Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Moderator: leecollings

nigels0
Posts: 221
Joined: Thursday 23 January 2014 12:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by nigels0 »

Thanks. That brought some back (the ones I removed) but not all.
User avatar
G3rard
Posts: 669
Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 22:15
Target OS: -
Domoticz version: No
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by G3rard »

I would suggest to delete the persist directory and reset the Homekit config once more.
Not using Domoticz anymore
h143
Posts: 27
Joined: Tuesday 28 October 2014 22:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by h143 »

is there a way to show in homekit my gas usage en temperature of my sensors i can see in domoticz?
h143
Posts: 27
Joined: Tuesday 28 October 2014 22:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by h143 »

nobody?
ivom74
Posts: 52
Joined: Wednesday 03 September 2014 22:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Autostart

Post by ivom74 »

I got homekit also running. Only a little problem with auto starting. I only get it to work with manually:
cd homebridge
npm start run

the process is running and everything is working. I tried the scripts below but the devices are not recognized then.
Any idea?

thanks'
Eduard wrote:As an addition to the roomid-config, i made a new domoticz.js with a parameter to disable the scenes...

Code: Select all

{
    "description": "Configuration file for Domoticz platform.",
    "platforms": [
        {
            "platform": "Domoticz",
            "name": "Domoticz",
            "server": "127.0.0.1",
            "port": "8080",
            "roomid": 123 (0=no roomplan),
            "usescenes": 0 (0=off, 1=on)
        }
    ],
    "accessories": [
    ]
}

Also made HomeBridge start at reboot with a startup-script:

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh
#/etc/init.d/homebridge.sh

export PATH=$PATH:/usr/local/bin
export NODE_PATH=$NODE_PATH:/usr/local/lib/node_modules

case "$1" in
  start)
    exec forever start /home/pi/homebridge/app.js -p /home/pi/.forever
    ;;
  stop)
    exec forever stop /home/pi/homebridge/app.js
    ;;
  *)
    echo "Usage: homebridge.sh {start|stop}"
    exit 1
    ;;
esac

exit 0

Code: Select all

sudo chmod 755 /etc/init.d/homebridge.sh

update-rc.d homebridge.sh defaults
To remove from startup at reboot:

Code: Select all

update-rc.d -f homebridge.sh remove
ivom74
Posts: 52
Joined: Wednesday 03 September 2014 22:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by ivom74 »

Domoticz is starting now automatically.
I use Eve app to add devices to switch by using SIRi.

How does it work? The devices I add with a alias name, where is the database stored? If i use a other iphone or ipad the commands are not recognized?

For each IOS hardware you have to programm the commands?
drogert
Posts: 38
Joined: Saturday 26 April 2014 15:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Autostart

Post by drogert »

ivom74 wrote:I got homekit also running. Only a little problem with auto starting. I only get it to work with manually:
cd homebridge
npm start run

the process is running and everything is working. I tried the scripts below but the devices are not recognized then.
Any idea?

thanks'
Eduard wrote:As an addition to the roomid-config, i made a new domoticz.js with a parameter to disable the scenes...

Code: Select all

{
    "description": "Configuration file for Domoticz platform.",
    "platforms": [
        {
            "platform": "Domoticz",
            "name": "Domoticz",
            "server": "127.0.0.1",
            "port": "8080",
            "roomid": 123 (0=no roomplan),
            "usescenes": 0 (0=off, 1=on)
        }
    ],
    "accessories": [
    ]
}

Also made HomeBridge start at reboot with a startup-script:

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh
#/etc/init.d/homebridge.sh

export PATH=$PATH:/usr/local/bin
export NODE_PATH=$NODE_PATH:/usr/local/lib/node_modules

case "$1" in
  start)
    exec forever start /home/pi/homebridge/app.js -p /home/pi/.forever
    ;;
  stop)
    exec forever stop /home/pi/homebridge/app.js
    ;;
  *)
    echo "Usage: homebridge.sh {start|stop}"
    exit 1
    ;;
esac

exit 0

Code: Select all

sudo chmod 755 /etc/init.d/homebridge.sh

update-rc.d homebridge.sh defaults
To remove from startup at reboot:

Code: Select all

update-rc.d -f homebridge.sh remove
When using the "update-rc.d homebridge.sh defaults" Command I get this:

Code: Select all

root@domoticzpi:~# update-rc.d -f homebridge.sh defaults
update-rc.d: using dependency based boot sequencing
insserv: warning: script 'homebridge.sh' missing LSB tags and overrides
insserv: There is a loop between service watchdog and homebridge.sh if stopped
insserv:  loop involving service homebridge.sh at depth 2
insserv:  loop involving service watchdog at depth 1
insserv: Stopping homebridge.sh depends on watchdog and therefore on system facility `$all' which can not be true!
Any ideas?
RPI 3b+, PiFace 2, RFcom, Aeon Zwave USB, Aeon Home Energy Meter Gen 5, several Shelly switches, several ESP8266 sensors.
Eduard
Posts: 139
Joined: Monday 19 January 2015 9:14
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by Eduard »

i got my HomeBridge running with autostart @reboot (rpi) :D

I used PM2 instead of forever. If you follow the instructions below, it will autostart HomeBridge after a reboot of you pi...

Code: Select all

sudo npm install pm2 -g
cd ~/homebridge/
pm2 start app.js --name HomeBridge

pm2 save

pm2 startup raspberry
sudo su -c "env PATH=$PATH:/usr/local/bin pm2 startup raspberry -u pi"

sudo chmod +x /etc/init.d/pm2-init.sh
Edit /etc/init.d/pm2-init.sh so that
export PM2_HOME="/home/pi/.pm2"
(was export PM2_HOME="/root/.pm2" but this causes errors)

Code: Select all

sudo update-rc.d pm2-init.sh defaults
Reboot and check proceslist...

Code: Select all

sudo reboot
pm2 list
Should something look like...

Code: Select all

┌────────────┬────┬──────┬──────┬────────┬─────────┬────────┬────────────┬──────────┐
│ App name   │ id │ mode │ pid  │ status │ restart │ uptime │ memory     │ watching │
├────────────┼────┼──────┼──────┼────────┼─────────┼────────┼────────────┼──────────┤
│ HomeBridge │ 0  │ fork │ 9092 │ online │ 0       │ 0s     │ 9.113 MB   │ disabled │
└────────────┴────┴──────┴──────┴────────┴─────────┴────────┴────────────┴──────────┘
Enjoy!
Last edited by Eduard on Wednesday 19 August 2015 19:36, edited 2 times in total.
abplus
Posts: 6
Joined: Wednesday 19 August 2015 16:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by abplus »

Hi all,

Every time I do npm run start I get the following. Can someone give me a hand please ? :)
  • Starting HomeBridge server...
    *** WARNING *** The program 'node' uses the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
    *** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
    *** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node>
    *** WARNING *** The program 'node' called 'DNSServiceRegister()' which is not supported (or only supported partially) in the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
    *** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
    *** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdn ... ceRegister>
    Loading 1 platforms...
    [Domoticz] Initializing Domoticz platform...
    [Domoticz] Fetching Domoticz lights and switches...
    Loading 0 accessories...
    [Domoticz] There was a problem connecting to Domoticz.
    [Domoticz] There was a problem connecting to Domoticz.
I'm using the latest SDCard image from SoulForge.
If I add "roomid": "<2>" to the config.json I get a syntax error, roomid is undefined.

Thanks very much.
User avatar
G3rard
Posts: 669
Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 22:15
Target OS: -
Domoticz version: No
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by G3rard »

You have to define room id as follows:

Code: Select all

"roomid": "2"
So without <> around it.
Not using Domoticz anymore
abplus
Posts: 6
Joined: Wednesday 19 August 2015 16:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by abplus »

Thanks, but now I get:
  • Starting HomeBridge server...
    undefined:9
    "roomid": "2"
User avatar
G3rard
Posts: 669
Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 22:15
Target OS: -
Domoticz version: No
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by G3rard »

Share your complete config so we can have a look at it.
Not using Domoticz anymore
abplus
Posts: 6
Joined: Wednesday 19 August 2015 16:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by abplus »

Thanks very much for your help:

Code: Select all

{
    "description": "Configuration file for Domoticz platform.",
    "platforms": [
        {
            "platform": "Domoticz",
            "name": "Domoticz",
            "server": "127.0.0.1",
            "port": "8080"
            "roomid": "2"
        }
    ],
    "accessories": [
    ]
}
If I take the roomid line out of the config I get this error:

Code: Select all

Starting HomeBridge server...
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' uses the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node>
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' called 'DNSServiceRegister()' which is not supported (or only supported partially) in the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node&f=DNSServiceRegister>
Loading 1 platforms...
[Domoticz] Initializing Domoticz platform...
[Domoticz] Fetching Domoticz lights and switches...
Loading 0 accessories...
[Domoticz] There was a problem connecting to Domoticz.
[Domoticz] There was a problem connecting to Domoticz.
Any ideas ?
Eduard
Posts: 139
Joined: Monday 19 January 2015 9:14
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by Eduard »

abplus wrote:Thanks very much for your help:

Code: Select all

{
    "description": "Configuration file for Domoticz platform.",
    "platforms": [
        {
            "platform": "Domoticz",
            "name": "Domoticz",
            "server": "127.0.0.1",
            "port": "8080"
            "roomid": "2"
        }
    ],
    "accessories": [
    ]
}
A comma is missing after "8080"
Should be

Code: Select all

{
    "description": "Configuration file for Domoticz platform.",
    "platforms": [
        {
            "platform": "Domoticz",
            "name": "Domoticz",
            "server": "127.0.0.1",
            "port": "8080",
            "roomid": "2"
        }
    ],
    accessories": [
    ]
}
abplus
Posts: 6
Joined: Wednesday 19 August 2015 16:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by abplus »

Thanks Eduard, its working now. Good learning experience for me !
ivom74
Posts: 52
Joined: Wednesday 03 September 2014 22:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by ivom74 »

It was working but now I got some errors. I deleted the configs on my iphone and Ipad.
Try to change the room but it looks like it's ignoring the configs.

How can I see on what device it's hanging? Is it hanging on a device?

Can I delete the configs/database from homebridge on the raspberry device?
This question was asked before in this thread but I couldn't find the answer.
I hope someone can help.



pi@raspberrypi ~/homebridge $ npm run start

> [email protected] start /home/pi/homebridge
> node app.js

Starting HomeBridge server...
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' uses the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node>
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' called 'DNSServiceRegister()' which is not supported (or only supported partially) in the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdn ... ceRegister>
Loading 1 platforms...
[Domoticz] Initializing Domoticz platform...
[Domoticz] Fetching Domoticz lights and switches...
Loading 0 accessories...
[Domoticz] Initializing device with name Eettafel lamp...
[Domoticz] Loaded services for Eettafel lamp
Cannot find secret key, creating One...
TCP server accepting connection on port: 51826
HAP Server is listening
[Domoticz] Initializing device with name Kast spotjes...
[Domoticz] Loaded services for Kast spotjes
Cannot find secret key, creating One...
TCP server accepting connection on port: 51828
HAP Server is listening
[Domoticz] Initializing device with name RGB Kast...
[Domoticz] Loaded services for RGB Kast
Cannot find secret key, creating One...
TCP server accepting connection on port: 51832
HAP Server is listening
[Domoticz] Initializing device with name Schemerlamp links...
[Domoticz] Loaded services for Schemerlamp links
Cannot find secret key, creating One...
TCP server accepting connection on port: 51838
HAP Server is listening
[Domoticz] Initializing device with name Schemerlamp rechts...
[Domoticz] Loaded services for Schemerlamp rechts
Cannot find secret key, creating One...
TCP server accepting connection on port: 51846
HAP Server is listening
[Domoticz] Initializing device with name Voork Plafond...
[Domoticz] Loaded services for Voork Plafond
Cannot find secret key, creating One...
TCP server accepting connection on port: 51856
HAP Server is listening
events.js:85
throw er; // Unhandled 'error' event
^
Error: listen EADDRINUSE
at exports._errnoException (util.js:746:11)
at Server._listen2 (net.js:1156:14)
at listen (net.js:1182:10)
at Server.listen (net.js:1267:5)
at Object.startServer (/home/pi/homebridge/node_modules/HAP-NodeJS/TCPServer.js:31:15)
at Object.publishAccessory (/home/pi/homebridge/node_modules/HAP-NodeJS/Accessory.js:13:28)
at createHAPServer (/home/pi/homebridge/app.js:169:15)
at /home/pi/homebridge/app.js:92:17
at Request._callback (/home/pi/homebridge/platforms/Domoticz.js:109:6)
at Request.self.callback (/home/pi/homebridge/node_modules/request/request.js:373:22)

npm ERR! Linux 4.1.4-v7+
npm ERR! argv "/usr/local/bin/node" "/usr/local/bin/npm" "run" "start"
npm ERR! node v0.12.6
npm ERR! npm v2.11.2
npm ERR! code ELIFECYCLE
npm ERR! [email protected] start: `node app.js`
npm ERR! Exit status 1
npm ERR!
npm ERR! Failed at the [email protected] start script 'node app.js'.
npm ERR! This is most likely a problem with the homebridge package,
npm ERR! not with npm itself.
npm ERR! Tell the author that this fails on your system:
npm ERR! node app.js
npm ERR! You can get their info via:
npm ERR! npm owner ls homebridge
npm ERR! There is likely additional logging output above.

npm ERR! Please include the following file with any support request:
npm ERR! /home/pi/homebridge/npm-debug.log
User avatar
G3rard
Posts: 669
Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 22:15
Target OS: -
Domoticz version: No
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by G3rard »

Stop Homekit, delete the files in the persist folder and clear settings on iOS, see http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... 864#p49201. Then start Homekit again.
If that does not work, also delete the app you are using and reboot the phone.
Not using Domoticz anymore
ivom74
Posts: 52
Joined: Wednesday 03 September 2014 22:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by ivom74 »

G3rard wrote:Stop Homekit, delete the files in the persist folder and clear settings on iOS, see http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... 864#p49201. Then start Homekit again.
If that does not work, also delete the app you are using and reboot the phone.
Thank you for your fast reply, i'll try that.
ivom74
Posts: 52
Joined: Wednesday 03 September 2014 22:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by ivom74 »

G3rard wrote:Stop Homekit, delete the files in the persist folder and clear settings on iOS, see http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... 864#p49201. Then start Homekit again.
If that does not work, also delete the app you are using and reboot the phone.
Errors still there, how can I know what device it hangs on?
What can be the reason why it is loading many devices and then stops with an unknown error?
User avatar
G3rard
Posts: 669
Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 22:15
Target OS: -
Domoticz version: No
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by G3rard »

I don't know how many devices you have, but you can add them one at a time in the room in Domoticz and restart Homekit until you know which one gives the error.
Not using Domoticz anymore
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest