Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

Locked
SuperMouse
Posts: 30
Joined: Sunday 09 April 2017 11:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by SuperMouse »

Hi Rob,

This worked for the setting of the height of the graph, thank you !

Code: Select all

[/#graphoutput150 {
   height:100px;
}co0de]

But is it able to make the 'vandaag' default?
I also noticed that after a refresh of the screen this is also set to the first option.

[img]http://i.imgur.com/7nwt8ST.png[/img]
SwordFish
Posts: 278
Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.11375
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by SwordFish »

EdKo66 wrote:
SwordFish wrote:Sorry, its still a light bulb instead off a door.
Lightbulbs are the new door(s).
Ah a see Image


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
User avatar
mAiden88
Posts: 56
Joined: Friday 14 October 2016 22:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.7286
Location: Almelo
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by mAiden88 »

Black screen when my Dash goes standby: http://prntscr.com/eusp6r (I just edit css file. Change hex to black).. Also need to change opacity bit more.. :lol: (EDIT : This better: http://prntscr.com/eusrcb opacity are on 0.0 now.)

Now let see, how can added some important functions (Clock, my gas and power consumption, smartwall plugs consumption,, etc.)
Anyone can build a fast processor. The trick is to build a fast system.
User avatar
rbisschops
Posts: 63
Joined: Monday 12 May 2014 11:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2.2563
Location: Schiedam, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by rbisschops »

@robgeerts

Hi Rob,

Herewith the requested data files.

Regards,

Ralph
Attachments
domoticzdevice_122.txt
(1.36 KiB) Downloaded 82 times
Meteroutput.txt
(47.29 KiB) Downloaded 85 times
RPi 3B (master): RFXtrx433, Harmony Hub, Z-Wave devices, CoCo units, Hue, Xiaomi Aquara
RPi 2B (slave): P1 connection, MySensors with custom built watermeter sensors on Aquadis+
RPi’s with: Mosquitto MQTT, Home Bridge, Home Assistant (for evaluation only)
maluko
Posts: 105
Joined: Sunday 02 February 2014 23:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by maluko »

EdKo66 wrote:
SwordFish wrote:Sorry, its still a light bulb instead off a door.
Lightbulbs are the new door(s).

here my door contact stay light_bulb, and if open or close the door it maintain at "ON".

Code: Select all

{
AddjMulti: 1,
AddjMulti2: 1,
AddjValue: 0,
AddjValue2: 0,
BatteryLevel: 255,
CustomImage: 0,
Data: "Closed",
Description: "",
Favorite: 0,
HardwareID: 2,
HardwareName: "RFXCOM",
HardwareType: "RFXCOM - RFXtrx433 USB 433.92MHz Transceiver",
HardwareTypeVal: 1,
HaveDimmer: true,
HaveGroupCmd: true,
HaveTimeout: false,
ID: "0A9783A",
Image: "Light",
InternalState: "Closed",
IsSubDevice: false,
LastUpdate: "2017-04-09 13:21:32",
Level: 0,
LevelInt: 0,
MaxDimLevel: 15,
Name: "Janela Escritorio",
Notifications: "true",
PlanID: "3",
PlanIDs: [
3
],
Protected: true,
ShowNotifications: true,
SignalLevel: 7,
Status: "Closed",
StrParam1: "",
StrParam2: "",
SubType: "AC",
SwitchType: "Door Contact",
SwitchTypeVal: 11,
Timers: "false",
Type: "Lighting 2",
TypeImg: "door",
Unit: 10,
Used: 1,
UsedByCamera: false,
XOffset: "0",
YOffset: "0",
idx: "8"
},
SwordFish
Posts: 278
Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.11375
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by SwordFish »

I don't had the time to test the latest version yet. Had already changed the main.js. Will try it tomorrow.


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
Blueone
Posts: 130
Joined: Friday 29 November 2013 11:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Blueone »

The standby screen is working perfect :).

I wan't to use the dashboard on the original raspberry touchscreen which is only 800x480, is there a possibility to change the fontsize overall to a smaller percentage? I'm testing it in google chrome with the 800x480 (don't have the screen yet). If i do it with the css I have to change it for every item while I wan't the whole system to use a smaller percentage.
Attachments
2017-04-10 20_25_54-Dashboard.png
2017-04-10 20_25_54-Dashboard.png (237.15 KiB) Viewed 2502 times
User avatar
Dynamic
Posts: 109
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 14:50
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Location: Enschede
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Dynamic »

Updates are released very fast. Could someone help me with a line of code that I can run on my Raspberry to clone the latest release from Github to my Raspberry?
Bob123bob
Posts: 31
Joined: Monday 09 March 2015 7:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Bob123bob »

Dynamic wrote:Updates are released very fast. Could someone help me with a line of code that I can run on my Raspberry to clone the latest release from Github to my Raspberry?
If your installed dashboard with git clone command (I run the command from /home/pi/domoticz/www/ folder

Code: Select all

git clone https://gitlab.com/robgeerts/dashboard/tree/master
you can try a git pull command in the dashboard folder so for e.g.

Code: Select all

pi@domoticz ~ $ cd domoticz/www/dashboard/
pi@domoticz ~/domoticz/www/dashboard $ git pull
Already up-to-date.
pi@domoticz ~/domoticz/www/dashboard $ 
I'm not a GIT expert but it works for me
User avatar
Dynamic
Posts: 109
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 14:50
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Location: Enschede
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Dynamic »

Bob123bob wrote:
Dynamic wrote:Updates are released very fast. Could someone help me with a line of code that I can run on my Raspberry to clone the latest release from Github to my Raspberry?
If your installed dashboard with git clone command (I run the command from /home/pi/domoticz/www/ folder

Code: Select all

git clone https://gitlab.com/robgeerts/dashboard/tree/master
you can try a git pull command in the dashboard folder so for e.g.

Code: Select all

pi@domoticz ~ $ cd domoticz/www/dashboard/
pi@domoticz ~/domoticz/www/dashboard $ git pull
Already up-to-date.
pi@domoticz ~/domoticz/www/dashboard $ 
I'm not a GIT expert but it works for me
It looks like something is wrong at the server end?

Code: Select all

Cloning into 'master'...
fatal: https://gitlab.com/robgeerts/dashboard/tree/master/info/refs not found: did you run git update-server-info on the server?
Bob123bob
Posts: 31
Joined: Monday 09 March 2015 7:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Bob123bob »

Dynamic wrote:
It looks like something is wrong at the server end?

Code: Select all

Cloning into 'master'...
fatal: https://gitlab.com/robgeerts/dashboard/tree/master/info/refs not found: did you run git update-server-info on the server?
Backup your CONFIG.js and run the command in domoticz/www/ folder

Code: Select all

git clone https://gitlab.com/robgeerts/dashboard
without "...tree/master/info/refs"

I made a test in my tmp folder

Code: Select all

pi@domoticz /tmp $ git clone https://gitlab.com/robgeerts/dashboard
Cloning into 'dashboard'...
remote: Counting objects: 908, done.
remote: Compressing objects: 100% (438/438), done.
remote: Total 908 (delta 498), reused 797 (delta 433)
Receiving objects: 100% (908/908), 5.89 MiB | 476.00 KiB/s, done.
Resolving deltas: 100% (498/498), done.
Checking connectivity... done.
maluko
Posts: 105
Joined: Sunday 02 February 2014 23:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by maluko »

SwordFish wrote:I don't had the time to test the latest version yet. Had already changed the main.js. Will try it tomorrow.


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk

door contact is working with the last update and clean the cache.

good were have on group botton, 2 little botton inside to "on" and "off", like blind, because same switch dont comunicate the state so in that case dont have to click two time only the command we want.
maluko
Posts: 105
Joined: Sunday 02 February 2014 23:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by maluko »

this is my dashboard until now, screen taken on deskop, i have maked change on door contact image, the last was a little confusion for me.

only the select switch not working like said before.


http://imgur.com/a/LRwDY
Attachments
dashboard.png
dashboard.png (318.96 KiB) Viewed 2404 times
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

Bob123bob wrote: For me it's still not working :
device 167 displays now, today and total
device 167_1 displays now, today and total
device 167_2 displays today and total
device 167_3 displays total

Still no way to display 167_1 (now) only :(
Did you have '167' and '167_1' at the same time displaying on your dashboard?
If yes, try only using 167_1 and removing the rest... What does is display?
I can imagine it give some problems when using 167 and 167_1 at the same time.

SuperMouse wrote: But is it able to make the 'vandaag' default?
Fixed

rbisschops wrote:Herewith the requested data files.
rbisschops wrote:When I add:

Code: Select all

columns[3]['blocks'] = ['clock','sunrise',buttons.buienradar,'blocktitle_3','8','9','122_1']
It shows an emtpy box
Fixed and now you see a waterdrop icon instead of fire ;) (triggers this icon because device name is 'Water'

Blueone wrote:Is there a possibility to change the fontsize overall to a smaller percentage? If i do it with the css I have to change it for every item while I wan't the whole system to use a smaller percentage.
You can add css for this in custom.css, like:

Code: Select all

body {
	font-size:10px !important;
}
.h4, h4 {
    font-size: 14px !important;
}
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

It looks like everything is working now. Just one thing remaining, and that is something Rob can't fix ;), but either Domitcz or Eneco should.

Image
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
User avatar
mAiden88
Posts: 56
Joined: Friday 14 October 2016 22:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.7286
Location: Almelo
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by mAiden88 »

EdKo66 wrote:It looks like everything is working now. Just one thing remaining, and that is something Rob can't fix ;), but either Domitcz or Eneco should.

Image
Weird thing.. Domoticz works very well here with Toon.. Reason is already clear: toonopafstand.eneco.nl/ is down. Domoticz use that url to read the Toon out.

Screens from script how Domoticz read Toon:

Image


Sorry Mods,

[Dutch]
Is mij alleen nog niet helemaal duidelijk waarom, het bij mij bijvoorbeeld wel nog werkt, bij jou dan weer niet.. Erg raar..
[/Dutch]
Anyone can build a fast processor. The trick is to build a fast system.
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

I think Toon hates me.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
User avatar
mAiden88
Posts: 56
Joined: Friday 14 October 2016 22:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.7286
Location: Almelo
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by mAiden88 »

EdKo66 wrote:I think Toon hates me.
Give him a slap, not too hard, otherwise you have no more heating :lol:.

I promise i will looking about it in the weekend, how my connectie is with Toon.
Anyone can build a fast processor. The trick is to build a fast system.
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

Although I do see toonopafstand.eneco.nl is down, Toon still does work correctly here, the latest graph-output (Gas) I get is:

[code
{
"d" : "2017-04-11 11:00",
"v" : "0.010"
}
[/code]
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

See. I repeat what I said earlier.. it hates me...
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest