Missing mode with fibaro Heat and MQQT

For devices supporting the Auto Discovery feature. Like ZWaveJS2MQTT, Zigbee2MQTT.

Moderator: leecollings

Post Reply
dizzeenl
Posts: 31
Joined: Wednesday 14 November 2018 23:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Dordrecht
Contact:

Missing mode with fibaro Heat and MQQT

Post by dizzeenl »

Hy all,

Recently i transfered my devices in domoticz form OpenZWave USB to MQQT auto discovery.
Most devices discovered fine and works like a charm (better then openzwave), Unfortunately with my fibaro HEAT only the options "Off" and "Heat" are shown and the manafacturer specific mode is missing.

I dont know if this is the right place to ask, bacause the problem might not domoticz related but you have probebly more experience then me :D (one week)

With Openzwave the thermostat mode was shown as mode with Off, Heat, and Manufacturer Specific.
Now with MQQT as selector with off, and heat.

When opening the climate_climate node in zwave js ui (homeassistant) i got the following Hass Device JSON

Code: Select all

{
  "type": "climate",
  "object_id": "climate",
  "discovery_payload": {
    "min_temp": 5,
    "max_temp": 40,
    "temp_step": 0.5,
    "modes": [
      "off",
      "heat"
    ],
    "mode_state_template": "{{ {0: \"off\", 1: \"heat\"}[value_json.value] | default('off') }}",
    "current_temperature_topic": "zwave/2/49/2/Air_temperature",
    "current_temperature_template": "{{ value_json.value }}",
    "temperature_state_topic": "zwave/2/67/1/setpoint/1",
    "temperature_state_template": "{{ value_json.value }}",
    "temperature_command_topic": "zwave/2/67/1/setpoint/1/set",
    "mode_state_topic": "zwave/2/64/1/mode",
    "mode_command_topic": "zwave/2/64/1/mode/set",
    "temperature_unit": "C",
    "precision": 0.1,
    "device": {
      "identifiers": [
        "zwavejs2mqtt_0xd2e54cd5_node2"
      ],
      "manufacturer": "Fibargroup",
      "model": "Thermostatic Valve (FGT001)",
      "name": "TS_Kinderkamer",
      "sw_version": "4.6"
    },
    "name": "TS_Kinderkamer_climate",
    "unique_id": "zwavejs2mqtt_0xd2e54cd5_Node2_climate"
  },
  "values": [
    "49-2-Air temperature",
    "64-1-mode",
    "67-1-setpoint-1"
  ],
  "mode_map": {
    "off": 0,
    "heat": 1
  },
  "setpoint_topic": {
    "1": "67-1-setpoint-1"
  },
  "default_setpoint": "67-1-setpoint-1",
  "discoveryTopic": "climate/TS_Kinderkamer/climate/config",
  "persistent": false,
  "ignoreDiscovery": false,
  "id": "climate_climate"
}
to check i canged the off and heat value's to something different to test the effect but noting is changed when deleting the device in domoticz and update/rediscover it within zwave js ui.

Later i saved it also to node.js (store) to check the effect.

Code: Select all

{"1":{},"2":{"name":"TS_Kinderkamer","loc":"kinderkamer","hassDevices":{"climate_climate":{"type":"climate","object_id":"climate","discovery_payload":{"min_temp":5,"max_temp":40,"temp_step":0.5,"modes":["offhhhh","hehhhhat"],"mode_state_template":"{{ {0: \"offfff\", 1: \"heffffat\"}[value_json.value] | default('off') }}","current_temperature_topic":"zwave/2/49/2/Air_temperature","current_temperature_template":"{{ value_json.value }}","temperature_state_topic":"zwave/2/67/1/setpoint/1","temperature_state_template":"{{ value_json.value }}","temperature_command_topic":"zwave/2/67/1/setpoint/1/set","mode_state_topic":"zwave/2/64/1/mode","mode_command_topic":"zwave/2/64/1/mode/set","temperature_unit":"C","precision":0.1,"device":{"identifiers":["zwavejs2mqtt_0xd2e54cd5_node2"],"manufacturer":"Fibargroup","model":"Thermostatic Valve (FGT001)","name":"TS_Kinderkamer","sw_version":"4.6"},"name":"TS_Kinderkamer_climate","unique_id":"zwavejs2mqtt_0xd2e54cd5_Node2_climate"},"values":["49-2-Air temperature","64-1-mode","67-1-setpoint-1"],"mode_map":{"ojjjff":0,"hjjjeat":1},"setpoint_topic":{"1":"67-1-setpoint-1"},"default_setpoint":"67-1-setpoint-1","discoveryTopic":"climate/TS_Kinderkamer/climate/config","persistent":true,"ignoreDiscovery":false},"sensor_battery_level":{"type":"sensor","object_id":"battery_level","discovery_payload":{"value_template":"{{ value_json.value }}","device_class":"battery","unit_of_measurement":"%","state_topic":"zwave/2/128/0/level","json_attributes_topic":"zwave/2/128/0/level","device":{"identifiers":["zwavejs2mqtt_0xd2e54cd5_node2"],"manufacturer":"Fibargroup","model":"Thermostatic Valve (FGT001)","name":"TS_Kinderkamer","sw_version":"4.6"},"name":"TS_Kinderkamer_battery_level","unique_id":"zwavejs2mqtt_0xd2e54cd5_2-128-0-level"},"discoveryTopic":"sensor/TS_Kinderkamer/battery_level/config","values":["128-0-level"],"persistent":true,"ignoreDiscovery":false},"binary_sensor_battery_islow":{"type":"binary_sensor","object_id":"battery_islow","discovery_payload":{"payload_on":true,"payload_off":false,"value_template":"{{ value_json.value }}","device_class":"battery","state_topic":"zwave/2/128/0/isLow","json_attributes_topic":"zwave/2/128/0/isLow","device":{"identifiers":["zwavejs2mqtt_0xd2e54cd5_node2"],"manufacturer":"Fibargroup","model":"Thermostatic Valve (FGT001)","name":"TS_Kinderkamer","sw_version":"4.6"},"name":"TS_Kinderkamer_battery_islow","unique_id":"zwavejs2mqtt_0xd2e54cd5_2-128-0-isLow"},"discoveryTopic":"binary_sensor/TS_Kinderkamer/battery_islow/config","values":["128-0-isLow"],"persistent":true,"ignoreDiscovery":false},"binary_sensor_battery_load_status_1":{"type":"binary_sensor","object_id":"battery_load_status_1","discovery_payload":{"payload_on":12,"payload_off":0,"value_template":"{{ value_json.value ....................
The selector keeps working, even with "messed" up values.
And when i opening the node Hass Device Json again the default values are shown as above.


I can change the value within zwave js ui, but get the following error code in my domoticz log

Code: Select all

2022-11-25 17:58:33.180 Error: ZWAVE: Climate device invalid/unknown mode received! (zwavejs2mqtt_**********_Node2_climate: 31)
When pressing the rediscovery buton i got a notification, the specific node is succesfully discoverd

What am i doing wrong?

I need the manucaturer specific option to open the radiator to full when operating my central heating with OTGW. (the heating will stopped in stead of closing the valve)
dizzeenl
Posts: 31
Joined: Wednesday 14 November 2018 23:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Dordrecht
Contact:

Re: Missing mode with fibaro Heat and MQQT

Post by dizzeenl »

Nobody experience with this?

Verstuurd vanaf mijn ONEPLUS A6003 met Tapatalk

blueberryPie
Posts: 18
Joined: Sunday 19 November 2017 20:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Missing mode with fibaro Heat and MQQT

Post by blueberryPie »

2024 and this Z-Wave-JS-UI to Domoticz integration is still broken for many devices including climate and fan devices. Seems like the issue is on both sides as even OpenZwave thermostat setpoint devices are now broken in Domoticz 2024.4.

I've been trying to figure it out in the limited time I have but have not had much luck with just correcting the HASS. I am still just looking for any Z-wave thermostat that is know working so I can just use that in the mean time. (If anyone has a working thermostat please let know.)

The only thing I can tell you that might help is that you can't just change the HASS in Z-Wave-JS-UI and update it. It won't stick. You need to change the "persistent": false, to "persistent": true,. Then you need to just mess around with deleting, updating, storing, and rediscovering the Hass until it finally shows the changes in MQTT. What seems to sometimes work is to press the DELETE over the HASS beside the UPDATE button then REDISCOVER NODE so the HASS comes back. Then change the HASS and press UPDATE then STORE then REDISCOVER and sometimes it works and many times it just doesn't and you have to try again. Once it has updated in MQTT then see if anything changed in Domoticz. Good luck.
blueberryPie
Posts: 18
Joined: Sunday 19 November 2017 20:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Missing mode with fibaro Heat and MQQT

Post by blueberryPie »

With z-wave-js-ui 9.12.0 changing the HASS Device JSON seems to be more consistent now. If you update the JSON then press the Update button then press the STORE button it seems to keep the changes now. Then you can press the Rediscover button and it will update the config topic in MQTT.

Also I finally made some progress on manually getting Domoticz to add missing devices by adding config topics to MQTT. See this topic "Not all devices are discovered in Domoticz for Heatit thermostat"
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest