Page 4 of 5
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Monday 04 May 2020 15:17
by dorenberg
I've got the 2 graphs from the P1 meter, Electricity and Gas. The Electricity shows the daily total of the usage, however the Gas shows the total of the meter counter, not the daily usage. How do I fix this. I see this everywhere in the fora.
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Monday 04 May 2020 15:25
by Jimster
dorenberg wrote: ↑Monday 04 May 2020 15:17
I've got the 2 graphs from the P1 meter, Electricity and Gas. The Electricity shows the daily total of the usage, however the Gas shows the total of the meter counter, not the daily usage. How do I fix this. I see this everywhere in the fora.
Which Dashticz version do you use? Did you upgrade to the latest master or beta?
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Monday 04 May 2020 15:44
by dorenberg
I am on 3.3.3.1 master
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Monday 04 May 2020 17:52
by HansieNL
Did you try to use a sub device IDX_1 for example?
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Monday 04 May 2020 18:13
by dorenberg
I am now on beta 3.4.5. Seems to work. However, custom graphs are no longer working. Reinstalled everything and the same issue. Going back to Master branch fixes the graphs but has some other issues.....
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Monday 04 May 2020 18:30
by HansieNL
There a lot of changes for the beta version vs the master version:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... index.html
Dashicz beta gives you a lot more possibilities how to show graphs.
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Monday 04 May 2020 18:47
by dorenberg
yes I know. However. Tried the normal settings, like this example as in the manual. But I see a graph with a line and no bars.
blocks['graph_903'] = {
graph: 'bar',
devices: [903],
datasetColors: ['lightblue'],
legend: true,
custom : {
"last hours": {
range: 'day',
filter: '6 hours',
data: {
liter: 'd.v_903*100' }
},
"today": {
range: 'day',
filter: '12 hours',
data: {
liter: 'd.v_903*100' }
},
"last week": {
range: 'month',
filter: '7 days',
data: {
liter: 'd.v_903*1000' }
}
}
}
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Monday 04 May 2020 19:29
by HansieNL
Can you post your own graph code?
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Monday 04 May 2020 19:41
by dorenberg
It is the standard graph.js code.
// Definition 'Gas' graph
blocks[p1_grafiek_gas] = {
title: 'Gas',
width: 6,
height: '300px',
custom : {
"dag": {
graph: 'bar',
range: 'day',
data: {
Gas: 'd.v'
}
},
"maand": {
graph: 'bar',
range: 'month',
data: {
Gas: 'd.v'
}
},
"jaar": {
graph: 'line',
range: 'year',
data: {
Gas: 'd.v'
},
},
},
legend: false,
datasetColors: ['white'],
displayFormats : {
minute: 'h:mm',
hour: 'h:mm',
day: 'DD MMM',
week: 'DD MMM',
month: 'MMM',
}
}
this is one I use. In 3.3.3.1 master it shows the bars as expected. In 3.4.5 is shows lines which do not make a lot of sense.
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Monday 04 May 2020 20:06
by HansieNL
As you already know a lot of things are changed in the beta version. So can you change the following:
- Can you remove
graph: 'bar', from the custom object and add it to the top or bottom
- Add the IDX of the device where needed
This is an example how a custom graph in beta Dashticz should be looking:
https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz/bl ... tom-graphs
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Monday 04 May 2020 21:00
by dorenberg
Yes i tried it with the standard settings as in the manual. It doesn't even say my power. Just the name of the idx in domoticz. P1 meter
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Monday 04 May 2020 23:33
by Lokonli
I'm working on an update of the graph module. That probably requires a few days. After that we'll check the examples in the beta documentation again. My plan is to release a new master version directly after that.
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Tuesday 05 May 2020 9:47
by dorenberg
Yes it seems to work. Some [] brackets and the graph 'bar' needed to be included. The ['bar','bar','line',] did not work
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Wednesday 04 May 2022 23:41
by damdub
javed222pi wrote: ↑Thursday 05 April 2018 19:45
Hi all,
I’m try to insert an CO2 (air quality) graph, in my dashticz dashboard, but I cant …
Captura.JPG
i can see the block data, but the graph not show nothing
How I must to do? I must to edit graphs.js ? but how??
Please help
Thanks
Hello
did you succeed in showing your custom graph with CO2 data ? I have exactly the same problem.
My guess is that I need to find the good "type" for data :
data: {
CO2: 'd.
co2_294',
}
Anyone can help ?
Thank you
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Thursday 05 May 2022 8:10
by Lokonli
If you temporarily remove the data part from your graph block definition, and add 'legend: true' then the legend will show which fields are available in the graph data.
In most cases it's just 'v' for the day graphs, and 'v_avg','v_min' and 'v_max' for the week/month/year graphs.
For devices with multiple data fields it will be different.
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Thursday 05 May 2022 8:11
by Lokonli
If you temporarily remove the data part from your graph block definition, and add 'legend: true' then the legend will show which fields are available in the graph data.
In most cases it's just 'v' for the day graphs, and 'v_avg','v_min' and 'v_max' for the week/month/year graphs.
For devices with multiple data fields it will be different.
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Thursday 05 May 2022 10:18
by damdub
Yes ! that was the perfect advice !
Thank you very much Lokonli.
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Sunday 29 January 2023 17:54
by damdub
Hello all
I'm trying to put in my Dashticz dashboard the energy "comparing usage" graph which is available in Domoticz:
- 2023-01-29 17_51_18 Domo.png (167.91 KiB) Viewed 698 times
Do you think this is possible ?
Thank you very much for your help
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Wednesday 08 February 2023 18:34
by damdub
Hello
anybody ? is this "comparing usage" graph usable in Dashticz ?
Thank you very much
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Wednesday 08 February 2023 20:18
by Lokonli
damdub wrote: ↑Wednesday 08 February 2023 18:34
Hello
anybody ? is this "comparing usage" graph usable in Dashticz ?
Thank you very much
Currently that's not possible with a Dashticz graph.
As fallback: You can open the Domoticz graph in a Dashticz popup window, or in an iframe.