Page 1 of 1

Hue Bulbs not shown in Dashticz

Posted: Friday 22 February 2019 18:25
by sebastiaan73
Hi,

I would like to move from FHEM to Domoticz/Dashticz but I have an issue showing my Hue devices in the Dashticz gui.

I use this CONFIG.js:

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.1.8:8080';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
config['language'] = 'de_DE';
config['auto_positioning'] = 1;
config['use_favorites'] = 1;

var blocks = {}
blocks['blocktitle_4'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_4']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_4']['title'] = 'Lights';

blocks[7] = {}
blocks[7]['title'] = 'Highboard Left';

var columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_4',7];

var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['columns'] = [1];
The The highboard Left has the IDX 7:
Domoticz.JPG
Domoticz.JPG (20.74 KiB) Viewed 964 times
Using domoticz IF i can switch on/of but in inside the Dashticz IF it does not even show-up (except for the group "Lights"):
Dashticz.JPG
Dashticz.JPG (31.7 KiB) Viewed 964 times
I use Dashticz version 2.5.5 beta

Can someone help me out?

Thanks,
Bas

Re: Hue Bulbs not shown in Dashticz

Posted: Friday 22 February 2019 22:22
by Lokonli
sebastiaan73 wrote:Hi,

I would like to move from FHEM to Domoticz/Dashticz but I have an issue showing my Hue devices in the Dashticz gui.

I use this CONFIG.js:

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.1.8:8080';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
config['language'] = 'de_DE';
config['auto_positioning'] = 1;
config['use_favorites'] = 1;

var blocks = {}
blocks['blocktitle_4'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_4']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_4']['title'] = 'Lights';

blocks[7] = {}
blocks[7]['title'] = 'Highboard Left';

var columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_4',7];

var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['columns'] = [1];
The The highboard Left has the IDX 7:
Domoticz.JPG
Using domoticz IF i can switch on/of but in inside the Dashticz IF it does not even show-up (except for the group "Lights"):
Dashticz.JPG
I use Dashticz version 2.5.5 beta

Can someone help me out?

Thanks,
Bas
Try with
config['use_favorites'] = 0;


Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-A320FL met Tapatalk


Re: Hue Bulbs not shown in Dashticz

Posted: Monday 22 April 2019 12:34
by Chasethis
Try with
config['use_favorites'] = 0;


Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-A320FL met Tapatalk
This is a lifesaver for anyone struggling with getting Domoticz devices to show up. Only took me a couple of days to find this post :D