Max Power settings on L!,L2,L3 usage

Use this forum to discuss possible implementation of a new feature before opening a ticket.
A developer shall edit the topic title with "[xxx]" where xxx is the id of the accompanying tracker id.
Duplicate posts about the same id. +1 posts are not allowed.

Moderators: leecollings, remb0

Post Reply
ravaoo
Posts: 39
Joined: Friday 14 October 2022 10:46
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2024-7
Location: Nederland
Contact:

Max Power settings on L!,L2,L3 usage

Post by ravaoo »

There is a Max Power setting and this is never met because i have 3 fase power connection.

For me it makes more sens to monitor en alarm on fase. So can there be a setting and alarm on L1,L2,L3 usage?
And if you are in that code it is low hanging fruit to do it also for L1,L2,L3 delivery.

Maybe it is a optional thing with a selector to use general (simple) or detail (more complex) monitoring and alarm settings. This to help starting users not to get lost.

I hope this sugestion is build in. For now i wil make some dzevents script to monitor my usage on fase level.
Running latest BETA on on Docker (Container Manager) in Synology NAS using zwave_js_ui with mqtt. Getting started with homebridge.

Living in an automated house is a survival but it is worth it
User avatar
waltervl
Posts: 5148
Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Max Power settings on L!,L2,L3 usage

Post by waltervl »

This max power setting was implemented originally because some Zwave power hardware starting to give ridiculous high readings due to bugs or faulty hardware. So keep that in mind, it was not meant for monitoring your electricity environment. You also should not use it for that because the high value will not be stored in the database as it is being treated as an illegal value!

If you want to monitor your environment it is indeed the best way to do that with scripting or with a standard notification on the L1/L2/L3 sensor device. https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Managing_ ... ifications
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
ravaoo
Posts: 39
Joined: Friday 14 October 2022 10:46
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2024-7
Location: Nederland
Contact:

Re: Max Power settings on L!,L2,L3 usage

Post by ravaoo »

Thank you for responding this quick!

I made some script and works fine (tested it with low max)

Code: Select all

return {
	on = {
		devices = {
			'Usage L1','Usage L2','Usage L3','Delivery L3',
		}
	},
	logging = {
		level = domoticz.LOG_INFO,
		marker = 'Dz max power op fase niveau',
	},
	execute = function(domoticz, device)
-- nax power is 25A * 230V = 5750 => alarm setting 5000 watt
		if (device.actualWatt>5000) then
		    domoticz.notify('vermogen op '.. device.name ..' is ' .. device.actualWatt .. ' wat', 'dz max power op fase niveau heeft een overschrijding van het maximaal vermogen op een van de fases gezien.'..'Het vermogen op '.. device.name ..' is '..  device.actualWatt .. ' wat')
		    domoticz.log('vermogen op '.. device.name ..' is ' .. device.actualWatt .. ' wat', domoticz.LOG_INFO)
		end --actualwatt
	end
}
Running latest BETA on on Docker (Container Manager) in Synology NAS using zwave_js_ui with mqtt. Getting started with homebridge.

Living in an automated house is a survival but it is worth it
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest