Page 1 of 1

Daikin schedule

Posted: Monday 09 November 2020 16:21
by Dave47
we added Daikin air conditioning to the hardware.
That gives us eight devices, it works well

Is it possible to make a schedule for the daikin.
I've tried in blockly but I can't change device Mode from cold to hot for example

Is it possible to read more data from Daikin.
I have no experience with Lua script or Python

We would also like to see how many kilowatts.
It is possible in Daikin WiFi controller

Re: Daikin schedule

Posted: Tuesday 10 November 2020 14:51
by yomark
Hello Dave,

Yes, you could do all these things.
You really should be using Dzvents scripts: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/DzVents:_ ... _scripting
I can understand it's overwhelming, but it really isn't too difficult when you get used to it.
1) So you already added the daikin to domoticz with the plugin, thats step 1.
2) Go to Setup --> More Options --> Events.
3) You'll see something like this:
image_2020-11-10_143558.png
image_2020-11-10_143558.png (153.53 KiB) Viewed 345 times
4) Take note of the device names or "state" there
5) Create a new script with the + icon, en choose dzvents there.
6) doesn't matetr which template you'll select, just delete everything to start an empty script.
7) Create a script

So for example i have this little script:

Code: Select all

return {
    on = {
    timer = { 'at 08:00' },
    },
    execute = function(domoticz, timer)
     domoticz.log('Daikins boven aangezet')
     domoticz.devices('DaikinSpeelkamer').switchOn()
     domoticz.devices('DaikinWerkkamer').switchOn()
     
    end
}
So at 08:00 it turns two of my daikins on.

You could also update temperature with for example
domoticz.devices('DaikinWoonkamerSetpoint').updateSetPoint(21)

With a selecttor type switch(like daikin mode Cool, hot, etc...), you can set values like this:
domoticz.device('Werkkamer Mode').switchSelector(10) (Edit the selector switch to see which modes are available and which number you should use for hot, cooling, fan etc.)

8) Save the script.
9) Test if it works. Turn dzventz logging on, and check if there are any errors.

About power usage, I just happened to create a script for that: viewtopic.php?f=34&t=21126&start=20 .
It's not perfect(it can't be, because daikin does not give a lot of data to begin with) , but it gives a good indication of power usage.