Zwave not fully initialized

For Z-Wave related questions in Domoticz

Moderator: leecollings

Post Reply
piet2000
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 24 March 2015 14:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.2361
Contact:

Zwave not fully initialized

Post by piet2000 »

Hi,

I have the message: Not all Nodes have been Queried yet, OpenZWave not fully initialized yet! and it will not disappear after a while.

Is there a way to sort out which nodes aren't queried yet?

Thanks!
piet2000
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 24 March 2015 14:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.2361
Contact:

Re: Zwave not fully initialized

Post by piet2000 »

Problem solved: after searching arround on the web.


I disabled the openzwave in the hardware tab.
I renamed the zwcfg_[contr_id].xml
I enabled the openzwave again.

This fixed the issue.
ThinkPad
Posts: 890
Joined: Tuesday 30 September 2014 8:49
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Zwave not fully initialized

Post by ThinkPad »

What did you change the name in to? Just some random text?

I have the same problem on my Synology NAS, maybe this will solve it.
I am not active on this forum anymore.
User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 2189
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.107
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Zwave not fully initialized

Post by jvdz »

I had the same issue this morning and did what was suggested in another thread and remove the noteid 0 from config file zwcfg_????????.xml.
  • Stop Domoticz
  • make a savecopy of /home/pi/domoticz/Config/zwcfg_????????.xml
  • Edit /home/pi/domoticz/Config/zwcfg_????????.xml and removed below section
[*]Sart Domoticz

Code: Select all

	<Node id="0" name="" location="" basic="0" generic="0" specific="0" type="" listening="true" frequentListening="false" beaming="false" routing="false" max_baud_rate="0" version="0" query_stage="Probe">
		<Manufacturer id="" name="">
			<Product type="" id="" name="" />
		</Manufacturer>
		<CommandClasses />
	</Node>
Jos
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
piet2000
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 24 March 2015 14:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.2361
Contact:

Re: Zwave not fully initialized

Post by piet2000 »

Yes, I renamed it to .old extension.

But I was to glorious in my post. I have two AEOTEC devices which stop functioning :roll: .. still working to sort that out.
piet2000
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 24 March 2015 14:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.2361
Contact:

Re: Zwave not fully initialized

Post by piet2000 »

The AEOTEC sensors works again, resetting them to default and learned again to the z-wave network did the trick
User avatar
Domosapiens
Posts: 232
Joined: Wednesday 20 August 2014 12:08
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: V3.5981
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Zwave not fully initialized

Post by Domosapiens »

[Edit: Just see above that you solved the problem]

1)
Last June there was a big rename from aeon to aeotec.
Take a look here:
http://sourceforge.net/p/domoticz/code/ ... ig/aeotec/
Your Domoticz version is probably from before this renaming action

2)
All devices need to have:

Code: Select all

query_stage="Complete"
Search the zwcfg_?????.xml for devices that are not "Complete".

3)
Some newer devices do need a SecurityReport during the query process, while the device xml is not up-to-date (or not there at all)
See this post:
http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... 271#p40840
and the next one for the query process,
and how to help Z-wave trough this query step.

4)
@Piet
You don't mention the type of devices and if there is a device xml.
That limits the amount of help you can expect ;)


Hope this helps,
Domosapiens
Win Vista&7; 1#Aeon Z-Stick S2; 1#Aeotec Z-Sick Gen5, 6#Fib.FGBS001; 24#DS18B20; 8#Everspr.AN158-2; 3#Philio PAN04; 1#Philio PAN06, 1#YouLess El; 1#Fib.FGWPE; 1#ZME_RC2; 2#FAK_ZWS230, 2#Quib.ZMNHCDx, 1#Quib.ZMNHDD1, 7#EM6555
User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2582
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: v2024.7
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: Zwave not fully initialized

Post by Egregius »

I had the same notification in zwave panel.
Yesterday I removed the zwcfg_??.xml file. After a reboot still the same problem.
This morning: no more notification and all devices show query_stage="Complete", even after a reboot.
I guess that you have to be patient after removing the XML if you have devices with a very long wake up interval.
Ralph
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 22 July 2015 17:42
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2.2563
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Zwave not fully initialized

Post by Ralph »

This seem to have fixed my "Not all Nodes have been Queried yet, OpenZWave not fully initialized yet!" problem:
(Note, I'm a noob, if anyone has suggestions they are welcome to let me know..)

1. Putty into the shell
2. Get admin privileges..

Code: Select all

sudo bash
3. Go to the Config dir

Code: Select all

cd /home/pi/domoticz/Config
4. Stop your Domoticz

Code: Select all

/etc/init.d/domoticz.sh stop
5. Find and edit your xml with nano

Code: Select all

nano zwcfg_0x?????.xml
-> Find the node where the first line doesn't end in query="complete", in my case indeed Node 0)
-> Remove the lines <Node id="0"> .... </Node> (5 lines in my case) with Ctrl-K
-> Exit (Ctrl-X) and save (Y)
6. Start your Domoticz

Code: Select all

/etc/init.d/domoticz.sh start
After a minute or so the message was gone and the button turned blue.
ThinkPad
Posts: 890
Joined: Tuesday 30 September 2014 8:49
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Zwave not fully initialized

Post by ThinkPad »

How can i fix this on my Synology? According to the Domoticz log it uses a config in '/usr/local/domoticz/Config'.
I have looked in that folder, but there is no zwave_0x????.xml file (the ?? are different for each config, i know).

Only XML-files there are the 'device_classes.xml' and 'manufacturer_specific.xml' (and all the folders per devicebrand).
The Z-wave devices are working fine in Domoticz, but the Setup button stays red, even after a few days.

I would like to edit the file like described above, but then i first shall have to find it :lol:

Edit: And when i now click on 'Setup' there are no devices shown? Not even the controller.... wtf?
I am not active on this forum anymore.
Ralph
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 22 July 2015 17:42
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2.2563
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Zwave not fully initialized

Post by Ralph »

I checked just to be sure.. ;) My razberry install doesn't have a /usr/local/domoticz/Config, it's /home/pi/domoticz/Config. I'm sure it should be the same though.. I see the files you have, plus options.xml, zwcfg_0x????????.xml and zwscene.xml. And my backup of course.. There are also .xsd files for each xml.

I'm also pretty confident that, if you remove the zwcfg, you remove the devices. Egregius wrote that after the xml file is removed it takes a while for the system to rebuild it, let us know how it works out for you..

Note: the ???????? is the Z-Wave Home ID, you can find it in the Z-Wave control panel (http://domoticz:8080/ozwcp/cp.html)
ThinkPad
Posts: 890
Joined: Tuesday 30 September 2014 8:49
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Zwave not fully initialized

Post by ThinkPad »

I know, but i run Domoticz on my NAS, so because of that the directories are different. And i saw in the Domoticz log that Openzwave used the '/usr/local/domoticz/Config' folder. But like i said, i can't find those .xml files that were mentioned there. I do have the .xsd files.

I will try a rebuild (by clicking 'Heal network' i guess?)
I am not active on this forum anymore.
User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2582
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: v2024.7
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: Zwave not fully initialized

Post by Egregius »

Try this in SSH on Synology (could take some minutes):

Code: Select all

find / -d -name Config
It will search the entire volume for directories with the name Config (case sensitive!)

I just removed the entire zwcfg...xml file (after backing it up offcourse)
ThinkPad
Posts: 890
Joined: Tuesday 30 September 2014 8:49
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Zwave not fully initialized

Post by ThinkPad »

Thanks. I had to change it a bit (it didn't recognize the '-d' parameter, had to change it into '-type d')

Code: Select all

find / -type d -name Config
It only found this folder: /volume1/@appstore/domoticz/Config
But no .xml file there. I also can't get the Z-Wave working again. I removed the Aeon stick under Hardware and added it again, but nothing shows up under the 'Setup' button. I will also try removing, restarting Domoticz, re-adding the stick.

Or maybe i can copy the .xml file from my PC, because the devices were detected correctly there....
I am not active on this forum anymore.
Ralph
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 22 July 2015 17:42
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2.2563
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Zwave not fully initialized

Post by Ralph »

Do you have a backup you can restore? Maybe you could try including a node (or excluding/including again) just to see if a new file is built..

edit: Hmm.. ok, yeah.. Your xml from the pc would be a proper backup as well :)
ThinkPad
Posts: 890
Joined: Tuesday 30 September 2014 8:49
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Zwave not fully initialized

Post by ThinkPad »

I will try and let you know, don't have much time to look into this atm.
I am not active on this forum anymore.
gjnijenhuis
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 20 October 2015 9:43
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V2.4025
Contact:

Re: Zwave not fully initialized

Post by gjnijenhuis »

I have also been struggling to find this file on my Synology.

Here is where you (or at least I) can find the xml file:

/volume1/@appstore/domoticz/var
Synology DX713+ with Domoticz | RFXCom RFXtrx433e | AEON Labs ZWave Plus USB Stick | 5x Fibaro FGD-212 Dimmer 2 | 4x Fibaro FGMS-01 Beweginssensor | Osram Lightify Gateway | 1x Osram Lightify RGBW Lamp E27 | 1x Oregon THGR810 Temperature / Humidity Sensor
User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 2189
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.107
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Zwave not fully initialized

Post by jvdz »

on the raspberry it is located in the "/home/pi/domoticz/Config" directory.

Jos
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest