible in domoticz /#/hardware with idx23 port 1255. The blue setup button doesn't recognize its being "touched", if there is no <ahref> (html) in the code. :roll:

The other buttons like "create virtual sensors" do recognize when I point them so it's possible to create a virtual sensor.
Sneezydevil
Posts: 111
Joined: Monday 18 January 2016 9:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: HEOS by DENON

Post by Sneezydevil »

I don't think the setup button should be there at all, since there is nothing to setup other then the ip.

Will add that to my todo list.

Does it working apart from the button doing nothing?

//Edit

You should be able to see the IP in the HEOS app on your phone.
Clemen
Posts: 75
Joined: Saturday 05 December 2015 15:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: HEOS by DENON

Post by Clemen »

I just get this in domoticz log

2016-12-01 17:26:11.959 Error: DENON for HEOS: No players found.
2016-12-01 17:26:13.959 HEOS by DENON: Connected to: 10.200.0.149:1255

And no new devices in device tap
Arjay
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 29 November 2016 21:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: v3.5877
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: HEOS by DENON

Post by Arjay »

I thought I had to setup remote by use of the blue button. Don't know how to control the Heos through Domoticz now. Can't find out how to use this feature :oops: possible to explain me a bit more :?:
Indeed the app shows the same ip as I discoverd through scantool :)
Soulplayer
Posts: 29
Joined: Saturday 05 November 2016 16:54
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: HEOS by DENON

Post by Soulplayer »

Clemen wrote:I just get this in domoticz log

2016-12-01 17:26:11.959 Error: DENON for HEOS: No players found.
2016-12-01 17:26:13.959 HEOS by DENON: Connected to: 10.200.0.149:1255

And no new devices in device tap
I've got the same error. It used to work but there was an update a few days ago. I noticed the information was not getting updated anymore so I tried to remove & add them again. But this time it did not work as previously. No Heos switch gets added after installing the "hardware".
2016-12-04 09:48:28.248 HEOS by DENON: Worker started...
2016-12-04 09:48:28.249 Error: DENON for HEOS: No players found.
2016-12-04 09:48:30.249 HEOS by DENON: Connected to: 10.0.1.5:1255
Steven84
Posts: 69
Joined: Tuesday 15 April 2014 17:05
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Vaassen
Contact:

Re: HEOS by DENON

Post by Steven84 »

Here the same :-(
Sneezydevil
Posts: 111
Joined: Monday 18 January 2016 9:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: HEOS by DENON

Post by Sneezydevil »

@Steven84: It used to work, is that correct?

My code hasn't changed so I wonder what is going on. Was it a update to HEOS or Domoticz that made it stop working?
Soulplayer
Posts: 29
Joined: Saturday 05 November 2016 16:54
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: HEOS by DENON

Post by Soulplayer »

For me it was an update to heos that made it stop working.


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
Sneezydevil
Posts: 111
Joined: Monday 18 January 2016 9:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: HEOS by DENON

Post by Sneezydevil »

I didn't notice myself because first my heating stopped working and then I had a leaking roof so haven't had time to play music. Sorry I missed your first post Soulplayer.

I downloaded the latest CLI specifications (1.373.100) from HEOS, but that still looks the same (bit more information, but the same).

Code: Select all

{
 "heos": {
 "command": "player/get_players",
 "result": "success",
 "message": ""
 },
 "payload": [
 {
 "name": "'player name 1'",
 "pid": "player id 1'",
 "gid": "group id'",
 "model": "'player model 1'",
 "version": "'player verison 1'"
 "network": "wired"
 "lineout": "level type"
 "control": "control option"
 },
But in the release notes of firmware version 1.382.80, I find the following:
Improved stability with 3rd party control systems
Not sure what that means but it sounds like it could be the problem.

Any of you familiar with telnet?
Clemen
Posts: 75
Joined: Saturday 05 December 2015 15:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: HEOS by DENON

Post by Clemen »

Sneezydevil wrote:I didn't notice myself because first my heating stopped working and then I had a leaking roof so haven't had time to play music. Sorry I missed your first post Soulplayer.

I downloaded the latest CLI specifications (1.373.100) from HEOS, but that still looks the same (bit more information, but the same).

Code: Select all

{
 "heos": {
 "command": "player/get_players",
 "result": "success",
 "message": ""
 },
 "payload": [
 {
 "name": "'player name 1'",
 "pid": "player id 1'",
 "gid": "group id'",
 "model": "'player model 1'",
 "version": "'player verison 1'"
 "network": "wired"
 "lineout": "level type"
 "control": "control option"
 },
But in the release notes of firmware version 1.382.80, I find the following:
Improved stability with 3rd party control systems
Not sure what that means but it sounds like it could be the problem.

Any of you familiar with telnet?
indeed familiar with telnet.
Sneezydevil
Posts: 111
Joined: Monday 18 January 2016 9:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: HEOS by DENON

Post by Sneezydevil »

Clemen wrote:
Sneezydevil wrote:...
indeed familiar with telnet.
Could you try connecting to a speaker, and checking something for me?

Code: Select all

telnet 10.200.0.149 1255
When connected issue the command:

Code: Select all

heos://player/get_players
That command should return the players in your network, which is for some reason no longer working. If you could let me know the result of that command, that would be awesome. I currently don't have access to my own speakers otherwise I would do it myself.
Sneezydevil
Posts: 111
Joined: Monday 18 January 2016 9:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: HEOS by DENON

Post by Sneezydevil »

I found what Denon changed and why it is no longer working, created a pull request with a fix.
Clemen
Posts: 75
Joined: Saturday 05 December 2015 15:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: HEOS by DENON

Post by Clemen »

Sneezydevil wrote:
Clemen wrote:
Sneezydevil wrote:...
indeed familiar with telnet.
Could you try connecting to a speaker, and checking something for me?

Code: Select all

telnet 10.200.0.149 1255
When connected issue the command:

Code: Select all

heos://player/get_players
That command should return the players in your network, which is for some reason no longer working. If you could let me know the result of that command, that would be awesome. I currently don't have access to my own speakers otherwise I would do it myself.


{"heos": {"command": "player/get_players", "result": "success", "message": ""}, "payload": [{"name": "Stue", "pid": -1642968613, "model": "HEOS Link", "version": "1.382.80", "ip": "10.200.0.149", "network": "wifi", "lineout": 2, "control": 1}, {"name": "Vaskerum", "pid": 718935263, "gid": -1994514722, "model": "HEOS 1", "version": "1.382.80", "ip": "10.200.0.151", "network": "wifi", "lineout": 0}, {"name": "Alrum", "pid": -1994514722, "gid": -1994514722, "model": "HEOS HomeCinema", "version": "1.382.80", "ip": "10.200.0.152", "network": "wifi", "lineout": 0}, {"name": "Stort Badeværelse", "pid": 1026187013, "model": "HEOS 1", "version": "1.382.80", "ip": "10.200.0.150", "network": "wifi", "lineout": 0}]}
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests