Page 30 of 55

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Posted: Wednesday 20 April 2016 1:18
by ahmedadelhosni
epierre wrote:@ahmedadelhosni what gives:

curl 'http://192.168.0.4:3002/devices'

anything in the logs ?
I have done the following if I understood well

Code: Select all

pi@raspberrypi:~/domoticz $ curl 'http://192.168.0.4:3002/devices'
curl: (52) Empty reply from server
Nothing new in the same log file.

Is there any log file rather than usage.log ?
Is there a compiled version released before Friday ? as it was working on last Friday after those changes. I guess it was 0.1.17
Can you please provide the .deb to install and test ?

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Posted: Wednesday 20 April 2016 7:29
by epierre
yes remove the coma before the }

"auth": null} <-- this one extra coma

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Posted: Wednesday 20 April 2016 7:32
by epierre
ahmedadelhosni wrote: Nothing new in the same log file.

Is there any log file rather than usage.log ?
Is there a compiled version released before Friday ? as it was working on last Friday after those changes. I guess it was 0.1.17
Can you please provide the .deb to install and test ?
I gues this will not help solve it.

best to do:

in one console:

Code: Select all

sudo service mydomoathome stop
sudo -u www-data /usr/share/mydomoathome/bin/mydomoathome
in another console:

Code: Select all

sudo curl http://ip:3002/system
sudo curl http://ip:3002/rooms
sudo curl http://ip:3002/devices
from this you should see if it breaks.

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Posted: Wednesday 20 April 2016 12:20
by naitsirhc
Hi,

Unfortunatly I didn't succeed with the project, so I decided to update my complete SD card. with a total fresh Domoticz. It was quite easy to install Domoticz and restore my database (SDcard image). Unfortunatly the new image was based on Rasbian Jessie with a new NodeJS 4.4.3 and NPM. I was not be able to update the programs (NOOB), so I have to downgrade to Wheezy and start again :-(
I will keep you informed....

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Posted: Wednesday 20 April 2016 17:02
by gdekeijzer
Hello,

I'm installing new Domoticz setup on Ubuntu 14.04 LTS 64-bit to replace my Pi2.

Trying to install MyDomoAtHome gives an error when trying to install:

Code: Select all

Setting up mydomoathome (0.1.29) ...
npm WARN package.json [email protected] No bin file found at ./bin/mydomoathome
npm ERR! Linux 4.2.0-27-generic
npm ERR! argv "/usr/bin/nodejs" "/usr/bin/npm" "install" "--production"
npm ERR! node v4.4.3
npm ERR! npm  v2.15.3
npm ERR! path /home/domoticz/.npm/basic-auth
npm ERR! code EACCES
npm ERR! errno -13
npm ERR! syscall mkdir
Running the command as sudo and not as user:

Code: Select all

sudo apt-get install MydomoAtHome
As per manual.

Any ideas?

Regards,

Gerwin

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Posted: Wednesday 20 April 2016 17:13
by epierre
gdekeijzer wrote:Hello,

I'm installing new Domoticz setup on Ubuntu 14.04 LTS 64-bit to replace my Pi2.

Trying to install MyDomoAtHome gives an error when trying to install:

Code: Select all

Setting up mydomoathome (0.1.29) ...
npm WARN package.json [email protected] No bin file found at ./bin/mydomoathome
no, new to me, I'll have to investigate. There are few PI2 on ubuntu around but this is good news yet ;-)

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Posted: Wednesday 20 April 2016 18:11
by gdekeijzer
Epierre,

I'm not installing on aan Pi.
I'm installing on a VM.

Regards


Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Posted: Wednesday 20 April 2016 20:05
by epierre
hello, how do you set up your VM ?

I'm searching for a way to automatize a pi for my deployemnts test, mostly on raspbian

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Posted: Wednesday 20 April 2016 21:13
by epierre
@gdekeijzer I've removed the line but I'm interresting in knowing why, so please tell me more ;-)

@all check in the new conf you never have a coma before the closing } on anyline, it crashed, I've opened a bug to the library owner. You can see that by a 100% CPU and no connexion

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Posted: Wednesday 20 April 2016 22:40
by gdekeijzer
epierre,

It seems to have insufficient rights to create a directory inside the ~/.npm directory
The apt-get is initiated with sudo.

It seems sudo npm is not such a happy combo for that matter (reading fora).
I'll check in to this and let you know any outcome

Regards,
Gerwin

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Posted: Wednesday 20 April 2016 22:48
by epierre
gdekeijzer wrote:epierre,

It seems to have insufficient rights to create a directory inside the ~/.npm directory
The apt-get is initiated with sudo.

It seems sudo npm is not such a happy combo for that matter (reading fora).
I'll check in to this and let you know any outcome
must be specific to vagrant, it installs as sudo but I manage files rights for user and root, so under normal conditions this should work -;)

is there a vagrant for PI existing ?

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Posted: Wednesday 20 April 2016 23:06
by gdekeijzer
Quick and dirty, doing a chmod 777 ~/.npm does the job, but that just the workaround.
Working now.

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Posted: Wednesday 20 April 2016 23:07
by gdekeijzer
@epierre. As requested, i'm running a VM on vSphere6 host with USB passthrough. 2 core 2Gb VM running Ubuntu Server 14.04LTS 64-bit.
Running smoothly

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Posted: Thursday 21 April 2016 1:57
by ahmedadelhosni
epierre wrote:
ahmedadelhosni wrote: Nothing new in the same log file.

Is there any log file rather than usage.log ?
Is there a compiled version released before Friday ? as it was working on last Friday after those changes. I guess it was 0.1.17
Can you please provide the .deb to install and test ?
I gues this will not help solve it.

best to do:

in one console:

Code: Select all

sudo service mydomoathome stop
sudo -u www-data /usr/share/mydomoathome/bin/mydomoathome
in another console:

Code: Select all

sudo curl http://ip:3002/system
sudo curl http://ip:3002/rooms
sudo curl http://ip:3002/devices
from this you should see if it breaks.
At last I am happy to solve the problem :D
Thanks to your help, I found that it breakss in mdah.js in line 2193 due to error in handling the data variable.
for(var i = 0; i < data.result.length; i++)

data.result.length return : Cannot read property 'length' of undefined

I just did someworkarounds and now the mobile application is working.

Thanks for guidance.

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Posted: Thursday 21 April 2016 2:23
by ahmedadelhosni
looks like there is a new update to 0.1.32 and it is fixed.

Thanks for your efforts.

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Posted: Thursday 21 April 2016 9:02
by epierre
ahmedadelhosni wrote: At last I am happy to solve the problem :D
Thanks to your help, I found that it breakss in mdah.js in line 2193 due to error in handling the data variable.
for(var i = 0; i < data.result.length; i++)

data.result.length return : Cannot read property 'length' of undefined

I just did someworkarounds and now the mobile application is working.
Hello,

Can you give me more information where this breaks (I added many lines recently so it is not relevant without your version ;-)

Thanks !

emmanuel

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Posted: Thursday 21 April 2016 18:30
by naitsirhc
hi,

The system is up n running again. I opened a port in the router and I can see the devices when I enter an http adres (http://something.no-ip.biz:3002)
Als http://omething.no-ip.biz/ is working
Is it possible to connect Imperihome to that adres ( to the normal http site), without the certificates and stuff? Then I'm up and running I could get me another RPI to fix he thing with the certificates

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Posted: Thursday 21 April 2016 19:33
by epierre
Hello,

yes you can, at least add a login/pass as below in your configuration

Code: Select all


  "app_name": "MyDomoAtHome",
  "domo_path": "http://192.168.0.28:8080",
   "auth": {
        "username": "admin",
        "password": "admin"
   },
   "domoticz": {


Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Posted: Saturday 23 April 2016 8:11
by naitsirhc
Wauw

It works lke a charm. I created a nice password. Now some VPN and MAC filtering next to it and it's OK.

Thanks epierre for your great support

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Posted: Tuesday 26 April 2016 19:45
by starfish001
Hi
Anyone know where the gateway pid file is located? Nothing in /run or /var/run I'd like to monitor with monit

Thanks

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk