Python Plugin: TUYA

Python and python framework

Moderator: leecollings

manjh
Posts: 708
Joined: Saturday 27 February 2016 12:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: TUYA

Post by manjh »

Xenomes wrote: Saturday 03 April 2021 17:13 Tuya-Convert only works with bulbs with a esp chip and older firmware version. Lots of new devices firmware upload hack don't work any more. You can't convert back to the original firmware without open and destroy the bulb. If the bulb accepts the Tasmota firmware then a new world of opportunities opens.
OK. I assume it is not possible to detect which chip is in the bulb?
If that is the case, I guess I'll have to stick with the Tuya cloud... :?
Hans
User avatar
Xenomes
Posts: 379
Joined: Tuesday 27 November 2018 19:05
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: TUYA

Post by Xenomes »

manjh wrote: Sunday 04 April 2021 0:23 OK. I assume it is not possible to detect which chip is in the bulb?
If that is the case, I guess I'll have to stick with the Tuya cloud... :?
Tuya convert give a message if a Realtek chip is detected.
HP T630 (32GB SSD/8GB Mem) - Ubuntu 22.04.4 LTS (64Bit) - Domoticz 2024.7 with Machinon theme - RFLink - KaKu - Sonoff - Tasmota - Shelly - MQTT2Zigbee - OpenTherm Gateway - Tinytuya - IR Blaster - P1 Smart Meter - NPN Watermeter - Google Assistant
simon_rb
Posts: 612
Joined: Wednesday 07 August 2013 19:09
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: TUYA

Post by simon_rb »

Been getting this error recently. Simply stopping the plugin and restarting fixes it. However this restart is being required more and more often. Anyone else had similar issues? Maybe it’s my setup.

Code: Select all

2021-04-07 13:09:43.065 Error: (WiFi Smart Life) handleThread: can only concatenate str (not "NoneType") to str line 199
Cheers
manjh
Posts: 708
Joined: Saturday 27 February 2016 12:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: TUYA

Post by manjh »

simon_rb wrote: Wednesday 07 April 2021 14:19 Been getting this error recently. Simply stopping the plugin and restarting fixes it. However this restart is being required more and more often. Anyone else had similar issues? Maybe it’s my setup.

Code: Select all

2021-04-07 13:09:43.065 Error: (WiFi Smart Life) handleThread: can only concatenate str (not "NoneType") to str line 199
Cheers
I see the same errors. Have seen them before, but they "went away" after a little while. Now I see quite a few... One remarkable difference, though. Not the line number!

Code: Select all

Error: (Tuya devices) handleThread: can only concatenate str (not "NoneType") to str line 198
Hans
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: TUYA

Post by EdwinK »

Had this errors too. They disappear when I disable and then enabling the plugin in the hardware section. But they come back after a few hours.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
simon_rb
Posts: 612
Joined: Wednesday 07 August 2013 19:09
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: TUYA

Post by simon_rb »

Thanks guys, hopefully that rules out my setup.

When the errors come up, the Tuya switches no longer work until I disable and re enable like you do.

Strange one.
User avatar
Xenomes
Posts: 379
Joined: Tuesday 27 November 2018 19:05
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: TUYA

Post by Xenomes »

manjh wrote: Wednesday 07 April 2021 14:57 I see the same errors. Have seen them before, but they "went away" after a little while. Now I see quite a few... One remarkable difference, though. Not the line number!

Code: Select all

Error: (Tuya devices) handleThread: can only concatenate str (not "NoneType") to str line 198
EdwinK wrote: Wednesday 07 April 2021 15:57 Had this errors too. They disappear when I disable and then enabling the plugin in the hardware section. But they come back after a few hours.
simon_rb wrote: Wednesday 07 April 2021 19:32 Thanks guys, hopefully that rules out my setup.

When the errors come up, the Tuya switches no longer work until I disable and re enable like you do.

Strange one.
That is strange line 198 is called from 197 when startup is true. Did one of you by mistake enabled Data Timeout?
HP T630 (32GB SSD/8GB Mem) - Ubuntu 22.04.4 LTS (64Bit) - Domoticz 2024.7 with Machinon theme - RFLink - KaKu - Sonoff - Tasmota - Shelly - MQTT2Zigbee - OpenTherm Gateway - Tinytuya - IR Blaster - P1 Smart Meter - NPN Watermeter - Google Assistant
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: TUYA

Post by EdwinK »

Not me.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
simon_rb
Posts: 612
Joined: Wednesday 07 August 2013 19:09
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: TUYA

Post by simon_rb »

Xenomes wrote: Wednesday 07 April 2021 20:02
manjh wrote: Wednesday 07 April 2021 14:57 I see the same errors. Have seen them before, but they "went away" after a little while. Now I see quite a few... One remarkable difference, though. Not the line number!

Code: Select all

Error: (Tuya devices) handleThread: can only concatenate str (not "NoneType") to str line 198
EdwinK wrote: Wednesday 07 April 2021 15:57 Had this errors too. They disappear when I disable and then enabling the plugin in the hardware section. But they come back after a few hours.
simon_rb wrote: Wednesday 07 April 2021 19:32 Thanks guys, hopefully that rules out my setup.

When the errors come up, the Tuya switches no longer work until I disable and re enable like you do.

Strange one.

That is strange line 198 is called from 197 when startup is true. Did one of you by mistake enabled Data Timeout?
Just checked and Data Timeout is Disabled.
manjh
Posts: 708
Joined: Saturday 27 February 2016 12:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: TUYA

Post by manjh »

Timeout is disabled.
Hans
User avatar
Xenomes
Posts: 379
Joined: Tuesday 27 November 2018 19:05
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: TUYA

Post by Xenomes »

EdwinK wrote: Wednesday 07 April 2021 21:09Not me.
simon_rb wrote: Wednesday 07 April 2021 23:27 Just checked and Data Timeout is Disabled.
manjh wrote: Wednesday 07 April 2021 23:35 Timeout is disabled.
Can you provide the version of the plug-in you are using?
HP T630 (32GB SSD/8GB Mem) - Ubuntu 22.04.4 LTS (64Bit) - Domoticz 2024.7 with Machinon theme - RFLink - KaKu - Sonoff - Tasmota - Shelly - MQTT2Zigbee - OpenTherm Gateway - Tinytuya - IR Blaster - P1 Smart Meter - NPN Watermeter - Google Assistant
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: TUYA

Post by EdwinK »

Version 1.0.6 for me
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
User avatar
Xenomes
Posts: 379
Joined: Tuesday 27 November 2018 19:05
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: TUYA

Post by Xenomes »

That is the right version, I can't reproduce the error...

I use a 'Smart Life' account, I only have lights in my account use the stable version of Domoticz. What do you have?
HP T630 (32GB SSD/8GB Mem) - Ubuntu 22.04.4 LTS (64Bit) - Domoticz 2024.7 with Machinon theme - RFLink - KaKu - Sonoff - Tasmota - Shelly - MQTT2Zigbee - OpenTherm Gateway - Tinytuya - IR Blaster - P1 Smart Meter - NPN Watermeter - Google Assistant
manjh
Posts: 708
Joined: Saturday 27 February 2016 12:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: TUYA

Post by manjh »

Xenomes wrote: Thursday 08 April 2021 20:09
manjh wrote: Wednesday 07 April 2021 23:35 Timeout is disabled.
Can you provide the version of the plug-in you are using?
V.1.0.6.
Hans
manjh
Posts: 708
Joined: Saturday 27 February 2016 12:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: TUYA

Post by manjh »

Xenomes wrote: Thursday 08 April 2021 21:48 That is the right version, I can't reproduce the error...

I use a 'Smart Life' account, I only have lights in my account use the stable version of Domoticz. What do you have?
I use the Tuya app.
Hans
simon_rb
Posts: 612
Joined: Wednesday 07 August 2013 19:09
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: TUYA

Post by simon_rb »

Xenomes wrote: Thursday 08 April 2021 21:48 That is the right version, I can't reproduce the error...

I use a 'Smart Life' account, I only have lights in my account use the stable version of Domoticz. What do you have?
Stable Domoticz with version 1.0.6.

I have mostly light switches with one socket switch.

I also use the Smart Life app.
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: TUYA

Post by EdwinK »

Sicne a few days the errors are gone on my installation.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
manjh
Posts: 708
Joined: Saturday 27 February 2016 12:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: TUYA

Post by manjh »

EdwinK wrote: Saturday 10 April 2021 14:55 Sicne a few days the errors are gone on my installation.
Same here. And even when they dó appear, I think everything is working OK. Will keep an eye on things.
Hans
User avatar
Xenomes
Posts: 379
Joined: Tuesday 27 November 2018 19:05
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: TUYA

Post by Xenomes »

EdwinK wrote: Saturday 10 April 2021 14:55 Sicne a few days the errors are gone on my installation.
manjh wrote: Sunday 11 April 2021 12:07 Same here. And even when they dó appear, I think everything is working OK. Will keep an eye on things.
Good to hear the error is gone. Please keep it monitored, if the error returns also mention what the you did before (restart, restart service. etc.)
HP T630 (32GB SSD/8GB Mem) - Ubuntu 22.04.4 LTS (64Bit) - Domoticz 2024.7 with Machinon theme - RFLink - KaKu - Sonoff - Tasmota - Shelly - MQTT2Zigbee - OpenTherm Gateway - Tinytuya - IR Blaster - P1 Smart Meter - NPN Watermeter - Google Assistant
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: TUYA

Post by EdwinK »

Aaaaaaand....

it's back.
2021-04-14 22:01:32.027 Status: Tuya: (Tuya) Initialized version 1.0.6, author 'Wagner Oliveira'
2021-04-14 22:01:32.734 Error: Tuya: (Tuya) handleThread: login rate limited line 195
Just the second after restarting the plugin.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest