Page 3 of 20

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Wednesday 10 May 2017 20:50
by HansieNL
SuperMouse wrote:Hi all,

Is it also possible to lock items (switches) so the cannot be altered in the dashboard.

If someone accidently presses the presence "aanwezig/afwezi'g" switch you have the wrong data.
Maybe create a seperate page with only that switch?

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Wednesday 10 May 2017 20:52
by EdwinK
You can protect switches in Domoticz it self. That way you can't switch it by accident in Dashticz.
Protected
Protected
Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 20.52.59.png (14.81 KiB) Viewed 3834 times

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Wednesday 10 May 2017 21:12
by HansieNL
Or maybe you can try this code in custom.js. Change to your own IDX , icon and description

Code: Select all

//Thuis
function getBlock_6(device,idx){ 
   $('.block_'+idx);
   var html='';
   html+='<div class="col-xs-4 col-icon">';
      if(device['Status']=='Off') html+='<img src="img/cust_away.png" class="off icon" />';
      else html+='<img src="img/cust_home.png" class="on icon" />';
   html+='</div>';
   html+='<div class="col-xs-8 col-data">';
   html+='<strong class="title">'+device['Name']+'</strong><br />';
   if(device['Status']=='Off') html+='<span class="state">AFWEZIG</span>';
   else html+='<span class="state">AANWEZIG</span>';

   if(_SHOW_LASTUPDATE) html+='<br /><span class="lastupdate">'+moment(device['LastUpdate']).format(_LASTUPDATE_FORMAT)+'</span>';
   html+='</div>';
   return html;
}

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Wednesday 10 May 2017 21:39
by HansieNL
The clock on this page http://flipclockjs.com/ is a nice addition too I think.

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Wednesday 10 May 2017 21:42
by qwerk
Hi Rob,
Is it possible to make a variable to en/disable the second hand from the STATIONclock?

thanks in advance

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Wednesday 10 May 2017 22:25
by robgeerts
qwerk wrote:Hi Rob,
Is it possible to make a variable to en/disable the second hand from the STATIONclock?

thanks in advance
As reported in the bug report-topic, this is already fixed in latest beta!

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Wednesday 10 May 2017 23:00
by Derik
perhaps better responsive.... [ or do i something wrong?? ]

Now i see on my phone other things then my tablet


grrrr

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Wednesday 10 May 2017 23:05
by EdwinK
As far as I understand, there are 2 different DAshboards now. One for desktop and tablets and another for mobile phone use. See the index2.html and other files. See Rob's post about it.

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Thursday 11 May 2017 13:03
by SwordFish
SuperMouse wrote:Hi all,

Is it also possible to lock items (switches) so the cannot be altered in the dashboard.

If someone accidently presses the presence "aanwezig/afwezi'g" switch you have the wrong data.
You can do that in domoticz, you can protect the switch (beschermd)

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Friday 12 May 2017 9:55
by gielie
This doesnt work, if i protect the presence switch it wont switch automatic when i leave or get home, it stays in the status it is.

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Friday 12 May 2017 10:16
by blacksn0w
An addition to protect a switch manually in Dashticz would be great, like block[idx]['Protect'] = True
So this problem would be solved by manually assiging the protect status in Dashticz, not in Domoticz.

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Friday 12 May 2017 10:57
by Swifty
Would it be possible to use ical as a source for the garbage collection module?
Here in the UK we don't seem to have any online source for when collection days are, but I could create a new google calendar that has recurring events for the collection days.
It would be great if the garbage module could use this source, and just pick the next single event (ie. pickup day) and display it nicely (maybe change the garbage bin icon to the colour of the bin being collected, using some flag in the calendar event?)

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Friday 12 May 2017 11:06
by robgeerts
You could use the calendar module for this?

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Friday 12 May 2017 11:25
by Swifty
Can that be used to mimic the garbage collection module, in a nice way?

Eg;
Only show the next single event
Don't display any times (all that's needed is the collection day)
Show a garbage icon, with colour that changes based on some keyword in the event title?

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Friday 12 May 2017 11:27
by robgeerts
No, I'll add this to my todo list.
Could you send me the ical-url when you have one?

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Friday 12 May 2017 11:28
by Swifty
Great, many thanks! :)

I will sort out an ical link tonight.

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Friday 12 May 2017 13:08
by gielie
This is my standby screen.
Image

Is it possible to center the text in the lower blocks, is this something I can do?

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Friday 12 May 2017 14:51
by HansieNL
blacksn0w wrote:An addition to protect a switch manually in Dashticz would be great, like block[idx]['Protect'] = True
So this problem would be solved by manually assiging the protect status in Dashticz, not in Domoticz.
Good feature request. In the meantime you can use the code I already posted where switch function through dashboard is removed:

Code: Select all

function getBlock_6(device,idx){ 
   $('.block_'+idx);
   var html='';
   html+='<div class="col-xs-4 col-icon">';
      if(device['Status']=='Off') html+='<img src="img/cust_away.png" class="off icon" />';
      else html+='<img src="img/cust_home.png" class="on icon" />';
   html+='</div>';
   html+='<div class="col-xs-8 col-data">';
   html+='<strong class="title">'+device['Name']+'</strong><br />';
   if(device['Status']=='Off') html+='<span class="state">AFWEZIG</span>';
   else html+='<span class="state">AANWEZIG</span>';

   if(_SHOW_LASTUPDATE) html+='<br /><span class="lastupdate">'+moment(device['LastUpdate']).format(_LASTUPDATE_FORMAT)+'</span>';
   html+='</div>';
   return html;
}

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Friday 12 May 2017 16:09
by robgeerts
blacksn0w wrote:An addition to protect a switch manually in Dashticz would be great, like block[idx]['Protect'] = True
So this problem would be solved by manually assiging the protect status in Dashticz, not in Domoticz.

Fixed in latest beta!
Add:

Code: Select all

blocks[110] = {}
blocks[110]['protected'] = true;

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Saturday 13 May 2017 0:07
by Swifty
robgeerts wrote:No, I'll add this to my todo list.
Could you send me the ical-url when you have one?
I have pm'd you the details of the ical url - hope it helps :)