Page 4 of 4
Re: HEOS by DENON
Posted: Monday 16 March 2020 13:32
by McMelloW
Brutus wrote: ↑Sunday 15 March 2020 23:34
As mentioned I installed everything on Windows. But I can remember I needed to install pip.
Pip is an installer for python plugins. So install it or upgrade it maybe it will work then.
https://pip.pypa.io/en/stable/installing/
Thanks very much. I am am on a Raspberry Pi 3B+. I will look at this link.
Re: HEOS by DENON
Posted: Tuesday 17 March 2020 16:21
by McMelloW
After a long and intensive search on google If found a workaround for the errors and get it installed.
In your config.json you have 1 player. I do have a HomeCinema soundbar wired with a lan-cable and 2 HEOS HS2 1 speakers. They are connected as a pair in stereo and grouped with the soundbar. Do I have put them all in the "players" part of the config.json?
Brutus wrote: ↑Sunday 15 March 2020 10:50
Example of my config.json:
Code: Select all
{,
"host": "192.168.1.57",
"player_name": "Woonkamer",
"players": {
"Woonkamer": -107*******
},
"pid": -107*******,
"user": "[email protected]",
"pw": "password"
}
Like this,
Code: Select all
"players": {
"HEOS HomeCinema": -287******,
"HEOS 1 A Rechts": -508******,
"HEOS 1 B Links": -1784******
},
When I tried players/get_players command. I did only get the soundbar and 1 HS2 speaker info. When I disconnected the stereo-pair. I get both HS2 speakers info. Odd situation.
Can you post a picture of your devices.
Re: HEOS by DENON
Posted: Wednesday 18 March 2020 13:52
by Brutus
Hi,
You need to start with a basis config.json as described on the readme at:
https://github.com/ping13/heospy
Create a config.json file, which may reside in the current directory, in $HOME/.heospy or in a directory wich is specified by the environment variable $HEOSPY_CONF. The config file contains the name of the lead HEOS player you want to control and the username and password of your HEOS account. See example-config.json for an example.
So they give this as an example:
Edit it to your needs. So use you "Soundbar name" as in the HEOS app given and the emailadres and password from your HEOS account.
Example:
Now type the command: Heos_player at the console and de plugin will search for a player named "Woonkamer" as in my example. And gives the result:
Code: Select all
C:\Users\Domoticz\Documents\Python\heospy-master>heos_player
2020-03-17 19:48:57,048 INFO Starting to discover your HEOS player 'Woonkamer' in your local network
2020-03-17 19:49:02,591 INFO Found main player 'Woonkamer'in your local network
2020-03-17 19:49:02,596 INFO In total, I found 1 players in your local network.
2020-03-17 19:49:02,596 WARNING I couldn't find a list of groups.
2020-03-17 19:49:02,596 INFO Already signed in as [email protected]
2020-03-17 19:49:02,596 INFO Save host and pid in .\config.json
2020-03-17 19:49:02,596 INFO Nothing to do.
When you now look into your config.json it has been filled with extra information and now you can give commands to you HEOS.
Code: Select all
{,
"host": "192.168.1.57",
"player_name": "Woonkamer",
"players": {
"Woonkamer": -107*******
},
"pid": -107*******,
"user": "[email protected]",
"pw": "password"
}
Re: HEOS by DENON
Posted: Wednesday 18 March 2020 17:12
by McMelloW
Thanks Brutus.
Brutus wrote: ↑Wednesday 18 March 2020 13:52
Hi,
You need to start with a basis config.json as described on the readme at:
https://github.com/ping13/heospy
Create a config.json file, which may reside in the current directory, in $HOME/.heospy or in a directory wich is specified by the environment variable $HEOSPY_CONF. The config file contains the name of the lead HEOS player you want to control and the username and password of your HEOS account. See example-config.json for an example.
So they give this as an example:
First off all. There is nowhere an where and to use $HEOS_CONFIG.
I did create a config.json in the same directory as heos_player.
Typing the command heos_player shows this result.
Code: Select all
'HEOS HomeCinema'
2020-03-18 16:57:37,812 INFO My cache says your HEOS player 'HEOS HomeCinema' is at 192.168.***.***
2020-03-18 16:57:37,827 INFO Already signed in as [email protected]
2020-03-18 16:57:37,827 INFO Nothing to do.
It looks like it works. But where are my other 2 speakers?
Another question:
What type of (dummy)devices did you create in domoticz to control your speakers.
Re: HEOS by DENON
Posted: Wednesday 18 March 2020 18:08
by Brutus
McMelloW wrote: ↑Wednesday 18 March 2020 17:12
Thanks Brutus.
First off all. There is nowhere an where and to use $HEOS_CONFIG.
I did create a config.json in the same directory as heos_player.
Typing the command heos_player shows this result.
Code: Select all
'HEOS HomeCinema'
2020-03-18 16:57:37,812 INFO My cache says your HEOS player 'HEOS HomeCinema' is at 192.168.***.***
2020-03-18 16:57:37,827 INFO Already signed in as [email protected]
2020-03-18 16:57:37,827 INFO Nothing to do.
It looks like it works. But where are my other 2 speakers?
Another question:
What type of (dummy)devices did you create in domoticz to control your speakers.
I don't understand this line... "There is nowhere an where and to use $HEOS_CONFIG."
The answer given says it has found a player named "HEOS HomeCinema" at the given IP so that's correct.
Did you already tested if it works with a command ?
Your other speakers are connected as surround speakers from the sounbar?
I have a Soundbar, subwoofer and two Home 150's all connected as surround. So when you look at the HEOS app its one configuration and seen as one speaker. Every command I send to the soundbar is also transported to the other speakers in my surround setup.
In my other post you can see what dummy sensors I used.
https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 40#p239602
Re: HEOS by DENON
Posted: Thursday 19 March 2020 15:48
by McMelloW
Brutus wrote: ↑Wednesday 18 March 2020 18:08
I don't understand this line... "There is nowhere an where and to use $HEOS_CONFIG."
The author, ping13, mention an environment variable $HEOSPY_CONF. But there is no explanation, how to use it and what to put in it.
Commands are working and sound is responding.
Finally, I found it. This is a 2 stage creation, first create a dummy switch. Then change it to a Media Player. Only your icons are different.
Re: HEOS by DENON
Posted: Tuesday 27 October 2020 22:38
by Brutus
McMelloW wrote: ↑Thursday 19 March 2020 15:48
Brutus wrote: ↑Wednesday 18 March 2020 18:08
I don't understand this line... "There is nowhere an where and to use $HEOS_CONFIG."
The author, ping13, mention an environment variable $HEOSPY_CONF. But there is no explanation, how to use it and what to put in it.
Commands are working and sound is responding.
Finally, I found it. This is a 2 stage creation, first create a dummy switch. Then change it to a Media Player. Only your icons are different.
I've created an config.json in the root of the Plugin Directory. That's I think all is needed.
I've changed the icons with custom Heos Icons.
Re: HEOS by DENON
Posted: Friday 05 November 2021 14:55
by d3smo
Hello, i have continuity error in my log since i switch from Tidal to Amazon Music, it looks like Parse error, but i do not have any idea of what can i do to avoid these errors.
Code: Select all
2021-11-05 14:53:37.584 Error: DENON by HEOS: PARSE ERROR: '{"heos": {"command": "player/get_now_playing_media", "result": "success", "message": "pid=411633934"}, "payload": {"type": "station", "song": "Battle Against A True Hero", "station": "Ma Bande Son", "album": "UNDERTALE Soundtrack", "artist": "Toby Fox", "image_url": "https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/71Ae8Ruzn7L._UL600_.jpg", "album_id": "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'
Re: HEOS by DENON
Posted: Tuesday 09 November 2021 13:31
by jonesnickk57
This is great. Could you tell me where i can edit the volume level?
Mobdro Vip
Re: HEOS by DENON
Posted: Tuesday 09 November 2021 16:44
by d3smo
jonesnickk57 wrote: ↑Tuesday 09 November 2021 13:31
This is great. Could you tell me where i can edit the volume level?
Here is content of sh file raise the volume on my AVR
Code: Select all
#!/bin/sh
HOST=192.168.X.X #IP of your device
PORT=1255
PID=XXXXXXXXX #PID of your device
echo "heos://player/volume_up?pid=$PID&step=2\r" | nc $HOST $PORT
Re: HEOS by DENON
Posted: Monday 06 December 2021 16:25
by inshashare
I would like to be able to select my favourites that I can select in the heos app
Re: HEOS by DENON
Posted: Monday 06 December 2021 16:39
by d3smo
inshashare wrote: ↑Monday 06 December 2021 16:25
I would like to be able to select my favourites that I can select in the heos app
Here is what i did on in my Domoticz, it's the content of an .sh script i call from a virtual switch
Code: Select all
#!/bin/sh
HOST=192.168.XX.XX #IP of your receiver
PORT=1255
PID=XXXXXXXX #PID of your receiver
[email protected] #Your Heos login
PASSWORD=xxxxx #Your Heos Password
PRESET=1 #The favourite you want to play
echo "heos://system/sign_in?un=$LOGIN&pw=$PASSWORD\r" | nc $HOST $PORT
sleep 1s
echo "heos://browse/play_preset?pid=$PID&preset=$PRESET\r" | nc $HOST $PORT