Page 4 of 4

Re: HEOS by DENON

Posted: Monday 16 March 2020 13:32
by McMelloW
Brutus wrote: Sunday 15 March 2020 23:34 As mentioned I installed everything on Windows. But I can remember I needed to install pip.

Pip is an installer for python plugins. So install it or upgrade it maybe it will work then.

https://pip.pypa.io/en/stable/installing/
Thanks very much. I am am on a Raspberry Pi 3B+. I will look at this link.

Re: HEOS by DENON

Posted: Tuesday 17 March 2020 16:21
by McMelloW
After a long and intensive search on google If found a workaround for the errors and get it installed.
In your config.json you have 1 player. I do have a HomeCinema soundbar wired with a lan-cable and 2 HEOS HS2 1 speakers. They are connected as a pair in stereo and grouped with the soundbar. Do I have put them all in the "players" part of the config.json?
Brutus wrote: Sunday 15 March 2020 10:50 Example of my config.json:

Code: Select all

{,
  "host": "192.168.1.57",
  "player_name": "Woonkamer",
  "players": {
    "Woonkamer": -107*******
  },
  "pid": -107*******,
  "user": "[email protected]",
  "pw": "password"
}
Like this,

Code: Select all

  "players": {
    "HEOS HomeCinema": -287******,
    "HEOS 1 A Rechts": -508******,
    "HEOS 1 B Links": -1784******
  },
When I tried players/get_players command. I did only get the soundbar and 1 HS2 speaker info. When I disconnected the stereo-pair. I get both HS2 speakers info. Odd situation.
Can you post a picture of your devices.

Re: HEOS by DENON

Posted: Wednesday 18 March 2020 13:52
by Brutus
Hi,

You need to start with a basis config.json as described on the readme at: https://github.com/ping13/heospy

Create a config.json file, which may reside in the current directory, in $HOME/.heospy or in a directory wich is specified by the environment variable $HEOSPY_CONF. The config file contains the name of the lead HEOS player you want to control and the username and password of your HEOS account. See example-config.json for an example.

So they give this as an example:

Code: Select all

{
  "player_name": "Living Room",
  "user": "[email protected]",
  "pw": "do-not-use-qwerty-as-your-password"
}
Edit it to your needs. So use you "Soundbar name" as in the HEOS app given and the emailadres and password from your HEOS account.

Example:

Code: Select all

{
  "player_name": "Woonkamer",
  "user": "[email protected]",
  "pw": "password"
}
Now type the command: Heos_player at the console and de plugin will search for a player named "Woonkamer" as in my example. And gives the result:

Code: Select all

C:\Users\Domoticz\Documents\Python\heospy-master>heos_player
2020-03-17 19:48:57,048 INFO Starting to discover your HEOS player 'Woonkamer' in your local network
2020-03-17 19:49:02,591 INFO Found main player 'Woonkamer'in your local network
2020-03-17 19:49:02,596 INFO In total, I found 1 players in your local network.
2020-03-17 19:49:02,596 WARNING I couldn't find a list of groups.
2020-03-17 19:49:02,596 INFO Already signed in as [email protected]
2020-03-17 19:49:02,596 INFO Save host and pid in .\config.json
2020-03-17 19:49:02,596 INFO Nothing to do.
When you now look into your config.json it has been filled with extra information and now you can give commands to you HEOS.

Code: Select all

{,
  "host": "192.168.1.57",
  "player_name": "Woonkamer",
  "players": {
    "Woonkamer": -107*******
  },
  "pid": -107*******,
  "user": "[email protected]",
  "pw": "password"
}

Re: HEOS by DENON

Posted: Wednesday 18 March 2020 17:12
by McMelloW
Thanks Brutus.
Brutus wrote: Wednesday 18 March 2020 13:52 Hi,

You need to start with a basis config.json as described on the readme at: https://github.com/ping13/heospy

Create a config.json file, which may reside in the current directory, in $HOME/.heospy or in a directory wich is specified by the environment variable $HEOSPY_CONF. The config file contains the name of the lead HEOS player you want to control and the username and password of your HEOS account. See example-config.json for an example.

So they give this as an example:

Code: Select all

{
  "player_name": "Living Room",
  "user": "[email protected]",
  "pw": "do-not-use-qwerty-as-your-password"
}
First off all. There is nowhere an where and to use $HEOS_CONFIG.

I did create a config.json in the same directory as heos_player.
Typing the command heos_player shows this result.

Code: Select all

'HEOS HomeCinema'
2020-03-18 16:57:37,812 INFO My cache says your HEOS player 'HEOS HomeCinema' is  at 192.168.***.***
2020-03-18 16:57:37,827 INFO Already signed in as [email protected]
2020-03-18 16:57:37,827 INFO Nothing to do.
It looks like it works. But where are my other 2 speakers?

Another question:
What type of (dummy)devices did you create in domoticz to control your speakers.

Re: HEOS by DENON

Posted: Wednesday 18 March 2020 18:08
by Brutus
McMelloW wrote: Wednesday 18 March 2020 17:12 Thanks Brutus.

First off all. There is nowhere an where and to use $HEOS_CONFIG.

I did create a config.json in the same directory as heos_player.
Typing the command heos_player shows this result.

Code: Select all

'HEOS HomeCinema'
2020-03-18 16:57:37,812 INFO My cache says your HEOS player 'HEOS HomeCinema' is  at 192.168.***.***
2020-03-18 16:57:37,827 INFO Already signed in as [email protected]
2020-03-18 16:57:37,827 INFO Nothing to do.
It looks like it works. But where are my other 2 speakers?

Another question:
What type of (dummy)devices did you create in domoticz to control your speakers.
I don't understand this line... "There is nowhere an where and to use $HEOS_CONFIG."

The answer given says it has found a player named "HEOS HomeCinema" at the given IP so that's correct.
Did you already tested if it works with a command ?

Your other speakers are connected as surround speakers from the sounbar?

I have a Soundbar, subwoofer and two Home 150's all connected as surround. So when you look at the HEOS app its one configuration and seen as one speaker. Every command I send to the soundbar is also transported to the other speakers in my surround setup.

In my other post you can see what dummy sensors I used.
https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 40#p239602

Re: HEOS by DENON

Posted: Thursday 19 March 2020 15:48
by McMelloW
Brutus wrote: Wednesday 18 March 2020 18:08 I don't understand this line... "There is nowhere an where and to use $HEOS_CONFIG."
The author, ping13, mention an environment variable $HEOSPY_CONF. But there is no explanation, how to use it and what to put in it.
Commands are working and sound is responding.
In my other post you can see what dummy sensors I used.
https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 40#p239602
Finally, I found it. This is a 2 stage creation, first create a dummy switch. Then change it to a Media Player. Only your icons are different.

Re: HEOS by DENON

Posted: Tuesday 27 October 2020 22:38
by Brutus
McMelloW wrote: Thursday 19 March 2020 15:48
Brutus wrote: Wednesday 18 March 2020 18:08 I don't understand this line... "There is nowhere an where and to use $HEOS_CONFIG."
The author, ping13, mention an environment variable $HEOSPY_CONF. But there is no explanation, how to use it and what to put in it.
Commands are working and sound is responding.
In my other post you can see what dummy sensors I used.
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=13489&start=40#p239602
Finally, I found it. This is a 2 stage creation, first create a dummy switch. Then change it to a Media Player. Only your icons are different.
I've created an config.json in the root of the Plugin Directory. That's I think all is needed.
I've changed the icons with custom Heos Icons.

Re: HEOS by DENON

Posted: Friday 05 November 2021 14:55
by d3smo
Hello, i have continuity error in my log since i switch from Tidal to Amazon Music, it looks like Parse error, but i do not have any idea of what can i do to avoid these errors.

Code: Select all

2021-11-05 14:53:37.584 Error: DENON by HEOS: PARSE ERROR: '{"heos": {"command": "player/get_now_playing_media", "result": "success", "message": "pid=411633934"}, "payload": {"type": "station", "song": "Battle Against A True Hero", "station": "Ma Bande Son", "album": "UNDERTALE Soundtrack", "artist": "Toby Fox", "image_url": "https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/71Ae8Ruzn7L._UL600_.jpg", "album_id": "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'

Re: HEOS by DENON

Posted: Tuesday 09 November 2021 13:31
by jonesnickk57
This is great. Could you tell me where i can edit the volume level?
Mobdro Vip

Re: HEOS by DENON

Posted: Tuesday 09 November 2021 16:44
by d3smo
jonesnickk57 wrote: Tuesday 09 November 2021 13:31 This is great. Could you tell me where i can edit the volume level?
Here is content of sh file raise the volume on my AVR

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh
HOST=192.168.X.X #IP of your device
PORT=1255
PID=XXXXXXXXX #PID of your device

echo "heos://player/volume_up?pid=$PID&step=2\r" | nc $HOST $PORT

Re: HEOS by DENON

Posted: Monday 06 December 2021 16:25
by inshashare
I would like to be able to select my favourites that I can select in the heos app

Re: HEOS by DENON

Posted: Monday 06 December 2021 16:39
by d3smo
inshashare wrote: Monday 06 December 2021 16:25 I would like to be able to select my favourites that I can select in the heos app
Here is what i did on in my Domoticz, it's the content of an .sh script i call from a virtual switch

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh
HOST=192.168.XX.XX #IP of your receiver
PORT=1255
PID=XXXXXXXX #PID of your receiver
[email protected] #Your Heos login
PASSWORD=xxxxx #Your Heos Password
PRESET=1 #The favourite you want to play

echo "heos://system/sign_in?un=$LOGIN&pw=$PASSWORD\r" | nc $HOST $PORT
sleep 1s
echo "heos://browse/play_preset?pid=$PID&preset=$PRESET\r" | nc $HOST $PORT