Page 19 of 20
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Posted: Thursday 22 August 2019 13:17
by HansieNL
- Spoiler: show
pvklink wrote: ↑Thursday 22 August 2019 13:11
domoticz hangs.. keeps loading
blocks[1423] = {}
blocks[1423]['title'] = 'Sensor';
blocks[1423]['icon'] = 'fas fa-cloud-showers-heavy';
blocks[1423]['hide_data'] = false;
blocks[1423]['width'] = 4;
blocks[1423]['speakOn'] = 'Regensensor aan';
blocks[1423]['speakOff'] = 'Regensensor uit';
blocks[1423]['switch'] = false;
blocks[1423]['last_update'] = true;
//blocks[1423]['testOn'] = '';
//blocks[1423]['testOff'] = '';
blocks_1423 {textOn: "", textOff: ""}
Did you try this already?
blocks[1423] = {}
blocks[1423]['title'] = 'Sensor';
blocks[1423]['icon'] = 'fas fa-cloud-showers-heavy';
blocks[1423]['hide_data'] = false;
blocks[1423]['width'] = 4;
blocks[1423]['speakOn'] = 'Regensensor aan';
blocks[1423]['speakOff'] = 'Regensensor uit';
blocks[1423]['switch'] = false;
blocks[1423]['last_update'] = true;
blocks[1423]['testOn'] = '';
blocks[1423]['testOff'] = '';
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Posted: Thursday 22 August 2019 14:49
by Lokonli
HansieNL wrote: ↑Thursday 22 August 2019 13:17
- Spoiler: show
pvklink wrote: ↑Thursday 22 August 2019 13:11
domoticz hangs.. keeps loading
blocks[1423] = {}
blocks[1423]['title'] = 'Sensor';
blocks[1423]['icon'] = 'fas fa-cloud-showers-heavy';
blocks[1423]['hide_data'] = false;
blocks[1423]['width'] = 4;
blocks[1423]['speakOn'] = 'Regensensor aan';
blocks[1423]['speakOff'] = 'Regensensor uit';
blocks[1423]['switch'] = false;
blocks[1423]['last_update'] = true;
//blocks[1423]['testOn'] = '';
//blocks[1423]['testOff'] = '';
blocks_1423 {textOn: "", textOff: ""}
Did you try this already?
blocks[1423] = {}
blocks[1423]['title'] = 'Sensor';
blocks[1423]['icon'] = 'fas fa-cloud-showers-heavy';
blocks[1423]['hide_data'] = false;
blocks[1423]['width'] = 4;
blocks[1423]['speakOn'] = 'Regensensor aan';
blocks[1423]['speakOff'] = 'Regensensor uit';
blocks[1423]['switch'] = false;
blocks[1423]['last_update'] = true;
blocks[1423]['testOn'] = '';
blocks[1423]['testOff'] = '';
The suggestion of HansieNL should work (textOn and TextOff instead of testOn and testOff...) You can also write it like:
Code: Select all
blocks[1423] = {
title: 'Sensor',
icon: 'fas fa-cloud-showers-heavy',
hide_data: false,
width: 4,
speakOn: 'Regensensor aan',
speakOff: 'Regensensor uit',
switch: false,
last_update: true,
textOn: " ",
textOff: " "
}
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Posted: Thursday 22 August 2019 15:15
by pvklink
It works... finally and thank you very much!
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Posted: Saturday 31 August 2019 23:35
by WimT
Is it possible to adapt the weather.js script for the new api.weather.com, i have my own PWS with the new API.
Think several people (PWS owners with new API-key) would be happy to use Dashticz with the new api.weather.com.
Yes with the new API key you get current weather data and also forecast. However, most variables have changed their name and you have to adjust the script.
Examples:
apiBase old: “
http://api.wunderground.com/api/”
apiBase new: “
https://api.weather.com/v2/pws/observat ... yourApikey"
forecast old: “
http://api.wunderground.com/api/yourApi ... NWI13.json”
forecast new: "
https://api.weather.com/v3/wx/forecast/ ... yourApiKey
"
Variables:
old: wind_mph
new: windspeed
old: relative_humidity
new: relativeHumidity
The effort to rewrite the existing code is very large, unfortunately I’m not a programmer.
Looking forward to see any reaction.
Kind regards, Wim
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Posted: Sunday 01 September 2019 15:12
by Lokonli
I think making use to this new API is not too complex. I've created an Issue for it on Github.
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Posted: Monday 02 September 2019 8:48
by Gianni
i don't know if it's possible to fork but if so is this possible in dashticz or domoticz?
https://github.com/mruiter/com.neo
grts gianni
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Posted: Tuesday 03 September 2019 12:23
by jaaap
Hi all, I have a script telling me when the washing machine is ready. I also have dashticz running on a tablet in the kitchen. Now I was wondering if it is possible to have a pop up notification on dashticz telling me the washing machine is ready. So it overlays all the buttons and you can't get around getting the cloths out of the machine
Does anyone know if this is possible and how one should code such a feature?
Verstuurd vanaf mijn POCOPHONE F1 met Tapatalk
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Posted: Tuesday 03 September 2019 13:21
by HansieNL
jaaap wrote: ↑Tuesday 03 September 2019 12:23
Hi all, I have a script telling me when the washing machine is ready. I also have dashticz running on a tablet in the kitchen. Now I was wondering if it is possible to have a pop up notification on dashticz telling me the washing machine is ready. So it overlays all the buttons and you can't get around getting the cloths out of the machine
Does anyone know if this is possible and how one should code such a feature?
Verstuurd vanaf mijn POCOPHONE F1 met Tapatalk
Does the script trigger a Domoticz button? If so, there are some possibilities with the block.
Create a screen with just one big block
gotoslide = Goto screen when a device changes 1 .. 99
Create your own picture as popup image
openpopup = Open a popup when a device changes. See Usage of openpopup(On)(Off)
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Posted: Thursday 05 September 2019 16:53
by Vomera
Hi!
I mentioned on another page:
Is there a way to go to page 2 as default when i start dasticz
page 1 - camera feed outside
page 2 - main page
page 3 - weather and other buttons
I can do it with
Code: Select all
config['auto_swipe_back_to'] = '2';
config['auto_swipe_back_after'] = '60'
But i dont want use it. If the bell rings it goes with a button to page 1 and with a button timer from 30 seconds it goes back to page 2.
Lokonli ask:
Probably I miss something but did you consider to make page 1 your main page, and page 2 for your camera feed?
my answer:
That is possible but I don’t want to swipe 2 times till I see the weather page. Now I swipe left for camera feed or right for weather information
Lokonli says:
ok, clear. It's not too difficult to add a config setting to define the start page.
I'll add it to the feature request list.
I want to put it here just to remember. I checked the release notes of the beta, but it wasnt mentioned in it.
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Posted: Thursday 05 September 2019 19:51
by HansieNL
- Spoiler: show
Vomera wrote: ↑Thursday 05 September 2019 16:53
Hi!
I mentioned on another page:
Is there a way to go to page 2 as default when i start dasticz
page 1 - camera feed outside
page 2 - main page
page 3 - weather and other buttons
I can do it with
Code: Select all
config['auto_swipe_back_to'] = '2';
config['auto_swipe_back_after'] = '60'
But i dont want use it. If the bell rings it goes with a button to page 1 and with a button timer from 30 seconds it goes back to page 2.
Lokonli ask:
Probably I miss something but did you consider to make page 1 your main page, and page 2 for your camera feed?
my answer:
That is possible but I don’t want to swipe 2 times till I see the weather page. Now I swipe left for camera feed or right for weather information
Lokonli says:
ok, clear. It's not too difficult to add a config setting to define the start page.
I'll add it to the feature request list.
I want to put it here just to remember. I checked the release notes of the beta, but it wasnt mentioned in it.
The issue is still open. You can follow the status here:
https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz/issues/5
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Posted: Thursday 05 September 2019 19:53
by Vomera
HansieNL wrote: ↑Thursday 05 September 2019 19:51
- Spoiler: show
Vomera wrote: ↑Thursday 05 September 2019 16:53
Hi!
I mentioned on another page:
Is there a way to go to page 2 as default when i start dasticz
page 1 - camera feed outside
page 2 - main page
page 3 - weather and other buttons
I can do it with
Code: Select all
config['auto_swipe_back_to'] = '2';
config['auto_swipe_back_after'] = '60'
But i dont want use it. If the bell rings it goes with a button to page 1 and with a button timer from 30 seconds it goes back to page 2.
Lokonli ask:
Probably I miss something but did you consider to make page 1 your main page, and page 2 for your camera feed?
my answer:
That is possible but I don’t want to swipe 2 times till I see the weather page. Now I swipe left for camera feed or right for weather information
Lokonli says:
ok, clear. It's not too difficult to add a config setting to define the start page.
I'll add it to the feature request list.
I want to put it here just to remember. I checked the release notes of the beta, but it wasnt mentioned in it.
The issue is still open. You can follow the status here:
https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz/issues/5
Oh many thanks!! (Dank je!)
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Posted: Thursday 05 September 2019 23:11
by Lokonli
Vomera wrote: ↑Thursday 05 September 2019 19:53
HansieNL wrote: ↑Thursday 05 September 2019 19:51
- Spoiler: show
Vomera wrote: ↑Thursday 05 September 2019 16:53
Hi!
I mentioned on another page:
Is there a way to go to page 2 as default when i start dasticz
page 1 - camera feed outside
page 2 - main page
page 3 - weather and other buttons
I can do it with
Code: Select all
config['auto_swipe_back_to'] = '2';
config['auto_swipe_back_after'] = '60'
But i dont want use it. If the bell rings it goes with a button to page 1 and with a button timer from 30 seconds it goes back to page 2.
Lokonli ask:
Probably I miss something but did you consider to make page 1 your main page, and page 2 for your camera feed?
my answer:
That is possible but I don’t want to swipe 2 times till I see the weather page. Now I swipe left for camera feed or right for weather information
Lokonli says:
ok, clear. It's not too difficult to add a config setting to define the start page.
I'll add it to the feature request list.
I want to put it here just to remember. I checked the release notes of the beta, but it wasnt mentioned in it.
The issue is still open. You can follow the status here:
https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz/issues/5
Oh many thanks!! (Dank je!)
Can you test latest beta?
Add the following to CONFIG.js:
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Posted: Friday 06 September 2019 15:32
by Vomera
Lokonli wrote: ↑Thursday 05 September 2019 23:11
Vomera wrote: ↑Thursday 05 September 2019 19:53
Oh many thanks!! (Dank je!)
Can you test latest beta?
Add the following to CONFIG.js:
Wow this works very good! Thank you very much!!! So much beter then seeing every hour the first page and after 30 sec page 2 (Startpage)
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Posted: Thursday 12 September 2019 2:44
by hamster
Is is possible to add separate On/Off buttons for certain blocks?
As an example: I have a Group with all of my lights in it. When a couple lights are on, the Group shows "On" in Dashticz, so I have no current way to just press that block to have the rest of the lights come on since it wants to turn the Group off.
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Posted: Thursday 12 September 2019 11:04
by Lokonli
hamster wrote: ↑Thursday 12 September 2019 2:44
Is is possible to add separate On/Off buttons for certain blocks?
As an example: I have a Group with all of my lights in it. When a couple lights are on, the Group shows "On" in Dashticz, so I have no current way to just press that block to have the rest of the lights come on since it wants to turn the Group off.
Probably the easiest way is to create a scene in Domoticz, and use that scene to switch the group on.
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Posted: Tuesday 26 November 2019 15:43
by tarmacalastair
I would like to suggest a couple of additional config items please. As others have noticed, the display of decimals seems to show a dot (.) for thermostats and a comma (,) for temperatures. Here in Britain we use a dot for decimals and a comma for thousands whereas a lot of countries do it the other way round (the default in main.js) .
bryansxviper at
https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 40#p226956 has helpfully found out how to change this by changing these 2 lines in
dashticz/js/main.js :
Code: Select all
var _THOUSAND_SEPARATOR = ','; //changed from '.'
var _DECIMAL_POINT = '.'; //changed from ','
Obviously I can change this in
main.js for now but then this will be overwritten next time I upgrade versions so it would be useful to be able to customise this in the custom directories.
I don't think I have anything showing numbers in the thousands so can only assume that the thousands separator would be useful to customise for your location too.
Thanks for reading.
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Posted: Tuesday 26 November 2019 16:01
by Lokonli
tarmacalastair wrote: ↑Tuesday 26 November 2019 15:43
I would like to suggest a couple of additional config items please. As others have noticed, the display of decimals seems to show a dot (.) for thermostats and a comma (,) for temperatures. Here in Britain we use a dot for decimals and a comma for thousands whereas a lot of countries do it the other way round (the default in main.js) .
bryansxviper at
https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 40#p226956 has helpfully found out how to change this by changing these 2 lines in
dashticz/js/main.js :
Code: Select all
var _THOUSAND_SEPARATOR = ','; //changed from '.'
var _DECIMAL_POINT = '.'; //changed from ','
Obviously I can change this in
main.js for now but then this will be overwritten next time I upgrade versions so it would be useful to be able to customise this in the custom directories.
I don't think I have anything showing numbers in the thousands so can only assume that the thousands separator would be useful to customise for your location too.
Thanks for reading.
As a temporary workaround:
I think you can add the two lines to CONFIG.js or custom.js as well.
They are loaded after main.js, so that should work.
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Posted: Tuesday 26 November 2019 16:39
by tarmacalastair
Brilliant, thanks. I can confirm that I've tried in both files and it works.
Thank you.
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Posted: Wednesday 27 November 2019 2:30
by HansieNL
Is it possible to add a click option (open url) like the calendar block for the tv block?
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Posted: Wednesday 27 November 2019 8:13
by Lokonli
yes

I've added the request to the github issue list.