Hi guys. i've got a Pioneer VSX-S510 and I can connect to it over Telnet using port 8102. Using Putty (Telnet), I can query volume, mute, change input, ... So I guess this script should work for me.
Anyone go this working (installing) on Domoticz running on a Synology? Maybe with Debian chroot?
Kind regards
Home Theatre Controller (Pioneer AVR + USB PowerMate)
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 204
- Joined: Monday 08 May 2017 20:48
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2022.1
- Location: Belgium
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 45
- Joined: Wednesday 03 January 2018 15:08
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Stable
- Location: Switzerland
- Contact:
Re: Home Theatre Controller (Pioneer AVR + USB PowerMate)
Hello all!
Does any of you have experience or informations about the pioneer SX-S30DAB?
Can it be used with your script? or the scripte plugin manager?
Does any of you have experience or informations about the pioneer SX-S30DAB?
Can it be used with your script? or the scripte plugin manager?
Re: Home Theatre Controller (Pioneer AVR + USB PowerMate)
Ben je op zoek naar de beste PlayStation-controller? Dan kun je onze PlayStation-controller kopen. Onze controller levert het reactievermogen van 2,4 GHz draadloze technologie. Je kunt hem bedienen vanaf een afstand van maximaal 10 meter.
Re: Home Theatre Controller (Pioneer AVR + USB PowerMate)
Hello,
First of all thanks for the work provided
Just a question regarding the CEC, is ther any possible way to manage TV and other device connected in HDMI and CEC capable through the Pioneer HC ?
It would be great to turn on or off throught a "controled" CEC ( most of the time CEC is acting like it wants on my side )
Thanks in advance for the answer
First of all thanks for the work provided
Just a question regarding the CEC, is ther any possible way to manage TV and other device connected in HDMI and CEC capable through the Pioneer HC ?
It would be great to turn on or off throught a "controled" CEC ( most of the time CEC is acting like it wants on my side )
Thanks in advance for the answer
-
- Posts: 370
- Joined: Monday 05 October 2015 10:16
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Home Theatre Controller (Pioneer AVR + USB PowerMate)
Hi there,sammyke007 wrote:Hi guys. i've got a Pioneer VSX-S510 and I can connect to it over Telnet using port 8102. Using Putty (Telnet), I can query volume, mute, change input, ... So I guess this script should work for me.
Anyone go this working (installing) on Domoticz running on a Synology? Maybe with Debian chroot?
Kind regards
It's been a while, and in meanwhile switched over to Beta Domoticz which also has another hardware option to get it working. Working hreat for me now for a few months.
As i have no knowledge of tweaking Synology i'm unable to help or answer your question(s).
-
- Posts: 370
- Joined: Monday 05 October 2015 10:16
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Home Theatre Controller (Pioneer AVR + USB PowerMate)
If it can be controlled through the network with iControl-app it may possible.antipiot wrote:Hello all!
Does any of you have experience or informations about the pioneer SX-S30DAB?
Can it be used with your script? or the scripte plugin manager?
Else look into the plugin hardware version as thats the one i switch to resendly.
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Wednesday 01 January 2020 20:56
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Home Theatre Controller (Pioneer AVR + USB PowerMate)
Thanks for sharing your code, it makes perfect sense to me from what I can read.stlaha2007 wrote: ↑Friday 11 March 2016 23:18Did some testing on bigger screen...nayr wrote:try updating, I havent tested it but it should be enough.
Changing volumes of zones let to some strange behaviour... Zone2 indipended, until Master goes up, Zone2 Volume as well....
Eventually managed to modify server.js now MasterZone and Zone2 can be controlled independed
Only thing i cant find is why the slider for Zone2 in Domoticz still goes up when turning the MasterZone up. Fortunate the Zone2 Volume itself does not.
The following partial code i have modified:Code: Select all
// Zone 2 Volume Switch if (data.idx === switches.z2volume) { if ((data.dtype !== "Light/Switch") || (data.stype !== "Switch") || (data.switchType !== "Dimmer")) { domoticz.log("[HTC] ERROR: Wrong Switch Type - " + data.name) console.log("DOMO ERROR: Wrong Switch Type - " + data.name) return 0 } val = parseInt(data.svalue1) + 1 if ((val !== Z2VOLUME) && (Z2VOLUME) && (data.nvalue === 2) && (READY)) { if (TRACE) { console.log("DOMO: Zone 2 Volume " + val) } Z2MUTE=0 Z2VOLUME=val receiver.volume2zone(val) } else if ((data.nvalue === 0) && (!MUTE)) { if (TRACE) { console.log("DOMO: Zone 2 Mute ON") } Z2MUTE=1 receiver.mute2zone(true) } else if ((data.nvalue === 1) && (MUTE)) { if (TRACE) { console.log("DOMO: Zone 2 Mute OFF") } Z2MUTE=0 receiver.mute2zone(false) } }
In particular VOLUME changed to Z2VOLUMECode: Select all
// receiver: zone 2 volume receiver.on('volume', function(val) { if (TRACE) console.log("ZONE2 VOLUME: " + val + "%"); clearTimeout(switchTimer) switchTimer = setTimeout(function() { if (switches.z2volume) domoticz.switch(switches.z2volume,parseInt(val)); }, 1700); Z2VOLUME=val READY=true });
I had the same issue with SC-1228-K.
When I'm using the Dimmer Volume Switch for Zone 2, Zone 2 is getting muted.
Few questions to try to fix this:
- Anyone with clue where to look?
- Each 10 minutes, something turns off Zone 2. From what I can see in "server.js" code, the receiver gets queried for power/input. Could it be there?
- Maybe a nn00b question, but where can I find the messages loggued when "console.log()" is used in server.js and pioneeravr.js files?
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest