Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery
Moderators: leecollings , htilburgs , robgeerts
Lokonli
Posts: 2287 Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:
Post
by Lokonli » Saturday 28 March 2020 20:55
Dashticz v.3.4.1 beta
Release notes:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... .html#beta
Breaking changes
The interval parameter for several blocks have been renamed to 'refresh' to make it consistent with other blocks.
The refresh parameter indicates the refresh time of frames, buttons, traffic info etc. in seconds (it was sometimes msec)
The interface to the functions in custom,js, like getStatus<idx>() and getChange_<idx>() have been changed. See the documentation for a description of the new interface:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... tomjs.html
More detailed update instructions can be found here:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... /v341.html
Main changes
Redesign
Domoticz blocks: inline blocks. Use idx as parameter in your inline block definition to indicate the block is a domoticz device.
You can add a Domoticz device several times with different block parameters. Just define a block with a name of your choice, and add the idx parameter
Code: Select all
blocks['myblock'] = {
idx: 123,
width:2
}
and add 'myblock' to a column definition.
Enhancements
Support for showing a graph more than once on the dashboard.
Support for RGBWZ devices
Omrin garbage company
Calendar: Optionally display start time only by setting startonly block parameter
New block parameter password to password protect switches, buttons, thermostats, sliders.
Filter parameter for the news block. Define as block parameter. Example:
Code: Select all
blocks['my_news'] {
feed: 'http://www.nu.nl/rss/Algemeen',
filter : '5 items', // to only show the 5 latest news items, or:
filter: '2 days', // to only show news items of the last 2 days, or:
filter: '1 month', // to only show news items from last month
}
New special block: alarmmeldingen (Dutch). See https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... ingen.html
Update other blocks from custom.js functions by calling 'Dashticz.setBlock'. See:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... ther-block
Fixes
Requests to Domoticz will not be send via a websocket connection (not reliable)
Fix for Evo devices
Improved the height adjustment of a news block with inline images
Fix for updating devices via getStatus_idx in custom.js
Fix for initial update of block defined by getBlock_<idx>() in custom.js
Alfagek
Posts: 26 Joined: Sunday 09 February 2020 15:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.1
Location: Leeuwarden
Contact:
Post
by Alfagek » Saturday 28 March 2020 20:59
Awesome guys
EdwinK
Posts: 1820 Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:
Post
by EdwinK » Saturday 28 March 2020 22:19
Great
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
Jimster
Posts: 82 Joined: Tuesday 04 February 2020 11:42
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:
Post
by Jimster » Saturday 28 March 2020 22:58
Good job!
So this must be the reason why the titles of some blocks doesn't work anymore.
I'm trying to figure out how it works when an IDX has 3 blocks and I only want the first block.
Old code:
Code: Select all
blocks[114] = {}
blocks[114]['width'] = 4;
blocks[114]['title'] = 'Diverse'
New code:
Code: Select all
blocks['test'] = {
idx: 114,
width:4,
title: 'Diverse'
}
And I changed the column definition from '114' to 'test'. But now I see al 3 blocks instead of only the first one. 'test_1' doesn't work.
HansieNL
Posts: 964 Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:
Post
by HansieNL » Saturday 28 March 2020 23:31
I used the following code to dim the col-data text if status is off:
Code: Select all
function afterGetDevices(){
if (alldevices[6].Data == 'Off') {
$('.block_6 .col-data').addClass('status-off');
}
else {
$('.block_6 .col-data').removeClass('status-off');
}
}
Code: Select all
.status-off {
opacity: 0.4 !important;
}
This is not working anymore. What code do I have to use now to dim the text?
Just found out I have to use:
Code: Select all
function afterGetDevices(){
if (Domoticz.getAllDevices()[6].Data == 'Off') {
$('.block_6 .col-data').addClass('status-off');
}
else {
$('.block_6 .col-data').removeClass('status-off');
}
}
Last edited by
HansieNL on Sunday 29 March 2020 0:09, edited 1 time in total.
Blah blah blah
Lokonli
Posts: 2287 Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:
Post
by Lokonli » Saturday 28 March 2020 23:33
Jimster wrote: ↑ Saturday 28 March 2020 22:58
Good job!
So this must be the reason why the titles of some blocks doesn't work anymore.
I'm trying to figure out how it works when an IDX has 3 blocks and I only want the first block.
Old code:
Code: Select all
blocks[114] = {}
blocks[114]['width'] = 4;
blocks[114]['title'] = 'Diverse'
New code:
Code: Select all
blocks['test'] = {
idx: 114,
width:4,
title: 'Diverse'
}
And I changed the column definition from '114' to 'test'. But now I see al 3 blocks instead of only the first one. 'test_1' doesn't work.
Try with idx: '114_1'
Jimster
Posts: 82 Joined: Tuesday 04 February 2020 11:42
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:
Post
by Jimster » Sunday 29 March 2020 0:11
Lokonli wrote: ↑ Saturday 28 March 2020 23:33
Jimster wrote: ↑ Saturday 28 March 2020 22:58
Good job!
So this must be the reason why the titles of some blocks doesn't work anymore.
I'm trying to figure out how it works when an IDX has 3 blocks and I only want the first block.
Old code:
Code: Select all
blocks[114] = {}
blocks[114]['width'] = 4;
blocks[114]['title'] = 'Diverse'
New code:
Code: Select all
blocks['test'] = {
idx: 114,
width:4,
title: 'Diverse'
}
And I changed the column definition from '114' to 'test'. But now I see al 3 blocks instead of only the first one. 'test_1' doesn't work.
Try with idx: '114_1'
Yes! Thanks. idx:'114_1' works indeed. Only 114_1 without the ' doesn't work. Why is that?
Lokonli
Posts: 2287 Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:
Post
by Lokonli » Sunday 29 March 2020 0:13
HansieNL wrote: I used the following code to dim the col-data text if status is off:
Code: Select all
function afterGetDevices(){
if (alldevices[6].Data == 'Off') {
$('.block_6 .col-data').addClass('status-off');
}
else {
$('.block_6 .col-data').removeClass('status-off');
}
}
Code: Select all
.status-off {
opacity: 0.4 !important;
}
This is not working anymore. What code do I have to use now to dim the text?
Switches automatically get the on and off class attached to them. No need to use aftergetdevices anymore, but just add the following to custom.css:
Code: Select all
.block_6.off .col-data {
opacity: 0.4 !important
}
Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk
Lokonli
Posts: 2287 Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:
Post
by Lokonli » Sunday 29 March 2020 0:17
Jimster wrote: Lokonli wrote: ↑ Saturday 28 March 2020 23:33
Jimster wrote: ↑ Saturday 28 March 2020 22:58
Good job!
So this must be the reason why the titles of some blocks doesn't work anymore.
I'm trying to figure out how it works when an IDX has 3 blocks and I only want the first block.
Old code:
Code: Select all
blocks[114] = {}
blocks[114]['width'] = 4;
blocks[114]['title'] = 'Diverse'
New code:
Code: Select all
blocks['test'] = {
idx: 114,
width:4,
title: 'Diverse'
}
And I changed the column definition from '114' to 'test'. But now I see al 3 blocks instead of only the first one. 'test_1' doesn't work.
Try with idx: '114_1'
Yes! Thanks. idx:'114_1' works indeed. Only 114_1 without the ' doesn't work. Why is that?
Because 114 is a number, and 114_1 is not. For correct interpretation Javascript requires that this is written like a string, meaning between quotes.
Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk
HansieNL
Posts: 964 Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:
Post
by HansieNL » Sunday 29 March 2020 1:42
Lokonli wrote: ↑ Sunday 29 March 2020 0:13
HansieNL wrote: I used the following code to dim the col-data text if status is off:
Code: Select all
function afterGetDevices(){
if (alldevices[6].Data == 'Off') {
$('.block_6 .col-data').addClass('status-off');
}
else {
$('.block_6 .col-data').removeClass('status-off');
}
}
Code: Select all
.status-off {
opacity: 0.4 !important;
}
This is not working anymore. What code do I have to use now to dim the text?
Switches automatically get the on and off class attached to them. No need to use aftergetdevices anymore, but just add the following to custom.css:
Code: Select all
.block_6.off .col-data {
opacity: 0.4 !important
}
Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk
Thanks. That’s easier than my solution
Blah blah blah
Minglarn
Posts: 214 Joined: Friday 21 August 2015 19:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Contact:
Post
by Minglarn » Sunday 29 March 2020 10:48
Hi, just updated my old Dashtics to 3.4.1 (beta)..
Everything works just fine, but the iframe parameter: scrollbars does not work.
Using following code:
Code: Select all
frames.pi_hole_grap = {
width:12,
height:255,
refreshiframe:300000,
frameurl: 'php/grap_pihole_today_quieries.php',
scrollbars: false
};
Am I missing some config setting?
Attachments
iframe.JPG (39.62 KiB) Viewed 1749 times
“When you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth. ” -Spock in Star Trek VI
Lokonli
Posts: 2287 Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:
Post
by Lokonli » Sunday 29 March 2020 13:35
Minglarn wrote: ↑ Sunday 29 March 2020 10:48
Hi, just updated my old Dashtics to 3.4.1 (beta)..
Everything works just fine, but the iframe parameter: scrollbars does not work.
Using following code:
Code: Select all
frames.pi_hole_grap = {
width:12,
height:255,
refreshiframe:300000,
frameurl: 'php/grap_pihole_today_quieries.php',
scrollbars: false
};
Am I missing some config setting?
hmm, it's working on my system.
Can you try scrollbars: true and scrollbars: false with the following block:
Code: Select all
frames.weather = {
refresh:300,
height:130,
frameurl:'http://api.buienradar.nl/image/1.0/RadarMapNL?w=360&h=300',
width:12,
scrollbars: false
}
(In your block don't forget to change refreshiframe:300000 to refresh:300)
Minglarn
Posts: 214 Joined: Friday 21 August 2015 19:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Contact:
Post
by Minglarn » Sunday 29 March 2020 13:39
Unfortunately the same result...
Code: Select all
frames.pi_hole_grap = {
refresh:300,
height:255,
frameurl:'http://api.buienradar.nl/image/1.0/RadarMapNL?w=360&h=300',
width:12,
scrollbars: false
}
Attachments
iframe2.JPG (36.78 KiB) Viewed 1719 times
“When you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth. ” -Spock in Star Trek VI
Lokonli
Posts: 2287 Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:
Post
by Lokonli » Sunday 29 March 2020 13:44
Which browser do you use?
Lokonli
Posts: 2287 Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:
Post
by Lokonli » Sunday 29 March 2020 13:45
Did it work with the previous beta and/or master?
Minglarn
Posts: 214 Joined: Friday 21 August 2015 19:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Contact:
Post
by Minglarn » Sunday 29 March 2020 13:50
Using incognito mode chrome (latest).
The Dash I was using is: "version": "2.5.7",
Attachments
iframe3.JPG (43.84 KiB) Viewed 1712 times
“When you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth. ” -Spock in Star Trek VI
HansieNL
Posts: 964 Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:
Post
by HansieNL » Sunday 29 March 2020 13:53
I'm trying to change css settings for a calendar, but I don't get the right unique key identifier back.
Code: Select all
var calendars = {}
calendars.f1 = {
maxitems: 3,
key: 'f1_cal',
image: '../custom/img/f1.png',
url: 'https://www.f1calendar.com/#!/timezone/Europe-Amsterdam',
icalurl: 'https://www.f1calendar.com/download/f1-calendar_gp.ics?t=1???????????3',
// startonly: true
}
If I inspect the element I get this data-id:
data-id="calendars.block_48"
Blah blah blah
Lokonli
Posts: 2287 Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:
Post
by Lokonli » Sunday 29 March 2020 13:56
Minglarn wrote: ↑ Sunday 29 March 2020 13:50
Using incognito mode chrome (latest).
The Dash I was using is: "version": "2.5.7",
On windows or ios?
Minglarn
Posts: 214 Joined: Friday 21 August 2015 19:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Contact:
Post
by Minglarn » Sunday 29 March 2020 14:00
Lokonli wrote: ↑ Sunday 29 March 2020 13:56
Minglarn wrote: ↑ Sunday 29 March 2020 13:50
Using incognito mode chrome (latest).
The Dash I was using is: "version": "2.5.7",
On windows or ios?
Win 10 Pro.
“When you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth. ” -Spock in Star Trek VI
Lokonli
Posts: 2287 Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:
Post
by Lokonli » Sunday 29 March 2020 14:01
HansieNL wrote: ↑ Sunday 29 March 2020 13:53
I'm trying to change css settings for a calendar, but I don't get the right unique key identifier back.
Code: Select all
var calendars = {}
calendars.f1 = {
maxitems: 3,
key: 'f1_cal',
image: '../custom/img/f1.png',
url: 'https://www.f1calendar.com/#!/timezone/Europe-Amsterdam',
icalurl: 'https://www.f1calendar.com/download/f1-calendar_gp.ics?t=1???????????3',
// startonly: true
}
If I inspect the element I get this data-id:
data-id="calendars.block_48"
This is indeed a bug. I'll analyze.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest