Page 1 of 1

Milight - RFlink

Posted: Saturday 27 January 2018 18:04
by poudenes
Hi All,

Using Milights with the Milight box. Now have the module to control them using RFLink.
Everything is working but i see some difference between de options:

1) Using Milight Box the lamps also have Kelvin options.

2) Using Milight and RFlink the Kelvin option is gone.

3) Sending command to the lamp to dim them in dzVents it won't work (Maybe because of the missing Kelvin)

4) The lamps are all in Switch Type Dimmer. You can change brightness in device thats working but not in dzVents

Have someone same issues?

Re: Milight - RFlink

Posted: Thursday 01 February 2018 19:44
by domoticzag
poudenes wrote: Saturday 27 January 2018 18:04 Hi All,

Using Milights with the Milight box. Now have the module to control them using RFLink.
Everything is working but i see some difference between de options:

1) Using Milight Box the lamps also have Kelvin options.

2) Using Milight and RFlink the Kelvin option is gone.

3) Sending command to the lamp to dim them in dzVents it won't work (Maybe because of the missing Kelvin)

4) The lamps are all in Switch Type Dimmer. You can change brightness in device thats working but not in dzVents

Have someone same issues?
I have the exact same isseus, this way, rflink is not workable for RGB+CCT for me. Is there a solution to this?

I bought the NFR module to replace the Milight Ibox v3

Re: Milight - RFlink

Posted: Thursday 01 February 2018 19:48
by Stuntteam
Whats dzVents or what can I do to get an idea of how Kelvin is used?

Re: Milight - RFlink

Posted: Thursday 01 February 2018 20:31
by poudenes
Stuntteam wrote: Thursday 01 February 2018 19:48 Whats dzVents or what can I do to get an idea of how Kelvin is used?
dzVents is easy scripting same as LUA. See Wiki: http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/DzVents:_n ... _scripting

Here a example of my dzVents script:

behind the scenes the dzVents system have many action to activate the action within Domoticz and its devices.
(Danny correct me if i'm wrong)

Code: Select all

local Version               = '18.01.24'
local MasterBedroomSwitch	= 90
local MasterBedroom		    = 7

return {
    active = true,
    on = {
        devices = {MasterBedroomSwitch},
    },
    logging = {marker = 'SLAAPKAMER Switch ' ..Version..'......'},
    execute = function(domoticz, device)

    if
    domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'On'
    then
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(100)
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).setKelvin(5000)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER AAN ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)

    elseif
    domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'Off'
    then
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(5)
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).switchOff().afterSec(1)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER UIT ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        end
    end
}

Re: Milight - RFlink

Posted: Friday 02 February 2018 18:05
by domoticzag
poudenes wrote: Thursday 01 February 2018 20:31
Stuntteam wrote: Thursday 01 February 2018 19:48 Whats dzVents or what can I do to get an idea of how Kelvin is used?
dzVents is easy scripting same as LUA. See Wiki: http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/DzVents:_n ... _scripting

Here a example of my dzVents script:

behind the scenes the dzVents system have many action to activate the action within Domoticz and its devices.
(Danny correct me if i'm wrong)

Code: Select all

local Version               = '18.01.24'
local MasterBedroomSwitch	= 90
local MasterBedroom		    = 7

return {
    active = true,
    on = {
        devices = {MasterBedroomSwitch},
    },
    logging = {marker = 'SLAAPKAMER Switch ' ..Version..'......'},
    execute = function(domoticz, device)

    if
    domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'On'
    then
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(100)
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).setKelvin(5000)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER AAN ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)

    elseif
    domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'Off'
    then
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(5)
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).switchOff().afterSec(1)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER UIT ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        end
    end
}
Your understanding us wrong i think.
I mean with original Milight Bridge I get this for RGB CCT lamps:
keukenspots.PNG
keukenspots.PNG (120.88 KiB) Viewed 4801 times
With the RFLINK I only get these options:
nachtkastje.PNG
nachtkastje.PNG (111.05 KiB) Viewed 4801 times

Re: Milight - RFlink

Posted: Friday 02 February 2018 18:15
by domoticzag
poudenes wrote: Thursday 01 February 2018 20:31
Stuntteam wrote: Thursday 01 February 2018 19:48 Whats dzVents or what can I do to get an idea of how Kelvin is used?
dzVents is easy scripting same as LUA. See Wiki: http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/DzVents:_n ... _scripting

Here a example of my dzVents script:

behind the scenes the dzVents system have many action to activate the action within Domoticz and its devices.
(Danny correct me if i'm wrong)

Code: Select all

local Version               = '18.01.24'
local MasterBedroomSwitch	= 90
local MasterBedroom		    = 7

return {
    active = true,
    on = {
        devices = {MasterBedroomSwitch},
    },
    logging = {marker = 'SLAAPKAMER Switch ' ..Version..'......'},
    execute = function(domoticz, device)

    if
    domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'On'
    then
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(100)
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).setKelvin(5000)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER AAN ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)

    elseif
    domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'Off'
    then
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(5)
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).switchOff().afterSec(1)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER UIT ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        end
    end
}
This is the result of the following script, any idea why kelvin isnt working?
23.PNG
23.PNG (12.91 KiB) Viewed 4799 times
15.PNG
15.PNG (33.9 KiB) Viewed 4799 times

Re: Milight - RFlink

Posted: Friday 02 February 2018 19:42
by poudenes
Because i run latest beta with dzVents 2.4.0 version
domoticzag wrote: Friday 02 February 2018 18:15
poudenes wrote: Thursday 01 February 2018 20:31
Stuntteam wrote: Thursday 01 February 2018 19:48 Whats dzVents or what can I do to get an idea of how Kelvin is used?
dzVents is easy scripting same as LUA. See Wiki: http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/DzVents:_n ... _scripting

Here a example of my dzVents script:

behind the scenes the dzVents system have many action to activate the action within Domoticz and its devices.
(Danny correct me if i'm wrong)

Code: Select all

local Version               = '18.01.24'
local MasterBedroomSwitch	= 90
local MasterBedroom		    = 7

return {
    active = true,
    on = {
        devices = {MasterBedroomSwitch},
    },
    logging = {marker = 'SLAAPKAMER Switch ' ..Version..'......'},
    execute = function(domoticz, device)

    if
    domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'On'
    then
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(100)
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).setKelvin(5000)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER AAN ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)

    elseif
    domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'Off'
    then
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(5)
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).switchOff().afterSec(1)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER UIT ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        end
    end
}
This is the result of the following script, any idea why kelvin isnt working?
23.PNG

15.PNG

Re: Milight - RFlink

Posted: Friday 02 February 2018 19:43
by poudenes
Correct. I have same difference with the devices. The Kelvin is missing.
domoticzag wrote: Friday 02 February 2018 18:05
poudenes wrote: Thursday 01 February 2018 20:31
Stuntteam wrote: Thursday 01 February 2018 19:48 Whats dzVents or what can I do to get an idea of how Kelvin is used?
dzVents is easy scripting same as LUA. See Wiki: http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/DzVents:_n ... _scripting

Here a example of my dzVents script:

behind the scenes the dzVents system have many action to activate the action within Domoticz and its devices.
(Danny correct me if i'm wrong)

Code: Select all

local Version               = '18.01.24'
local MasterBedroomSwitch	= 90
local MasterBedroom		    = 7

return {
    active = true,
    on = {
        devices = {MasterBedroomSwitch},
    },
    logging = {marker = 'SLAAPKAMER Switch ' ..Version..'......'},
    execute = function(domoticz, device)

    if
    domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'On'
    then
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(100)
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).setKelvin(5000)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER AAN ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)

    elseif
    domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'Off'
    then
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(5)
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).switchOff().afterSec(1)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER UIT ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        end
    end
}
Your understanding us wrong i think.
I mean with original Milight Bridge I get this for RGB CCT lamps:
keukenspots.PNG
With the RFLINK I only get these options:
nachtkastje.PNG

Re: Milight - RFlink

Posted: Monday 05 February 2018 17:12
by poudenes
But can we look to this and do some tests? And see if we can solve this?

Re: Milight - RFlink

Posted: Tuesday 18 December 2018 13:42
by rolo84
Is there any update on this?

I just bought a FUT014 RGB+CCT lamp.
It successfully paired with Domoticz, but it is recognized as a RGBW lamp, not an RGBWW lamp.

Re: Milight - RFlink

Posted: Tuesday 18 December 2018 21:40
by poudenes
rolo84 wrote:Is there any update on this?

I just bought a FUT014 RGB+CCT lamp.
It successfully paired with Domoticz, but it is recognized as a RGBW lamp, not an RGBWW lamp.
I don't know. I'm using now a self build milight hub where I can create unlimited virtual remotes and groups. So everything work great here now for months


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk Pro

Re: Milight - RFlink

Posted: Wednesday 19 December 2018 5:51
by rolo84
What do you need to build a own hub?
Is there some tutorial online?

Re: Milight - RFlink

Posted: Wednesday 19 December 2018 6:21
by poudenes
rolo84 wrote:What do you need to build a own hub?
Is there some tutorial online?
https://blog.christophermullins.com/201 ... n-esp8266/

Here you are!


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk Pro

Re: Milight - RFlink

Posted: Thursday 20 December 2018 20:00
by rolo84
Thanks, so I build it :)

Everything is working, except the UDP connection to domoticz.
I can see the group, but not the individual lights. How can I add them in domoticz.

Re: Milight - RFlink

Posted: Thursday 14 February 2019 4:17
by CV8R
It successfully paired with Domoticz, but it is recognized as a RGBW lamp, not an RGBWW lamp.
Same issue here - means I had to go box the ibox2 wifi controller.

CV8R

Re: Milight - RFlink

Posted: Thursday 14 February 2019 22:42
by poudenes
rolo84 wrote:Thanks, so I build it :)

Everything is working, except the UDP connection to domoticz.
I can see the group, but not the individual lights. How can I add them in domoticz.
You can't. Light are add in groups. What I did create many remotes so I add every light in its own group. So.yiu add more milight hubs into domoticz. Then you can control every light individual


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk Pro

Re: Milight - RFlink

Posted: Saturday 18 May 2019 6:28
by Baliku
Hi everybody,

I'm a bit deseperate to control RGBWW/CCT with rflink
When I folow the C procedure of Rflink faq to pair and create RGBCCT light, domoticz create a RGBW subtype device.

For this RGBCCT products we need to use controls of the RGBWWZ subtype device.

So I've changed in SQL the subtype of this device directly in database, I've tried everything : RGB, RGBW, RGBWZ, RGBWW and RGBWWZ but no one can control correctly the RGBCCT milight bulb.

Color and ON/Off features are OK in all case, but dimming, saturation and temperature have heratics comportments or simply doesn't work.
It be a couple of months that I try to control RGBCCT in domoticz through rflink and even with the new domoticz version nothing works.

If devellopers need a beta tester I am OK for that, MP me.
Else, somebody knows how to control rflink with a dummy device to send commands like 10;MiLightv1;XXXXXX;04;0000;MODE4; ?

Many thanks.
Best regards.