Page 15 of 20

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Friday 30 March 2018 10:15
by aiolos
A change for the above has been merged in the latest beta yesterday. the defaults are now like this:

Code: Select all

settings['units'] = {
        names: {
            kwh: 'kWh',
            watt: 'W',
            gas: 'm3',
            water: 'l',
            time: ''
        },
        decimals: {
            kwh: 2,
            watt: 2,
            gas: 1,
            water: 0,
            time: 0
        }
    };
Please let me know if some sensor comes out weird, I tried to check it for the sensor I know, but I could have missed one, since there are so many types.

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Sunday 01 April 2018 19:18
by jake

aiolos wrote:A change for the above has been merged in the latest beta yesterday.

Please let me know if some sensor comes out weird, I tried to check it for the sensor I know, but I could have missed one, since there are so many types.
Thanks, things are working nicely now! PVoutput sensor works as expected and has the same amount of digits. The only remaining trouble is with the virtual counter sensors. They are not displayed properly in general, Dashticz can't find the correct units for those in the first place. I posted about this in the 'Dashticz bug' topic, but no response yet.

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Saturday 21 April 2018 21:23
by EdwinK
Rob (or others)

Can something be done with this?

https://www.weeronline.nl/Europa/Nederl ... on/4057944

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Sunday 22 April 2018 8:19
by mAiden88
EdwinK wrote: Saturday 21 April 2018 21:23 Rob (or others)

Can something be done with this?

https://www.weeronline.nl/Europa/Nederl ... on/4057944
You mean this @EdwinK ? :D
Screenshot_57.png
Screenshot_57.png (32.71 KiB) Viewed 6562 times
maybe not the most beautiful way, but I used an iframe for it.

Just make a iframe, like:

Code: Select all

frames.hooi = {refreshiframe:10000,height:230,frameurl:"//www.weeronline.nl/Go/ExternalWidgetsNew/TwoDaysCityPollen?gid=4057944&sizeType=1&temperatureScale=Celsius&defaultSettings=False",width:12}
Add frame to a block, like:

Code: Select all

columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = [frames.hooi]
columns[2]['width'] = 5; 
There you go, you got a "hooikoorst" layout, for 2 days ;)

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Sunday 22 April 2018 9:40
by EdwinK
Yes, indeed. Something like that :) At least it's a beginning. Thanks.

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Monday 30 April 2018 12:44
by Ectholian
Before i start hacking into things as i normally do :), here's the thing:

I want to give some blocks like my calendar and the public transport a 'header', with an icon and a title next to it (imagine the public transport module with text next to the icon). I dont want to use a title because that renders an entire new block, and the icon part is always rendered next to the 'data'. It would be clean to have an option in the block configuration to display the title inside the block itself, and also to put the title next to the icon. But the current system is a little unhandy for that because the icon/data is always rendered next to eachother. I see different modules use different blockdefinitions, so maybe two js-functions to render the overall blocklayout could be handy.

ps why are the icons sometimes in an em tag and not in the normal i tag? :)

Edit;
This syntax works at least for the calendar, the only part missing is the possibility to render it inside the calendar-block itself. Now it renders as a separate block

Code: Select all

calendars.private= { title:'<i class="fa fa-calendar" /><span>Calendar</span>',width: 6, maxitems: 5, icalurl:.........
with custom css

Code: Select all

.titlegroups i + span {
        margin-left: 15px;
}

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Monday 30 April 2018 18:44
by jurjan
Would be nice to include the air-quality from 'https://www.longfonds.nl'
API: https://www.longfonds.nl/gezondelucht/a ... Number=123

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Tuesday 01 May 2018 21:42
by robgeerts
jurjan wrote: Monday 30 April 2018 18:44 Would be nice to include the air-quality from 'https://www.longfonds.nl'
API: https://www.longfonds.nl/gezondelucht/a ... Number=123
Indeed, thanks, will look into this

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Tuesday 01 May 2018 22:42
by robgeerts
jurjan wrote: Monday 30 April 2018 18:44 Would be nice to include the air-quality from 'https://www.longfonds.nl'
API: https://www.longfonds.nl/gezondelucht/a ... Number=123
Available in latest BETA!
Check: http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... 57#p179457

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Thursday 10 May 2018 23:14
by iotf
Is there some ways to show a stock chart in dashticz as of now?
E.g Apple https://www.reuters.com/finance/stocks/chart/AAPL.O

Thanks in advance!

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Friday 11 May 2018 12:15
by robgeerts
Not directly, but you can use an iframe to show that webpage?

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Saturday 12 May 2018 9:41
by Etlaa
Request :
Would be nice to include a map with OpenStreetMaps instead of Google.
and with the possebility to add latitiude and longitude from text switches

for example :

Code: Select all

maps.osm = { height: 280, width:12, latitude:%latitude%, longitude:%longitude% }
in source :

Code: Select all

<iframe width=90% height=90% marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="//www.openstreetmap.org/export/embed.html?bbox=%lonminus%,%latminus%,%lonplus%,%latplus%&marker=%lat%,%lon%"></iframe>
  
 where : "%latitude%"  = from a text switch 
             "%longitude%" = from a text switch 
             "%lonminus%"  = (longitude - 0.01));
             "%lonplus%"   = (longitude + 0.01));
             "%latminus%"  = (latitude - 0.01));
             "%latplus%"   = (latitude + 0.01));

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Tuesday 15 May 2018 12:45
by Vomera
Request:
If a device status changes you can let dashtics speak with the option SpeakOn/SpeakOff.
Would be nice to have the same option for "Openpopup"

I want to popup my door. So when it opens (OpenpopupOn) it will show a picture of the door open and vice versa.
At the moment I made 2 vitual switches for every doorsensor. I have 4 doors with a sensor, so that makes in total 12 sensors. That is too much :)

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Thursday 17 May 2018 9:55
by vasco
I started to add dashticz to my domoticz installation because I like this very much.
First of all thanks to the creator of this nice addition to Domoticz.

You can do settings through the dashticz dashboard but when click save and close the settings screen, come back later in the settings none of the settings are saved. When I set all these settings in the config.js file it works fine and I can view them in the settings screen but changes are never saved.

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Thursday 17 May 2018 10:11
by gielie
I don't know if this is already possible but i would like to have sensors from 2 different Domoticz systems. I have 2 systems because some sensors are too far away from my main Domoticz like my Miflower sensor. I know i can use master/slave but i cant get my slave sensors to show up in my master Domoticz. So for Dashitcz i would be nice to show sensors of different Domoticz systems.

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Wednesday 13 June 2018 13:46
by DewGew
Vomera wrote: Tuesday 15 May 2018 12:45 Request:
If a device status changes you can let dashtics speak with the option SpeakOn/SpeakOff.
Would be nice to have the same option for "Openpopup"

I want to popup my door. So when it opens (OpenpopupOn) it will show a picture of the door open and vice versa.
At the moment I made 2 vitual switches for every doorsensor. I have 4 doors with a sensor, so that makes in total 12 sensors. That is too much :)
If I understand you right. You dont want the popup when door closes, device change to off?

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Wednesday 13 June 2018 14:34
by Vomera
DewGew wrote: Wednesday 13 June 2018 13:46
Vomera wrote: Tuesday 15 May 2018 12:45 Request:
If a device status changes you can let dashtics speak with the option SpeakOn/SpeakOff.
Would be nice to have the same option for "Openpopup"

I want to popup my door. So when it opens (OpenpopupOn) it will show a picture of the door open and vice versa.
At the moment I made 2 vitual switches for every doorsensor. I have 4 doors with a sensor, so that makes in total 12 sensors. That is too much :)
If I understand you right. You dont want the popup when door closes, device change to off?
I want to popup when the door closes and opens with 2 different pictures (open door and closed door).

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Monday 18 June 2018 23:09
by DewGew
Vomera wrote: Wednesday 13 June 2018 14:34
DewGew wrote: Wednesday 13 June 2018 13:46
Vomera wrote: Tuesday 15 May 2018 12:45 Request:
If a device status changes you can let dashtics speak with the option SpeakOn/SpeakOff.
Would be nice to have the same option for "Openpopup"

I want to popup my door. So when it opens (OpenpopupOn) it will show a picture of the door open and vice versa.
At the moment I made 2 vitual switches for every doorsensor. I have 4 doors with a sensor, so that makes in total 12 sensors. That is too much :)
If I understand you right. You dont want the popup when door closes, device change to off?
I want to popup when the door closes and opens with 2 different pictures (open door and closed door).
Function is added to latest beta

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Monday 18 June 2018 23:32
by HansieNL
DewGew wrote: Monday 18 June 2018 23:09
Vomera wrote: Wednesday 13 June 2018 14:34
DewGew wrote: Wednesday 13 June 2018 13:46

If I understand you right. You dont want the popup when door closes, device change to off?
I want to popup when the door closes and opens with 2 different pictures (open door and closed door).
Function is added to latest beta
Can you tell us how to use this function? Or is it gonna be added to the wiki shortly?

Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests

Posted: Tuesday 19 June 2018 10:08
by DewGew
HansieNL wrote: Monday 18 June 2018 23:32
DewGew wrote: Monday 18 June 2018 23:09
Vomera wrote: Wednesday 13 June 2018 14:34

I want to popup when the door closes and opens with 2 different pictures (open door and closed door).
Function is added to latest beta
Can you tell us how to use this function? Or is it gonna be added to the wiki shortly?
I have add this to wiki also.

Open a popup when a device changes to on:

Code: Select all

blocks[IDX]['openpopupOn'] = {}
blocks[IDX]['openpopupOn']['url'] = 'http://www.urltocamera.nl/image.jpg';
blocks[IDX]['openpopupOn']['auto_close'] = 5; //seconds	
Open a popup when a device changes to off

Code: Select all

blocks[IDX]['openpopupOff'] = {}
blocks[IDX]['openpopupOff']['url'] = 'http://www.urltocamera.nl/image.jpg';
blocks[IDX]['openpopupOff']['auto_close'] = 5; //seconds