Page 26 of 123

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Posted: Monday 23 January 2017 7:18
by corbin
mKotek wrote: As they are not translated, they might be really new.
Not seeing them on the gateway, I've got them on my other RGB lights though. Changed the gateway to a white light so I could test.

Updated code to handle the brightness up and down buttons - https://github.com/corbinmunce/domoticz ... f3d84df530

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Posted: Monday 23 January 2017 7:26
by deennoo
I don't get this button with your last git :

Image

Are those button are usefull ?
No real api to get them, no way to run them on scen/group/event exept having a http call.
Gateway doesn't have disco mode.
Can't include / exclude.
A simple rgbw device looks the good one.

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Posted: Monday 23 January 2017 7:47
by mKotek
deennoo wrote:I don't get this button with your last git :
...
Are those button are usefull ?
No real api to get them, no way to run them on scen/group/event exept having a http call.
Gateway doesn't have disco mode.
Can't include / exclude.
A simple rgbw device looks the good one.
I am not saying they are useful or that I require them.
Just reported what I am seing and there are commands unknown to the current code.

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Posted: Monday 23 January 2017 8:17
by deennoo
Ok no problem with this.

We just have to explain why corbin have to put order, spend some time on this.

Corbin got knowledge about c++ programming, but maybe he's missing time or experience with Domoticz to know what works or is usefull and what doesn't.

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Posted: Monday 23 January 2017 8:53
by vetalok
corbin wrote:
mKotek wrote: As they are not translated, they might be really new.
Not seeing them on the gateway, I've got them on my other RGB lights though. Changed the gateway to a white light so I could test.

Updated code to handle the brightness up and down buttons - https://github.com/corbinmunce/domoticz ... f3d84df530
I have a problem with compilation your last version:
Maybe you are not commit all files?

Code: Select all

-- Found Git: /usr/bin/git (found version "2.7.4") 
[  0%] Built target revisiontag
[  1%] Built target sqlite
[ 15%] Built target lua
[ 23%] Built target mqtt
[ 23%] Built target domoticz_gch
Scanning dependencies of target domoticz
[ 23%] Building CXX object CMakeFiles/domoticz.dir/main/domoticz.cpp.o
[ 23%] Building CXX object CMakeFiles/domoticz.dir/main/mainworker.cpp.o
[ 24%] Building CXX object CMakeFiles/domoticz.dir/hardware/XiaomiGateway.cpp.o
/home/vetal/domoticz/hardware/XiaomiGateway.cpp: In member function ‘virtual bool XiaomiGateway::WriteToHardware(const char*, unsigned char)’:
/home/vetal/domoticz/hardware/XiaomiGateway.cpp:125:66: error: ‘min’ was not declared in this scope
     m_GatewayBrightnessInt = min(m_GatewayBrightnessInt + 10, 100);
                                                                  ^
/home/vetal/domoticz/hardware/XiaomiGateway.cpp:125:66: note: suggested alternatives:
In file included from /usr/include/c++/5/bits/char_traits.h:39:0,
                 from /usr/include/c++/5/string:40,
                 from /home/vetal/domoticz/main/stdafx.h:17:
/usr/include/c++/5/bits/stl_algobase.h:243:5: note:   ‘std::min’
     min(const _Tp& __a, const _Tp& __b, _Compare __comp)
     ^
In file included from /usr/include/boost/mpl/pair_view.hpp:24:0,
                 from /usr/include/boost/mpl/transform.hpp:20,
                 from /usr/include/boost/variant/variant.hpp:86,
                 from /usr/include/boost/signals2/slot_base.hpp:22,
                 from /usr/include/boost/signals2/detail/tracked_objects_visitor.hpp:18,
                 from /usr/include/boost/signals2/slot.hpp:22,
                 from /usr/include/boost/signals2/connection.hpp:23,
                 from /usr/include/boost/signals2/signal.hpp:22,
                 from /usr/include/boost/signals2.hpp:19,
                 from /home/vetal/domoticz/hardware/../main/../hardware/DomoticzHardware.h:3,
                 from /home/vetal/domoticz/hardware/../main/mainworker.h:4,
                 from /home/vetal/domoticz/hardware/XiaomiGateway.cpp:7:
/usr/include/boost/mpl/min_max.hpp:27:8: note:   ‘boost::mpl::min’
 struct min
        ^
/home/vetal/domoticz/hardware/XiaomiGateway.cpp:128:64: error: ‘max’ was not declared in this scope
     m_GatewayBrightnessInt = max(m_GatewayBrightnessInt - 10, 0);
                                                                ^
/home/vetal/domoticz/hardware/XiaomiGateway.cpp:128:64: note: suggested alternatives:
In file included from /usr/include/c++/5/bits/char_traits.h:39:0,
                 from /usr/include/c++/5/string:40,
                 from /home/vetal/domoticz/main/stdafx.h:17:
/usr/include/c++/5/bits/stl_algobase.h:265:5: note:   ‘std::max’
     max(const _Tp& __a, const _Tp& __b, _Compare __comp)
     ^
In file included from /usr/include/boost/mpl/pair_view.hpp:24:0,
                 from /usr/include/boost/mpl/transform.hpp:20,
                 from /usr/include/boost/variant/variant.hpp:86,
                 from /usr/include/boost/signals2/slot_base.hpp:22,
                 from /usr/include/boost/signals2/detail/tracked_objects_visitor.hpp:18,
                 from /usr/include/boost/signals2/slot.hpp:22,
                 from /usr/include/boost/signals2/connection.hpp:23,
                 from /usr/include/boost/signals2/signal.hpp:22,
                 from /usr/include/boost/signals2.hpp:19,
                 from /home/vetal/domoticz/hardware/../main/../hardware/DomoticzHardware.h:3,
                 from /home/vetal/domoticz/hardware/../main/mainworker.h:4,
                 from /home/vetal/domoticz/hardware/XiaomiGateway.cpp:7:
/usr/include/boost/mpl/min_max.hpp:36:8: note:   ‘boost::mpl::max’
 struct max
        ^


Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Posted: Monday 23 January 2017 9:42
by murtadin
corbin wrote:
murtadin wrote: Any ideas? I am sure that poblem is very simple - but do not yave enogh skills to troubleshoot it :oops:
yes - your key is invalid, probably still due the gateway token not getting updated. Did you try modifying the source code around the UpdateToken?
yes i have tried on server and vm guest:

On server log isempty, only error about invalid key:

Code: Select all

2017-01-23 10:40:07.400 User: hats initiated a switch command (18/hall.console/On)
2017-01-23 10:40:07.400 0117A188
2017-01-23 10:40:07.400 GetGatewayKey: m_GatewayPassword is 4ih21t6kgdavp7bm
2017-01-23 10:40:07.400 GetGatewayKey: m_token is
2017-01-23 10:40:07.400 GetGatewayKey: gatewaykey FE25EFFDA1230D157A1CF8D4E8A370B1
2017-01-23 10:40:07.551 XiaomiGateway: response {"cmd":"write_ack","sid":"158d000117a188","data":"{\"error\":\"Invalid key\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:40:07.551 (gw.local) Light/Switch (hall.console)
on vm guest:

Code: Select all

2017-01-23 10:37:45.918 {"cmd":"report","model":"sensor_ht","sid":"158d00010e13b9","short_id":61847,"data":"{\"temperature\":\"2080\"}"}
subtype = TEMP5 - LaCrosse TX2, TX3, TX4, TX17
Sequence nbr = 0
ID = 5049
Temperature = 20.8 C
Signal level = 12
Battery = OK
2017-01-23 10:37:45.918 (gw.local) Temp (thsensor.bedroom)
2017-01-23 10:37:45.927 XiaomiGateway: Humidity - nodeid: 158d00010e13b9
2017-01-23 10:37:45.927 {"cmd":"report","model":"sensor_ht","sid":"158d00010e13b9","short_id":61847,"data":"{\"humidity\":\"4511\"}"}
subtype = HUM1 - LaCrosse TX3
Sequence nbr = 0
ID = 5049
Humidity = 45 %
Status = Comfortable
Signal level = 12
Battery = OK
2017-01-23 10:37:45.927 (gw.local) Humidity (Xiaomi Humidity)
2017-01-23 10:37:54.053 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"z6UqN0rKHgIlDd37","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:38:04.034 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"o6RqpVSn5S4S1mQB","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:38:14.013 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"J5BnCypdJzGSGkEX","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:38:23.994 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"0HHGE6m2iUcOj89E","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:38:33.974 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"S73hzd9hGkDENmbO","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:38:43.953 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"2jmILbB20DsR1OO7","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:38:53.933 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"tsUSi7zHaeJCfGFQ","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:39:03.912 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"dJ09lMQiZV5mla9o","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:39:13.891 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"sKp5n6Q5HVJlqylO","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:39:23.871 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"cD1RtwtJymwMX0qx","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:39:33.849 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"W4TdFcUeELd1pS4N","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:39:43.827 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"sl3lZjhWu4DYAo06","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:39:53.806 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"eZAS1Ch4zy3KP8b0","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:40:03.783 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"cVxvihKB954poz13","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:40:13.761 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"XMkquDNYIhBPMMqk","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:40:23.741 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"gUI3Oi3kR67KFDAj","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:40:33.720 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"8WWE10dOwp7PBSni","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:40:43.700 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"hbJQ5ytoiZVotOmj","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:40:53.677 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"jg4VoDd3eBc5F8cY","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:41:03.654 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"I1AaQeERGN9JD6nA","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:41:13.631 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"5IPldqBZ9F9sUbnp","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:41:16.861 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"plug","sid":"158d000117a188","short_id":9663,"data":"{\"status\":\"off\",\"inuse\":\"0\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:41:23.609 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"v5XHS7d5LchXJmR6","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:41:33.586 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"GyAfjWJ5kuBp5Oqw","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:41:43.565 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"4HsF0hLVXq5BhGH4","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:41:53.542 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"V5g2ixrWvMeTppUG","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}
2017-01-23 10:42:03.521 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b4299ac421","short_id":"0","token":"ZLk1n6uirVy3rP4V","data":"{\"ip\":\"192.168.111.105\"}"}

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Posted: Monday 23 January 2017 9:47
by corbin
vetalok wrote: I have a problem with compilation your last version:
Maybe you are not commit all files?
It compiled OK on Windows, but not Linux as you found. I've updated and tested that it works on Linux now.

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Posted: Monday 23 January 2017 9:55
by corbin
murtadin wrote: yes i have tried on server and vm guest:
on the server that is returning the invalid key, you need to confirm that it is receiving the heartbeat message above OK. Assuming it is, I think it could be this code that isn't working to save the token:

Code: Select all

void XiaomiGateway::UpdateToken(const std::string & value)
{
	boost::lock_guard<boost::mutex> lock(m_mutex);
	m_token = value;
}
Also this is where you can output some debug lines to check if the token value is getting updated or not.

Maybe you have a conflicting version of the boost library installed?

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Posted: Monday 23 January 2017 9:55
by vetalok
corbin wrote:
vetalok wrote: I have a problem with compilation your last version:
Maybe you are not commit all files?
It compiled OK on Windows, but not Linux as you found. I've updated and tested that it works on Linux now.
Now everything is good) Thanks)

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Posted: Monday 23 January 2017 12:31
by MouCo
corbin wrote:
MouCo wrote: One Xiaomi Gateway didn't allowed me to have 3 independent zones concerning to the Alarm feature.
I wanted to be at home with the garage armed... wanted to be a sleep with the garage and part of the home armed... and wanted to be away from home with the all the zones armed... that was the first reason to buy 3 gateways...
Is the zone support no longer an issue since you would now be using Domoticz rules?
When i first bought the first xiaomi gateway, there was no support on any third party domotic solutions.. (domoticz included)...
So... i bought 2 more.. :)
I don't think the smart plugs provide extra coverage, but maybe i'm wrong... at least i had coverage problems even with them installed all over the house..

I currently have 64 devices connected... that i would like to use on domoticz...
3 Gateways
15 switches
12 zigbee smart plugs (many on top of my plasterboard ceiling.. controling the lights)
5 presence sensors
2 Wifi power strips
1 ir blaster remote controller
4 temperature / humidity sensors
1 aqara switch (my door bell)
3 door sensors
1 air quality monitor
1 magic cube
4 Yeelight led strips
1 Yeelight Ceiling Light
3 Yellight RGB Bulbs
5 Yellight White Bulbs
1 Wifi extender
1 vacuum cleaner
1 rice maker

Xiaomi doesn't have a blinds/shades solution... and with domoticz maybe i can integrate some blinds control. :)

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Posted: Monday 23 January 2017 14:57
by murtadin
corbin wrote:
murtadin wrote: yes i have tried on server and vm guest:
on the server that is returning the invalid key, you need to confirm that it is receiving the heartbeat message above OK. Assuming it is, I think it could be this code that isn't working to save the token:

Code: Select all

void XiaomiGateway::UpdateToken(const std::string & value)
{
	boost::lock_guard<boost::mutex> lock(m_mutex);
	m_token = value;
}
Also this is where you can output some debug lines to check if the token value is getting updated or not.

Maybe you have a conflicting version of the boost library installed?
I have checked - same code is in original XiaomiGateway.cpp. What is wrong??

About boost libs - same version installed on working VM guest.

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Posted: Monday 23 January 2017 15:17
by nogo
Hi,

I use the last beta 3.6441 of the day. (23/01/2017)


I see the Xiaomi Gateway in hardware pannel, but the fields of adress or password is missing.
I cleanning my cache but doesn't work.

thanks for your help

N.

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Posted: Monday 23 January 2017 17:53
by woody4165
same as @nogo, same beta version.

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Posted: Monday 23 January 2017 23:49
by galadril
Great work corbin!!

I just received my set of Xiaomi temp / humidity sensors, on/off buttons, gateway and door sensors!!!!
Just to test the gateway setup, i've only configured two temperature sensors at this moment, but i can only see the temp in Domoticz, not the humidity.

I also don't see the gateway itself, the rgb light on it.?

I'm running domoticz beta 3.6441

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Posted: Tuesday 24 January 2017 5:54
by corbin
MouCo wrote: I don't think the smart plugs provide extra coverage, but maybe i'm wrong... at least i had coverage problems even with them installed all over the house..
I'm not sure sure about the plugs extending range - I plugged one in for a far away sensor that wasn't reporting and it made no difference at first. Then I checked later and the sensor was reporting back.

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Posted: Tuesday 24 January 2017 6:02
by corbin
galadril wrote:Great work corbin!!

I just received my set of Xiaomi temp / humidity sensors, on/off buttons, gateway and door sensors!!!!
Just to test the gateway setup, i've only configured two temperature sensors at this moment, but i can only see the temp in Domoticz, not the humidity.

I also don't see the gateway itself, the rgb light on it.?

I'm running domoticz beta 3.6441
Temp and humidity should be working if you compile https://github.com/corbinmunce/domoticz.

With the gateway, switch the light on from the app to get Domoticz to detect it.

Re: RE: Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Posted: Tuesday 24 January 2017 7:14
by deennoo
corbin wrote:
galadril wrote:Great work corbin!!

I just received my set of Xiaomi temp / humidity sensors, on/off buttons, gateway and door sensors!!!!
Just to test the gateway setup, i've only configured two temperature sensors at this moment, but i can only see the temp in Domoticz, not the humidity.

I also don't see the gateway itself, the rgb light on it.?

I'm running domoticz beta 3.6441
Temp and humidity should be working if you compile https://github.com/corbinmunce/domoticz.

With the gateway, switch the light on from the app to get Domoticz to detect it.
I will update the wiki today.

Corbin can you add a http link on xiaomi hardware page who go to the wiki ?

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Posted: Tuesday 24 January 2017 8:06
by woody4165
nogo wrote:Hi,

I use the last beta 3.6441 of the day. (23/01/2017)


I see the Xiaomi Gateway in hardware pannel, but the fields of adress or password is missing.
I cleanning my cache but doesn't work.

thanks for your help

N.
Hi

I still don't see the other fileds in the Xiaomi Gtw HW setup.
I have cleared the cache and used computer/browser that have never accessed to domoticz.
Since I removed the previously defined Gateway (due to a complete reset of it) and trying to redefine, is it possible that there is some issue when removing and trying to add it again?

I've followed this to clear cache:
In chrome, in the address bar navigate to (without quotes) "chrome://appcache-internals/"
clear all caches you see here
Next goto chrome's settings->Show Advanced settings, goto Privacy, click on "Clear Browser data", choose all options, and from the dropdown, 'from the beginning of time'

And BTW, just added and turned ON Cache Killer extension.
Thanks for your help

Re: RE: Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Posted: Tuesday 24 January 2017 9:12
by corbin
deennoo wrote: I will update the wiki today.

Corbin can you add a http link on xiaomi hardware page who go to the wiki ?
Don't worry about adding anything to the wiki about having to turn the light on with the app first - I'm changing the code back to how I had it where it should detect the gateway straight away.

I don't think a link to the wiki is necessary, but if a link was added, it should be for all hardware.

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Posted: Tuesday 24 January 2017 9:15
by corbin
woody4165 wrote: I still don't see the other fileds in the Xiaomi Gtw HW setup.
If you have ruled out it being caused by caching, then you don't have the latest web files for whatever reason, or there could be a bug in the web page. Do you see in errors in the chrome developer console?