Page 25 of 35

Re: Python Zigbee plugin, deCONZ bridge (Using Conbee or Raspbee)

Posted: Friday 02 October 2020 18:13
by salopette
And then another farge, I have a dead device, it does not appear anywhere, only in the Api and domoticz brings it in every time.
Can I delete it by command?

(deconz) ### Device > 98 Name:Consumption 98 Type:ZHAConsumption Details:{'consumption': 38850, 'lastupdated': '2020-05-12T17:46:22.000'} and {'on': True, 'reachable': False}

Re: Python Zigbee plugin, deCONZ bridge (Using Conbee or Raspbee)

Posted: Friday 02 October 2020 20:32
by Thorgal789
salopette wrote: Friday 02 October 2020 18:06 2020-10-02 18:05:00.028 (deconz) ### Groupe > 65520 Name:All
2020-10-02 18:05:00.032 Status: (deconz) ### Create Device GROUP_All > All (LightGroup) as Unit 149
2020-10-02 18:05:00.001 Error: (deconz) Websocket error, unknow device > 65520 (groups)
Don't worry this one is "normal" ^^.
You have it only at plugin start, it s the invisible group (all device was inside), this one is invisible in the api so the plugin can't see it, but it detect it when the api use it and add it in domoticz, after that you will not have this error message again.

To delete the device

Code: Select all

curl -X DELETE http://IP:PORT/api/API_KEY/sensors/98
Or you can try that https://github.com/Smanar/Domoticz-deCONZ/issues/70
Copy the 2 files and you can use the GUI, from my memory the delete feature is working.

Re: Python Zigbee plugin, deCONZ bridge (Using Conbee or Raspbee)

Posted: Saturday 03 October 2020 9:26
by salopette
Thorgal789 wrote: Friday 02 October 2020 20:32
salopette wrote: Friday 02 October 2020 18:06 2020-10-02 18:05:00.028 (deconz) ### Groupe > 65520 Name:All
2020-10-02 18:05:00.032 Status: (deconz) ### Create Device GROUP_All > All (LightGroup) as Unit 149
2020-10-02 18:05:00.001 Error: (deconz) Websocket error, unknow device > 65520 (groups)
Don't worry this one is "normal" ^^.
You have it only at plugin start, it s the invisible group (all device was inside), this one is invisible in the api so the plugin can't see it, but it detect it when the api use it and add it in domoticz, after that you will not have this error message again.

To delete the device

Code: Select all

curl -X DELETE http://IP:PORT/api/API_KEY/sensors/98
Or you can try that https://github.com/Smanar/Domoticz-deCONZ/issues/70
Copy the 2 files and you can use the GUI, from my memory the delete feature is working.

Thanks, the deletion worked!

But since yesterday after the Domoticz update, the custom page is no longer possible.
no more data will be transferred.

Re: Python Zigbee plugin, deCONZ bridge (Using Conbee or Raspbee)

Posted: Saturday 03 October 2020 10:05
by Thorgal789
Ha ok it have worked before ? (you have already tried it ?)

Re: Python Zigbee plugin, deCONZ bridge (Using Conbee or Raspbee)

Posted: Saturday 03 October 2020 18:37
by Thorgal789
salopette wrote: Saturday 03 October 2020 9:26
I have updated the code, same correction than for plugin manager, if you can tell me if this one work better ? https://github.com/Smanar/Domoticz-deCO ... 1/frontend

With this one you can edit some value on sensor (like duration for motion sensor)

Re: Python Zigbee plugin, deCONZ bridge (Using Conbee or Raspbee)

Posted: Saturday 03 October 2020 19:25
by salopette
Wow your Deconz is working now!
But not the others yet

I have to wait until gizmocuz fixes the error.
No page is built!

https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/is ... -703125780

Re: Python Zigbee plugin, deCONZ bridge (Using Conbee or Raspbee)

Posted: Saturday 03 October 2020 19:36
by Thorgal789
Nice thx a lot ^^. I think it was the bug corrected the faster ^^.

Re: Python Zigbee plugin, deCONZ bridge (Using Conbee or Raspbee)

Posted: Sunday 04 October 2020 8:32
by Plantje
salopette wrote: Friday 02 October 2020 18:06 2020-10-02 18:05:00.028 (deconz) ### Groupe > 65520 Name:All
2020-10-02 18:05:00.032 Status: (deconz) ### Create Device GROUP_All > All (LightGroup) as Unit 149
2020-10-02 18:05:00.001 Error: (deconz) Websocket error, unknow device > 65520 (groups)

Hi, I keep getting this error.
Can you suppress that?
Is it possible that you have a Zigbee light bulb with a "dumb" switchs in fromt of it that is switched off?
Edit: sorry, after posting the page got refreshed and I noticed the question was already answered.

Re: Python Zigbee plugin, deCONZ bridge (Using Conbee or Raspbee)

Posted: Friday 09 October 2020 9:31
by nitpicker
I've a strange problem. Normally I add new Zigbee devices via the Phoscon Web App and then they appear in the deCONZ app with their connection status. Now it won't connect in the Phoscon Web App, but it appears in the deCONZ app. Problem is, it isn't visible now in Domoticz and so not usable... Any idea how to fix this?

Re: Python Zigbee plugin, deCONZ bridge (Using Conbee or Raspbee)

Posted: Friday 09 October 2020 11:02
by Plantje
Have you tried removing the device from deCONZ and then adding it again through Phoscon? Have you also added this type of device before?

Re: Python Zigbee plugin, deCONZ bridge (Using Conbee or Raspbee)

Posted: Friday 09 October 2020 11:46
by nitpicker
Yes, I removed it from deCONZ and with adding it again it just appears in deCONZ again, but not in Phoscon. It worked before, but suddenly it stopped working, so I tried to add it again, but now I have this strange behavior.

I also see this in the log:
Spoiler: show
(deCONZ) ### Device 00:15:8d:00:04:62:ef:97-01-0006(Deurbel) Not in deCONZ ATM, the device is deleted or not ready.

Re: Python Zigbee plugin, deCONZ bridge (Using Conbee or Raspbee)

Posted: Friday 09 October 2020 12:57
by nitpicker
I did a factory reset (several times) and now adding works again... I'm confused...

Re: Python Zigbee plugin, deCONZ bridge (Using Conbee or Raspbee)

Posted: Friday 09 October 2020 12:59
by Plantje
Factory reset of? The Conbee stick? deCONZ? Phoscon? Domoticz? (Or perhaps: all of the above) :|

Re: Python Zigbee plugin, deCONZ bridge (Using Conbee or Raspbee)

Posted: Friday 09 October 2020 21:00
by Thorgal789
For your problem, a little explanation.
When you add a device trought phoscon, it enable api core, so the device is added in deconz and the api intercept all informations and add the device in the API database too.
But the API realy need so much information, so the inclusion in the API can failed, there is some trick to avoid that for exemple on Xiaomi press shortly the button every s after the inclusion procedure to prevent the device go to sleep.

If you have deconz with GUI, and the device is visible in deconz but not in the api, you can just set phoscon in permit join again ("add new sensor") and read basic attribute on deconz, (cluster 0x0000), it will trigger an inclusion.

You don't need to delete a device, just re-include it, less informations to ask, easier inclusion.

The application is realy stable, you never need to update the firmware again (except if the previous one have failed, Virtual machine) or delete and re-install deconz, even the conbee reset is useless.
Deconz is realy a complex application with lot of features, if you have problem, take a look on their gihub or ask directly on their discord https://discord.gg/QFhTxqN

I m on it too, username Smanar.

The only usefull thing you need is making backup, with a working backup all is reparable (except Xiaomi device)

Re: Python Zigbee plugin, deCONZ bridge (Using Conbee or Raspbee)

Posted: Friday 09 October 2020 22:40
by Plantje
Do you also have some insight in this?
I have installed Domoticz on a new machine and I am trying to get Python to run by installing it through Teamviewer...

Re: Python Zigbee plugin, deCONZ bridge (Using Conbee or Raspbee)

Posted: Friday 30 October 2020 12:04
by riob
i have problem with deconz, fresh install after crash, rpi3b. It works every time i get a new api key but stop working after a couple of hours.

2020-10-30 11:59:58.285 Error: (deConz) Connexion problem (3) with Gateway, check your API key, or Use Request lib > V2.4.2
2020-10-30 12:00:08.278 (deConz) ### Request config
2020-10-30 12:00:08.292 Error: (deConz) Connexion problem (3) with Gateway, check your API key, or Use Request lib > V2.4.2
2020-10-30 12:00:18.259 (deConz) ### Request config
2020-10-30 12:00:18.271 Error: (deConz) Connexion problem (3) with Gateway, check your API key, or Use Request lib > V2.4.2
2020-10-30 12:00:28.288 (deConz) ### Request config


Regards Rickard

Re: Python Zigbee plugin, deCONZ bridge (Using Conbee or Raspbee)

Posted: Friday 30 October 2020 12:51
by Plantje
I am working with deCONZ again as well and noticed this issue too. I have other things to fix first, but if this re-occurs in my case I will get back here as well.

Re: Python Zigbee plugin, deCONZ bridge (Using Conbee or Raspbee)

Posted: Friday 30 October 2020 17:26
by Thorgal789
For me it s not a request lib problem, but a gateway problem. Same for the API key, one time you have one, you never need to make a second one.

You reset deconz when you have this problem ? Or you just generate a new api key ?
You are using Headless deconz or with GUI ?

When it stop working, do you have a firmware number displayed in phoscon/gateway ?

Have you just try to unplug, wait 10s, and replug the device ?

Edit
### Request config
But this message happen only on startup, if you loose the conexion, you can have the same error message, but the plugin doesn't ask for config again. To have this message, you need to restart the plugin or domoticz itself.
You haven't previous debug lines ?

Re: Python Zigbee plugin, deCONZ bridge (Using Conbee or Raspbee)

Posted: Sunday 01 November 2020 17:40
by Thorgal789
If someone want to test the front end, I have aded it in the last beta.
Just need to install the beta if I m right you will have the frontend in "custom" tab.

Re: Python Zigbee plugin, deCONZ bridge (Using Conbee or Raspbee)

Posted: Monday 02 November 2020 9:52
by Plantje
Could you share a screen shot here? I am not sure what the advantage will be