Page 1 of 1

Getting Started

Posted: Tuesday 03 July 2018 1:35
by Atsiekratsie
Hey Guys, I have been playing with Dashticz though I am unable to get something on screen... I also could not found a easy to use guide (quick start of you prefer) on where to begin... If I clear my config (like to start fresh), I add my server, add a block with an iDX from Domoticz, columns and screens. That should do the trick right? Though I see a empty dashboard.

I also got a bit confused about [/custom] and [/custom_2] though I quickly discovered that index.html and index2.html point to those different custom folders.

Below is a cat from my config, what am I missing? My Dash is empty besides the nice background that the [screens] section is providing.

ps. going to make a quick start for dummies afterwards :-)

Code: Select all

pi@domoticz ~/domoticz/www/dashticz_v2 $ cat custom/CONFIG.js
// Server config
var config = {}

config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://10.0.0.20';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
config['auto_positioning'] = 0;

// Here are the blocks
var blocks = {}

blocks[9] = {}
blocks[9]['width'] = 12; //1 to 12, remove this line if you want to use the default (4)
blocks[9]['title'] = 'Test' //if you want change the name of switch different then domoticZ

// And the colums
var columns = {}

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['Test'] //remark: idx 144 produces 2 blocks, so you can use: '144_1' and '144_2' (or just 144 if you want one)
columns[1]['width'] = 5;

//This is the screens section
var screens = {}

screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg1.jpg';
screens[1]['background_morning'] = 'bg_morning.jpg';
screens[1]['background_noon'] = 'bg_noon.jpg';
screens[1]['background_afternoon'] = 'bg_afternoon.jpg';
screens[1]['background_night'] = 'bg_night.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1]


Re: Getting Started

Posted: Tuesday 03 July 2018 7:48
by Lokonli
Atsiekratsie wrote: Tuesday 03 July 2018 1:35 Hey Guys, I have been playing with Dashticz though I am unable to get something on screen... I also could not found a easy to use guide (quick start of you prefer) on where to begin... If I clear my config (like to start fresh), I add my server, add a block with an iDX from Domoticz, columns and screens. That should do the trick right? Though I see a empty dashboard.

I also got a bit confused about [/custom] and [/custom_2] though I quickly discovered that index.html and index2.html point to those different custom folders.

Below is a cat from my config, what am I missing? My Dash is empty besides the nice background that the [screens] section is providing.

ps. going to make a quick start for dummies afterwards :-)

Code: Select all

pi@domoticz ~/domoticz/www/dashticz_v2 $ cat custom/CONFIG.js
// Server config
var config = {}

config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://10.0.0.20';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
config['auto_positioning'] = 0;

// Here are the blocks
var blocks = {}

blocks[9] = {}
blocks[9]['width'] = 12; //1 to 12, remove this line if you want to use the default (4)
blocks[9]['title'] = 'Test' //if you want change the name of switch different then domoticZ

// And the colums
var columns = {}

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['Test'] //remark: idx 144 produces 2 blocks, so you can use: '144_1' and '144_2' (or just 144 if you want one)
columns[1]['width'] = 5;

//This is the screens section
var screens = {}

screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg1.jpg';
screens[1]['background_morning'] = 'bg_morning.jpg';
screens[1]['background_noon'] = 'bg_noon.jpg';
screens[1]['background_afternoon'] = 'bg_afternoon.jpg';
screens[1]['background_night'] = 'bg_night.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1]

Maybe you have to add the port number to your domoticz_ip?

Re: Getting Started

Posted: Tuesday 03 July 2018 9:57
by Atsiekratsie
Maybe you have to add the port number to your domoticz_ip?
If that was the case, the background in my [screens] section would also not work? I changed my domoticz port to 80. I did try though with no luck.

Code: Select all

pi@domoticz ~/domoticz/www/dashticz_v2/custom_2 $ cat /etc/init.d/domoticz.sh |grep 80
DAEMON_ARGS="-daemon -www 80 -sslwww 443"

Re: Getting Started

Posted: Tuesday 03 July 2018 14:03
by DewGew
You need to add portno to config['domoticz_ip'] e.g:

Code: Select all

config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://10.0.0.20:8080';

Re: Getting Started

Posted: Tuesday 03 July 2018 19:08
by Lokonli
Atsiekratsie wrote: Tuesday 03 July 2018 9:57
Maybe you have to add the port number to your domoticz_ip?
If that was the case, the background in my [screens] section would also not work? I changed my domoticz port to 80. I did try though with no luck.

Code: Select all

pi@domoticz ~/domoticz/www/dashticz_v2/custom_2 $ cat /etc/init.d/domoticz.sh |grep 80
DAEMON_ARGS="-daemon -www 80 -sslwww 443"
Also with an incorrect domoticz_ip still the background images are shown (The domoticz IP is only needed to acquire the domoticz data).
Access to Domoticz is allowed without password?