Page 40 of 123
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 21 February 2017 14:37
by zaraki673
n1c0l45 wrote:Hi guys, thanks for the work done!
Does the current domoticz beta included the last Corbin work? (especially about door sensor trigger?)
I never compiled and i'm quite afraid of loosing everything!
is that the good way of compile?
Code: Select all
cd domoticz
git clone https://github.com/corbinmunce/domoticz
make -j 4
thanks
you have to do cmake before make, see in wiki how build from source for your platform and just replace the git clone line by yours
Re: RE: Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 21 February 2017 17:19
by deennoo
jelleeelco wrote:Oh, and for the Dutch people... I couldn't find the info and I thought it would fit, but these switches do NOT fit the round wall boxes as we have standard in Holland. I had to use a "on-the-wall" frame to use the switch.
I think the wireless ones are better / nicer. Not too sure, but you can probably control HUE light with it.... I'm going to order one and see how that works out.
More info about switch here :
http://domo-attitude.fr/xiaomi-smart-ho ... -domoticz/
Google translate is your friend
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 21 February 2017 17:20
by marcotini
zaraki673 wrote:n1c0l45 wrote:Hi guys, thanks for the work done!
Does the current domoticz beta included the last Corbin work? (especially about door sensor trigger?)
I never compiled and i'm quite afraid of loosing everything!
is that the good way of compile?
Code: Select all
cd domoticz
git clone https://github.com/corbinmunce/domoticz
make -j 4
thanks
you have to do cmake before make, see in wiki how build from source for your platform and just replace the git clone line by yours
It's not possible compile only the file it's been modified?
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 21 February 2017 17:46
by murtadin
marcotini wrote:
It's not possible compile only the file it's been modified?
it is possible.
just
git pull
make
or modify file and then make.
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 21 February 2017 19:00
by levynger
jelleeelco wrote:Thank you VERY much!
OK, just compiled latest version from Corbin's git, couldnt find any problem.
Since you logs missing alot of data, im using version 3.6751 - please compare with yours that you are not using very old version - perform git fetch to update from corbin's git.
also, makle sure you have set the gateway correctly, using the Gateway key/password as instructed in the following link
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)
this is how domoticz log should look like when toggling power from domoticz interface (in my case ctrl_neutral2)
Code: Select all
2017-02-21 10:06:07.501 User: Admin initiated a switch command (9/Xiaomi Wired Switch 1/Off)
2017-02-21 10:06:07.652 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1)
2017-02-21 10:06:07.823 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1)
2017-02-21 10:06:07.824 {"cmd":"report","model":"ctrl_neutral2","sid":"158d0001190076","short_id":27074,"data":"{\"channel_0\":\"off\"}"}
2017-02-21 10:06:07.845 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1)
2017-02-21 10:06:07.846 {"cmd":"report","model":"ctrl_neutral2","sid":"158d0001190076","short_id":27074,"data":"{\"channel_0\":\"off\"}"}
2017-02-21 10:06:10.161 User: Admin initiated a switch command (9/Xiaomi Wired Switch 1/On)
2017-02-21 10:06:10.312 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1)
2017-02-21 10:06:10.627 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1)
2017-02-21 10:06:10.628 {"cmd":"report","model":"ctrl_neutral2","sid":"158d0001190076","short_id":27074,"data":"{\"channel_0\":\"on\"}"}
2017-02-21 10:06:10.649 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1)
2017-02-21 10:06:10.650 {"cmd":"report","model":"ctrl_neutral2","sid":"158d0001190076","short_id":27074,"data":"{\"channel_0\":\"on\"}"}
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 21 February 2017 19:03
by levynger
jelleeelco wrote:Oh, and for the Dutch people... I couldn't find the info and I thought it would fit, but these switches do NOT fit the round wall boxes as we have standard in Holland. I had to use a "on-the-wall" frame to use the switch.
I think the wireless ones are better / nicer. Not too sure, but you can probably control HUE light with it.... I'm going to order one and see how that works out.
these are 86mm X 86mm boxes - chineese standards, you can order in Ali/Ebay for 1$-2$ each..
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 21 February 2017 19:41
by jelleeelco
levynger wrote:jelleeelco wrote:Thank you VERY much!
OK, just compiled latest version from Corbin's git, couldnt find any problem.
Since you logs missing alot of data, im using version 3.6751 - please compare with yours that you are not using very old version - perform git fetch to update from corbin's git.
also, makle sure you have set the gateway correctly, using the Gateway key/password as instructed in the following link
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)
this is how domoticz log should look like when toggling power from domoticz interface (in my case ctrl_neutral2)
Code: Select all
2017-02-21 10:06:07.501 User: Admin initiated a switch command (9/Xiaomi Wired Switch 1/Off)
2017-02-21 10:06:07.652 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1)
2017-02-21 10:06:07.823 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1)
2017-02-21 10:06:07.824 {"cmd":"report","model":"ctrl_neutral2","sid":"158d0001190076","short_id":27074,"data":"{\"channel_0\":\"off\"}"}
2017-02-21 10:06:07.845 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1)
2017-02-21 10:06:07.846 {"cmd":"report","model":"ctrl_neutral2","sid":"158d0001190076","short_id":27074,"data":"{\"channel_0\":\"off\"}"}
2017-02-21 10:06:10.161 User: Admin initiated a switch command (9/Xiaomi Wired Switch 1/On)
2017-02-21 10:06:10.312 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1)
2017-02-21 10:06:10.627 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1)
2017-02-21 10:06:10.628 {"cmd":"report","model":"ctrl_neutral2","sid":"158d0001190076","short_id":27074,"data":"{\"channel_0\":\"on\"}"}
2017-02-21 10:06:10.649 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1)
2017-02-21 10:06:10.650 {"cmd":"report","model":"ctrl_neutral2","sid":"158d0001190076","short_id":27074,"data":"{\"channel_0\":\"on\"}"}
Thanks for the extensive answer. I'm running latest beta, but probably not the Corbins version (how can I check?). I thought it normal beta would be ok, since the door sensors from Xiaomi sensors work (as does the gateway with light control).
Can I easily change to Corbins git without losing any config? Is it easy to update and will I be able to receive the beta updates?
Edit: running Version: 3.6752 which is latest beta?
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 21 February 2017 20:04
by corbin
Beta 3.6765 is latest, and is now up to date with my code - so no need to compile mine.
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 21 February 2017 22:37
by marcotini
Sorry but it's not working yet. Now the door seems open but it's closed:
Code: Select all
2017-02-21 22:23:43 On
2017-02-21 20:22:44 Off
2017-02-21 20:00:31 On
Code: Select all
2017-02-21 22:23:43.073 (Xiaomi) Light/Switch (Namesensor1)
2017-02-21 22:23:43.080 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"magnet","sid":"158d0001115467","short_id":17080,"data":"{\"status\":\"open\"}"}
Even another one:
Code: Select all
2017-02-21 22:30:46 On
2017-02-21 21:38:32 Off
2017-02-21 21:38:23 On
Code: Select all
2017-02-21 22:30:46.242 (Xiaomi) Light/Switch (Namesensor2)
2017-02-21 22:30:46.253 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"magnet","sid":"158d000111e5eb","short_id":15952,"data":"{\"status\":\"open\"}"}
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 21 February 2017 22:55
by jelleeelco
Thanks for confirming. Then there must be something else wrong in the setup, as the actual instruction to switch on or off is not send. Strange as status updates come through correctly, so domoticz is communicating with the gateway about the switch. Also my door sensors work super fast and correct.
I'll take a deep dive...if you have any leads, pls let me know!
Thanks!
Jelle
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Wednesday 22 February 2017 14:33
by ibniba
Hi Guys,
I would be grateful for some help. I've added the Xiaomi Gateway (and Milight Gateway) to Domoticz:
https://gyazo.com/12a897164f0c5edec34f186d3922e2e3
but I'm not sure what to do next:
https://gyazo.com/e1b9e2204c29ddb542fae9d41873e9da
Do I click on all the green arrows and make them blue?
Do I set devices like the Xiaomi Cuba and Xiaomi sensors etc as subs/slaves to Xiaomi RGB Gateway?
I think the temperature/Humidity might be okay?
https://gyazo.com/2003bc3b537c8aa50dfa86a61923254d
Also sorry, I wanted to post the three links above as pictures/images but I failed at that too - if someone could tell me how please?
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Wednesday 22 February 2017 20:52
by levynger
jelleeelco wrote:Thanks for confirming. Then there must be something else wrong in the setup, as the actual instruction to switch on or off is not send. Strange as status updates come through correctly, so domoticz is communicating with the gateway about the switch. Also my door sensors work super fast and correct.
I'll take a deep dive...if you have any leads, pls let me know!
Thanks!
Jelle
i went through the code again, couldnt think of anything that may cause it - i dont have the ctrl_neutral1 device, mine is ctrl_neutral2 (the one with 2 toggles).
what i can suggest, since the show messages flag is not turned off by default, modify all
to "true" in XiaomiGateway.cpp.
recompile, and try again.
it should show the command domoticz tries to send (and not only the replies from the gateway).
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Wednesday 22 February 2017 20:58
by levynger
seems you have set the Xiaomi Gateway currectly, the domoticz automatically discovered your connected devices.
Clicking on the "Arrows" to make them blue , means you add them as Switches/Temperture - so you should find them in the coresponsing tabs in domoticz.
from here, you can start connect them to any scene, group, and rules (using blocky or lua script in event tab)
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Wednesday 22 February 2017 21:05
by marcotini
I the only one who does not work the door and motion sensors? I think there is something wrong with heartbeat, because when in the log show up the heartbeat everything goes open or motion. I don't know why.
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Wednesday 22 February 2017 21:48
by ibniba
levynger wrote:
seems you have set the Xiaomi Gateway currectly, the domoticz automatically discovered your connected devices.
Clicking on the "Arrows" to make them blue , means you add them as Switches/Temperture - so you should find them in the coresponsing tabs in domoticz.
from here, you can start connect them to any scene, group, and rules (using blocky or lua script in event tab)
Thanks very much Levynger.
So now I have this:
https://gyazo.com/401fb36831458926d1befe1d7b6007b9
and if I click on Temperature Tab I get this:
https://gyazo.com/31ceabaadb79bf13b79aa86fd94fd2c2
so that looks okay.
And this is what I have in Switches tab:
https://gyazo.com/cd1fc613e9025b6fb23a767c6dff9665
But if I click on Xiaomi Cube for example I get this:
https://gyazo.com/4baab6c93a68ca6440dc49aab2fd96da
'Error sending switch command, check device/hardware!'
So I don't know what to do. I see it says that the Gateway is off, but it is on - I know that for sure because I just turned off and on the zigbee plug using the cube.
What shall I do please?
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Wednesday 22 February 2017 21:57
by zaraki673
marcotini wrote:I the only one who does not work the door and motion sensors? I think there is something wrong with heartbeat, because when in the log show up the heartbeat everything goes open or motion. I don't know why.
no :
jelleeelco wrote:Thanks for confirming. Then there must be something else wrong in the setup, as the actual instruction to switch on or off is not send. Strange as status updates come through correctly, so domoticz is communicating with the gateway about the switch. Also my door sensors work super fast and correct.
I'll take a deep dive...if you have any leads, pls let me know!
Thanks!
Jelle
But not for me at the moment on my two domoticz (my dev is from corbin git and hadn't do it, my prod is from lastest official beta 6765 since just one hour, i will let you know if it do the same
)
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Thursday 23 February 2017 6:05
by levynger
The cube doesnt recieve any command, it send them
when you rotate, Swing/tap / move /clock wise/ anticlock wise (etc.) the cube youll see the relevant action triggered and selected in domoticz.
you can now assign actions to it using blocky / LUA in events or in Cube case you can assign actions inside the cube selector
- Capture.PNG (167.05 KiB) Viewed 2465 times
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Friday 24 February 2017 9:22
by doxikus
Hi, If someone can explain in short, Gateway works ok, domoticz find and show all in log, I have added switch, also recognized, now this is a little bit offtopic but can someone give me a tip how to use for example one click on switch and turn on gateway light, again one click turn off, same for double click long press etc. Trough scenes or blocky!?
Thanks
BTW this is great, I use domoticz mostly for temp monitoring with esp8266 but this is very affordable solution and top of that battery powered
. So far work nice, device conf and everthing but now is for me little hard to understand how to enable switch and assign, create interaction with other devices.
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Friday 24 February 2017 11:54
by corbin
marcotini wrote:I the only one who does not work the door and motion sensors? I think there is something wrong with heartbeat, because when in the log show up the heartbeat everything goes open or motion. I don't know why.
so every 10 seconds, when the gateway heartbeat message is received, it reverses the state of all your switches?
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Friday 24 February 2017 12:35
by levynger
doxikus wrote:Hi, If someone can explain in short, Gateway works ok, domoticz find and show all in log, I have added switch, also recognized, now this is a little bit offtopic but can someone give me a tip how to use for example one click on switch and turn on gateway light, again one click turn off, same for double click long press etc. Trough scenes or blocky!?
Thanks
BTW this is great, I use domoticz mostly for temp monitoring with esp8266 but this is very affordable solution and top of that battery powered
. So far work nice, device conf and everthing but now is for me little hard to understand how to enable switch and assign, create interaction with other devices.
Not really a blocky Fan,
it should look similiar to:
- Capture.PNG (31.65 KiB) Viewed 2847 times
IMHO it is easier in LUA..