I have 2 type of Zigbee hardware.
1. When I started with Zigbee, I decided to go for Nodered, so Dummy hardware with Virtual devices.
2. Later I switched to the Zigbee2MQTT plugin.
The latter is my main hardware, but I am getting unsatisfied with the updates and performance of the plugin. Almost nothing happens there anymore.
So I would like to switchback to the Nodered solution, where I have FULL control but a little bit more work.
I would like to keep my current devices from the plugin, because of history and of the work connected to create over 100 devices again.
Is it possible to change the hardware on the plugin devices to the hardware (ID) of the Dummy?
Would that break things or would that go well?
Change hardware on current devices???
Moderators: leecollings, remb0
- waaren
- Posts: 6028
- Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 14:18
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Change hardware on current devices???
Yes.
Code: Select all
oldID=12 # change to ID of "old hardware"
newID=15 # change to ID of "new hardware"
cd <domoticz dir>
sudo service domoticz stop
sudo cp domoticz.db domoticz.keep
sqlite3 domoticz.db "UPDATE deviceStatus SET HardwareID=$newID WHERE HardwareID = $oldID"
sudo service domoticz start
YesWould that go well?
Debian buster, bullseye on RPI-4, Intel NUC.
dz Beta, Z-Wave, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, MQTT
==>> dzVents wiki
dz Beta, Z-Wave, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, MQTT
==>> dzVents wiki
Re: Change hardware on current devices???
Tnx, for the answer, but I think you mean the 'DeviceStatus' table.
I will make all the nodered flows for all the devices (will take a while) and switch over.
Then I can also delete the totally unnecessary devices like *_volt *_ampere *_pwrmem that saves a lot, because I think that the max. number of devices on hardware is 255
I will make all the nodered flows for all the devices (will take a while) and switch over.
Then I can also delete the totally unnecessary devices like *_volt *_ampere *_pwrmem that saves a lot, because I think that the max. number of devices on hardware is 255
- waaren
- Posts: 6028
- Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 14:18
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Change hardware on current devices???
You are right.
Updated my original post to reflect this.
Debian buster, bullseye on RPI-4, Intel NUC.
dz Beta, Z-Wave, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, MQTT
==>> dzVents wiki
dz Beta, Z-Wave, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, MQTT
==>> dzVents wiki
- sincze
- Posts: 1299
- Joined: Monday 02 June 2014 22:46
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2024.4
- Location: Netherlands / Breda Area
- Contact:
Re: Change hardware on current devices???
Tnx with these instructions I was able to phase out the Mysensor Integration.waaren wrote: ↑Sunday 30 May 2021 16:52Yes.Code: Select all
oldID=12 # change to ID of "old hardware" newID=15 # change to ID of "new hardware" cd <domoticz dir> sudo service domoticz stop sudo cp domoticz.db domoticz.keep sqlite3 domoticz.db "UPDATE deviceStatus SET HardwareID=$newID WHERE HardwareID = $oldID" sudo service domoticz start
YesWould that go well?
By moving the mysensors sensor nodes over to virtual hardware nodes!
Pass2php
LAN: RFLink, P1, OTGW, MySensors
USB: RFXCom, ZWave, Sonoff 3
MQTT: ZIgbee2MQTT,
ZWAVE: Zwave-JS-UI
WIFI: Mi-light, Tasmota, Xiaomi Shelly
Solar: Omnik, PVOutput
Video: Kodi, Harmony HUB, Chromecast
Sensors: You name it I got 1.
LAN: RFLink, P1, OTGW, MySensors
USB: RFXCom, ZWave, Sonoff 3
MQTT: ZIgbee2MQTT,
ZWAVE: Zwave-JS-UI
WIFI: Mi-light, Tasmota, Xiaomi Shelly
Solar: Omnik, PVOutput
Video: Kodi, Harmony HUB, Chromecast
Sensors: You name it I got 1.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest