'On action' runs bash but no 433Mhz signal

Moderator: leecollings

Post Reply
Cyroq
Posts: 30
Joined: Monday 10 December 2018 13:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

'On action' runs bash but no 433Mhz signal

Post by Cyroq »

Hi all,

I've hooked a 433MHz transmitter to my RasPi3 (DATA is on pin 14(BCM) / TxD / 8 (physical) / 15 (wPi)). In /etc/init.d/domoticz.sh I've added the line

Code: Select all

/usr/local/bin/gpio export 14 out
I also installed a set of pre-set scripts that control different brands of 433MHz switches, such as KlikAanKlikUit. I can successfully control such a switch from the command line with

Code: Select all

./home/pi/wiringPi/examples/lights/kaku 1 A on

I created a bash script in domoticz/scripts:

Code: Select all

#!/bin/bash
./home/pi/wiringPi/examples/lights/kaku 1 A on
echo 'script executed'> /home/pi/temp/test.log
In Domoticz, I added a manual switch with the correct path to this bash script after 'On action'. I can see it working, because test.log shows 'script executed' when I hit the virtual switch.

However, there is no 433MHz signal / the switch isn't triggered. Could it be a permission problem? Or is it something else?
Hope you guys can help me out!
User avatar
waaren
Posts: 6028
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 14:18
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: 'On action' runs bash but no 433Mhz signal

Post by waaren »

Cyroq wrote: Monday 10 December 2018 13:58

Code: Select all

#!/bin/bash
./home/pi/wiringPi/examples/lights/kaku 1 A on
echo 'script executed'> /home/pi/temp/test.log
However, there is no 433MHz signal / the switch isn't triggered. Could it be a permission problem? Or is it something else?
Can be permission but can also be because you are using a relative path. Try to make this path absolute. ( /home/pi/wiringPi/examples/lights/kaku 1 A on ) so without the starting dot
First try that and when still problems change the permissions.
Debian buster, bullseye on RPI-4, Intel NUC.
dz Beta, Z-Wave, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, MQTT
==>> dzVents wiki
Cyroq
Posts: 30
Joined: Monday 10 December 2018 13:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: 'On action' runs bash but no 433Mhz signal

Post by Cyroq »

Well, I guess that shows I'm still quite a beginner at this stuff :roll: Removing the dot did the trick, thanks mate!
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests