Dashticz - Feature Requests

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 960
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by HansieNL »

Spoiler: show
pvklink wrote: Thursday 22 August 2019 13:11 domoticz hangs.. keeps loading

blocks[1423] = {}
blocks[1423]['title'] = 'Sensor';
blocks[1423]['icon'] = 'fas fa-cloud-showers-heavy';
blocks[1423]['hide_data'] = false;
blocks[1423]['width'] = 4;
blocks[1423]['speakOn'] = 'Regensensor aan';
blocks[1423]['speakOff'] = 'Regensensor uit';
blocks[1423]['switch'] = false;
blocks[1423]['last_update'] = true;
//blocks[1423]['testOn'] = '';
//blocks[1423]['testOff'] = '';
blocks_1423 {textOn: "", textOff: ""}
Did you try this already?
blocks[1423] = {}
blocks[1423]['title'] = 'Sensor';
blocks[1423]['icon'] = 'fas fa-cloud-showers-heavy';
blocks[1423]['hide_data'] = false;
blocks[1423]['width'] = 4;
blocks[1423]['speakOn'] = 'Regensensor aan';
blocks[1423]['speakOff'] = 'Regensensor uit';
blocks[1423]['switch'] = false;
blocks[1423]['last_update'] = true;
blocks[1423]['testOn'] = '';
blocks[1423]['testOff'] = '';
Blah blah blah
Lokonli
Posts: 2271
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by Lokonli »

HansieNL wrote: Thursday 22 August 2019 13:17
Spoiler: show
pvklink wrote: Thursday 22 August 2019 13:11 domoticz hangs.. keeps loading

blocks[1423] = {}
blocks[1423]['title'] = 'Sensor';
blocks[1423]['icon'] = 'fas fa-cloud-showers-heavy';
blocks[1423]['hide_data'] = false;
blocks[1423]['width'] = 4;
blocks[1423]['speakOn'] = 'Regensensor aan';
blocks[1423]['speakOff'] = 'Regensensor uit';
blocks[1423]['switch'] = false;
blocks[1423]['last_update'] = true;
//blocks[1423]['testOn'] = '';
//blocks[1423]['testOff'] = '';
blocks_1423 {textOn: "", textOff: ""}
Did you try this already?
blocks[1423] = {}
blocks[1423]['title'] = 'Sensor';
blocks[1423]['icon'] = 'fas fa-cloud-showers-heavy';
blocks[1423]['hide_data'] = false;
blocks[1423]['width'] = 4;
blocks[1423]['speakOn'] = 'Regensensor aan';
blocks[1423]['speakOff'] = 'Regensensor uit';
blocks[1423]['switch'] = false;
blocks[1423]['last_update'] = true;
blocks[1423]['testOn'] = '';
blocks[1423]['testOff'] = '';
The suggestion of HansieNL should work (textOn and TextOff instead of testOn and testOff...) You can also write it like:

Code: Select all

blocks[1423] = {
	title: 'Sensor',
	icon: 'fas fa-cloud-showers-heavy',
	hide_data: false,
	width: 4,
	speakOn: 'Regensensor aan',
	speakOff: 'Regensensor uit',
	switch: false,
	last_update: true,
	textOn: " ",
	textOff: " "
}
pvklink
Posts: 822
Joined: Wednesday 12 November 2014 15:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest b
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by pvklink »

It works... finally and thank you very much!
Raspberry (raspbian on rpi 3) , Domoticz Beta, dzVents , RFXtrx433e, P1, Hue, Yeelight, Zwave+, X10, ESP(easy), MQTT,Weather Underground, System Alive Checker, Domoticz Remote Server to RPI with Google Assistant,
Jablotron connection, Ikea
WimT
Posts: 4
Joined: Thursday 15 December 2016 16:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Latest B
Location: Rijssen, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by WimT »

Is it possible to adapt the weather.js script for the new api.weather.com, i have my own PWS with the new API.
Think several people (PWS owners with new API-key) would be happy to use Dashticz with the new api.weather.com.

Yes with the new API key you get current weather data and also forecast. However, most variables have changed their name and you have to adjust the script.

Examples:

apiBase old: “http://api.wunderground.com/api/
apiBase new: “https://api.weather.com/v2/pws/observat ... yourApikey"

forecast old: “http://api.wunderground.com/api/yourApi ... NWI13.json
forecast new: "https://api.weather.com/v3/wx/forecast/ ... yourApiKey
"
Variables:

old: wind_mph
new: windspeed

old: relative_humidity
new: relativeHumidity

The effort to rewrite the existing code is very large, unfortunately I’m not a programmer. ;)

Looking forward to see any reaction.
Kind regards, Wim
Lokonli
Posts: 2271
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by Lokonli »

WimT wrote: Saturday 31 August 2019 23:35 Is it possible to adapt the weather.js script for the new api.weather.com, i have my own PWS with the new API.
Think several people (PWS owners with new API-key) would be happy to use Dashticz with the new api.weather.com.

Yes with the new API key you get current weather data and also forecast. However, most variables have changed their name and you have to adjust the script.

Examples:

apiBase old: “http://api.wunderground.com/api/
apiBase new: “https://api.weather.com/v2/pws/observat ... yourApikey"

forecast old: “http://api.wunderground.com/api/yourApi ... NWI13.json
forecast new: "https://api.weather.com/v3/wx/forecast/ ... yourApiKey
"
Variables:

old: wind_mph
new: windspeed

old: relative_humidity
new: relativeHumidity

The effort to rewrite the existing code is very large, unfortunately I’m not a programmer. ;)

Looking forward to see any reaction.
Kind regards, Wim
I think making use to this new API is not too complex. I've created an Issue for it on Github.
Gianni
Posts: 230
Joined: Saturday 21 July 2018 19:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Home@Belgium
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by Gianni »

i don't know if it's possible to fork but if so is this possible in dashticz or domoticz?

https://github.com/mruiter/com.neo

grts gianni
jaaap
Posts: 59
Joined: Sunday 28 July 2019 22:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by jaaap »

Hi all, I have a script telling me when the washing machine is ready. I also have dashticz running on a tablet in the kitchen. Now I was wondering if it is possible to have a pop up notification on dashticz telling me the washing machine is ready. So it overlays all the buttons and you can't get around getting the cloths out of the machine :-)

Does anyone know if this is possible and how one should code such a feature?

Verstuurd vanaf mijn POCOPHONE F1 met Tapatalk

User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 960
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by HansieNL »

jaaap wrote: Tuesday 03 September 2019 12:23 Hi all, I have a script telling me when the washing machine is ready. I also have dashticz running on a tablet in the kitchen. Now I was wondering if it is possible to have a pop up notification on dashticz telling me the washing machine is ready. So it overlays all the buttons and you can't get around getting the cloths out of the machine :-)

Does anyone know if this is possible and how one should code such a feature?

Verstuurd vanaf mijn POCOPHONE F1 met Tapatalk
Does the script trigger a Domoticz button? If so, there are some possibilities with the block.
Create a screen with just one big block
gotoslide = Goto screen when a device changes 1 .. 99
Create your own picture as popup image
openpopup = Open a popup when a device changes. See Usage of openpopup(On)(Off)
Blah blah blah
Vomera
Posts: 184
Joined: Wednesday 06 September 2017 9:11
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by Vomera »

Hi!

I mentioned on another page:

Is there a way to go to page 2 as default when i start dasticz

page 1 - camera feed outside
page 2 - main page
page 3 - weather and other buttons

I can do it with

Code: Select all

config['auto_swipe_back_to'] = '2';
config['auto_swipe_back_after'] = '60'
But i dont want use it. If the bell rings it goes with a button to page 1 and with a button timer from 30 seconds it goes back to page 2.

Lokonli ask:
Probably I miss something but did you consider to make page 1 your main page, and page 2 for your camera feed?

my answer:
That is possible but I don’t want to swipe 2 times till I see the weather page. Now I swipe left for camera feed or right for weather information

Lokonli says:
ok, clear. It's not too difficult to add a config setting to define the start page.
I'll add it to the feature request list.

I want to put it here just to remember. I checked the release notes of the beta, but it wasnt mentioned in it.
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 960
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by HansieNL »

Spoiler: show
Vomera wrote: Thursday 05 September 2019 16:53 Hi!

I mentioned on another page:

Is there a way to go to page 2 as default when i start dasticz

page 1 - camera feed outside
page 2 - main page
page 3 - weather and other buttons

I can do it with

Code: Select all

config['auto_swipe_back_to'] = '2';
config['auto_swipe_back_after'] = '60'
But i dont want use it. If the bell rings it goes with a button to page 1 and with a button timer from 30 seconds it goes back to page 2.

Lokonli ask:
Probably I miss something but did you consider to make page 1 your main page, and page 2 for your camera feed?

my answer:
That is possible but I don’t want to swipe 2 times till I see the weather page. Now I swipe left for camera feed or right for weather information

Lokonli says:
ok, clear. It's not too difficult to add a config setting to define the start page.
I'll add it to the feature request list.

I want to put it here just to remember. I checked the release notes of the beta, but it wasnt mentioned in it.
The issue is still open. You can follow the status here: https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz/issues/5
Blah blah blah
Vomera
Posts: 184
Joined: Wednesday 06 September 2017 9:11
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by Vomera »

HansieNL wrote: Thursday 05 September 2019 19:51
Spoiler: show
Vomera wrote: Thursday 05 September 2019 16:53 Hi!

I mentioned on another page:

Is there a way to go to page 2 as default when i start dasticz

page 1 - camera feed outside
page 2 - main page
page 3 - weather and other buttons

I can do it with

Code: Select all

config['auto_swipe_back_to'] = '2';
config['auto_swipe_back_after'] = '60'
But i dont want use it. If the bell rings it goes with a button to page 1 and with a button timer from 30 seconds it goes back to page 2.

Lokonli ask:
Probably I miss something but did you consider to make page 1 your main page, and page 2 for your camera feed?

my answer:
That is possible but I don’t want to swipe 2 times till I see the weather page. Now I swipe left for camera feed or right for weather information

Lokonli says:
ok, clear. It's not too difficult to add a config setting to define the start page.
I'll add it to the feature request list.

I want to put it here just to remember. I checked the release notes of the beta, but it wasnt mentioned in it.
The issue is still open. You can follow the status here: https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz/issues/5
Oh many thanks!! (Dank je!)
Lokonli
Posts: 2271
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by Lokonli »

Vomera wrote: Thursday 05 September 2019 19:53
HansieNL wrote: Thursday 05 September 2019 19:51
Spoiler: show
Vomera wrote: Thursday 05 September 2019 16:53 Hi!

I mentioned on another page:

Is there a way to go to page 2 as default when i start dasticz

page 1 - camera feed outside
page 2 - main page
page 3 - weather and other buttons

I can do it with

Code: Select all

config['auto_swipe_back_to'] = '2';
config['auto_swipe_back_after'] = '60'
But i dont want use it. If the bell rings it goes with a button to page 1 and with a button timer from 30 seconds it goes back to page 2.

Lokonli ask:
Probably I miss something but did you consider to make page 1 your main page, and page 2 for your camera feed?

my answer:
That is possible but I don’t want to swipe 2 times till I see the weather page. Now I swipe left for camera feed or right for weather information

Lokonli says:
ok, clear. It's not too difficult to add a config setting to define the start page.
I'll add it to the feature request list.

I want to put it here just to remember. I checked the release notes of the beta, but it wasnt mentioned in it.
The issue is still open. You can follow the status here: https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz/issues/5
Oh many thanks!! (Dank je!)
Can you test latest beta?
Add the following to CONFIG.js:

Code: Select all

config['start_page'] = 2
Vomera
Posts: 184
Joined: Wednesday 06 September 2017 9:11
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by Vomera »

Lokonli wrote: Thursday 05 September 2019 23:11
Vomera wrote: Thursday 05 September 2019 19:53
HansieNL wrote: Thursday 05 September 2019 19:51
Spoiler: show
The issue is still open. You can follow the status here: https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz/issues/5
Oh many thanks!! (Dank je!)
Can you test latest beta?
Add the following to CONFIG.js:

Code: Select all

config['start_page'] = 2
Wow this works very good! Thank you very much!!! So much beter then seeing every hour the first page and after 30 sec page 2 (Startpage)
hamster
Posts: 42
Joined: Friday 28 April 2017 19:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by hamster »

Is is possible to add separate On/Off buttons for certain blocks?

As an example: I have a Group with all of my lights in it. When a couple lights are on, the Group shows "On" in Dashticz, so I have no current way to just press that block to have the rest of the lights come on since it wants to turn the Group off.
Lokonli
Posts: 2271
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by Lokonli »

hamster wrote: Thursday 12 September 2019 2:44 Is is possible to add separate On/Off buttons for certain blocks?

As an example: I have a Group with all of my lights in it. When a couple lights are on, the Group shows "On" in Dashticz, so I have no current way to just press that block to have the rest of the lights come on since it wants to turn the Group off.
Probably the easiest way is to create a scene in Domoticz, and use that scene to switch the group on.
tarmacalastair
Posts: 95
Joined: Wednesday 30 October 2019 14:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Great Britain
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by tarmacalastair »

I would like to suggest a couple of additional config items please. As others have noticed, the display of decimals seems to show a dot (.) for thermostats and a comma (,) for temperatures. Here in Britain we use a dot for decimals and a comma for thousands whereas a lot of countries do it the other way round (the default in main.js) .

bryansxviper at https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 40#p226956 has helpfully found out how to change this by changing these 2 lines in
dashticz/js/main.js :

Code: Select all

var _THOUSAND_SEPARATOR = ',';        //changed from '.'
var _DECIMAL_POINT = '.';             //changed from ','
Obviously I can change this in main.js for now but then this will be overwritten next time I upgrade versions so it would be useful to be able to customise this in the custom directories.

I don't think I have anything showing numbers in the thousands so can only assume that the thousands separator would be useful to customise for your location too.

Thanks for reading.
Running Domoticz and Dashticz beta on Raspberry Pi OS 32 bit - has anyone had success with 64 bit?

Desktop access from Ubuntu Linux
Lokonli
Posts: 2271
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by Lokonli »

tarmacalastair wrote: Tuesday 26 November 2019 15:43 I would like to suggest a couple of additional config items please. As others have noticed, the display of decimals seems to show a dot (.) for thermostats and a comma (,) for temperatures. Here in Britain we use a dot for decimals and a comma for thousands whereas a lot of countries do it the other way round (the default in main.js) .

bryansxviper at https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 40#p226956 has helpfully found out how to change this by changing these 2 lines in
dashticz/js/main.js :

Code: Select all

var _THOUSAND_SEPARATOR = ',';        //changed from '.'
var _DECIMAL_POINT = '.';             //changed from ','
Obviously I can change this in main.js for now but then this will be overwritten next time I upgrade versions so it would be useful to be able to customise this in the custom directories.

I don't think I have anything showing numbers in the thousands so can only assume that the thousands separator would be useful to customise for your location too.

Thanks for reading.
As a temporary workaround:
I think you can add the two lines to CONFIG.js or custom.js as well.
They are loaded after main.js, so that should work.
tarmacalastair
Posts: 95
Joined: Wednesday 30 October 2019 14:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Great Britain
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by tarmacalastair »

Brilliant, thanks. I can confirm that I've tried in both files and it works.

Thank you.
Running Domoticz and Dashticz beta on Raspberry Pi OS 32 bit - has anyone had success with 64 bit?

Desktop access from Ubuntu Linux
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 960
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by HansieNL »

Is it possible to add a click option (open url) like the calendar block for the tv block?
Blah blah blah
Lokonli
Posts: 2271
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Post by Lokonli »

yes :) I've added the request to the github issue list.
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests