Page 1 of 4

Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V2

Posted: Saturday 22 April 2017 15:35
by zak45
Hi All,

This is the new release of the Broadlink RM2 plugin. Open new thread just to try to keep things organized.

Import feature added.

To update :

copy plugin.py, plugin_http.py

--For Windows:
copy plugin_http.cmd
--For Other OS:
copy plugin_http.sh

see wiki : http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Plugins/BroadlinkRM2.html
initial : https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 65&t=16859
plugin system:http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Using_Python_plugins

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V2

Posted: Saturday 22 April 2017 18:15
by andi216
You are amazing. Thank you very much for update.
It works very well.
(raspberry pi)

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V2

Posted: Saturday 22 April 2017 18:37
by sisaenkov
Hello.

Do you think about repeat option for command as in Broadlink RM Plugin?
HTTP request in that plugin looks like:

Code: Select all

http://172.16.1.123:7474/send?deviceMac=xxxxxxxxxxxx&codeId=l1467826269529&repeat=10

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V2

Posted: Saturday 22 April 2017 22:46
by zak45
if you need for some reason to repeat the command, I think that all is already there:
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (67.97 KiB) Viewed 6862 times
in this case this will repeat the code 3 times.

And even more , on LUA script, you can use :

commandArray['IR/RF RM2 Salon TV On'] = 'On REPEAT 2 INTERVAL 1 SECOND'

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V2

Posted: Sunday 23 April 2017 10:13
by sisaenkov
In some cases this way doesn't allow to repeat 5-10-20 times. For example, when you volume up/down your TV or stereo.
Also it's impossible when On and Off actions are different.

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V2

Posted: Sunday 23 April 2017 12:11
by maninblack30
Hello! I have updated the 3 files (plugin.py, plugin_http.py and plugin_http.sh) however when I try to execute a command it shows the following in my Domoticz log:

2017-04-23 20:08:22.580 (Remote Controller) onCommand called for Unit 11: Parameter 'On', Level: 0 , Connected : True
2017-04-23 20:08:22.580 (Remote Controller) Generate on Command for learned code stored on unit :11
2017-04-23 20:08:22.580 Error: (Remote Controller) ini file not found: /home/pi/domoticz/plugins/broadlink/commands/BroadlinkRM2-15-11.ini

the files are definately in the correct location!
Any ideas?

Ta,

Fraser

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V2

Posted: Sunday 23 April 2017 12:15
by zak45
Hi,
maybe this :
/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/broadlink

The plugin now follow the best practice for implementation, this mean folder name = plugin name
try to rename /home/pi/domoticz/plugins/broadlink by /home/pi/domoticz/plugins/broadlinkRM2
in the same case, a new entry into DEFAULT section of the ini file need to be there : customname.

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V2

Posted: Sunday 23 April 2017 12:31
by zak45
@sisaenkov
of course, this is only example.
Now with script / command line you can repeat code as many time you want

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V2

Posted: Sunday 23 April 2017 12:31
by maninblack30
Perhaps easier for me to learn all my commands again?

I did move all the ini files to /home/pi/domoticz/plugins/broadlinkRM2/
and changed the path in the hardware section, but it still gives the same error:

2017-04-23 20:29:03.889 Error: (Remote Controller) ini file not found: /home/pi/domoticz/plugins/broadlinkRM2/BroadlinkRM2-15-11.ini

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V2

Posted: Sunday 23 April 2017 13:47
by sisaenkov
sisaenkov wrote:In some cases this way doesn't allow to repeat 5-10-20 times. For example, when you volume up/down your TV or stereo.
Also it's impossible when On and Off actions are different.
I have found a workaround for this. Learning mode is active until the IR/RF-command is still sending. So I create ini-files with different time of IR/RF-command learning.
But broadlink can send IR command for only 1 second.

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V2

Posted: Sunday 23 April 2017 16:50
by zak45
@maninblack30
To try to help, please post full log, from update the plugin (HW page) thru push button.

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V2

Posted: Sunday 23 April 2017 18:18
by burton666
I tried to install earlier on a rpi3 but never got any success. Now I have installed domoticz on a separate linux computer but same result.

I have tried all directions I have found both in the forum and in the wiki. I have installed python 3.4 and python 3.5, tried installing using both pip and pip3.

When I get to this step: "sudo pip3 install broadlink"

Code: Select all

burton666@debian:/usr/local/lib$ sudo pip3 install broadlink
Collecting broadlink
  Using cached broadlink-0.4.tar.gz
    Complete output from command python setup.py egg_info:
    Traceback (most recent call last):
      File "<string>", line 20, in <module>
      File "/tmp/pip-build-z2ws5ee5/broadlink/setup.py", line 12
        except ImportError, e:
                          ^
    SyntaxError: invalid syntax

    ----------------------------------------
Command "python setup.py egg_info" failed with error code 1 in /tmp/pip-build-z2ws5ee5/broadlink
You are using pip version 7.1.2, however version 9.0.1 is available.
You should consider upgrading via the 'pip install --upgrade pip' command.
burton666@debian:/usr/local/lib$

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V2

Posted: Sunday 23 April 2017 18:56
by zak45
@burton666
looks like new broadlink version has been pushed :
broadlink-0.4.tar.gz

and there is a problem on it.
the version 0.3 that work can be found on the drop box

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V2

Posted: Sunday 23 April 2017 21:55
by shoyboom
Hi, i installed it and can learn new cover but I cannot manage to smart web server.
I get this message on log.
Am i doing something wrong? Image

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3000 using Tapatalk

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V2

Posted: Sunday 23 April 2017 23:03
by maninblack30
zak45 wrote:@maninblack30
To try to help, please post full log, from update the plugin (HW page) thru push button.
Hello Zak45, it turns out the path I had on the old install ended in a \ so all the ink files were named "\BroadlinkRMx-x.ini" so once I renamed them all, and added the customname line, it all worked well!

Thanks,
Fraser :lol:

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V2

Posted: Monday 24 April 2017 11:35
by michaldobrotka
Hi, can you post link on 0.3 version pls. Can't find it. Thanks

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V2

Posted: Monday 24 April 2017 13:55
by zak45
michaldobrotka wrote:Hi, can you post link on 0.3 version pls. Can't find it. Thanks
see wiki, file name :
python-broadlink-master.zip

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V2

Posted: Tuesday 25 April 2017 15:36
by burton666
Ok, but how do I install it once I have copied the dropbox-file from the wiki?

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V2

Posted: Wednesday 26 April 2017 0:40
by zak45
burton666 wrote:Ok, but how do I install it once I have copied the dropbox-file from the wiki?
download
unzip
got to folder
pip install .

Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V2

Posted: Wednesday 26 April 2017 20:49
by michaldobrotka
zak45
Hi zak45,
I downloaded, unzipped file from Dropbox. I rewrite files in plugins/BroadlinkRM2 but with

Code: Select all

sudo pip3 install broadlink
Im still getting error with 0.4 version of tar.gz file. Can you please explain steps how to do it for Dummies?
Thanks and sorry for bothering