Page 44 of 123
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Monday 06 March 2017 10:49
by lamouette
Hi,
I am running beta 3.6562. Everything works fine, except one thing.
When I have to reboot my pi, or after a power failure, I have to force the update of the GW in DZ, just establish again the link with DZ.
I am not the lonely one, a friend of mine is facing the same issue.
It meens also that DZ shows the door sensors as opened. I have to open and close the doors/windows manually to see the change in DZ (everything is ok in MyHome).
Does this problem has been solved in the current beta?
Thanks!
Re: RE: Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Monday 06 March 2017 15:16
by doxikus
marcotrumpet wrote:deennoo wrote:n1c0l45 wrote:did someone manage to get xiaomi switch (double click, long click, etc...) to work fully with scenes? i just get one action trigger. If i do click, double click, long click its same action? scenes don't see the differents type of trigging, just "click" :s
I got 2 of them and no problème here.
You have to take Time to learn how to "click".
Which domoticz version you have ?
Speaking of "click"... I use the switch in mihome app to "rurn on/off" a yeelight bulb. How can I do the same thing in domoticz? I tried with blocky (like "if off click turn on else if off click turn off) and I obtain a funny loop in the log
Hi I have same question about this, first I try with blocky, but to much of work
(drag and drop), second idea is with lua but this is no solution that I looking for and last I have setup like this:
Wirless switch is shown in domoticz like select switch, so for simple task like on single click turn on/off, toggle yeelight I use DOmoticz API/JSON url, for example /json.htm?type=command¶m=switchlight&idx=99&switchcmd=Toggle works great.
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Monday 06 March 2017 15:21
by lamouette
Hi,
I am using this script to manage "group" with the wireless switch
A group, defined in DZ, is sending 3 types of information : On, Off, Mixed.
The idea is to create a function which is looking for the current state of selected switches (cause in lua you cannot do that natively).
Thanks to "gertlind1" for the function.
Code: Select all
-- Allumage et extinction des lampes du salon avec 1 click sur bouton rond Xiaomi
-- script_device_xiaomi1click
commandArray = {}
function GroupState(sArray)
-- https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=102783#p102783
-- v1.0. 2016-01-18
-- Checks the state of a group of swithces.
-- USAGE : GroupState({'Switch1','Switch2','Switch3','Switch4','Switch5',more switches})
-- RETURNS : 'On' if all switches are on.
-- : 'Off' if all switches are off.
-- : 'Mixed" if one or more, but not all switches are on.
--
local iState = 0
local iCount = 0
local sState = ''
for i,light in pairs(sArray) do
if (otherdevices[light] == 'On') then
iState = iState + 1
end
iCount = iCount + 1
end
if(iState == 0) then sState = "Off" end
if(iState > 0) then sState = 'Mixed' end
if(iState == iCount) then sState = 'On' end
-- print("iCount : " .. iCount)
-- print("iState : " .. iState)
-- print("sState : " .. sState)
return sState
end
salon = {'TV','Canapé','Buffet','Fauteuil'}
if (devicechanged['Xiaomi Wireless Switch'] == 'Click') then
if (GroupState(salon) == 'Off') then
commandArray['Group:salon_all_light']='On'
end
if (GroupState(salon) == 'On') then
commandArray['Group:salon_all_light']='Off'
end
if (GroupState(salon) == 'Mixed') then
commandArray['Group:salon_all_light']='Off'
end
end
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 07 March 2017 0:08
by 7h1nk
Based on other people's experience with the Xiaomi kit, are you happy with it and would you buy it again? Or would you prefer to spend a bit more money and buy a bit more of an off the shelf solution such as Smart Things?
....I'm looking to take the plunge and have had my eye on the Xiaomi stuf for a while and was put off by the Chinese app, but now that I've come across Domoticz I'm looking to put that onto a VM and have a play! I do like the look of the Xiaomi kit but I must admit that the one area I'm struggling with is the smart plugs. I don't fancy running mutiple devices 24/7 on Chinese plugs with a UK adapter so I may end up looking at other hardware for that part of the solution. The bit I'm looking forward to most of all is tying it altogether via an Amazon Echo [once I've persuaded my Mrs to buy me one for my birthday
].
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 07 March 2017 0:41
by murtadin
Hi all - does anyone have xiaomi zigbee socket? Can you show sample LUA script, switching on and off it for example? Thank you in advance.
Re: RE: Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 07 March 2017 6:48
by deennoo
murtadin wrote:Hi all - does anyone have xiaomi zigbee socket? Can you show sample LUA script, switching on and off it for example? Thank you in advance.
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Events
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 07 March 2017 6:55
by Coldman
murtadin wrote:Hi all - does anyone have xiaomi zigbee socket? Can you show sample LUA script, switching on and off it for example? Thank you in advance.
Code: Select all
commandArray = {}
if devicechanged[MultiSensor Motion] == "Off" then
commandArray[xSP02] = "Off" -- Xiaomi ZigBee plug
elseif devicechanged[MultiSensor Motion] == "On" then
commandArray[xSP02] = "On"
end
return commandArray
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 07 March 2017 7:18
by joebar
7h1nk wrote:Based on other people's experience with the Xiaomi kit, are you happy with it and would you buy it again? Or would you prefer to spend a bit more money and buy a bit more of an off the shelf solution such as Smart Things?
....I'm looking to take the plunge and have had my eye on the Xiaomi stuf for a while and was put off by the Chinese app, but now that I've come across Domoticz I'm looking to put that onto a VM and have a play! I do like the look of the Xiaomi kit but I must admit that the one area I'm struggling with is the smart plugs. I don't fancy running mutiple devices 24/7 on Chinese plugs with a UK adapter so I may end up looking at other hardware for that part of the solution. The bit I'm looking forward to most of all is tying it altogether via an Amazon Echo [once I've persuaded my Mrs to buy me one for my birthday
].
Yes, i like the Xiaomi brand and the smart home set, would certainly buy it again.
Sure, the chinese app, cloud and sounds are hard coded and you have to live with it, but other than that, the combination with domoticz is running very well have such a wide set of available products.
The only devices I would want next would be a lux sensor (or the gateway lux available) and a barometric sensor.
Did build that myself with an esp8266 that reports it to domoticz.
I wend in full last December with wireless switches, motion sensors, temp/hum, door sensors, zigbee plugs. Together with the hue bulbs and lots of scripts it runs perfectly.
Yesterday I receive the beautiful aqara wired and wireless wall switches that makes it complete.
The mi design is nice and you can't find anything with this functionality and this price.
On eBay I found very nice low profile adapters so the gateway and plugs are almost flush with the outlet like in China/Australia.
To test the durability of the plugs I placed one on as smaller solar set that outputs around the 1000W, running for months now without any problems.
Yes, I definitely like it..
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 07 March 2017 14:14
by Sevift
joebar wrote:
On eBay I found very nice low profile adapters so the gateway and plugs are almost flush with the outlet like in China/Australia.
It is possible more in more detail?
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 07 March 2017 19:28
by Derik
Finally my Gateway is @ home.
Have connect to the wifi and can add new devices to the gateway...
Only cannot set the gateway to develop mode..:
The wiki says:
Code: Select all
then click on about. Tap the version number at the bottom of the screen repeatedly until you enable developer mode - you should now have 2 extra options listed in Chinese.
Only this is not visible in my gateway.
I use the firmware version: 2.19 or 1.4.1_143.0141
The app i did install to..
Can see everything...
Only the develop mode is missing...
Where do i go wrong?
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 07 March 2017 21:40
by murtadin
Derik wrote:Finally my Gateway is @ home.
Only this is not visible in my gateway.
I use the firmware version: 2.19 or 1.4.1_143.0141
Where do i go wrong?
Looks like you have iphone and there is a little difference enabling development mode on android and ios. Tap place on the bottom were version number supposed to be.
hekm77 post under spoiler:
http://4pda.ru/forum/index.php?showtopi ... ry58819844
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 07 March 2017 23:21
by Derik
Nope no Iphone here..
A Android ... And your link to hekm77 i do not understand
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 07 March 2017 23:58
by murtadin
Derik wrote:Nope no Iphone here..
A Android ... And your link to hekm77 i do not understand
Which version of Mi Home do you have?
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Wednesday 08 March 2017 0:01
by Derik
The latest from play
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Wednesday 08 March 2017 0:25
by murtadin
Derik wrote:The latest from play
Latest 4.1.2 . I can email you apk.
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Wednesday 08 March 2017 6:53
by corbin
Derik wrote:Finally my Gateway is @ home.
Good you got the Gateway at last!
is the 2.19 the version of your Mi Home App? Mine is showing 2.23, also the extra options now appear in English.
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Wednesday 08 March 2017 7:02
by joebar
Sevift wrote:joebar wrote:
On eBay I found very nice low profile adapters so the gateway and plugs are almost flush with the outlet like in China/Australia.
It is possible more in more detail?
Sure.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/EU-3-Round-Pin- ... 2a5067ddf6
I've seen similar for Uk pin styles, a little search should do the trick
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Wednesday 08 March 2017 7:20
by Derik
corbin wrote:Derik wrote:Finally my Gateway is @ home.
Good you got the Gateway at last!
is the 2.19 the version of your Mi Home App? Mine is showing 2.23, also the extra options now appear in English.
2.23 here in the mihome app.
Only no developmode on the about tap. [ like the wiki picture ]
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Wednesday 08 March 2017 7:32
by corbin
and your Gateway plays radio, and has 'mi' on the front, not the the logo? to confirm it is a gateway v2...
how many taps have your tried? could try the apk in an emulator as others have done.
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Thursday 09 March 2017 9:56
by zorroar
Hi, I have a problem with Domoticz. I have installed Domoticz in a Freenas jail and although I was able to add the gateway and sensors, its status is not updated.
With tcpdump I have been able to check how the packets get to the jail.
When I start Domoticz, it gives me the following error: XiaomiGateway: Could not detect local IP address: connect: Can not assign requested address
In the dowork function, an exception occurs when the IP can not be obtained. How can I solve the problem?