Page 4 of 18
Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt
Posted: Thursday 07 February 2019 20:18
by StasDemydiuk
sach wrote: ↑Thursday 07 February 2019 12:32
Hi Guys,
I have a Hive Active Plug which I have got working in zigbee2mqtt.
How can I get this supported by the plugin?
Sach
Hi Sach
Unfortunately I don't have any zigbee Plug with power measurement to implement proper support,
but you can create ticket for new device in plugin repository (
https://github.com/stas-demydiuk/domoti ... gin/issues)
and attach all MQTT messages you have from your Hive device and I will try to implement support based on them.
Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt
Posted: Thursday 07 February 2019 20:31
by sylar
Hi there.
zigbee2mqtt "just" introduced group support in its last version (see
https://koenkk.github.io/zigbee2mqtt/in ... roups.html). I guess this is not yet supported by the plugin? Is this something which could be easily added?
The plugin could then create one new device per group, or either automatically create a scene.
Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt
Posted: Friday 08 February 2019 16:51
by sach
StasDemydiuk wrote: ↑Thursday 07 February 2019 20:18
sach wrote: ↑Thursday 07 February 2019 12:32
Hi Guys,
I have a Hive Active Plug which I have got working in zigbee2mqtt.
How can I get this supported by the plugin?
Sach
Hi Sach
Unfortunately I don't have any zigbee Plug with power measurement to implement proper support,
but you can create ticket for new device in plugin repository (
https://github.com/stas-demydiuk/domoti ... gin/issues)
and attach all MQTT messages you have from your Hive device and I will try to implement support based on them.
Thanks, think i got it working.
'1613V' : OnOffSwitchAdapter, # Hive Active Plug
Seems to do the trick
Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt
Posted: Friday 08 February 2019 16:54
by StasDemydiuk
Yes, but power management will not work
Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt
Posted: Tuesday 19 February 2019 6:57
by miroslavpetrov
Hey guys. Do you know if there is a way to completely disable zigbee2mqtt logging or at least minimise it. After the latest update, the zigbee2mqtt plugin writes 4 lines every 5 seconds in the log file and important information is missed...
Code: Select all
2019-02-19 01:36:09.077 (ZigBee) Device WSDCGQ01LM 0x00158d000215b30f (Sensor1)
2019-02-19 01:36:09.080 (ZigBee) Device WSDCGQ01LM 0x00158d0002090989 (Sensor2)
2019-02-19 01:36:09.082 (ZigBee) Device WSDCGQ01LM 0x00158d0002090992 (Sensor3)
2019-02-19 01:36:13.103 (ZigBee) Received available devices list from bridge
2019-02-19 01:36:13.104 (ZigBee) Device WSDCGQ01LM 0x00158d000215b30f (Sensor1)
2019-02-19 01:36:13.106 (ZigBee) Device WSDCGQ01LM 0x00158d0002090989 (Sensor2)
2019-02-19 01:36:13.108 (ZigBee) Device WSDCGQ01LM 0x00158d0002090992 (Sensor3)
2019-02-19 01:36:17.129 (ZigBee) Received available devices list from bridge
2019-02-19 01:36:17.129 (ZigBee) Device WSDCGQ01LM 0x00158d000215b30f (Sensor1)
2019-02-19 01:36:17.131 (ZigBee) Device WSDCGQ01LM 0x00158d0002090989 (Sensor2)
2019-02-19 01:36:17.133 (ZigBee) Device WSDCGQ01LM 0x00158d0002090992 (Sensor3)
Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt
Posted: Tuesday 19 February 2019 8:15
by StasDemydiuk
It shouldn't behave like this, instead it should show this message only once at plugin start. I've already noticed such behavior couple times but cannot identify the root cause. Usually plugin restart helps.
Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt
Posted: Sunday 24 February 2019 14:38
by meinname
Hi, i'm new to Domoticz and to this Plugin.
I just got a Philips Set with a RWL021 Dimmer Switch and a LWB010 E27 Dimmable Bulb.
I set up Domoticz and zigbee2mqtt and this plugin and got the Lamp in Domoticz working within Minutes. - Really impressive.
(Cause i tried it with NodeRed and Homebridge and with the first one it was very complicated and Homebridge doesn't Philips stuff yet with the native Plugin.)
But:
when i change the status with the Dimmer Switch Domoticz doesn't update the status.
Like when i turn on the Lamp via Domoticz and turn it off via the Switch i and i want to turn it on again with Domoticz i have to switch it off and on there.
Is there a way around this like polling the status of the lamp every few seconds?
Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt
Posted: Wednesday 06 March 2019 19:08
by SterkeJerke
sylar wrote: ↑Thursday 07 February 2019 20:31
Hi there.
zigbee2mqtt "just" introduced group support in its last version (see
https://koenkk.github.io/zigbee2mqtt/in ... roups.html). I guess this is not yet supported by the plugin? Is this something which could be easily added?
The plugin could then create one new device per group, or either automatically create a scene.
Would be very nice, indeed.
Also the new "binding" option would be nice.
Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt
Posted: Tuesday 02 April 2019 14:46
by jjnj
Hi all,
I get to following error trying to start the bridge software (zigbee2mqtt)
Code: Select all
info it worked if it ends with ok
1 verbose cli [ '/usr/bin/node', '/usr/bin/npm', 'start' ]
2 info using [email protected]
3 info using [email protected]
4 verbose run-script [ 'prestart', 'start', 'poststart' ]
5 info lifecycle [email protected]~prestart: [email protected]
6 info lifecycle [email protected]~start: [email protected]
7 verbose lifecycle [email protected]~start: unsafe-perm in lifecycle true
8 verbose lifecycle [email protected]~start: PATH: /usr/lib/node_modules/npm/node_modules/npm-lifecycle/node-gyp-bin:/opt/zigbee2mqtt/node_modules/.bin:/usr/local/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin:/sbin:/bi$
9 verbose lifecycle [email protected]~start: CWD: /opt/zigbee2mqtt
10 silly lifecycle [email protected]~start: Args: [ '-c', 'node index.js' ]
11 silly lifecycle [email protected]~start: Returned: code: 1 signal: null
12 info lifecycle [email protected]~start: Failed to exec start script
13 verbose stack Error: [email protected] start: `node index.js`
13 verbose stack Exit status 1
13 verbose stack at EventEmitter.<anonymous> (/usr/lib/node_modules/npm/node_modules/npm-lifecycle/index.js:301:16)
13 verbose stack at emitTwo (events.js:126:13)
13 verbose stack at EventEmitter.emit (events.js:214:7)
13 verbose stack at ChildProcess.<anonymous> (/usr/lib/node_modules/npm/node_modules/npm-lifecycle/lib/spawn.js:55:14)
13 verbose stack at emitTwo (events.js:126:13)
13 verbose stack at ChildProcess.emit (events.js:214:7)
13 verbose stack at maybeClose (internal/child_process.js:915:16)
13 verbose stack at Process.ChildProcess._handle.onexit (internal/child_process.js:209:5)
14 verbose pkgid [email protected]
15 verbose cwd /opt/zigbee2mqtt
16 verbose Linux 4.14.98-v7+
17 verbose argv "/usr/bin/node" "/usr/bin/npm" "start"
18 verbose node v8.15.1
19 verbose npm v6.4.1
20 error code ELIFECYCLE
21 error errno 1
22 error [email protected] start: `node index.js`
22 error Exit status 1
23 error Failed at the [email protected] start script.
23 error This is probably not a problem with npm. There is likely additional logging output above.
24 verbose exit [ 1, true ]
How can this be fixed?
Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt
Posted: Tuesday 02 April 2019 16:41
by jake
@jjnj is this your first time trying the bridge software?
Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt
Posted: Tuesday 02 April 2019 17:13
by jjnj
jake wrote: ↑Tuesday 02 April 2019 16:41
@jjnj is this your first time trying the bridge software?
Yes!
Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt
Posted: Wednesday 03 April 2019 11:34
by jake
jjnj wrote:jake wrote: ↑Tuesday 02 April 2019 16:41
@jjnj is this your first time trying the bridge software?
Yes!
I initially also had issues installing, while I followed the instructions line by line. I however had an error 139, while your log started error 1. By using the dev branch instead, I was able to get it working.
Since the error is different, it might be not the right solution for you.
https://github.com/Koenkk/zigbee2mqtt/i ... -475398505
Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt
Posted: Monday 29 April 2019 21:05
by pimseb
Hello,
I don't know if this has been discussed before. I use aqara motion sensors with zigbee2mqtt.
When I was using Xiaomi officilal getaway I was able to set a Off delay to the sensor, making the motion sensor going to off 5 seconds after motion detected. I had then that kind of log :
And domoticz had 5 ON and 5 OFF within one minute (at 20.36)
But with zigbee2mqtt python plugin, the 5 seconds OFF delay in domoticz device option doesn't work. It seems that the plugin waits until an off command has been sent from zigbee2mqtt usb sniffer.
So my domoticz log looks like :
2019-04-28 17:27:44 | Off
2019-04-28 17:19:02 | On
2019-04-28 17:15:58 | Off
2019-04-28 17:14:21 | On
2019-04-28 17:02:41 | Off
2019-04-28 17:00:48 | On
It can take a very long time for the motion device to go back to "off". In this example I left the room around 17:22 but the off signal was sent only at 17:27.
Is it a normal behaviour of the plugin ? I'm using them for an alarm so for me it's ok but if somebody wants to use them to turn on/off a lamp it is really long to react
Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt
Posted: Monday 29 April 2019 21:19
by EddyG
As far as I have seen the normal behaviour is that the device it self sends an 'Off' command to zigbee2mqtt 30 sec after it has send the 'On'.
Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt
Posted: Friday 03 May 2019 13:43
by nigels0
Is there a way to disable the logging? I’m concerned that it will grow too large as I’m using sensors that are reporting every minute or so.
Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt
Posted: Friday 03 May 2019 14:07
by salopette
Set debug to false in Plugin setting
Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt
Posted: Saturday 04 May 2019 10:19
by nigels0
Debug is false, but it still writes to log.txt - my question is about Zigbee2mqtt rather than the plugin I believe.
Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt
Posted: Tuesday 11 June 2019 22:16
by iganin
I was trying to change the status of the ikea trådfri power plug when it's not reachable.
Strange thing that the status of the switch was changing accordingly while the log shows that there was an issue with delivery of the new command.
Is it a bug?
I'm really locking for the technology that has reliable support in terms of the status of the switch.
Log:
Code: Select all
2019-06-11 22:04:37.203 (Zigbee) MqttClient::publish zigbee2mqtt/0x000d6ffffefb0ec6/set ({"state": "OFF"})
2019-06-11 22:04:37.087 Status: User: Admin initiated a switch command (659/Zigbee - 0x000d6ffffefb0ec6/Off)
2019-06-11 22:04:40.846 (Zigbee) MqttClient::ping
2019-06-11 22:04:43.805 (Zigbee) MQTT message: zigbee2mqtt/bridge/log {'type': 'zigbee_publish_error', 'meta': {'entity': {'friendlyName': '0x000d6ffffefb0ec6', 'type': 'device', 'ID': '0x000d6ffffefb0ec6'}, 'message': '{"state": "OFF"}'}, 'message': 'Error: AF data request fails, status code: 233. MAC no ack.'}
Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt
Posted: Monday 01 July 2019 12:04
by corthebor
nigels0 wrote: ↑Friday 03 May 2019 13:43
Is there a way to disable the logging? I’m concerned that it will grow too large as I’m using sensors that are reporting every minute or so.
I also wonder how I can minimize the logging of Zigbee2mqtt plugin, because it is too much and too often.
Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt
Posted: Wednesday 03 July 2019 13:52
by RoWolf
Hello,
I'm new to zigbee2mqtt and got myself a CC2531 USB stick with some aquara stuff.
I used the
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Zigbee2MQTT manual to install this on my pi
Everything went fine and a paired one device which now shows up in the zigbee2mqtt.service logging
I installed the zigbee2mqtt domoticz plugin, as stated as last step in the manual.
After installing the plugin i added zifbee2mqtt as a hardware device in domoticz, My domoticz started not responding anymore.
I could not access domoticz through the webinterface, although the status stated it was running. Webinterface did hardly load and if it said it was offline.
After manually removing the plugin, i could access domoticz again and remove the hardware also.
Tried this several times, because i was not sure i made the correct settings in the hardware (should i used the ip from the pi, or is localhost/127.0.0.1 also valid?), but i left al default so it should be ok. Still every time domoticz hung.
What could be the reason? Is there a minimal python version necessarry, currently running Python Version: 3.4.2