Mysensors - Relay Switch

Moderator: leecollings

filipq
Posts: 8
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 9:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2.2317
Contact:

Mysensors - Relay Switch

Post by filipq »

Hello

I have connected my sensors gateway via usb, and it seems to be working fine for a temp/humidy sensor. Unfortunately it doesn't work for a Relay Actuator. I can see under domoticz log that Relay is detected (see attachment), but It doesn't appear under devices list. Can someone help please?
Attachments
Domoticz device list
Domoticz device list
domoticz device.jpg (268.63 KiB) Viewed 14889 times
Domoticz log
Domoticz log
domoticz.jpg (93.15 KiB) Viewed 14889 times
User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 2350
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Mysensors - Ralay Switch

Post by gizmocuz »

The log displays that there is a node plugged in, and its reporting the sketch name/version.

However, it does not receive anything (as i can see in the log)

I think this 'relay' (switch) node, is not sending the 'current' switch state to the serial controller ?

Please modify your code a little bit

Do you load/save the state (as in the RelayActuator example) ?
(strongly advised)


Then after sending the sketch info, load the current state,

gw.loadState

- set this state to the real output (digitalWrite or similar call)
- send this state to the serial controller

// Change to V_LIGHT if you use S_LIGHT in presentation below
MyMessage msg(CHILD_ID,V_TRIPPED);
gw.send(msg.set(value==HIGH ? 1 : 0));

When you receive a command from the serial controller (to switch a relay), store this state

gw.saveState(message.sensor, message.getBool());

This has multiple advantages:
- when there is a power failure, the relays will automatically be set to the last state
- and domoticz always has the current state
Quality outlives Quantity!
Pino
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 23 February 2015 9:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mysensors - Ralay Switch

Post by Pino »

Maybe this could be the case for my request too. http://www.domoticz.com/forum/tracker.php?p=2&t=447

I'll try tonight or tomorrow.

EDIT:

tried, this works. In the setup part, after the presentation, send the state back, and domoticz will show the actuator.
User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 2350
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Mysensors - Ralay Switch

Post by gizmocuz »

as long as you also implement the load/save state then your fine
Quality outlives Quantity!
filipq
Posts: 8
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 9:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2.2317
Contact:

Re: Mysensors - Ralay Switch

Post by filipq »

Thanks for that.
Can you send/show your sketch Pino? I'm getting some errors on mine when compiling. Not sure what I'm doing wrong.
thegritche
Posts: 8
Joined: Thursday 23 January 2014 22:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Mysensors - Relay Switch

Post by thegritche »

Same as filipq I have some errors in my relay sketch
I don't really understand the gizmocuz's response
Pino, if you have some example it's more easy for me (us ?)
Domoticz blog & forum in french
http://easydomoticz.com/
floris74
Posts: 75
Joined: Sunday 30 November 2014 8:41
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Hoorn, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Mysensors - Ralay Switch

Post by floris74 »

thegritche wrote:Hello
Same as filipq I have some errors in my relay sketch
I don't really understand the gizmocuz's response
Pino, if you have some example it's more easy for me (us ?)

Thanks
+1! thanks! ,, Floris
filipq
Posts: 8
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 9:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2.2317
Contact:

Mysensors - Relay Switch

Post by filipq »

I have managed to get it working. Could you check on yours and post your reply?
Attachments
RelayActuatorDomoticz.zip
MySensors Relay - Domoticz
(1.09 KiB) Downloaded 732 times
floris74
Posts: 75
Joined: Sunday 30 November 2014 8:41
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Hoorn, Netherlands
Contact:

Mysensors - Relay Switch

Post by floris74 »

It didnt work with me.. I still can t see the relays in domoticz. I can see it in MYScontroller. weird...
Hendrik
Posts: 18
Joined: Saturday 04 January 2014 20:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Mysensors - Relay Switch

Post by Hendrik »

try to trigger the relay one time, so domoticz see state changing
CubieTruck with Domoticz
RfxTrx 433Mhz Usb, Rfx Sensor, Z-Wave
Slave Raspberry Pi with Domoticz, Piface, P1 usb
floris74
Posts: 75
Joined: Sunday 30 November 2014 8:41
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Hoorn, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Mysensors - Relay Switch

Post by floris74 »

eehhhh, how can i trigger the relay? when i power on the arduino, the relay switches on, and that is not notifided. stange.

edit;

i did "Clearing EEPROM" and after uploading the sketch, i can see the switch, as a security-sensor. but i cant controll it with domoticz.... any help?

edit;

when i restart the adruino, it doesn't sent each time the switch-state, while the relay is switching on, as progammed in the sketch... :cry:
Pino
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 23 February 2015 9:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mysensors - Relay Switch

Post by Pino »

Code: Select all

// Example sketch showing how to control physical relays. 
// This example will remember relay state even after power failure.

#include <MySensor.h>
#include <SPI.h>

#define RELAY_1  3  // Arduino Digital I/O pin number for first relay (second on pin+1 etc)
#define NUMBER_OF_RELAYS 1 // Total number of attached relays
#define RELAY_ON 0  // GPIO value to write to turn on attached relay
#define RELAY_OFF 1 // GPIO value to write to turn off attached relay

MySensor gw;
MyMessage msg(1,V_LIGHT);

void setup()  
{   
  // Initialize library and add callback for incoming messages
  gw.begin(incomingMessage, AUTO, true);
  // Send the sketch version information to the gateway and Controller
  gw.sendSketchInfo("Relay", "1.0");

  // Fetch relay status
  for (int sensor=1, pin=RELAY_1; sensor<=NUMBER_OF_RELAYS;sensor++, pin++) {
    // Register all sensors to gw (they will be created as child devices)
    gw.present(sensor, S_LIGHT);
    // Then set relay pins in output mode
    pinMode(pin, OUTPUT);   
    // Set relay to last known state (using eeprom storage) 
    boolean savedState = gw.loadState(sensor);
    digitalWrite(pin, savedState?RELAY_ON:RELAY_OFF);
    gw.send(msg.set(savedState? 1 : 0));
  }
}


void loop() 
{
  // Alway process incoming messages whenever possible
  gw.process();
}

void incomingMessage(const MyMessage &message) {
  if (message.type==V_LIGHT) {
     boolean relayState = message.getBool(); 
	 digitalWrite(message.sensor-1+RELAY_1, relayState?RELAY_ON:RELAY_OFF);
     gw.saveState(message.sensor, relayState);
	 gw.send(msg.set(relayState? 1 : 0));
floris74
Posts: 75
Joined: Sunday 30 November 2014 8:41
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Hoorn, Netherlands
Contact:

Mysensors - Relay Switch

Post by floris74 »

Thanks Pino, hope it Will work....
#define RELAY_ON 0 // GPIO value to write to turn on attached relay
#define RELAY_OFF 1 // GPIO value to write to turn off attached relay

Might That be my problem? I have a ethernet gateway. Mysensors is not connected by GPIO. I dont have a Pi at all.

edit; i can see the switch as a light, but i still can't controll the relay.... :evil:

edit again.... created a serial gateway instead of a ethernetgateway... Voilá!!! It worked!!!! Only problem is that my ethernet-gateway is central located, and my server is on the 2th floor. any idea why it's not working with the ethernetgateway?
User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 2350
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Mysensors - Relay Switch

Post by gizmocuz »

I just build my first mysensors ethernet gateway ;)

It is working ;)

i had a W5100 ethernet shield (for uno), and a arduino nano.

http://i.ebayimg.com/00/s/NjAwWDYwMA==/ ... 880000500F

i connected the shield with the arduino via the ISCP connector, and also wired pin 10 (nothing more is needed to get the ethernet part working)
connected the NRF24L01 Radio module.

Loaded the MySensors ethernet sketch, modified:
- ip address, nothing more

But, you also need to modify the below files (and revert the changes when you have uploaded the sketch)
- libraries/MySensors/MyConfig.h -> remark the #define DEBUG
- libraries/MySensors/Utility/RF24_config.h -> unmark/remove the slashes in front of #define SOFTSPI

Uploaded the sketch, and in domoticz added the MySensors with Lan interface hardware type, ip address, port = 5003

working perfectly

Not sure if i will use this big shield, there is also a small one ;)

Ps. there is a new beta that should work better with the V_LIGHT/S_LIGHT examples

/Rob
Quality outlives Quantity!
floris74
Posts: 75
Joined: Sunday 30 November 2014 8:41
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Hoorn, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Mysensors - Relay Switch

Post by floris74 »

Hi,

thanks a lot! It's getting pretty stable now with my usb-gateway. Maybe later i'll start the adventure again with the ethernet. I did all the modifications, except:
-libraries/MySensors/MyConfig.h -> remark the #define DEBUG
so probably that was my problem.
thanks a lot for the new beta. i have a working 2-relay sensor node now. and a motion-relay sensor node.

Floris
Striffster
Posts: 1
Joined: Tuesday 28 April 2015 20:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2.24
Contact:

Re: Mysensors - Relay Switch

Post by Striffster »

@gizmocuz Are you able to turn relay on and off? I've tried to make the EthernetGW work but It seems that I only get oneway communciation, sensors logs to Domoticz but I can't send anything to the sensors, I have a LED attached to a sensor with the Relay software on it. It works using serialgateway and the ethernetGW works when testing with the MYSController :shock: . Is there any setting in Domoticz to turn on/off twoway communication when using ethernet?
floris74
Posts: 75
Joined: Sunday 30 November 2014 8:41
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Hoorn, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Mysensors - Relay Switch

Post by floris74 »

Damn!!! after upgrading my relays arent working anymore! GizMoGuz, any help??
hahi
Posts: 12
Joined: Wednesday 08 April 2015 18:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mysensors - Relay Switch

Post by hahi »

I recently updated and saw the same issue with alerts not fireing. What I did was upgrade again to Domoticz V2.2416. After upgrading to the lattest version, go into settings and email alerts. Save the email settings and send a test message. I was able to get an alert after doing these.
floris74
Posts: 75
Joined: Sunday 30 November 2014 8:41
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Hoorn, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Mysensors - Relay Switch

Post by floris74 »

Ehhhh... Does That make mysensors relays work again???
hahi
Posts: 12
Joined: Wednesday 08 April 2015 18:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mysensors - Relay Switch

Post by hahi »

Just notifcations. My relays work most of the time.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest