homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Moderator: leecollings

Mazzokun
Posts: 89
Joined: Thursday 28 April 2016 23:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Milan, Italy
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by Mazzokun »

michelz wrote:
Mazzokun wrote:
Caspar wrote:I have the same problem as michelz. Connecting in Eve or Homekit all work ok, status reflects the actual status, but I can't make any changes.

I did upgrade today to .5837. Could this be the reason?
Did you Add MQTT Client Gateway with LAN interface in Hardware with port 1883 and ip domoticz ip... ?
Thanks Mazzokun, this was my solution!'

It it correct this is not in the guide?
Yes, I think they should add this info into the guide for Nooos as we are :lol:
simon_rb
Posts: 612
Joined: Wednesday 07 August 2013 19:09
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by simon_rb »

Right, I know this is sort of edomoticz related. I am struggling getting the LMS mapped. However as a work around I have got another dimmer working within domoticz as a dimmer to set the LMS player volume. Haven't worked out how to get the current volume status so if you change it on the LMS player it won't show within Domoticz however if you set it in Domoticz it will override it.

Below is the Lua script. Still a work in process.Thanks to http://domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php ... 56#p101556

Code: Select all

commandArray = {}
DomDevice = 'Lounge Touch V';


if devicechanged[DomDevice] then
   if(devicechanged[DomDevice]=='Off') then
     commandArray['Lounge Touch']='Off';
   else
     commandArray['Lounge_Touch']='On';
    DomValue = otherdevices_svalues[DomDevice];
     CalcValue = (DomValue);
     commandArray['Lounge Touch']='Set Volume '..CalcValue;
   end

end
return commandArray
madrian
Posts: 231
Joined: Saturday 27 August 2016 1:18
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by madrian »

Guys I just updated to iOS10 and now I am using the built in iOS 10 Home app.

There is a problem with slider switch (on iOS 9 with Eve app it worked fine). If I ask for any value it is switches back to a very low value. Ineresting, that in Domoticz the LED slider switch is at the correct position.

Here is a log:

Siri:

Code: Select all

2016-11-02 20:27:03.516 User: Admin initiated a switch command (25/LED/Set Level)
2016-11-02 20:27:03.553 LUA: dev Set Level: 96 %
2016-11-02 20:27:03.553 LUA: Value received from Domoticz was 31
2016-11-02 20:27:03.553 LUA: Calculated value for ESP is 1023
2016-11-02 20:27:03.554 LUA: Dimming LED to 1023
2016-11-02 20:27:03.554 LUA: echo Fadetimer=2000,LED1_target=1023 | socat - TCP:192.168.1.10:43333
2016-11-02 20:27:03.518 (Quinled_1) Lighting 5 (LED)
2016-11-02 20:27:04.295 User: Admin initiated a switch command (25/LED/On)
2016-11-02 20:27:04.356 LUA: dev On
2016-11-02 20:27:04.356 LUA: Turning on LED
2016-11-02 20:27:04.357 LUA: echo Fadetimer=2000,LED1_target= 8 | socat - TCP:192.168.1.10:43333
2016-11-02 20:27:04.300 (Quinled_1) Lighting 5 (LED)
Manual:

Code: Select all

2016-11-02 20:28:38.825 User: Admin initiated a switch command (25/LED/Set Level)
2016-11-02 20:28:38.858 LUA: dev Set Level: 40 %
2016-11-02 20:28:38.858 LUA: Value received from Domoticz was 13
2016-11-02 20:28:38.858 LUA: Calculated value for ESP is 196
2016-11-02 20:28:38.858 LUA: Dimming LED to 196
2016-11-02 20:28:38.859 LUA: echo Fadetimer=2000,LED1_target=196 | socat - TCP:192.168.1.10:43333
2016-11-02 20:28:38.827 (Quinled_1) Lighting 5 (LED)
From the log I see, that Siri is initiated a switch command 25/LED/Set Level -> that's correct, but immediately after that there is a 25/LED/On command. And this is the problem. The LED is already on and this should not be executed (my default brightness is 8 after switch on).
ropske
Posts: 483
Joined: Tuesday 12 August 2014 5:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V3_8394
Location: Rumbeke,Belgium
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by ropske »

hi,
i finally managed to install homebridge and start it without errors:
it loads all 'devices' from domoticz as you can see in the log

now, when i startup my Home app on iPhone and press find, it keeps on searching but it does not find anything
Anyone has any idea what i did wrong and where i need to look?
Thank you very much!

pi@raspberrypi:~$ homebridge
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' uses the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libd ns_sd&e=node>
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' called 'DNSServiceRegister()' which is not su pported (or only supported partially) in the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer o f Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libd ns_sd&e=node&f=DNSServiceRegister>
[11/4/2016, 12:03:35 AM] Loaded plugin: homebridge-edomoticz
[11/4/2016, 12:03:37 AM] Registering accessory 'homebridge-edomoticz.eDomoticz'
[11/4/2016, 12:03:37 AM] Registering platform 'homebridge-edomoticz.eDomoticz'
[11/4/2016, 12:03:37 AM] ---
[11/4/2016, 12:03:37 AM] Loaded config.json with 0 accessories and 1 platforms.
[11/4/2016, 12:03:37 AM] ---
[11/4/2016, 12:03:37 AM] Loading 1 platforms...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:37 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing eDomoticz platform...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:37 AM] Loading 0 accessories...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Bel voordeu r'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Domoticz Se curity Panel'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Drukknop be l'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Elektricite it'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Elektricite it Totaal'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Elektricite itsverbruik'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Gasverbruik '...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Led Strip1' ...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Regen Meter Rumbeke'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Slaapkamer Kinderen'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Slaapkamer Stijn en Evie'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'TL verlicht ing schildpadden'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'TV Living'. ..
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Temperatuur Badkamer'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Temperatuur living'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'TestCamera' ...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Totaal elek '...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Totaal verb ruik wasmaschine'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'UV Meter Ru mbeke'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'UVB lamp sc hildpadden'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Voordeur'.. .
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Wasmachine' ...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Weerstation Rumbeke'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Wind Meter Rumbeke'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Zichtbaarhe ids Meter Rumbeke'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Zonnestrali ngs Meter Rumbeke'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'verbruik wa smachine'...
Scan this code with your HomeKit App on your iOS device to pair with Homebridge:

┌────────────┐
│ 031-45-154 │
└────────────┘
User avatar
TheRamon
Posts: 126
Joined: Tuesday 12 July 2016 11:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: NL/DE
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by TheRamon »

ropske wrote:hi,
i finally managed to install homebridge and start it without errors:
it loads all 'devices' from domoticz as you can see in the log

now, when i startup my Home app on iPhone and press find, it keeps on searching but it does not find anything
Anyone has any idea what i did wrong and where i need to look?
Thank you very much!
You basically only need to add your "bridge". Try to remove your ~/.homebridge/persist folder and try again.

hpapagaj wrote:Guys I just updated to iOS10 and now I am using the built in iOS 10 Home app.

There is a problem with slider switch (on iOS 9 with Eve app it worked fine). If I ask for any value it is switches back to a very low value. Ineresting, that in Domoticz the LED slider switch is at the correct position.
--
From the log I see, that Siri is initiated a switch command 25/LED/Set Level -> that's correct, but immediately after that there is a 25/LED/On command. And this is the problem. The LED is already on and this should not be executed (my default brightness is 8 after switch on).
Yeah, there is a known issue with dimmers. It is programmed like that, it should send a "On" command right after. Which is weird, of course. I'll remove that code and see if I can make a workaround for the ones that actually NEED the On command right after.
simon_rb
Posts: 612
Joined: Wednesday 07 August 2013 19:09
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by simon_rb »

@TheRamon If you could get rid of the on command with dimmers that would be great but if it's HomeKit end I'm guessing your hands are tied.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Mazzokun
Posts: 89
Joined: Thursday 28 April 2016 23:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Milan, Italy
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by Mazzokun »

Hi all, now I have this code.. what is it?

Code: Select all

Nov 04 10:51:02 raspberrypi homebridge[1222]: already in device list!
Nov 04 10:51:05 raspberrypi homebridge[1222]: already in device list!
Nov 04 10:51:08 raspberrypi homebridge[1222]: already in device list!
Nov 04 10:51:38 raspberrypi homebridge[1222]: already in device list!
Nov 04 10:51:41 raspberrypi homebridge[1222]: already in device list!
Nov 04 10:51:44 raspberrypi homebridge[1222]: already in device list!
Nov 04 10:51:53 raspberrypi homebridge[1222]: already in device list!
Nov 04 10:51:56 raspberrypi homebridge[1222]: already in device list!
Nov 04 10:51:59 raspberrypi homebridge[1222]: already in device list!
madrian
Posts: 231
Joined: Saturday 27 August 2016 1:18
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by madrian »

@TheRamon: thanks for checking out. :) Interesting that it worked on Eve, but not in Home app. In the worst case I switch back.
simon_rb
Posts: 612
Joined: Wednesday 07 August 2013 19:09
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by simon_rb »

I have done and update/upgrade on raspberry Pi and now Domoticz can't connect to the MQTT which in turn breaks edomoticz? Any ideas? Cheers

Error: MQTT: Failed to start, return code: 14 (Check IP/Port)
User avatar
Marci
Posts: 531
Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
Contact:

homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by Marci »

ps aux | grep mosquitto - check mosquitto is actually running (if that's the broker you're using).

Might also need to issue npm rebuild to recompile everything in the plugin's folder if a binary lib dependency of mqttjs has been updated as part of the process.....:
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
User avatar
Marci
Posts: 531
Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by Marci »

Mazzokun wrote:Hi all, now I have this code.. what is it?

Code: Select all

Nov 04 10:51:02 raspberrypi homebridge[1222]: already in device list!

Nov 04 10:51:59 raspberrypi homebridge[1222]: already in device list!
Like it says you're trying to add devices that have already been added.

Make sure all instances of homebridge are killed then remove ~/.homebridge/accessories and ~/.homebridge/persist
then restart homebridge.

To add new domoticz devices to homebridge after you've paired with the bridge, just restart homebridge. You shouldn't be able to find the bridge or bridged-accessories separately once it's added.
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
simon_rb
Posts: 612
Joined: Wednesday 07 August 2013 19:09
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by simon_rb »

Thanks Marci, I'm using the domoticz SD image..
pi@raspberrypi:~$ ps aux | grep mosquitto
pi 26090 0.0 0.1 4276 1880 pts/0 S+ 17:01 0:00 grep mosquitto

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
User avatar
Marci
Posts: 531
Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
Contact:

homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by Marci »

ropske wrote:hi,
i finally managed to install homebridge and start it without errors:
it loads all 'devices' from domoticz as you can see in the log

now, when i startup my Home app on iPhone and press find, it keeps on searching but it does not find anything
Anyone has any idea what i did wrong and where i need to look?
Thank you very much!

pi@raspberrypi:~$ homebridge
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' uses the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libd ns_sd&e=node>
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' called 'DNSServiceRegister()' which is not su pported (or only supported partially) in the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer o f Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libd ns_sd&e=node&f=DNSServiceRegister>
[11/4/2016, 12:03:35 AM] Loaded plugin: homebridge-edomoticz
[11/4/2016, 12:03:37 AM] Registering accessory 'homebridge-edomoticz.eDomoticz'
[11/4/2016, 12:03:37 AM] Registering platform 'homebridge-edomoticz.eDomoticz'
[11/4/2016, 12:03:37 AM] ---
[11/4/2016, 12:03:37 AM] Loaded config.json with 0 accessories and 1 platforms.
[11/4/2016, 12:03:37 AM] ---
[11/4/2016, 12:03:37 AM] Loading 1 platforms...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:37 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing eDomoticz platform...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:37 AM] Loading 0 accessories...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Bel voordeu r'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Domoticz Se curity Panel'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Drukknop be l'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Elektricite it'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Elektricite it Totaal'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Elektricite itsverbruik'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Gasverbruik '...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Led Strip1' ...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Regen Meter Rumbeke'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Slaapkamer Kinderen'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Slaapkamer Stijn en Evie'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'TL verlicht ing schildpadden'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:39 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'TV Living'. ..
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Temperatuur Badkamer'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Temperatuur living'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'TestCamera' ...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Totaal elek '...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Totaal verb ruik wasmaschine'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'UV Meter Ru mbeke'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'UVB lamp sc hildpadden'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Voordeur'.. .
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Wasmachine' ...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Weerstation Rumbeke'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Wind Meter Rumbeke'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Zichtbaarhe ids Meter Rumbeke'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Zonnestrali ngs Meter Rumbeke'...
[11/4/2016, 12:03:40 AM] [Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'verbruik wa smachine'...
Scan this code with your HomeKit App on your iOS device to pair with Homebridge:

┌────────────┐
│ 031-45-
Delete your home in iOS. Recreate with a new name. Change your bridge name and username in config.json. Delete ~/.homebridge/persist. Restart homebridge.
Last edited by Marci on Friday 04 November 2016 18:03, edited 1 time in total.
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
simon_rb
Posts: 612
Joined: Wednesday 07 August 2013 19:09
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by simon_rb »

How do I issue the npm rebuild? Never done that before? Sorry Marci!
User avatar
Marci
Posts: 531
Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
Contact:

homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by Marci »

Head to homebridge-edomoticz folder. Type:

Code: Select all

sudo npm rebuild
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
User avatar
Marci
Posts: 531
Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by Marci »

You should also head to your homebridge folder and type

Code: Select all

sudo npm rebuild --unsafe-perm
(and do the same for anything else you've installed via npm)
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
simon_rb
Posts: 612
Joined: Wednesday 07 August 2013 19:09
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by simon_rb »

Doing it now. But isn't it a problem with Domoticz and MQTT and not your edomoticz plugin as Domoticz can't connect to MQTT? Or am I completely wrong?

Done above where you said and no luck. Same problem. I might just roll back to a backup before I updated. Only prob is I will never be able to do a upgrade on the Pi lol
User avatar
Marci
Posts: 531
Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by Marci »

Sorry - misread... er - dunno! Take it mosquitto IS running then?
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
simon_rb
Posts: 612
Joined: Wednesday 07 August 2013 19:09
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by simon_rb »

This is what I am trying to check, how do you see if its running? Might have to try and reinstall it.

Was all working 100% until apt-update/upgrade
User avatar
Marci
Posts: 531
Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by Marci »

Code: Select all

ps aux | grep mosquitto
If it’s running you should get back something like this:

Code: Select all

pi@rasprf /usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge $ ps aux |grep mosquitto
mosquit+   409  0.0  0.3   5188  3480 ?        S    Nov01   3:20 /usr/sbin/mosquitto -c /etc/mosquitto/mosquitto.conf
pi       13515  0.0  0.2   4280  2004 pts/1    S+   17:21   0:00 grep --color=auto mosquitto
pi@rasprf /usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge $ 
If you just get...

Code: Select all

pi@rasprf /usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge $ ps aux |grep mosquitto
pi       13515  0.0  0.2   4280  2004 pts/1    S+   17:21   0:00 grep --color=auto mosquitto
pi@rasprf /usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge $ 
...then it’s not running. In which case...

Code: Select all

sudo systemctl daemon-reload
sudo systemctl enable mosquito
sudo systemctl start mosquitto
Last edited by Marci on Friday 04 November 2016 18:34, edited 2 times in total.
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests