Page 4 of 5

Re: Dashticz v3.7.3 beta

Posted: Monday 01 February 2021 20:10
by Lokonli
Luxtux wrote: Monday 01 February 2021 18:19 Hey,

I updated to the latest beta and my garbage calendar became blank. i dont see any network traffic going to the ical callendar url. This config below has worked for months. any idea?

Code: Select all

blocks['Rubbish'] = {
	company: 'ical',
	icalurl: 'https://www.vdl.lu/fr/vivre/domicile-au-quotidien/collecter-et-trier-ses-dechets/calendrier-des-collectes-new/357/all/ical.ics',
	maxitems: 5,
	width: 6,
	use_names: true,
	use_colors: false,
	icon_use_colors: true,
	use_cors_prefix: true,
	date_separator: '-',
	layout: 1,
	mapping : {
    	gft: 'Verre',
		pmd: 'valorlux',
		papier: 'papier',
		brown: 'alimentaires',
		black: 'résiduels'
	},
	garbage : {
		gft: {
			kliko: 'green',
			code: '#375b23',
			name: 'Glass',
			icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_green.svg'
		},
		pmd: {
			kliko: 'orange',
			code: '#db5518',
			name: 'Valorlux',
			icon: 'img/garbage/valorlux.svg'
		},
		papier: {
			kliko: 'blue',
			code: '#153477',
			name: 'Paper',
			icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_blue.svg'
		},
		brown: {
			kliko: 'brown',
			code: '#7c3607',
			name: 'Bio',
			icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_brown.svg'
		},
		black: {
			kliko: 'grey',
			code: '#000000',
			name: 'Household Waste',
			icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_black.svg'
		}
	}
}
The block now (incorrectly) is recognized as calendar.
(as a result of a change in the calendar block ...)

As workaround add the following to the block:

Code: Select all

  type: 'garbage'
I'll fix that in a next beta.

Further,
the mapping parameter should be an array of strings, like this:

Code: Select all

        mapping : {
            gft: ['Verre'],
            pmd: ['valorlux'],
            papier: ['papier'],
            brown: ['alimentaires'],
            black: ['résiduels']
        },
With these two changes your block will work.

Re: Dashticz v3.7.3 beta

Posted: Monday 01 February 2021 22:36
by pvklink
My old cam-setup dont refresh with this latest beta....

buttons.webcam3 = {key:'divcam3', width:12, isimage:true, forcerefresh:true, refreshimage: 5000, refreshurl: 5000, btnimage: 'http://xxxxxxx.50/cgi-bin/snapshot.cgi? ... x&pwd=xxxx', url: 'http://xxxxxx.50/cgi-bin/snapshot.cgi?u ... &pwd=xxxxx'}
buttons.webcam4 = {key:'divcam4', width:12, isimage:true, forcerefresh:true, cheapwebcam:true, refreshimage: 5000, refreshurl: 5000, btnimage: 'https://xxxxxx.52/cgi-bin/currentpic.cg ... &pwd=xxxxx', url: 'https://xxxxx.52/'}

columns[10]= {blocks: [buttons.webcam3,buttons.webcam4],width: 6}

Re: Dashticz v3.7.3 beta

Posted: Monday 01 February 2021 23:13
by HansieNL
pvklink wrote: Monday 01 February 2021 22:36 My old cam-setup dont refresh with this latest beta....

buttons.webcam3 = {key:'divcam3', width:12, isimage:true, forcerefresh:true, refreshimage: 5000, refreshurl: 5000, btnimage: 'http://xxxxxxx.50/cgi-bin/snapshot.cgi? ... x&pwd=xxxx', url: 'http://xxxxxx.50/cgi-bin/snapshot.cgi?u ... &pwd=xxxxx'}
buttons.webcam4 = {key:'divcam4', width:12, isimage:true, forcerefresh:true, cheapwebcam:true, refreshimage: 5000, refreshurl: 5000, btnimage: 'https://xxxxxx.52/cgi-bin/currentpic.cg ... &pwd=xxxxx', url: 'https://xxxxx.52/'}

columns[10]= {blocks: [buttons.webcam3,buttons.webcam4],width: 6}
Refresh was changed to seconds some time ago. Can that be your problem?

Re: Dashticz v3.7.3 beta

Posted: Tuesday 02 February 2021 8:14
by Lokonli
HansieNL wrote: Monday 01 February 2021 23:13
pvklink wrote: Monday 01 February 2021 22:36 My old cam-setup dont refresh with this latest beta....

buttons.webcam3 = {key:'divcam3', width:12, isimage:true, forcerefresh:true, refreshimage: 5000, refreshurl: 5000, btnimage: 'http://xxxxxxx.50/cgi-bin/snapshot.cgi? ... x&pwd=xxxx', url: 'http://xxxxxx.50/cgi-bin/snapshot.cgi?u ... &pwd=xxxxx'}
buttons.webcam4 = {key:'divcam4', width:12, isimage:true, forcerefresh:true, cheapwebcam:true, refreshimage: 5000, refreshurl: 5000, btnimage: 'https://xxxxxx.52/cgi-bin/currentpic.cg ... &pwd=xxxxx', url: 'https://xxxxx.52/'}

columns[10]= {blocks: [buttons.webcam3,buttons.webcam4],width: 6}
Refresh was changed to seconds some time ago. Can that be your problem?
While checking I noted a few things:

* In the button documentation in the beta branch the parameter list disappeared. This needs to be fixed.
* As Hansie already noticed, refresh values are in seconds, not msec.

Further:
* Instead of refreshimage you have to use 'refresh' as parameter. This was changed in a recent beta. The refresh parameter will be used on all blocks that support refresh.
* refreshurl parameter doesn't exist. There is a refreshiframe parameter to auto refresh the content of the popup window.
* However, I noticed that this currently is not working in the beta branch. I'll fix this.

Re: Dashticz v3.7.3 beta

Posted: Tuesday 02 February 2021 10:34
by Luxtux
Lokonli wrote: Monday 01 February 2021 20:10
Luxtux wrote: Monday 01 February 2021 18:19 Hey,

I updated to the latest beta and my garbage calendar became blank. i dont see any network traffic going to the ical callendar url. This config below has worked for months. any idea?

Code: Select all

blocks['Rubbish'] = {
	company: 'ical',
	icalurl: 'https://www.vdl.lu/fr/vivre/domicile-au-quotidien/collecter-et-trier-ses-dechets/calendrier-des-collectes-new/357/all/ical.ics',
	maxitems: 5,
	width: 6,
	use_names: true,
	use_colors: false,
	icon_use_colors: true,
	use_cors_prefix: true,
	date_separator: '-',
	layout: 1,
	mapping : {
    	gft: 'Verre',
		pmd: 'valorlux',
		papier: 'papier',
		brown: 'alimentaires',
		black: 'résiduels'
	},
	garbage : {
		gft: {
			kliko: 'green',
			code: '#375b23',
			name: 'Glass',
			icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_green.svg'
		},
		pmd: {
			kliko: 'orange',
			code: '#db5518',
			name: 'Valorlux',
			icon: 'img/garbage/valorlux.svg'
		},
		papier: {
			kliko: 'blue',
			code: '#153477',
			name: 'Paper',
			icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_blue.svg'
		},
		brown: {
			kliko: 'brown',
			code: '#7c3607',
			name: 'Bio',
			icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_brown.svg'
		},
		black: {
			kliko: 'grey',
			code: '#000000',
			name: 'Household Waste',
			icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_black.svg'
		}
	}
}
The block now (incorrectly) is recognized as calendar.
(as a result of a change in the calendar block ...)

As workaround add the following to the block:

Code: Select all

  type: 'garbage'
I'll fix that in a next beta.

Further,
the mapping parameter should be an array of strings, like this:

Code: Select all

        mapping : {
            gft: ['Verre'],
            pmd: ['valorlux'],
            papier: ['papier'],
            brown: ['alimentaires'],
            black: ['résiduels']
        },
With these two changes your block will work.
Yes that did the trick :)

Re: Dashticz v3.7.3 beta

Posted: Tuesday 02 February 2021 23:07
by Krenstik

Code: Select all

Can it be that a vertical scroll bar appears?
IT was, I removed one light to be exactly on the page without vertical scroll bar and is o.k. ;-)

Thank you.

Re: Dashticz v3.7.3 beta

Posted: Thursday 18 February 2021 13:40
by ThomasTelos
Automatic install is perfect, thanks.

Dashticz Bug Report locked?
So I post my bug here:
Rpi3B+ - Domoticz Counter Incremental - used for water "count" - Dashticz shows only "Total Count" and not "Daily use"

Re: Dashticz v3.7.3 beta

Posted: Thursday 18 February 2021 14:01
by Lokonli
ThomasTelos wrote: Thursday 18 February 2021 13:40 Automatic install is perfect, thanks.

Dashticz Bug Report locked?
So I post my bug here:
Rpi3B+ - Domoticz Counter Incremental - used for water "count" - Dashticz shows only "Total Count" and not "Daily use"
If you want to show the Daily Use instead of Total Count add the following block parameter to the block definition in CONFIG.js:

Code: Select all

blocks[123] = {
 ...
 value: '<CounterToday>',
}
 

Re: Dashticz v3.7.3 beta

Posted: Thursday 18 February 2021 19:28
by smaus
I did the update on my synology but now it is not working anymore, i get error on my screen.

Is dashticz still working on a synology ds218 play?

Re: Dashticz v3.7.3 beta

Posted: Thursday 18 February 2021 20:42
by Lokonli
Yes, it should work. What's the error?

If you don't see an error open Devtools in Chrome (F12), refresh Dashticz, and look for error reported on the console tab.

Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk


Re: Dashticz v3.7.3 beta

Posted: Thursday 18 February 2021 21:31
by smaus
type=command&param=getuservariables error js/domoticz-api.js:107

has been blocked by CORS policy: No 'Access-Control-Allow-Origin' header is present on the requested resource.

Re: Dashticz v3.7.3 beta

Posted: Thursday 18 February 2021 22:48
by Lokonli
smaus wrote: Thursday 18 February 2021 21:31 type=command&param=getuservariables error js/domoticz-api.js:107

has been blocked by CORS policy: No 'Access-Control-Allow-Origin' header is present on the requested resource.
hmm, not a typical error.

Locate this network request on the network tab of Devtools.

If you open this network request directly in a browser window, what is then the Domoticz reply?

Re: Dashticz v3.7.3 beta

Posted: Friday 19 February 2021 12:06
by smaus
I get this

{
"result" :
[
{
"LastUpdate" : "2020-01-03 14:29:05",
"Name" : "UV_DomoticzIP",
"Type" : "2",
"Value" : "192.168.2.159:8084",
"idx" : "1"
}
],
"status" : "OK",
"title" : "GetUserVariables"
}


but my ip is 192.168.1.159:8084

Re: Dashticz v3.7.3 beta

Posted: Friday 19 February 2021 12:59
by madpatrick
Hi,

Has there been a change to the Calendar function ?
My calendar is not updating anymore. Old appointments are visible and the added are not visibile

Running the latest beta

Code: Select all

blocks['calendars.combined'] = {
        type: 'calendar',
        layout: 1,
        icalurl: {
                user2: {ics: 'http://xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxl',
                	color: 'yellow'
                },
                user2: {ics: 'http://xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx',
                        color: 'white'
                },
                F1 : {ics: 'https://f1calendar.com/download/nl/f1-calendar_p1_p2_p3_q_gp.ics',
                        color: '#00adf1'
                }

        },
        maxitems: 10,
        weeks: 8,
        lastweek: true,
        isoweek: false,
        width: 12
}

Re: Dashticz v3.7.3 beta

Posted: Friday 19 February 2021 14:57
by ThomasTelos
OK, but in which directory / file can I find the parameters for the automatic generated dashboard?
I just want to make a few small modifications in this dashboard, not building a whole new one.
I digged through the manual, but can find more info in there.
(BTW to find out more I tried also the example given in the manual “Step 2: Creating a custom lay-out”, but his is not working)
In which directory / file can I find the parameters for the automatic generated dashboard, so I can make my whised small modifications?

Re: Dashticz v3.7.3 beta

Posted: Friday 19 February 2021 15:15
by madpatrick
ThomasTelos wrote: Friday 19 February 2021 14:57 OK, but in which directory / file can I find the parameters for the automatic generated dashboard?
I just want to make a few small modifications in this dashboard, not building a whole new one.
I digged through the manual, but can find more info in there.
(BTW to find out more I tried also the example given in the manual “Step 2: Creating a custom lay-out”, but his is not working)
In which directory / file can I find the parameters for the automatic generated dashboard, so I can make my whised small modifications?
The configuration file is in /custom/CONFIG.js

Re: Dashticz v3.7.3 beta

Posted: Friday 19 February 2021 15:26
by Lokonli
ThomasTelos wrote: Friday 19 February 2021 14:57 OK, but in which directory / file can I find the parameters for the automatic generated dashboard?
I just want to make a few small modifications in this dashboard, not building a whole new one.
I digged through the manual, but can find more info in there.
(BTW to find out more I tried also the example given in the manual “Step 2: Creating a custom lay-out”, but his is not working)
In which directory / file can I find the parameters for the automatic generated dashboard, so I can make my whised small modifications?
The automatic dashboard is generated automatically. :)

Currently it's not possible to generate a config file from the automatic dashboard.

But creating a basic dashboard is pretty straightforward.

Re: Dashticz v3.7.3 beta

Posted: Friday 19 February 2021 16:21
by madpatrick
madpatrick wrote: Friday 19 February 2021 12:59 Hi,

Has there been a change to the Calendar function ?
My calendar is not updating anymore. Old appointments are visible and the added are not visibile

Running the latest beta
Found it !

Code: Select all

lastweek: true,
changed in to

Code: Select all

lastweek: false,

Re: Dashticz v3.7.3 beta

Posted: Friday 19 February 2021 16:58
by Lokonli
madpatrick wrote: Friday 19 February 2021 16:21
madpatrick wrote: Friday 19 February 2021 12:59 Hi,

Has there been a change to the Calendar function ?
My calendar is not updating anymore. Old appointments are visible and the added are not visibile

Running the latest beta
Found it !

Code: Select all

lastweek: true,
changed in to

Code: Select all

lastweek: false,
If you keep lastweek:true, and you increase maxitems do then also see the future events?

If not, then probably this is a bug.

Re: Dashticz v3.7.3 beta

Posted: Friday 19 February 2021 17:00
by madpatrick
Lokonli wrote: Friday 19 February 2021 16:58 If you keep lastweek:true, and you increase maxitems do then also see the future events?

If not, then probably this is a bug.
This is working.