Getting Started

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

Post Reply
Atsiekratsie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 03 July 2018 1:09
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.9x
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Getting Started

Post by Atsiekratsie »

Hey Guys, I have been playing with Dashticz though I am unable to get something on screen... I also could not found a easy to use guide (quick start of you prefer) on where to begin... If I clear my config (like to start fresh), I add my server, add a block with an iDX from Domoticz, columns and screens. That should do the trick right? Though I see a empty dashboard.

I also got a bit confused about [/custom] and [/custom_2] though I quickly discovered that index.html and index2.html point to those different custom folders.

Below is a cat from my config, what am I missing? My Dash is empty besides the nice background that the [screens] section is providing.

ps. going to make a quick start for dummies afterwards :-)

Code: Select all

pi@domoticz ~/domoticz/www/dashticz_v2 $ cat custom/CONFIG.js
// Server config
var config = {}

config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://10.0.0.20';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
config['auto_positioning'] = 0;

// Here are the blocks
var blocks = {}

blocks[9] = {}
blocks[9]['width'] = 12; //1 to 12, remove this line if you want to use the default (4)
blocks[9]['title'] = 'Test' //if you want change the name of switch different then domoticZ

// And the colums
var columns = {}

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['Test'] //remark: idx 144 produces 2 blocks, so you can use: '144_1' and '144_2' (or just 144 if you want one)
columns[1]['width'] = 5;

//This is the screens section
var screens = {}

screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg1.jpg';
screens[1]['background_morning'] = 'bg_morning.jpg';
screens[1]['background_noon'] = 'bg_noon.jpg';
screens[1]['background_afternoon'] = 'bg_afternoon.jpg';
screens[1]['background_night'] = 'bg_night.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1]

Domoticz 4.9x running on a Pi2 using OpenZWave USB Version: 1.4-2888-g54682370-dirt with a lot of shit attached :-)
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Getting Started

Post by Lokonli »

Atsiekratsie wrote: Tuesday 03 July 2018 1:35 Hey Guys, I have been playing with Dashticz though I am unable to get something on screen... I also could not found a easy to use guide (quick start of you prefer) on where to begin... If I clear my config (like to start fresh), I add my server, add a block with an iDX from Domoticz, columns and screens. That should do the trick right? Though I see a empty dashboard.

I also got a bit confused about [/custom] and [/custom_2] though I quickly discovered that index.html and index2.html point to those different custom folders.

Below is a cat from my config, what am I missing? My Dash is empty besides the nice background that the [screens] section is providing.

ps. going to make a quick start for dummies afterwards :-)

Code: Select all

pi@domoticz ~/domoticz/www/dashticz_v2 $ cat custom/CONFIG.js
// Server config
var config = {}

config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://10.0.0.20';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
config['auto_positioning'] = 0;

// Here are the blocks
var blocks = {}

blocks[9] = {}
blocks[9]['width'] = 12; //1 to 12, remove this line if you want to use the default (4)
blocks[9]['title'] = 'Test' //if you want change the name of switch different then domoticZ

// And the colums
var columns = {}

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['Test'] //remark: idx 144 produces 2 blocks, so you can use: '144_1' and '144_2' (or just 144 if you want one)
columns[1]['width'] = 5;

//This is the screens section
var screens = {}

screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg1.jpg';
screens[1]['background_morning'] = 'bg_morning.jpg';
screens[1]['background_noon'] = 'bg_noon.jpg';
screens[1]['background_afternoon'] = 'bg_afternoon.jpg';
screens[1]['background_night'] = 'bg_night.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1]

Maybe you have to add the port number to your domoticz_ip?
Atsiekratsie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 03 July 2018 1:09
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.9x
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Getting Started

Post by Atsiekratsie »

Maybe you have to add the port number to your domoticz_ip?
If that was the case, the background in my [screens] section would also not work? I changed my domoticz port to 80. I did try though with no luck.

Code: Select all

pi@domoticz ~/domoticz/www/dashticz_v2/custom_2 $ cat /etc/init.d/domoticz.sh |grep 80
DAEMON_ARGS="-daemon -www 80 -sslwww 443"
Domoticz 4.9x running on a Pi2 using OpenZWave USB Version: 1.4-2888-g54682370-dirt with a lot of shit attached :-)
User avatar
DewGew
Posts: 579
Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.10618
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Getting Started

Post by DewGew »

You need to add portno to config['domoticz_ip'] e.g:

Code: Select all

config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://10.0.0.20:8080';
Raspberry Pi 3 | domoticz | Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 | RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air | REGO6XX interface | Machinon theme | Homebridge | Domoticz Google Assistant | ideAlarm
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Getting Started

Post by Lokonli »

Atsiekratsie wrote: Tuesday 03 July 2018 9:57
Maybe you have to add the port number to your domoticz_ip?
If that was the case, the background in my [screens] section would also not work? I changed my domoticz port to 80. I did try though with no luck.

Code: Select all

pi@domoticz ~/domoticz/www/dashticz_v2/custom_2 $ cat /etc/init.d/domoticz.sh |grep 80
DAEMON_ARGS="-daemon -www 80 -sslwww 443"
Also with an incorrect domoticz_ip still the background images are shown (The domoticz IP is only needed to acquire the domoticz data).
Access to Domoticz is allowed without password?
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest