Page 11 of 26
Re: Python Plugin: TUYA
Posted: Sunday 04 April 2021 0:23
by manjh
Xenomes wrote: ↑Saturday 03 April 2021 17:13
Tuya-Convert only works with bulbs with a esp chip and older firmware version. Lots of new devices firmware upload hack don't work any more. You can't convert back to the original firmware without open and destroy the bulb. If the bulb accepts the Tasmota firmware then a new world of opportunities opens.
OK. I assume it is not possible to detect which chip is in the bulb?
If that is the case, I guess I'll have to stick with the Tuya cloud...
Re: Python Plugin: TUYA
Posted: Sunday 04 April 2021 9:16
by Xenomes
manjh wrote: ↑Sunday 04 April 2021 0:23
OK. I assume it is not possible to detect which chip is in the bulb?
If that is the case, I guess I'll have to stick with the Tuya cloud...
Tuya convert give a message if a Realtek chip is detected.
Re: Python Plugin: TUYA
Posted: Wednesday 07 April 2021 14:19
by simon_rb
Been getting this error recently. Simply stopping the plugin and restarting fixes it. However this restart is being required more and more often. Anyone else had similar issues? Maybe it’s my setup.
Code: Select all
2021-04-07 13:09:43.065 Error: (WiFi Smart Life) handleThread: can only concatenate str (not "NoneType") to str line 199
Cheers
Re: Python Plugin: TUYA
Posted: Wednesday 07 April 2021 14:57
by manjh
simon_rb wrote: ↑Wednesday 07 April 2021 14:19
Been getting this error recently. Simply stopping the plugin and restarting fixes it. However this restart is being required more and more often. Anyone else had similar issues? Maybe it’s my setup.
Code: Select all
2021-04-07 13:09:43.065 Error: (WiFi Smart Life) handleThread: can only concatenate str (not "NoneType") to str line 199
Cheers
I see the same errors. Have seen them before, but they "went away" after a little while. Now I see quite a few... One remarkable difference, though. Not the line number!
Code: Select all
Error: (Tuya devices) handleThread: can only concatenate str (not "NoneType") to str line 198
Re: Python Plugin: TUYA
Posted: Wednesday 07 April 2021 15:57
by EdwinK
Had this errors too. They disappear when I disable and then enabling the plugin in the hardware section. But they come back after a few hours.
Re: Python Plugin: TUYA
Posted: Wednesday 07 April 2021 19:32
by simon_rb
Thanks guys, hopefully that rules out my setup.
When the errors come up, the Tuya switches no longer work until I disable and re enable like you do.
Strange one.
Re: Python Plugin: TUYA
Posted: Wednesday 07 April 2021 20:02
by Xenomes
manjh wrote: ↑Wednesday 07 April 2021 14:57
I see the same errors. Have seen them before, but they "went away" after a little while. Now I see quite a few... One remarkable difference, though. Not the line number!
Code: Select all
Error: (Tuya devices) handleThread: can only concatenate str (not "NoneType") to str line 198
EdwinK wrote: ↑Wednesday 07 April 2021 15:57
Had this errors too. They disappear when I disable and then enabling the plugin in the hardware section. But they come back after a few hours.
simon_rb wrote: ↑Wednesday 07 April 2021 19:32
Thanks guys, hopefully that rules out my setup.
When the errors come up, the Tuya switches no longer work until I disable and re enable like you do.
Strange one.
That is strange line 198 is called from 197 when startup is true. Did one of you by mistake enabled Data Timeout?
Re: Python Plugin: TUYA
Posted: Wednesday 07 April 2021 21:09
by EdwinK
Not me.
Re: Python Plugin: TUYA
Posted: Wednesday 07 April 2021 23:27
by simon_rb
Xenomes wrote: ↑Wednesday 07 April 2021 20:02
manjh wrote: ↑Wednesday 07 April 2021 14:57
I see the same errors. Have seen them before, but they "went away" after a little while. Now I see quite a few... One remarkable difference, though. Not the line number!
Code: Select all
Error: (Tuya devices) handleThread: can only concatenate str (not "NoneType") to str line 198
EdwinK wrote: ↑Wednesday 07 April 2021 15:57
Had this errors too. They disappear when I disable and then enabling the plugin in the hardware section. But they come back after a few hours.
simon_rb wrote: ↑Wednesday 07 April 2021 19:32
Thanks guys, hopefully that rules out my setup.
When the errors come up, the Tuya switches no longer work until I disable and re enable like you do.
Strange one.
That is strange line 198 is called from 197 when startup is true. Did one of you by mistake enabled Data Timeout?
Just checked and Data Timeout is Disabled.
Re: Python Plugin: TUYA
Posted: Wednesday 07 April 2021 23:35
by manjh
Timeout is disabled.
Re: Python Plugin: TUYA
Posted: Thursday 08 April 2021 20:09
by Xenomes
EdwinK wrote: ↑Wednesday 07 April 2021 21:09Not me.
simon_rb wrote: ↑Wednesday 07 April 2021 23:27
Just checked and Data Timeout is Disabled.
manjh wrote: ↑Wednesday 07 April 2021 23:35
Timeout is disabled.
Can you provide the version of the plug-in you are using?
Re: Python Plugin: TUYA
Posted: Thursday 08 April 2021 21:16
by EdwinK
Version 1.0.6 for me
Re: Python Plugin: TUYA
Posted: Thursday 08 April 2021 21:48
by Xenomes
That is the right version, I can't reproduce the error...
I use a 'Smart Life' account, I only have lights in my account use the stable version of Domoticz. What do you have?
Re: Python Plugin: TUYA
Posted: Friday 09 April 2021 9:43
by manjh
Xenomes wrote: ↑Thursday 08 April 2021 20:09
manjh wrote: ↑Wednesday 07 April 2021 23:35
Timeout is disabled.
Can you provide the version of the plug-in you are using?
V.1.0.6.
Re: Python Plugin: TUYA
Posted: Friday 09 April 2021 9:44
by manjh
Xenomes wrote: ↑Thursday 08 April 2021 21:48
That is the right version, I can't reproduce the error...
I use a 'Smart Life' account, I only have lights in my account use the stable version of Domoticz. What do you have?
I use the Tuya app.
Re: Python Plugin: TUYA
Posted: Friday 09 April 2021 23:33
by simon_rb
Xenomes wrote: ↑Thursday 08 April 2021 21:48
That is the right version, I can't reproduce the error...
I use a 'Smart Life' account, I only have lights in my account use the stable version of Domoticz. What do you have?
Stable Domoticz with version 1.0.6.
I have mostly light switches with one socket switch.
I also use the Smart Life app.
Re: Python Plugin: TUYA
Posted: Saturday 10 April 2021 14:55
by EdwinK
Sicne a few days the errors are gone on my installation.
Re: Python Plugin: TUYA
Posted: Sunday 11 April 2021 12:07
by manjh
EdwinK wrote: ↑Saturday 10 April 2021 14:55
Sicne a few days the errors are gone on my installation.
Same here. And even when they dó appear, I think everything is working OK. Will keep an eye on things.
Re: Python Plugin: TUYA
Posted: Sunday 11 April 2021 19:00
by Xenomes
EdwinK wrote: ↑Saturday 10 April 2021 14:55
Sicne a few days the errors are gone on my installation.
manjh wrote: ↑Sunday 11 April 2021 12:07
Same here. And even when they dó appear, I think everything is working OK. Will keep an eye on things.
Good to hear the error is gone. Please keep it monitored, if the error returns also mention what the you did before (restart, restart service. etc.)
Re: Python Plugin: TUYA
Posted: Wednesday 14 April 2021 22:04
by EdwinK
Aaaaaaand....
it's back.
2021-04-14 22:01:32.027 Status: Tuya: (Tuya) Initialized version 1.0.6, author 'Wagner Oliveira'
2021-04-14 22:01:32.734 Error: Tuya: (Tuya) handleThread: login rate limited line 195
Just the second after restarting the plugin.